We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Angsana Velavaru

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Angsana Velavaru
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 568: English reviews
Start your review of Angsana Velavaru
 Click to rate
Singapore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Extremely friendly and helpful staffs, everywhere! Food was great! Resort very very clean.. In Ocean Villa - superb! Great view! manged to see stingrays and squids swimming at night!!!! Toilets are well stocked with all amenities... What more to ask for? Definitely going back again!

Review collected in partnership with Angsana
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jillianf819
Birmingham
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The most amazing place on this earth. I have travelled quite a lot of the world but this place - blew my mind. After a 45 minute sea plane from male we landed and had a short boat trip to the island where we were welcomed with such warmth, both the people and the weather! We stayed all inclusive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyRebecca22
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed here for 4 days, 2 days in Into ocean Villa and 2 days in beach villa on main island . The room in Into ocean villa is quite nice with sea view. The beach villa is quite small , but the service here is far better.(ps Thanks the help of Bibin and Haathim in bar and restaurant)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roseshannn
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor comment following your recent stay at our resort. I'm so sorry to hear that the seaplane arrangements were not up to your satisfaction due the unexpected last minute changes, unfortunately seaplane arrangements are beyond our control & we do our level best to arrange based on our customers need. We...

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a great week at Angsana: delicious food, good service and a cozy appartment with great view... Perfect place to relax and enjoy the sunny side of life...We will definitely come back and can recommend the Resort not only to Honeymooners.

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephig2017
England
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned after 12 nights, initially booked a deluxe beach villa with private pool which was stunning, great views to beach/sea & private pool at rear. Ours was quite shaded (but you could pull sunbeds to beach) The last 6 days of our hols was upgraded to a Sanctury In Ocean Pool Villa and we were delighted to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lake-District1
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a very positive TripAdvisor comment following your recent stay at our resort. It’s a great pleasure to read a great comment regarding our resort, the food and services delivered by our lovey team members. I’m so delighted to know that your stay at our In-Ocean villa was superb and it's so much easier...

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was great. The room was very clean and tidy and always had clean towels and bed linen. Staff were very kind and welcoming. We had a very relaxing time here and also had a lovely surprise for our anniversary. Would definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeahEL
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor! Especially honored that Angsana Velavaru Maldives is the very first to receive your review. Once again thank you very much for the genuine feedback regarding our associates who made your holiday so amazing and wonderful. We all look forward to welcome you back again in the near future...

Beijing
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wifi signal must be good, because sometime we can see the pic in the wechat. And the time of the plane must be arrange sure, we can't get the water plane,so we wait almost 1day... It's very very very horrible for us

Review collected in partnership with Angsana
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tengfeiq
Mohamed J, Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this review

Dear tengfeiq Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor comment following your recent stay at our resort. It’s very disappointed to hear that you have missed your seaplane and waited overnight in Male’ we have taken the point, and Make sure it’s not going to happen again. We all look forward to welcoming you back again at...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third visit back to Angsana Velavaru and it still exceeded all our expectations. We were welcomed back and it felt like we had come home. Our bed was beautifully decorated with flowers and there was a bottle of champagne waiting for us. We had a beachfront villa with our own pool and it was great to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 439luckygirl
Potsdam, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Maldives have been a high end vacation destination for years. Although some economic options are on the rise - the majority of what you can book has 5-star rates. We spent our annual family vacation at Angsana Velavaru - choosing it for 3 main reasons: (1) Angsana is part of Banyan Tree which we love (2) it is child/family...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Doreen J
Sydney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful place, the staff are so nice and humble, excellent service! We felt welcomed throughout our whole stay. It was our honeymoon and the staff manged to put in alot of effort and worm to make us feel comfortable. Highly recommended, such a beautifull destination and a relaxing aroma

Review collected in partnership with Angsana
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohamadm145
SrikantPeriGM, General Manager at Angsana Velavaru, responded to this review

Dear Mohamadm145, It is very pleasing to read such an inspiring review following your stay at Angsana Velavaru. Maldives is indeed a magical place to visit however, we are humbled of your generous appreciation highlighting our staff’s impeccable service. Your feedback encourages us to continuously provide comfortable, relaxing and unforgettable experience for all the guests visiting us. Thank you very...

2,021 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1840)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (201)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (241)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
View from Room (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (307)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
2:47
Videos (11)
Viewed
Other (809)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haa Dhaalu Atoll
1.9 mi away
Sun Aqua Vilu Reef
Sun Aqua Vilu Reef
#2 of 6 in Dhaalu Atoll
723 reviews
16.1 mi away
Filitheyo Island Resort
Filitheyo Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Filitheyo Island
989 reviews
21.6 mi away
PER AQUUM Niyama Maldives
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
The St. Regis Maldives Vommuli Resort
1.4 mi away
Beach Stay Maldives
Beach Stay Maldives
#1 of 1 in Meedhoo
11 reviews
14.5 mi away
Hulhudheli Inn
Hulhudheli Inn
#4 of 6 in Dhaalu Atoll
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Angsana Velavaru

Address: South Nilandhe Atoll
Region: Maldives > Haa Dhaalu Atoll
Price Range: £359 - £1,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Velavaru 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Angsana Velavaru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Velavaru Hotel Haa Dhaalu Atoll
Angsana Hotel Dhaalu Atoll
Angsana Hotel Maldives Velavaru
Angsana Velavaru Maldives/Haa Dhaalu Atoll
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angsana Velavaru staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Angsana Velavaru staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Splash out on the Sanctury In Ocean Villa opposed to "in ocean villa", for more privacy, but suited more for families as 2 bedrooms”
  • Sanctuary In Ocean Villa
  • lower deck-sunset view, Sanctuary in ocean villa
  • Sanctuary in ocean villa, sunset side
  • Sanctuary in ocean villa-sunset
  • Deluxe beach villa
  • View from beach, up to beach villa
 of 5 bubbles Lake-District1, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms which had the pools in were our favourite, how ever all the rooms had direct access to the beach and ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 439luckygirl, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront jet pool villa or deluxe beachfront pool villa 140 or 141”
 of 5 bubbles maritah629, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would go for the sun-set part of the island. Better for swimming.”
 of 5 bubbles vera1232016, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“excellent 'In Oean Villas'”
 of 5 bubbles 362anilb, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5