G Hotel Kelawai
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

G Hotel Kelawai

2 Persiaran Maktab, George Town, Penang Island 10250 Malaysia
Traveller (1208)
Panorama at the G Hotel Kelawai
360
Panoramas (26)
G Hotel Kelawai
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#20 of 121 hotels in George Town
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
G Hotel Kelawai tagged as "Style...Redefined" is where iconic design and cutting edge lifestyle set the stage for exclusive and extraordinary experiences. The hotel houses rooms that are uniquely inspired by innovative design to create energizing space for guests to play or work by day or mix and mingle by night. In addition to that, it will also accommodate three trendy and stylish food and beverage outlets - Spoon; a coffee house and Gravity; a 24th floor rooftop bar that are set to fulfill guests' gastronomic appetites. There are a total of 208 rooms namely 143 Deluxe rooms that are 36sqm, 35 units of Executive Room at 36sqm, 28 units of Executive Premier at 49sqm and 2 units of Executive Premier Suite at 86sqm of which all are crafted to be elegant yet casual. The rooms aim to personify an opulence that is bespoke from its clean architecture, to its interior design and even the thread count in the sheets. Feel right at home, and at the same time, in worlds apart. For the first time, G Hotel is proud to introduce the Serta Bed, the world's best mattress, providing superior support for the best sleep experience ever. In addition, Herman Miller work chair, designed for comfort, inspired by innovation & created for the environment. Amongst others, Eloura products for your showering comfort, 55" Smart LED TV, infinity swimming pool & many other new services and products to complement your stay. Also to make your stay better, G Hotel Kelawai offers a fully equipped gymnasium, business centre and roof top infinity pool. The gymnasium also allows you to use state-of-the-art equipment to break that sweat. You can enjoy the scenic view while working out with our personal trainers should you need any assistance or guidance. For those who have the love for water, the infinity pool on the 24rd floor gives you a chance to take in what Penang has to offer while having a dip. Fathom in the picturesque Penang when you go for a swim as there is a 360° view of the island including the view of the iconic Penang Bridge. At the same time, guest can enjoy a night out with drinks to match and view that intoxicate at the rooftop bar - Gravity. Poised at a vantage point, visit the pinnacle of luxury and bring your lifestyle to the peak with panoramic views of Penang's heritage past. Jive to the coolest tunes, sip on the newest mixes and party the night away. Make your special event a memorable one with the meeting facilities available. For small groups such as company meetings, there are classroom seating rooms being named 'Forum'. They can be used for separate functions or events that are organized by different organizations. If there is a large group gathering, these meeting rooms may be combined for a bigger space in order to accommodate everyone. Meanwhile, the business centre gives guests a chance to go online and do daily tasks. Excite and awaken your senses at our cafe - Spoon that plays host to a myriad of cuisines. Whether it is a casual brunch or a quiet dinner for two, enjoy a wide variety of food cooked fresh. With no compromise to quality ingredients, embark on a culinary adventure set to tantalize your taste buds with culinary fare from around the globe. G Hotel Kelawai is located at the prominent location on the bustling Jalan Kelawai, noted to be one of the busiest streets in Penang. Jalan Kelawai is famous for a diverse array of attractions ranging from traditional temples and local eateries to upscale restaurants, boutiques and jewellers. Located within walking distance from the hotel, Gurney Plaza and Gurney Paragon, just about everything Penang has to offer is right at your doorstep for unimaginable convenience. Within mere minutes is also Gurney Drive, home to the congregation of roadside iron chefs. Allow these local fare maestros to take you on journey of gastronomical proportions and sample almost all that Penang is famous for.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
Hotel links
Special Price:30% off room rate

Location

2 Persiaran Maktab, George Town, Penang Island 10250 Malaysia
963Reviews35Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 609
  • 256
  • 53
  • 26
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Philip_Yeoh wrote a review 14 Jun
Hong Kong, China
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful from the moment we checked in. Staff were very friendly and professional. Huge corner room with a very comfortable king-sized bed. Bathroom was spacious as well. The 1969 toiletries were top class. It would be useful if there were a simple clock in the bathroom, as I like to keep an eye on time even when I'm in the shower.

The buffet breakfast at Spoon was ok. The real standout was the Set Lunch and Dinner menus (50% off for house guests) Really top-notch food here (we enjoyed the Nasi Goreng)

There are two large shopping malls on both sides of the hotel, so it's very convenient to satisfy your shopping needs. Both are within walking distance.

Kudos to all the staff. We won't hesitate to use this hotel again on our next trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PiggySue2014 wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed two nights in this hotel and the experience was great. The hotel excels in many areas: service, ambience, comfort and convenience. I am particularly impressed with the stylish decor and esthetically pleasing furnishing.
Sandwiched between two big malls, this hotel is a good choice if shopping is one of your priorities.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PenangGHotel, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at G Hotel Kelawai and posting your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Michael Michael Hanratty General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Den wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I went for a stay at G Hotel Kelawai on 18-19 May 2022.

Indeed the stay experience was great, clean room, nice ambience and strategic location.

But I would like to highlight here is the helpful staff.
I accidentally left my iPad in the hotel safety box and only realised I left it behind on the following Monday 23May2022. I called the hotel and the staff are helpful to check and revert to me within an hour.

The next gesture which make me feel touched is that
I have to get my iPad to be delivered to a friend who stay in Penang using Grab. The reception counter staff, Fahmi has extended a great help in that, handing over the iPad with proper bubble wrap and stabled bag to ensure my iPad is properly sealed.

And the next day I have received my iPad in nicely packed bag. All this won’t be so smooth without the help of Fahmi who is helpful and responsive in contacting me.

Once again a big thank you to Fahmi, and big applause to G hotel Kelawai for a good support, and a great team.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Hanratty, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at G Hotel Kelawai and sharing your wonderful review with other travellers on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you were impressed with many aspects of your stay, especially the excellent services rendered from Fahmi. I passed your comments to him and he was thrilled to hear. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Michael
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean C wrote a review Feb 2023
Plymouth, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here recently for a conference and hugely enjoyed my stay. Not only is it a very impressive modern and comfortable hotel but the staff are first class no matter who you interact with.
I’d requested before arriving to see if my room could be ready on arrival late morning after travelling for over 24 hours and they did everything they could to accommodate me. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, the showers are amazing too. Amenities are topped up daily. The food in spoons is well laid out, fresh and delicious. The rooftop terrace offers amazing views over Georgetown in the evening with a well priced bar as well.
Located next to the shopping mall and minutes walk to local food markets makes it very handy.
Overall, a fantastic hotel but backed up with very friendly and professional staff throughout.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Download Grab app for your stay. It’s the local version of Uber and I used it for booking taxi’s...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Hanratty, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai
Responded 27 Feb 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at G Hotel Kelawai and sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Michael Michael Hanratty General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ilettuce wrote a review Aug 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The stay here was incredibly comfortable and they really go out of the way to make it feel like home away from home. Upon checking in, you are served some delicious ice creams in a cup (with cute googley eyes to boot). I tried the yam flavour which I loved!

Buffet dinner was available at a discount for hotel guests, but go to the other G Hotel (just behind it) for better food choices.The breakfast spread was amazing with all sorts of delicacies including a roti canai station. If you'd like, you could also get breakfast served in bed by filling in a form and leaving it at your door handle (at additional charges).

Room itself was huge, bed was comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. There was a desk for business travellers to get some work done, equipped with a lamp for extra lighting. And of course, a huge flat screen TV if you want to just kick back and relax.

The mini bar was equipped with some soft drinks, a kit kat and a small packet of M&Ms, and is completely free for guests! No more worries about late night rumbling tummies. There was a PILLOW MENU (no kidding!) where you could choose from contour pillows, latex pillows, etc.

Last but not least, location was also perfect. Right beside Gurney Plaza which is Penang's best mall, and lots of access to food nearby.

Overall, had a great time there and would return when I come to Penang again! Kudos to the team there for such amazing hospitality, it's one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Hanratty, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at G Hotel Kelawai and sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed many aspect of your stay, especially the excellent services rendered by our Team. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Stay safe. Kind regards Micheal Michael Hanratty General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Praise Chee wrote a review Mar 2020
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The road to go into this hotel is a bit tricky. Their main entrance was not openly seen the main road but it was located behind the bushes. Its location walking distance from gurney paragon. It takes 1minutes to walk from sephora gurney paragon. Its glad that I drive and drop my friends and I manage to get a free parking at basement. The hotel was excellent and they have excellent room service as well but they have slight communication error. The server should repeat our request include the one that face-to-face to customer. My friends that stay in the hotel commented they were a bit regret in choosing this hotel to stay as she booked this hotel because this hotel uses hotel amenities APPELLES but now no more. Please update your hotel information/fact sheet that you all are not using APPELLES. It gives false hope to other guest.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Hanratty, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at G Hotel Kelawai and sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. All the best and please stay safe! Kind regards Michael Michael Hanratty General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Francois T wrote a review Dec 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and was overall very satisfied with everything. We stayed in one of the Executive Rooms and room was great size and had very nice views from the bathroom as well. Access to complementary snacks and drinks in the evening by the Pool was great - not a massive selection but good enough. The location of the hotel is very good and a lot of shopping options around. We only had one incident at the restaurant where we ordered a vegetarian meal and it took a very long time to come and when it did we realised it contained meat. When we raised this with the staff they insisted it was vegetarian but because it already took so long and we did not want to make an issue out of it at that stage we just paid and walked out. Breakfast at the restaurant was very good. If it was not for the food incident we would probably give full marks to the hotel. Would recommend a visit and think value for money, staff service and location beat the E&O Hotel hands down as we stayed there during this trip as well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book an executive room option to get access to complementary benefits.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Hanratty, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai
Responded 11 Dec 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at G Hotel Kelawai and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you enjoy stay with us. I do apologize on the miscommunication regarding the vegetarian meal ordered at the restaurant. Please rest assured that we will investigate from our end to prevent the same incident from reoccurring in the future. Once again, thank you for bring this matter to my attention and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Michael
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ladimiracle wrote a review May 2024
Singapore
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are two senior citizens who enjoyed our stay at the hotel conveniently situated between 2 shopping malls if you enjoy shopping. There is a buggy service to Gurney Plaza which is opposite to G Hotel, a sister hotel where you can choose to have your breakfast there too. Paragon Mall is next door but not pedestrian friendly, more so for people with walking disability. Hotel staff and crew were all polite, friendly and hospitable. Special mention to Hanu of Spoon Breakfast Duty, Shahidan of Outlet Manager. Adrian of Check-in counter and Housekeeping Staff and technician who were very friendly, attentive, helpful and prompt in their service. Our request for a room with a nice view and near the lift because my husband has walking difficulties, was easily granted.
The shower has no hooks to hang extra towels and clothes and the bathroom is not elderly-friendly but our request for extra bathroom floor mats was also promptly attended to.
As senior citizens, we had difficulties understanding the many light switches in the room because they were not labelled. We also did not realise that the 'make-up room' switch was not working as the room was not tidied up when we returned to the hotel in the evening. But Housekeeping staff and technician very promptly came down to attend to the matter.
In spite of a few inconveniences on the first day, we will still recommend a stay here because of the great customer service and hospitality and easy location to Georgetown and other tourist sites. It was also a memorable stay getting a surprise birthday cake on my birthday.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose sister G hotel as it is just opposite Gurney Plaza if you enjoy shopping.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SL wrote a review Sept 2022
Singapore, Singapore
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel for 2N recently. It's centrally located between Gurney Plaza and Gurney Paragon so it is a convenient location to do all your shopping. The concierge was friendly and eager to help which gave a good impression when you first stepped into the hotel. There wasn't much of a queue at the reception and we were attended to quite speedily. RM400 was required as cash deposit at the front desk. There was no mention of any additional taxes upon check-in but we were asked to pay RM6 for the 2N stay as additional tax upon checking out of the hotel. No further explanation were given. Though it is a small amount, but it would certainly be good to explain the requirements upfront when guest checked in. The counter staff also did not enquired if you had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Seems they were more interested to quickly collect the money and send you off. Had stayed at other hotels in Malaysia and most staff would enquire on your stay at the hotel.
Rooms were clean. Towels and toilet were clean too. Gym was well equipped though a little small and the treadmills were situated too close to each other.
Good spread of items at the breakfast buffet though they served full cream milk instead of fresh milk for the cereals. Freshly squeezed juices like watermelon and honeydew were available too. I liked the bread and coffee/tea section. Good to be there before 8.30am if you don't wish to stand in the queue which usually happens after 8.30am.
The pool area on the highest floor was nice although we didn't use it. But we had some drinks at the bar that overlooks the city at night. Good view but pretty rowdy at night,
Overall, I had a pleasant stay at the hotel and the location is a bonus. Will be returning again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Hanratty, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai
Responded 21 Sept 2022
Dear Shirley, Thank you for staying at G Hotel Kelawai and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It was good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us however I do apologize that during check in, our Team did not properly inform you of the Local Government Fee of 3 RM per room per night. It is the usual standard to update our guests on that and also to inquiry how the stay was and I have spoken with our Front Office Manager to ensure the team is briefed and reminded on this. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Michael
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan7 wrote a review Aug 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel room was a bit dirty upon check-in with small pieces of dirts on floor carpet. Front desk staffs weren't up to prestigious hotel mark, having paid RM500/night to receive that kind of treatment - unacceptable. They even skimp on mineral water top-up, only allow top up of 2 bottles per day.
The best thing about this hotel is its location. Strategically located in the heart of Georgetown with malls within reach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Hanratty, General Manager at G Hotel Kelawai
Responded 6 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at G Hotel Kelawai recently and share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is a standard procedure to ensure that all our rooms are prepared prior to guest arrival however I would like to apologize that this was not your experience. Please rest assured that the issues raised regarding room cleanliness have been addressed to our Housekeeping Manager to prevent any reoccurrence in the future. Our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We do train and remind all our staff to be attentive and friendly and I regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Our Front Office Manager will be carrying out corrective measures to ensure the service levels are improved. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write and we do hope to welcome you back to show our commitment to service excellence. Kind regards Michael
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gigi348 asked a question Dec 2019
Las Vegas, Nevada52 contributions33 helpful votes
Does the hotel offer airport transportation? If so, how much is the charge?
Answer from Alexxa78
Singapore, Singapore33 contributions19 helpful votes
Hi! The hotel can assist you in getting a transport to the airport . Alternatively you can use GRAB transport app to help you get around with ease and at a very reasonable rates all around Penang. Hope this helps ! :)
nurhida asked a question Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi, If I book executive premier room, can I also have a roll out bed?
Answer from Alexxa78
Singapore, Singapore33 contributions19 helpful votes
Hi ! Yes they do provide roll out bed but there might be extra charges . Do enquire from the hotel . Hope this helps ! :)
James R asked a question Jul 2019
Melbourne, Australia67 contributions36 helpful votes
Hello there I’m a gold member with Expedia, what are the VIP plus benefits at this hotel?
Answer from Margaret Coady
Banora Point19 contributions43 helpful votes
The Premier room, is good and one can use the Sister hotel if one feels like a change. It`s a great location, it`s quiet and the staff are extremely helpful.
Answer from willscarlett2015
Auckland Central, New Zealand46 contributions58 helpful votes
I would book on a daily basis, there will be no advantage booking in advance if you tell reception you might stay further nights, the sister hotel will always have room
Ladimiracle wrote a tip May 2024
Singapore7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose sister G hotel as it is just opposite Gurney Plaza if you enjoy shopping."
Read full review
Trip28552270876 wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The long stay benefits are very appreciated like free access to the Buffet at the rooftop bar at the weekend and additional laundry Service"
Read full review
Michael C wrote a tip Mar 2024
Shanghai22 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for Jordy!"
Read full review
Guide05002435469 wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is available in hotel "
Read full review
Richard C wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have to get taxi to George Town"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the George Town area.
PRICE RANGE
£68 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaPenangPenang IslandGeorge Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

G HOTEL KELAWAI - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about G Hotel Kelawai
Which popular attractions are close to G Hotel Kelawai?
Nearby attractions include Gurney Plaza (0.2 miles), Gurney Paragon Mall (0.09 miles), and Coffee Tree (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at G Hotel Kelawai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at G Hotel Kelawai?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at G Hotel Kelawai?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at G Hotel Kelawai?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to G Hotel Kelawai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tree Bar At G Hotel Gurney, Din Tai Fung at Penang Gurney Plaza, and Gravity, Rooftop Bar, G Kelawai, Penang.
Are there opportunities to exercise at G Hotel Kelawai?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does G Hotel Kelawai have airport transportation?
Yes, G Hotel Kelawai offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at G Hotel Kelawai?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does G Hotel Kelawai offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at G Hotel Kelawai?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
All George Town HotelsGeorge Town Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in George TownHotels near G Hotel Kelawai
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire