We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (444)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (21)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“mini suite”(17 reviews)
“sea view”(33 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
Rooftop Bar
Concierge
Laundry Service
Rooftop Terrace
4 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
62 Rue d'Oujda | Sandillon, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
4.3 miles to Essaouira Airport
126 restaurants are within a 0.25 mile radius
2.1 miles from Medina of Essaouira
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
152
75
27
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
152
75
27
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini suitesea viewsound of the wavesrooftop restaurantcorner roomtop floorfoyer areabeautiful lobbyglass windowsno liftbreakfast roombreakfast is servedyogurtroom was largestayed two nightsold cityexcellent breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and i were amazed by this place, we really regret only staying there for 1 night but we will be back for sure ! Staff were amazing, especially the young man who carried our luggage and escorted us in the room, could not...More

Thank Ali E
Response from HotelRiadMimouna, Responsable commercial at Riad MimounaResponded yesterday

dear guest thank you for your positive comment about particular staff, we appreciate your share ! about the lady in the reception your advise has been shared with her ! best regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don't really know what to say. Everything was perfect. The room. The view. The personal. Only improvement needed may be the breakfast. It could be more proteins. It's almost only carbs. They upgraded our room for free so I can't really complain.

Thank meisem i
Response from HotelRiadMimouna, Responsable commercial at Riad MimounaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest Thank you for your positive feedback, Your note about the breakfast has been shared with the management best regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

...stay for the view and service with a smile! Riad Minouna has contributed to a memorable stay in Essaouira. They are not offering the most spacious rooms, or breakfast food variety. But the staff are always eager to help and keep smiling till your request...More

Thank CatSkiniotou
Response from HotelRiadMimouna, Responsable commercial at Riad MimounaResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for this nice comment, we appreciate it a lot, we were more than glad to receive you among us ! best regards

Reviewed 1 June 2018

We stayed here as part of a 2 week trip to Morocco and couldn't be more pleased. We requested an ocean view room and boy did they deliver! We had a corner room with Two Views of the Atlantic. We were right over the water,...More

Thank Marti P
Response from HotelRiadMimouna, Responsable commercial at Riad MimounaResponded 7 June 2018

dear guest, we are so glad that you had a good experience, your comment has been shared with the staff and they were so happy, it's the biggest reward for our efforts. see you soon ! best regards

Reviewed 28 May 2018

We travelled with a group of 16 and stayed here two nights. The room we had looked over the ocean and provided a good view of the sunrise over the old medina. Quite a spectacular outlook. Others were not so lucky having rooms on the...More

Thank Maurice C
Response from HotelRiadMimouna, Responsable commercial at Riad MimounaResponded 29 May 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your visit and for your positive feedback, we were glad to receive you at Riad Mimouna. Best regards

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (444)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GillianRuth
8 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HotelRiadMimouna | Property representative |
dear sir, unfortunately we don't have a lift, but we could manage a room for you in the first floor, and the breakfast instead of taking it on the roof top you can take it in the room
0
Votes
jefferyphila
31 July 2015|
Answer
Response from HotelRiadMimouna | Property representative |
Dear future client glad to inform you that 310 is a mini suute in the corner with 4 windows best regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
VincentPinner
26 May 2015|
Answer
Response from HotelRiadMimouna | Property representative |
Good evening, No we don't serve beer or wine in the hotel but you can bring it with you and we will serve it for you
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Just ask for an ocean view."
Read review
"rooms with ocean view"
Read review
"Suite with sea view"
Read review
"A seafront room would be ideal as the view is excellent"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing