We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,667: English reviews
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed 6 nights at Sugar Beach in Jan 2017. After moving around the island I can say the resort has one of the best beaches and beach activities (some complementary) like SUP, kayak, windsurf, etc. Great place to go with family. It has 2 different pools. One to go with children and another one quiet. Loved the second one....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissCairoli
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent location, and honest attempts at good service that unfortunately sometimes proved rather lacking. English is rather poor among most staff, to the point where you often cannot make yourself understood. Some serious lack of communication in the resort - examples: 1. On arrival, we are asked by the reception to provide our 'coupon?' for our booking (which we did...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henk B
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is meant to be a five star resort, what give it five stars are the chefs, the ground, garden and maintenance staff and the cleaning staff that keep this hotel a clean, beautiful looking place, what severely let down this hotel is waiting staff and the abundance of middle management staff standing around. The waiters and waitresses need customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CizH
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very short trip to Mauritus but in no time we were relaxed and enjoying the delights of the lovely hotel . The manager and all the staff , including the beach bar trolley boy down to the gardeners were helpful,courteous and lovely. The pool is amazing and the water sports were enjoyable.. The buffet is exceptional, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaggersyork
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaggersyork, Thank you for posting and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and that you had a memorable holiday. We do certainly try our best to provide good service, excellent food, service and a wide range of facilities for your enjoyment and was pleased...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Accommodation was excellent had room 559 low floor overlooking beach / sunbeds in front of room. Sanjeet beach drinks tolley man was exceptional keeping us supplied with cool drinks and good humer with his jokes. Beach is fantastic clean white sand and safe for children to play and nice to walk along after breakfast. Sundivers dive centre in sister hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear John G, Thank you for posting and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor after your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and that you had a memorable holiday. We do certainly try our best to provide good service, excellent food, service and a wide range of facilities for your enjoyment and was...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been visiting Sugar Beach for a number of years and it's our favorite holiday destination. They are always innovating and this year was no different. The buffet, which was always good, was much better, with exciting new cuisines that they never served previously. The two additional Resturants are great. Tides is especially good for lunch. The kids club...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 526michails
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear 526michails, Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and the facilities offered. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of facilities and quality services proposed, and we are delighted that your holidays were beyond your expectations. Furthermore, I am especially pleased to learn that our team members made your holiday a memorable one. Thank...

london
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the Sugar Beach for two weeks to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We are quite careful when booking our holidays and do our research on locations and hotels, so I was quite worried to see after we had booked, recent review's on TA about slow and poor service. Nothing could be further from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zuccy123
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear zuccy123 Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and the facilities offered. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of facilities and quality services proposed, and we are delighted that your holidays were beyond your expectations. We value all your comments which help us to continue to strive for perfection and look forward to...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here from the 21st Nov to the 5th Dec. We read some reviews before we travelled and went with an open mind. When we arrived we were greeted with a cocktail and a friendly smile! We were then told we had to wait till 2 o'clock for our room to be available however this didn't bother us as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sammy G
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sammy G, Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and the facilities offered. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of facilities and quality services proposed, and we are delighted that your holidays were beyond your expectations. Furthermore, I am especially pleased to learn that our team members made your holiday a memorable one....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff and management in this hotel could not have been more helpful. The hotel itself is beautifully laid out and caters for all needs. We were there throughout the Christmas period and it was lovely to see the children being catered for. Could not fault this hotel at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsGBerkshire
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear MrsGBerkshire, Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and the facilities offered. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of facilities and quality services proposed, and we are delighted that your holidays were beyond your expectations. Furthermore, I am especially pleased to learn that our team members made your holiday a memorable one. Thank...

Cobham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came to sugar beach in October and it was totally overwhelming.. the staff were fantastic and the food was just first class . I recommend to book up tides and citronella on arrival .. I found both to be excellent but if I had to choose one it would be tides for it's wonderful sunsets. The rooms are not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leather_bottle
Nicolas D, General Manager at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear leather_bottle, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. I am enchanted to read that you found the ambiance, our culinary offerings and service outstanding. I sincerely appreciate your kind compliments regarding the level of service provided by my associates and they are equally happy to hear that their efforts are well appreciated. We...

2,983 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2525)
Viewed
View from Room (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (171)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (466)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (612)
Viewed
Dining (170)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (909)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (410)
Viewed
Adult Pool (16)
Viewed
Amenities (133)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Children's Club Pool (7)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Superior Room with Ocean View (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#2 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,004 reviews
28.1 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,011 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
22.3 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the heart of 12 acres of tropical gardens, the luxurious Sugar Beach Resort extends along a vast white sandy beach bordered by the sparkling turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean. An idyllic setting surrounded by lush greenery and open spaces, this cool Mauritian Resort displays a colonial style blended with contemporary architecture. The restaurants, beachfront and inventive gourmet kitchens complete this romantic setting which is ideal for a honeymoon or a dream wedding in tropical paradise. Sugar Beach also offers a unique concept with the Aura Spa & Hammam Fitness Centre, unique in Mauritius. The unrivalled comfort, well planned layout and diversity of land and water activities make this resort a perfect holiday destination for families and honeymooners alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90521
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Price Range: £216 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Sugar Beach Mauritius
Hotel Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach Resort Mauritius
Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Flic En Flac
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
213 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (213)

Questions? Get answers from Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near the quiet pool if possible”
 of 5 bubbles MissCairoli, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The beach access superior rooms are excellent, and even being close to the main dining room and reception were quiet .”
 of 5 bubbles jaggersyork, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Aqua shoes are a must for going into the sea because of the coral.”
 of 5 bubbles zuccy123, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the manor house section, which was close by the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles MrsGBerkshire, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“South beach facing room is nice as next to the quiet pool, but far enough away from the main restaurants and noise”
 of 5 bubbles dthcfuller, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay