We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Emeraude Beach Attitude

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Emeraude Beach Attitude
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 530: English reviews
Start your review of Emeraude Beach Attitude
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I will start with the good experience of my stay at the hotel Good property,location is decent enough local market was 15 mins walk away ,beach bang opp the hotel,rooms fair enough,some of the hotel staff were really welcoming n warm like the little lady Varsha was always smiling n ready to help,Aneera always kept our room clean n tidy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dipal m
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Dipal, It was such a pleasure to meet you during your 5-night’s stay and now to read your constructive feedback. While I note with relief that you did enjoy your overall stay and the dedication of Varsha, Aneera and Pandoo, I am disappointed that you encountered some inconsistencies. We have taken note of your comment about the room and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to compliment Sammy the resident MIXSOLOGIST for making the best Belle Mare cocktail and keeping me tipsy tirvy for my whole stay, Fresh juice with pieces of fruit mixed with local cinnamon infused rum, tried it at home and failed dismal, Sammy knows what he is doing and getting the combinations just right,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urswin R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Small relaxing hotel, family atmosphere, basic cusine -not a big meal choice, but tasty. Small private beach across the main road. If you are looking for relax without luxure, go for it :-). The hotel is quite on the side of shops and nearest city, so car is reccomended, hotel taxi is also very good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena C
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are in the hotel at the moment. The staff is very nice, friendly and kind. Nice atmosphere, small but with soul. Best place to spent vacation on Mauritius. Good starting point to seeing all island. Samy - the best bartender in this part of island - maybe on the whole island.. Thanks - see You next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank japka
H0tels_Management, Bartender at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Hello! A big thank you for this heartwarming review! It was such a pleasure to meet you and I am really proud that you gave me the award of the best bartender in Mauritius!! All Family Members and myself are waiting for your come-back next year :-) Samy

Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Emeraude hotel is a very nice place to stay on Mauritius. Very clean, close to the beautiful beach and the local employees are very friendly and so helpful. My special thanks goes to the local bartender Samy Ramena. Thanks for everything Samy! :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inoxxs3
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Hello :-) Thank you for this kind review. Samy and all our Family Members were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Emeraude Beach Attitude. We look forward to many more happy visits. Warm Regards, Désiré Prodigson General Manager

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A nicely maintained small resort with a very strong touch of French culture. The entire staff from reception (Shiv +) to restaurant (Sourabh, Sanjay, Sobhna, Varsha, Jimmy etc.) to house keeping (Talita) to Spa all were very professional and courteous. We returned back to Mauritius after 25 years to celebrate our Silver Jubilee and preferred this hotel because of its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjaymaken
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Sanjay, Thank you for this heartwarming review following your 6 nights stay at Emeraude Beach Attitude. We are happy to read that our hotel, its services and facilities were up to your expectations and that you had a nice holiday through the warm hospitality of our Family Members. We look forward to welcoming you soon, maybe for your next...

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on an all inclusive deal and the food was excellent at all meal times and included some Mauritian dishes at both lunch and dinner and with good wine. The staff were very friendly and worked hard to give guests a great holiday experience. Our first floor room had a good sized balcony and was nicely furnished with good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlecDotUK
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Alec, Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-night’s stay at Emeraude Beach Attitude. We are happy to read that your holidays was as per your expectations and thank you for mentioning about the quality of our food and the service you received from our Family Members. We must apologise for the aircon and we regret you...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose this hotel for its location, it being on the quieter east coast of the island, and I was not disappointed, if you want to do certain excursions that's fine, but if you want to relax and recharge those batteries then you will not go far wrong with this hotel. My room was very good always kept clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonysub103
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for these heartwarming comments especially the service received from our Management and Operations Team during your stay. We are happy that our hotel, its services and facilities were up to your expectations and that you had nice holiday among us. Thank you also for highlighting the quietness of the East Coast. We look forward for your...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean room with all the amenities you need, nice modern design. The grounds and the rest of the hotel were also clean and tidy, saw staff sweeping and attending to the gardens and pool. We never found it a problem to get a lounger by the pool, a table in the restaurant or seat in the bar. We really liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharibeau
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Hello :-) Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on this site. We are happy that our hotel, its services and facilities were up to your expectations especially the food quality. We have also taken note of your constructive feedback about the format and information display. We do not display information papers in the public areas,...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Visited In May 2016 with family and cousins. We were total 13 people. The property is not very large but good enough. The rooms were decent and the sit out in front of room was great. Evening Programs were nice. We stayed for total 4 days. Swimming pool was nice. Breakfast was good but repetitive. The best was the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrugen S
H0tels_Management, General Manager at Emeraude Beach Attitude, responded to this review

Dear Mrugen , Thank you for this kind review. All our Family Members were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 4 nights stay at Emeraude Beach Attitude. We look forward to welcoming you all again at in the near future. Best Regards, Désiré Prodigson General Manager

1,464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (317)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (129)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (494)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Mare
3.8 mi away
Tropical Attitude
Tropical Attitude
#2 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
1,438 reviews
3.6 mi away
Friday Attitude
Friday Attitude
#1 of 8 in Trou d'eau Douce
659 reviews
17.7 mi away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#1 of 2 in Bain Boeuf
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 2 in Calodyne
2,172 reviews
17.9 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#3 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,185 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Palmeraie Hotel
La Palmeraie Hotel
#5 of 12 in Belle Mare
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emeraude Beach Attitude faces one of the island's most beautiful beaches, Belle Mare beach, with its kilometres of white sand, turquoise and emerald lagoon running along the east coast. Holidays are spent swimming and diving in a turquoise sea, without forgetting the magic of the glass bottom boat trips. To that genuinely Mauritian seaside holiday experience, the two bonuses offered are the beach attendance with Coco and his typically Mauritian beach cart, and the serenity of the Spa Attitude.Wood, stone and thatch are widely used in decoration and architecture. Built in the middle of a lush green garden, the four room bungalows totaling 61 rooms are decorated with refined taste and creativity. Of small capacity, friendly and charming, this 3 star hotel, together with its family members with their typical Mauritian expertise, reminds one of the old days' gentle way of life. Its innovative package "Emeraude Plus" is ideal to enjoy unrestrainedly, as a couple or a family, a seaside holiday in such an exclusive spot. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emeraude Beach Attitude

Address: Royal Road, Belle Mare, Mauritius (Formerly Emeraude Beach Hotel)
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Belle Mare
Price Range: £61 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Emeraude Beach Attitude 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Emeraude Beach Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraude Beach Attitude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Hotel Belle Mare
Emeraude Beach Attitude Mauritius/Belle Mare
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belle Mare
#6 Family Hotel in Belle Mare
#7 Spa Hotel in Belle Mare
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belle Mare
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emeraude Beach Attitude staff and other travellers.
83 questions
Ask a question
Wirral

See all questions (83)

Questions? Get answers from Emeraude Beach Attitude staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are only 61 rooms so all rooms are close to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles Tonysub103, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from the bar area, we had a sea facing room - the road is in between but the traffic noise didn't bother us”
 of 5 bubbles Sharibeau, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had ground floor, adequate, 1st floor share a Juliette balcony, ground have private patio.”
 of 5 bubbles 68carla68, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms, a little further from the pool and street are the best! Downstairs rooms can be a bit humid and dark.”
 of 5 bubbles lenasE4834HP, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms quieter away from the bar area”
 of 5 bubbles 70robw, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5