We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

One&Only Le Saint Geran

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
One&Only Le Saint Geran
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

950 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 714: English reviews
Castlemorris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Le Saint Geran is an outstanding resort for a relaxed and pampered holiday. We were there in a beachfront suite for two weeks. The sea just yards away, warm but rarely busy. The setting is wonderful on a tiny sandy peninsula with the sea on one side, and the calm lagoon on the other. The staff are without exception so... More 

Helpful?
Thank JonCastlemorris
Nice, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I just returned from the 'one and only le Saint Geran' hotel in Mauritius having finally got the time to have a short holiday at last. We work in the luxury yacht charter field, so we are pretty particular and probably difficult to please due to normally being on the working side of peoples holidays rather than... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank clivewillenbrock3
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Le Saint Geran is everything you imagine... a beautiful setting on a fabulous beach, the food is amazing and the staff are just lovely. It's like being in another world, perfect. Thank you for a great stay, we will be back!

Helpful?
Thank MonkJane
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear MonkJane Thank you very much for taking the time to share your visit experience at One&Only Le Saint Géran. We hope you had a safe flight back to United Kingdom and that it was not too hard getting back to reality. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed the perfect location of our beautiful resort and that you noticed... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is simply wonderful and everyone from the Hotel Manager, to the butler, the room cleaner, Servers, Chefs put themselves out to ensure that you have a wonderful time. Its an amazing property with extra ordinary service. My wife and me were travelling for our baby moon, so this holiday was very special and One&Only dint disappoint us. From... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jayparekh99
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear jayparekh99 Thank you for such a great feedback following your recent visit and I truly appreciate the time you have taken to review our resort. We hope you had a safe flight back to India and that it was not too hard getting back to reality. I am very pleased to hear that you and your loved ones enjoyed... More 

Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were taken to Le Saint Geran as the hotel we had booked was closed due to Health and Safety issues. We were certainly delighted to have been put in this luxurious paradise. The staff are wonderful, our suite offered everything we could have wished for and the food, well I am a fussy eater but I was well suited... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear Angela H Thank you very much for taking the time to write a kind feedback on your recent stay. We hope you had a safe flight back to United Kingdom. I am pleased to know that you had a memorable stay on your fourth visit to our resort, and that you enjoyed the perfect location of our beautiful hotel... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to the St Geran 7 times always at the end of October/beginning of November when the weather is perfect, warm enough to be outside, but not to hot to detract from being active. The location of the resort is perfect, one hours drive from the airport, with beautiful views out to the reef and a quiet lagoon... More 

Helpful?
Thank mgt2016290
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear mgt2016290 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your seventh visit experience at One&Only Le Saint Géran. We hope you had a safe flight back to United Kingdom and that it was not too hard getting back to reality. I am pleased to know that you had a memorable stay in our resort, and that you... More 

Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stopped at other One & Only hotels, we were very excited at the prospect of our first visit to Mauritius - and this hotel did not disappoint. The service, surroundings and setting are superb and I look forward to joining them once again in the very near future. A fantastic hotel experience in an idyllic part of the Indian... More 

Helpful?
Thank ktruman2016
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear ktruman2016 Thank you very much for taking the time to write a kind feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you had a memorable stay on your fourth visit to our resort, and that you enjoyed the perfect location of our beautiful hotel and that you were pampered by our friendly and helpful staff and... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our fifth visit to this wonderful, perfectly-situated hotel. With its sweeping white beach front, every room has a view of the lagoon or the inlet. For us, the St Geran scores on every measure. We leave the taxi to be warmly welcomed by the sound of a big gong and a cool drink. In the room we find... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank magicgiraffe
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear magicgiraffe, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your fifth visit experience at One&Only Le Saint Géran. We hope you had a safe flight back to London and that it was not too hard getting back to reality. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed the perfect location of our beautiful resort and that you noticed... More 

Port Shepstone, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our recent stay was our 4th visit to this amazing Hotel. From the famous "gong" to departure you are greeted every day everywhere by your first name - that alone is detail. Then the general service is impeccable and always friendly. The beach and staff was a bliss together with sublime weather made it a perfect paradise - even 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear Mike C, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a kind feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you had a memorable stay on your fourth visit to our resort, and that you enjoyed the perfect location of our beautiful hotel and that you were pampered by our friendly and helpful staff... More 

Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having wanted to visit Mauritius for a long time I was worried that it may not live up to expectation. From the moment we arrived it was clear that this was not going to be the case. A wonderful, efficient welcome after a long journey was a great start.From then onwards all our expectations were exceeded. One&Only Le Saint Geran... More 

Helpful?
Thank michelleandpaul2016
CharlesDFD, General Manager at One&Only Le Saint Geran, responded to this review

Dear michelleandpaul2016, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at One&Only Le Saint Géran. I am extremely pleased that you enjoyed the perfect location of our beautiful resort and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly, I have passed this onto our employees. I am also very happy that you and your daughter... More 

829 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (789)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (334)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe de Flacq
1.0 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,071 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,301 reviews
9.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
3,883 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Residence Mauritius
The Residence Mauritius
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
1,326 reviews
12.3 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
3,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
The Indian Pavilion
The Indian Pavilion
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Contemporary
Prime
Prime
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Seafood, Grill, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One&Only Le Saint Geran nestles peacefully in the silver sands of its own private peninsula. Its stately gates welcome guests into a Mauritian garden paradise of friendly calm and easy luxury. - Surrounded by fabulous coral reefs and clear waters - Located between a beautiful sheltered lagoon and the warm Indian Ocean - Includes a crescent-shaped stretch of stunning white sand beach - Ideal climate year-round - The resort is approximately one hour drive from the International Airport (MRU). Transfers can be arranged with One&Only Le Saint Geran's private chauffeur or by helicopter. ACCOMMODATION 162 suites and one villa with exquisite taste and grand opulence blend with state-of-the-art technology. All rooms feature a private terrace or balcony facing the ocean or lagoon, and a back door opening onto a tropical garden. Spacious bathrooms are beautifully appointed, with great cascading showers. All guests enjoy personalised 24-hour butler service. ACTIVITIES AND EXCURSIONS - Snorkel or dive through a string of reefs and crystal clear waters - Water-skiing, wakeboarding, kitesurfing, stand-up paddle, hobie cats, snorkelling trips, kayaks, laser sailing, pedal boats, windsurfing and glass-bottom boat trips - The lush Gary Player 9-hole golf course, situated in the resort's grounds, has its own Golf Academy - KidsOnly and Teens Club offer exciting complimentary activities DINING Restaurants offer an array of local and international cuisine - as well as a variety of special dining venues, including: - PRIME Contemporary Grill serves only the finest Australian Angus Wagyu beef, fresh seafood and local produce - The Indian Pavilion offers modern Indian delicacies - La Terrasse, an all day dining, is located by the pool with beautiful ocean views, offering local and international specialities - Enchanting and ultimately private One&Only dinner on the beach - The One&Only designed Tipi is the perfect venue for private dining and special occasions HEALTH AND WELL-BEING Choose from an extensive menu of traditional and contemporary treatments inspired by the local surroundings at One&Only Spa. - One&Only Spa is a discreet sanctuary with its own private lap pool and a tranquil outdoor spa pavilion - PEDI:MANI:CURE Studio by renowned Bastien Gonzalez. Upon request pedicure can be enjoyed on the beach - Cutting-edge hair salon - The Fitness Centre features Kinesis™ and Technogym(R) equipment - Secluded spots are ideal for yoga ... more   less 

Additional Information about One&Only Le Saint Geran

Address: Pointe de Flacq, Mauritius 230
Region: Mauritius > Flacq District > Pointe de Flacq
Price Range: £472 - £1,601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One&Only Le Saint Geran 5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your One&Only Le Saint Geran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One And Only Le Saint Geran
One&Only Le Saint Geran Hotel Belle Mare
Le Saint Geran
One&Only Le Saint Geran Mauritius/Pointe De Flacq
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from One&Only Le Saint Geran staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from One&Only Le Saint Geran staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor beach front suite”
 of 5 bubbles JonCastlemorris, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was first floor but all rooms face the sea and are frankly superb.”
 of 5 bubbles clivewillenbrock3, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the ground floor rooms have direct access to the lagoon and reef.”
 of 5 bubbles jayparekh99, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a second floor room and didn't hear anything when we were in the room, both sides of us were occupied but you wouldn't have known it.”
 of 5 bubbles 800angelah, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Depends on your requirements. If you have young children then go for a groud floor room with access onto the lawn and hence the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles mgt2016290, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay