We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ruwi Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ruwi Hotel
Ruwi Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this Hotel since many years on my once a year business trips to Oman. There has been great improvements every time. The hotel is very nice and clean. Rooms are quite suffficient in size and clean. Staff at the counters are polite and responsive. Housekeeping and room service is satisfactory. Food is good and the breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaukatali T
Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location due to is proximity to the Central Business District. All facilities of 3* class available. The free wifi and gym attractive for the guests. Good service and somewhat large rooms, with adequate cleaning and amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Footloose112
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The Ruwi hotel is a 3* hotel situated in the 'downtown' Ruwi area of Muscat within a short distance of the Souq and other tourist areas. In terms of value its a quality three star and great for budget travellers - the rooms are clean and the pool area is great for sunbathing and a swim to cool down afterwards....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AJMids
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It hart warming to read feedback form clients when things are all OK.we thank you for sharing your thoughts with he erst of the travelers. I am glad that to hear things are up to your expectation and my gratitude goes to all my team for making it memorable for you. Many thnaks for writing about us and...

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Good hotel with excellent facilities. Disappointed that because of my early arrival (0500) I had to purchase an extra nights accommodation in order to gain access to a room plus breakfast, whereas my six other fellow travellers were given free access. Mechanical handbasis plug broken in two separate rooms. Bring a spare plug.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biggles147
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your feed back and letting us know your experience with us.I do apologize for the slight inconvenience you had during your early arrival. We are very flexible and try to adjust when ever we can to accommodate all requests when ever we can but our policy does not allow early check in that early for...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Before also I had stayed in the past at Ruwi hotel. Its one of the best hotels and also economical. Service standard is the best.Big clean , ,spacious and bright room. Excellent food options are available in the restaurant. The best we enjoyed was the tandoori night. Also they have daily steak promotions which is very delicious. Last but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellaji p
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest My gratitude for taking some of your valuable time to write about us and sharing your expedience with the fellow travelers.This is only way we could improve and provide service that meets clients expectations. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward ti seeing you again in the near future. Best Regards Binny Ramachandra...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Its a decent hotel which gives value for money. Central location with a few fast food joints like KFC, Burger King, etc. located within walking distance. Stay would have been better had the mattress not been sunken one. Had to get it rotated to get a better sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zestytraveller1
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for the review and choosing Ruwi Hotel as your preferred place of stay in Muscat .I am happy to read that things were up to your expectation and I do apologize for slight discomfort you had with the Mattress. I have shared this information with our housekeeper and we are grateful to you for letting us...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

very comfortable room with good location. markets near by the hotel but without any sound. it was a good choice for staying in ruwi hotel as breakfast is also good with lots of choice. the room is nicely laid out with good amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Md S
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Many thnaks for your comments and letting us know about our services and the Hotel. we welcome customer review as it is the only Wat for us to measure the quality of our services. Once again thank you for patronizing the hotel and look forward seeing you once again in the near future. Best Regards Binny Ramachandra General...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Room was comfortable but bath towels were too rough. The bed was good and very cozy. Food was not upto expected standards and is a big improvement area. Breakfast spread was very ordinary. Service staff is warm and courteous. Overall the experience is very satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijeth S
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sparing some time to send us your feedback and letting us know your about your stay with us. I am glad that our rooms are as per your liking and i have taken note of your comments about the breakfast spread. while we have Asian ,Arabic,Far eastern and continental hot dishes with live Omelet stations...

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

For a weekend to Muscat, Sultanate of Oman. I have seen a lot of cities, Muscat for some reason became one of my interest cities. Beautiful surrounded by mountains. Thanks to Ruwi staff with the great receptions they are polite, patient and very hospital I had a good and comfortable experience in Muscat. Arranged a taxi or excursion when needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houda A
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam My sincerer thnaks to your for taking some of your valuable time to give us your feedback and sharing experience with us other travelers.I am glad to read that your had pleasant stay with us and our staff has been helpful.I have personally thanked them for the service provided to you and thank you for choosing Ruiw hotel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

location spot on at the heart of Ruwi with quick accessible transport. The front desk ok. Facilities a bit tired. Ac water was leaking, apart from that the room was ok. TV cable with few channels (I think 30) mostly in Indian and Arabic. Internet fast but most times find it difficult to connect. Room service quick and perfect. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jude406
OmanHotels, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client We thank your for your feed back and for choosing Ruiw hotel as your preferred place of stay in Muscat. I have taken a note of your comments about the facilities. Our Hotels is a fully service hotel and we do provide the service sof a Three to four star facilities. How ever we are in the process...

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (97)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Room (20)
Viewed
Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruwi
0.9 mi away
Al Falaj Hotel
Al Falaj Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ruwi
452 reviews
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#5 of 49 in Muscat
1,314 reviews
5.0 mi away
Al Bustan Palace, A Ritz-Carlton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Tulip Inn Muscat
Tulip Inn Muscat
#12 of 49 in Muscat
370 reviews
8.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
9.1 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Ruwi Hotel

Address: P. O. Box 2195, Ruwi 112, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Ruwi
Price Range: £54 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ruwi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ruwi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruwi Hotel Oman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ruwi Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ruwi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing mountain maybe quiet but has no view. Rooms facing main road, noisy from traffic; reduces as you go higher from 6th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Footloose112, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Opt for rooms facing mountain to avoid traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles Zestytraveller1, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel access-able at any time at any where.”
 of 5 bubbles veerakarthigainathan, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms higher up give nice views of the city and contrasting mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Jexplorers, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“request room for mountain side for quiet room.Select road side for nice sceneries in night time”
 of 5 bubbles nepoleonm, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay