We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Wiese Backpackers Lodge

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good44%
  • Average23%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
16 Jul 2017
“Rooms are poorly maintained”
28 Oct 2016
“Great Hostel”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Villa Wiese Backpackers Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
6
17
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
17
12
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

The rooms were pretty bare. I paid for a single room and got a three-bed room with the two other beds empty. I would expect a bit more for the price, as I wouldn't call it cheap. Showers were pretty poor. And I wouldn't call...More

Thank wouterroelofs
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Stayed here during our one month trip through South Africa, Namibia and Botswana. We arrived late and had a warm and friendly welcome. However the room and the bath weren't very clean and the room was cold and damp the whole night. Furthermore WiFi wasn't...More

Thank Philipp1906
Response from Belmikal, Manager at Villa Wiese Backpackers LodgeResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Philipp It was such a pleasure to host you! We hope you will come and see our upgraded facilities during your next stay in Swakopmund. We have also changed our bar hours to 15:00-23:00, so you're always welcome to have a cool drink and...More

Reviewed 6 May 2015

We stayed two nights with the over land safari. We had a twin room with a toilet and shower. Very basic no other furniture but one chair in the room. WiFi in the reception area only. Did not try the meals, it did not look...More

Thank SuzanneB57
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Stayed here as part of an overland tour. Rooms are basic and nothing much to shout about with a shower and clean bed. Room was quiet even though we were facing one of the main roads. Staff were helpful, but were not really forthcoming with...More

Thank FW18
Reviewed 14 November 2014

This hotel is a, so called, "fachwerkhaus" German style with the African colours of the sand and sky in Namibia. Inside it is a colonial house with lots of wood. Price is allright, rooms are sober but fine. The bathroom is not completely private,because it...More

Thank anderS7491
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Swakopmund, Namibia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Villa Wiese Backpackers Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ok for a budget bed."
Read review
"It's best to call and ask and describe how big your party is or what kind of a room you'd like. They..."
Read review
"Dorm rooms were very good value, however friends who were in single rooms said they didn't regret paying..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing