We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AVANI Pemba Beach Hotel & Spa

Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (16)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good51%
  • Average12%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“great hotel”(6 reviews)
“star hotel”(5 reviews)
“beach front”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
28
42
9
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Travelers talk about these amenities: Free Wifi, Beachfront, Restaurant, Room Service, Airport Transportation
28
42
9
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelstar hotelbeach frontrooms are greatreception areasea viewvery nice placescuba divingthe ground floorpretty hotelwell worth a visithunting trophiesinternet serviceworld classindian oceanfew daysclub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This place really take care of you. It's neat and the stuff is very nice and helpful. They speak English. Carlos listened as I told him my really bad scubadiving experience in Prai de Tofo. He helped me to get over that. I felt I...More

1  Thank Anette N
Response from Mazwi M, General Manager at AVANI Pemba Beach Hotel & SpaResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Anette, We thank you for your commnets and rating. We have passed on the comments to our team members that played part in making your diving experience a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,

Reviewed 18 March 2018

First off, I will say that this hotel is a beachside hotel, it is not like a resort destination type of a resort, though it comes very close. That be said, I spent a night here at Avani got a small room (which was good...More

Thank tanzaniapark
Response from Mazwi M, General Manager at AVANI Pemba Beach Hotel & SpaResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay at AVANI Pemba Beach Hotel and Spa. We happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to AVANI Pemba Beach Hotel and Spa. Kind regards,

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

The worst run Dive Centre I have ever seen!! Boat was falling apart held together with fishing line. We had to get on using the engine as there were no handles on the pontoons!! The boat was not lake worthy never mind sea worthy. We...More

1  Thank Dewy W
Response from Mazwi M, General Manager at AVANI Pemba Beach Hotel & SpaResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Dewy, Thank you for taking the time to rate and make comments about your experience at our dive center. I would like to apologize about the shortcomings that you have highlighted on your comments about the boat. We would like to know more about...More

Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

En route back from Anantara Medjumbe Island, we had a 2 night stop over in Avani Pemba beach resort, before heading home. Much to our surprise we were upgraded to a full suite, fit for a king. Staff were really helpful even with the language...More

Thank DeSmidt E
Response from Mazwi M, General Manager at AVANI Pemba Beach Hotel & SpaResponded 8 March 2018

Dear DeSmidt, We thank you for taking your time in writing this review about our property. We are happy that our service delivery met your expectation and you enjoyed your brief stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,

Reviewed 20 February 2018

I attended a Seminar at the Hotel held over the period 15/16 February 2018. As the Seminar was being held at the Pemba Beach Hotel, a colleague and I decided to stay at the Hotel. What a disappointment and a total waste of money. The...More

1  Thank bisssmith
Response from Mazwi M, General Manager at AVANI Pemba Beach Hotel & SpaResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Johann, Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay at AVANI Pemba Beach Hotel and Spa. On the onset, may I personally apologize about the service that was offered to you during your arrival, stay, and check out at our hotel. We will...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from AVANI Pemba Beach Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"See if they have any larger rooms available, they probably will. You won't be sorry you checked."
Read review
"Rooms in front of the beach are awesome"
Read review
"choose beach front view rooms"
Read review
"Ask for special rates as hotel is not busy so good prices to be had"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing