We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 18 hotels in Flic En Flac

Villas Caroline

920 reviews
Save
Traveller (1136)
Room & Suite (293)
Pool & Beach (292)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good48%
  • Average18%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“animation team”(5 reviews)
“french guests”(4 reviews)
“local spirits”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (920)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Villas Caroline
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
22
32
21
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
32
21
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamfrench guestslocal spiritssea viewbathroom doorshort staynice bathroommauritian culturerestaurant and bar staffdance floorfrom arrival to departurechanged dailythe hotel staffaqua gymsuperior roomcascavelle shopping centrelovely beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 days in Villas Caroline. The hotel is smaller than other chains in Flic en Flac, what was very positive for us, and it is well located, close to the restaurants and the market. The rooms (most of which are beachfront& seaview) are...More

Thank MariannaP166
Response from Vikash S, Responsable relations clients at Villas CarolineResponded 1 December 2016

Hi MariannaP166. We are thankful that you chose our hotel for your last holidays are very happy that you have appreciated our hotel location, the rooms structure and the beach. At the same time, we have taken good note of your complaints and want to...More

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Everything about this place was great..Esp the feel, hospitality and rooms were great. It is a great deal. It is on the beach and is more like a private beach hence it is an added value. We went in a group of 100 but even...More

Thank Chinky A
Response from Vikash S, Responsable relations clients at Villas CarolineResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Chinky A, Thank you very much for your excellent review posted on Trip Advisor, following your visit with your group and we are really grateful that you had chosen Villas Caroline Beach Hotel for your holidays. We are happy that we had left you...More

Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed here for a month, an excellent hotel. Located close beside a sandy boat harbour; with one of the widest beaches along the coast; within the reef which provides a calm lagoon approximately only 1 metre deep for safe swimming & snorkelling; and only...More

Thank Keith L
Response from Vikash S, Responsable relations clients at Villas CarolineResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Keith L, Thank you very much for having chosen Villas Caroline Hotel for your last holidays and also, for your nice comments left on Trip Advisor. You will be missed by ourselves, as staying amongst us for a month has made you part of...More

Reviewed 15 October 2016

I stayed at Villa Caroline for two weeks in September. The hotel has a great location on the beach and rooms and service our very good for this level of hotel. The hotel does cater more for French guests...but, everyone is made to feel welcome...More

Thank john s
Response from Vikash S, Responsable relations clients at Villas CarolineResponded 28 October 2016

Dear john s, Thank you for having chosen Villas Caroline and also, for taking your time to write us your review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you liked our hotel location and that our staff have been able to give you the...More

Reviewed 6 October 2016

We didn't stay at this hotel so I'm writing a review on the freindly and courteous staff who made us feel welcome to have a drink at their bar and eat at the hotel. Lovely beach front location, lovely bar staff and pleasant visits. Recommend...More

1  Thank Helen G
Response from Vikash S, Responsable relations clients at Villas CarolineResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Helen G, Thank you very much for your such nice comments on this forum. We are really grateful for all the nice words you have left after your stay at our hotel and all our staff want to thank you once again. Warm regards,...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456719
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#10 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#10 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1136)
Room & Suite (293)
Pool & Beach (292)
Dining (94)
Hotel & Grounds (547)
Bathroom (44)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
163anderson
27 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from john s | Reviewed this property |
I think that I would recommend a ground floor room if your child is a climber...otherwise, with supervision, the first floor rooms are pretty safe...though some have steep steps.
0
Votes
john s
1 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Africantourer | Reviewed this property |
HI Rob Sorry for the late reply, my computer crashed on me and I have just managed to get it back up and running. We had friends stay with us, they had an upstairs room and we were down stairs, the views out are... More
2
Votes
Hanswan
24 April 2015|
Answer
Response from sharonWestYorks | Reviewed this property |
No, small hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose room with sea view"
Read review
"All are sea facing"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the restaurant area if you want a quieter night"
Read review
"must have aircon and sea facing"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite