Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang

25A Farquhar Street, George Town, Penang Island 10200 Malaysia
Swimming Pool
Traveller (822)
Room & Suite (537)
Dining (122)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#46 of 121 hotels in George Town
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
In the heart of Penang Island’s vibrant capital, the Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang combines contemporary style with an enviable central setting. You can relax in one of 340 tastefully appointed rooms and suites, and host distinguished events in sophisticated boardrooms and an elegant ballroom. The open-air Sky Bar is the perfect place to sip a cocktail as you take in panoramic rooftop views from one of the best nightspots in Penang. The hotel is ideally set for business or leisure. Our extensive meeting and events facilities are complemented by high-tech equipment and free WiFi throughout. The Lobby Lounge serves drinks and snacks by day, while in the evening it’s the place to enjoy live music over crafted cocktails or a chilled glass of wine. Airy Kopitiam serves local specialities. In the rooftop Three Sixty Revolving Restaurant , you can savour an international buffet every evening while enjoying views across Georgetown and the Straits of Malacca.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay

Location

25A Farquhar Street, George Town, Penang Island 10200 Malaysia
1,602Review28Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 283
  • 738
  • 388
  • 122
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Work wrote a review Aug 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 3D2N. The hotel is well maintained and clean. Located across Cheong Fatt Tze Mansion, around 20 minutes walk to Nasi Kandar Beratur/Padang Kota Lama/Chowrasta Market. Opposite of Friendship Garden.

This hotel has been accredited 'Penang Lawan Covid19' and a poster of it can be viewed at the counter. Due to pandemic, you will be required to checks-in (e.g. MySejahtera) and scan your tempreture upon entering the premise. For breakfast, you will be provided with small plastic bag to keep your mask while you eat.

Room: TV, iron, iron board, mini fridge, hair dryer, kettle.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynne Choong, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Dear WorkAugust, Thank you for taking time in reviewing your stay experience with us here. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our location that is strategically established in the heart of Georgetown. The health and safety of our valued guests are our top priority and we will continue to do our level best to practice precautionary measures within our hotel whilst providing hospitable service to ensure guests are comfortably accommodated in spite of precarious times. We hope to serve you again in the coming future, take care.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leisadear wrote a review Aug 2022
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked in as a group from the 28th - 31st July 2022 and stayed in with my mum. It was my first time travelling to Penang and together with a big group so I am impressed by how everything was coordinated especially the bellman/concierge during the our arrival at night. They must be used to it but kudos to them. Unfortunately I wasn't able to see their name tags but send them my praises.

Food wise from our arrival up to our departure was fair. I can't complain much since I do not take heavy breakfast hence I only took what I can eat without wasting throughout my stay. I LOVE the fact that they serve muesli as well as samosa's!

Housekeeping was a surprise as on our first day out, I forgotten to ask for make up room service but they entered anyway so I felt happy they did it anyway.

Overall, I enjoyed a very pleasant stay in the hotel. I may consider coming back if I should travel back to Penang again! Stayed in 812.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynne Choong, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Dear Leisadear, Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang as your choice of accommodation during your recent visit. We are ecstatic that you had a seamless stay experience with us. My team is ecstatic to receive your compliment on their warm hospitality. We will continue to look into going the extra mile in accommodating our valued guests to make up for areas and facilities that falls short of expectations. We truly appreciate your support and hope to delight you again on your next visit to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xijiayu wrote a review Jul 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Bayview City hotel in Georgetown, Penang for two nights, as we managed to get an offer (a total of RM287.62 inclusive breakfast for two). The hotel considers itself has a four-star rating, but it is actually quite out of date. Internal hotel and room decorations were of 90s design and with so many new and modern hotels emerging in Penang, it has gradually slip down the ranking.

We stayed in a room on 15th floor with a partial sea view. The room was actually quite large with two single beds, but internal decoration was old. Anyway, we had a good night sleep, despite noise from rooftop bar could be heard from our room at night. Safe was not functioning, despite we asked the reception for help. Air conditioning system in the room was not very strong and the management switched off the air-cond in the corridor outside our room.

There is a swimming pool which we did not use and on the top floor (R level), there are restaurant and bar with a great view over Georgetown. Breakfast was basic, but with plenty of choices: noodles, hot dogs, vegetables, baked beans, egg station, roti canai, nasi lemak, salad bar, tropical fruits, porridge, a variety of bread/ croissants, fruit juice, coffee and tea, etc.

The hotel is within walking distance from Penang street, where you can get free CAT shuttle around Georgetown. There are plenty of food court, bars, and restaurants around. KOMTAR and Jetty are both around 20 minutes walking from the hotel.

I will stay in this hotel again if the price is right, but my advice to the management is to refurbish your hotel as it is not currently on par with other 4-star hotels in Penang.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynne Choong, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear xijayu, Thank you for taking time in reviewing your stay experience with us here. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location that is strategically established in the heart of local food paradise and sightseeing areas too. We take pride in the history of our hotel as it is one of Penang's historical landmarks and be assured that we are continuously looking into upgrading our facilities for the overall comfort of our valued guests. My team and I thank you sincerely for staying with us and for you feedback. We look forward to delighting you again on your next visit to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fearless43476 wrote a review Dec 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Bayview hotel is a true 4 star hotel located right in the city centre. It's quiet and peaceful, yet a stone's throw away from Penang's heritage buildings and all the good food.

The rooms are well appointed, with all the amenities you need for a short stay on the island. Built in 1977, this hotel was THE most established hotel for business and leisure travelers, and till today, it is still a popular choice, judging from the many tourists checking in.

The Deluxe room is huge and the bathroom is very spacious, with partitioned shower, toilet and bathtub for that luxurious stay away from home. Beds were firm and provided good support but the pillows were too soft, typical of most luxury hotels. No issue as I have my own contoured pillow.

The lifts/elevators are high speed and there was practically no waiting time. Check in was smooth and the reception's service was friendly and one of the best in all my travels. Parking is free for hotel guests and sufficient with multi storey lots.

There are other newer hotels in town with a more contemporary ambience but they cost double or triple the rates. In summary, the Bayview hotel is the best value 4 star property with the best location for your trip to Penang.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynne Choong, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang
Responded 6 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Words cannot begin to express how genuinely grateful we are to receive your warm, comprehensive and encouraging review of your stay experience with us. We endeavor to welcome our valued guests with our highest level of hospitality and we are so thrilled to know that you experienced the essence of Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang whilst on your stay. Should you wish to have firmer pillows during your next visit, our Housekeeping team will be delighted to provide them to you upon request. We genuinely appreciate your patronage and support. We await your return with arms wide open! Take care and all the best. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline W wrote a review Aug 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend and I booked a nine night stay in a deluxe room at the Bayview Hotel in Georgetown Penang from 26 July to 4 August 2023. It was our first time holiday in Penang and we were drawn to this hotel due to its location, which is fantastic, and its affiliation with Qantas.

Our stay was very disappointing!!

The staff (other than the lovely and friendly young gentleman that prepared our room daily and Michael on concierge who would greet us with a smile, engage in conversation and was always so helpful), lack warmth and friendliness and look as though they don’t want to be there.

Our room was spacious and the view from our room was great however the carpet is very old, stained and worn, the bathroom ceiling was mouldy and the hand basin drain didn’t drain properly.

The beds were equivalent to sleeping on the floor. We requested an extra pillow each to provide some comfort and after many calls and a long wait were reluctantly handed one pillow.

Upon asking room service for a bucket of ice cubes we were told to collect them ourselves from the lobby OR pay. When we collected the ice cubes they were given to us in a leaking plastic bag.

The breakfast buffet is open til 10am but staff start to clear away the food labels, food and turn off lighting from 9:30am. We watched a couple who were turned away for bark fast as they arrived at 9:45am. The food options in the buffet are the same everyday with hardly any variation. The staff rarely greet you with a smile or say good morning.

The Bayview Hotel in Georgetown Penang is not. 4 star hotel and we do not recommend staying here. We received much better comfort and service in the local restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynne Choong, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang
Responded 6 Aug 2023
Dear Caroline, Thank you for making us your preferred hotel during your recent visit to Penang. We were pleased to have you as our guest and we are glad that you had enjoyed our location. Noted on your feedbacks. My team and I regret to learn that our services did not meet your expectations during your visit. It is with true regret to learn that we have fallen so far short of the highest standards you expected and we hope that you will accept our apologies for the inadequacies experienced during your stay. Please be assured that necessary actions will be taken regarding the matters you mentioned to ensure there are no similar occurrences in the future. Once again, we thank you for having brought the shortcomings to our attention. Best regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Azizur Rahman wrote a review Sept 2022
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
2.0 of 5 bubbles
They allowed us to early check-in which was good for us. Additionally, they provide a partial sea view room which we liked. However, we didn't feel the welcoming environment in the hotel. I think, their staff can be more hospitable and helpful to their guest.

In addition, the deluxe room that we were staying in didn't meet our expectations. This hotel is how old I don't know this, but it needs major renovation. Everything is old and looked very bad (eye-catching). The door looked like, it haven't gotten burnished for a decade. The room equipment is old. The door lock needs several times trying to get open by room access card. The whole hotel was full of flies (mostly their f&b outlets), I don't know if they do pest control or not.

However, when it comes to buffet breakfast, I will say this is the cheapest and lowest quality buffet breakfast we have ever tried in our life. Firstly the foods are so cold. Secondly, the quality of the foods and drinks seems very low to us. The taste was below average and the choice of food was limited. It wasn't free breakfast, we paid extra for adding breakfast with our stay. Even though, if it was complimentary, they should higher the standard as they are claiming themselves as a brand and 4star hotel. Just because of their breakfast I lose my appetite and lose my confidence in trying their other f&b outlet.

Bayview got the very strategic location, and accessibility to popular attractions and places is very easy. The atmosphere of the hotel seems ok to me.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynne Choong, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang
Responded 22 Sept 2022
Dear AzizurNaya, My team and I thank you for taking time off your schedule to share your stay experience with us. It is with regret to learn that we have fallen so short of the highest standards expected and we hope that you will accept our apologies for the inadequacies experienced during your stay. Please be assured that necessary actions will be taken regarding the matters you mentioned to ensure there are no similar occurrences in the future. Our Department heads had been briefed on your feedback. Once again, we thank you for having brought the shortcomings to our attention. It is our fervent hope to regain your faith in us and to be given the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Crumpet Thom wrote a review May 2022
Siem Reap, Cambodia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked two rooms and stayed for two nights, and this was our second visit and both times we enjoyed wonderful stays. Rooms are spacious, well maintained, and most importantly very clean. This visit within the first 15 minutes of our arrival we were welcomed with warm smiles starting with the security guy at the car park, the personable manager at the reception who checked us in, and Mr Murthi (or is it Mr Murthu). The hotel is a short 5 to 10 minutes drive to everywhere in Georgetown.

For those who drive, the many small boutique hotels around town do not offer parking facility or extremely limited parking, and usually at your own cost. In Georgetown it is a nightmare searching for a car parking space at certain hours of the day, and at night you worry about security if parked along an open street. Love the ample free parking that this hotel offers to guests. For me it is a huge inconvenience solved.

For the best value price, book your room on the hotel's website, don't get fooled by the likes of Booking.com, Agoda etc etc and their so-called member discounts. Bayview Hotel has a best rate guarantee on their own website and offers an additional 5% discount to members.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynne Choong, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang
Responded 12 May 2022
Dear lingwuchong, Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang as your choice of accommodation during your recent visit. We are ecstatic that you had a seamless stay experience with us. My team is happy to receive your compliment on their warm hospitality. We will continue to look into going the extra mile in accommodating our valued guests to make up for areas and facilities that falls short of expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you again for many more visits in the near future. Best regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travels of J wrote a review Apr 2021
Malaysia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is great value and is in a very good location right near all the sights of Georgetown.

The rooms are large and spacious, we had a family room which was split into 2 bedrooms, each with their own bathroom. Room were fairly clean however they are getting close to needing a refurbishment. Beds and bedding is quite old and hard. This however is outweighed by the great price and the sweeping views of Penang we had from our room.

The pool area was awesome, with a large pool and spa/kids pool.

There is parking onsite, which can be easy to miss when driving past.

All in all we had a great stay and will be sure to return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynne Choong, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang
Responded 16 Apr 2021
Dear Valued Guest, It certainly is wonderful to read your warm and comprehensive feedback. My team and I are very proud to be your choice of accommodation in town. We take pride in the history of our hotel as it is one of Penang's historical landmarks and be assured that we are continuously looking into upgrading our facilities for the overall comfort of our valued guests. Nonetheless, we hope you and your darling family had a wonderful time taking advantage of our strategic location to stroll the streets of quaint Georgetown. We truly appreciate your support and the team anticipates your return with arms wide open! Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nur Fasha wrote a review Nov 2021
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
actually i book on 13/11/2021-15/11/2021, but the hotel & service its very good i extend to another 1 night, so i c/out on 16/11/2021. its my 2nd time with same at Bayview franchise, i am realy2 like it this hotel. Staff very helpful, room service food very nice, pool its very big. & the most i like it, every day i go out, the housekeeping team clean up my room, change new towel top-up shower gel Nescafe tea.... its very recommended. On next year i need go again for sure i choose Bayview Hotel. Thanks again for good service love it
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynne Choong, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Dear Valued Guest, My team and I are truly humbled by your gracious and encouraging review, thank you! We endeavor to welcome our guests with our highest level of hospitality and we are beyond delighted to know that you were able to experience the essence of Bayview Hotel Georgetown. Thank you for your trust and confidence in our services. We anticipate your return with arms wide open! Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cine48 wrote a review Mar 2024
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After enduring a grueling 25-hour journey, the last thing any weary traveler wants is to arrive at their hotel and discover that their booking has mysteriously vanished into thin air. Yet, this was precisely the nightmare scenario that greeted me upon my arrival at the Bayview Hotel in Penang.

Despite having a confirmed booking and receiving a welcome email directly from the hotel, the reception staff seemed utterly oblivious to my reservation. Rather than displaying any semblance of concern or competence, they kept me waiting for an interminable amount of time while they fruitlessly searched for my booking.

Their proposed solution was equally baffling. Instead of taking immediate steps to rectify their mistake, they callously suggested that I contact Booking.com myself to investigate the issue. As if that wasn't infuriating enough, when I requested to use their phone due to being on a UK SIM card with no service, they callously refused.

In a bizarre attempt at compromise, they reluctantly agreed to book me in for one night to allow time to sort out the mess, but insisted on taking a cash deposit of 200MYR – an amount significantly higher than the 140MYR per night rate I was originally due to pay. Despite my repeated attempts to reason with them and point out the flaw in their logic, they remained obstinate and unyielding, displaying a level of incompetence that would make a brick wall seem like a paragon of reason.

Adding insult to injury, not a single manager could be bothered to address our concerns or offer an apology for the inconvenience caused. Their blatant disregard for customer service and their inability to perform basic arithmetic make it abundantly clear that Bayview Hotel is a place to be avoided at all costs.

Save yourself the headache and frustration by steering clear of this establishment. There are plenty of other hotels in Penang that actually know how to treat their guests with respect and dignity. Bayview Hotel, on the other hand, is a shining example of everything that is wrong with the hospitality industry.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Nothing useful if they do not know what bookings they have, the place looked tired.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lynne Choong, General Manager at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang
Responded 28 Mar 2024
Dear cine48, Thanks for your mail. As per investigation your booking was not channel into our reservation site by Booking.com, hence we could not trace the mentioned. We do apologize on behalf on this incident as its indeed and inconvenience to you after your long journey. The mentioned welcome letter was not direct from us, it was send by the booking company to you. Once again, we thank you for having brought the shortcomings to our attention. Further follow will be make with the mentioned site. Best regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mandm112 asked a question Apr 2020
Canterbury, United Kingdom27 contributions25 helpful votes
does the hotel do Christmas meals on 25th 26th December 2020
Answer from Emel J
Belmore, Australia255 contributions72 helpful votes
Sorry, I have no idea if they do Christmas meals. Best to get in touch with them directly and ask.
Answer from ramakumar2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Mostly smoke-free floors with one floor (or is it two) for smokers. No smoking allowed anywhere inside the hotel except for the "Smoking Allowed" floors
LinaAuniNizam asked a question Dec 2018
Singapore, Singapore6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi do you provide baby cot?
Answer from AliAzzam
Shah Alam, Malaysia369 contributions307 helpful votes
They do provide baby cot. Simply request it at the receptionist
Answer from AJ GtaV
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia32 contributions31 helpful votes
If you love her then marry her first before go for holidays.
Answer from Lynne_Choong
Penang Island, Malaysia
No we dot have one. The city is small, so getting around is pretty easy .
cine48 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Edinburgh, United Kingdom19 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing useful if they do not know what bookings they have, the place looked tired."
Read full review
James A wrote a tip Dec 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom8 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't bother. Overpriced"
Read full review
Derrick wrote a tip Nov 2023
Los Angeles, California74 contributions32 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t forget your electricity adapter"
Read full review
Maria M wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check all the notes on your email when you book this hotel to make sure you count in all the additional tax charges"
Read full review
Rod B wrote a tip Oct 2023
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room above level 7. It would help if lounge bar was open for drinks & entertainment nightly."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the George Town area.
PRICE RANGE
£28 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bayview hotel georgetown
LOCATION
MalaysiaPenangPenang IslandGeorge Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
340
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BAYVIEW HOTEL GEORGETOWN PENANG - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang
Which popular attractions are close to Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang?
Nearby attractions include Cheong Fatt Tze - The Blue Mansion (0.08 miles), Chulia Street (0.2 miles), and Kapitan Keling Mosque (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang?
Conveniently located restaurants include Junk Cafe, The Loft - Love Lane, and Kebaya Dining Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang have airport transportation?
Yes, Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
All George Town HotelsGeorge Town Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in George TownHotels near Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire