We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

B&B Hotel Cerrito

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
B&B Hotel Cerrito
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Just as the best city neighborhood in Panama City is Via Argentina, the best place for a quiet relaxing getaway from city excitement is at Senora Cynthia's B&B over-looking the Pacific perched above Isla Taboga. She's from P.E.I., Canada . My family was more than pleased with our stay. Good service: and if you need anything the caretaker of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph E
RanchitoCerrito, Owner at B&B Hotel Cerrito, responded to this review

Thank you Joseph for your visit with your family to Cerrito Tropical as well as our beach front restaurant Calaloo ! We enjoyed your visit very much and hope to see you again soon. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We stayed at Cerrito B and B for I week in the one beadroom apartment with a kitchenette. The view from our room was just beautiful. The rooms were very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a hot breakfast each morning which was very tasty and filling. The price of the B and B was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank 18ee63
RanchitoCerrito, Owner at B&B Hotel Cerrito, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We also enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to see you enjoying your time and experiencing local people and culture (plus see you learning Spanish!), the nearby nature, afternoon breezes, and our food! Fresh fish from the island; Panamanian special dishes; recipes with Caribbean flavors and homemade desserts. We... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We were in a room with a private bathroom, mini-fridge, wi-fi, and A/C. Aristides and his wife did a great job of looking after us, making us breakfast and dinner. The location of the B&B provides excellent views of the ocean, especially from the upper balcony. The location is perfect for relaxing and decompressing. One issue is that it may... More 

Helpful?
Thank Parke H
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

I've been on Isla Taboga 4 weeks so far this vacation, & have 2 more weeks to go. I have stayed here several times before, & have made this great B&B my only choice as the place to stay on the island. The selection on the size & ammenities in the rooms is great, & the prices are very reasonable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dustoff325
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Below standards, the bedroom contained a ceiling fan that made an awful noise. The window A/C was surrounded with areas of mold (evidence of a previous leak). The sheets had multiple brown rust stains (my husband and I slept fully clothed). Yes, there is hot water (scalding) but once mixed with a little cold water, it completely turns cold. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annette225
RanchitoCerrito, Owner at B&B Hotel Cerrito, responded to this review

We apologize you did not enjoy your room; I met you on your arrival, and at dinner and asked how everything was and you told us it was fine. We cannot improve your stay if we do not know that you wish to have another room or have something repaired. There was another room available. We also believe you had... More 

Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I visited months ago and I found myself on a hill top with an amazing view! Its a small place, but very comfortable. They offered activities for me, and the staff was friendly. I must mention the water. I was advised not to drink water from the tab, but they offer free filtered water 24 hours. I think that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank victoria a
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2016

$85 for a very informative walking tour of the history of this island. Lunch is included with the excursion. Food was great! We had our own beach umbrella provided. With lounge chairs. Friendly service. We met the owner, Cynthia. Such a doll. Will definitely return

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Overall, it's a decent place to stay. It was clean enough, comfortable enough and quaint. The room itself seemed older and the A/C had a hard time cooling the room but the common areas were very nice. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, toast and coffee. No fresh fruit as some other reviewers have had....but definitely not a deal breaker. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen T
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Showed up, and the keeper had no idea that anyone had a reservation. At least once he called the owner and handed the phone to me I sorted it out. Room is sparse at best, and seems unclean. Have to go to a specific sink to get water that's safe to drink. Had to order dinner from the kitchen since... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
RanchitoCerrito, Owner at B&B Hotel Cerrito, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do appreciate all comments and wish you had spoken to us with your concerns. Hope you are still enjoying quiet Taboga and the garden, view from the balcony and the beach. There is some good hiking available also. It is a small beach fishing community of about 700 people. We do apologize for our... More 

Atoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Today 08/05/15, tried to make a reservation through the phone. They told me that I had to pay 50% of the amount with my visa. I told them I wont give my visa number by the phone. The lady was very insulting and rude. So, I told her nicely to cancel everything. I call Vereda Tropical hotel, and got all... More 

Helpful?
Thank fixnplanes
RanchitoCerrito, Owner at B&B Hotel Cerrito, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We appreciate your comments and apologize for you feeling that the phone service was not acceptable to you. Please allow us to explain; as in most hotels or bed and breakfast operations, we have a rule of a confirmation deposit to block your room. You can give us your credit card by phone, as hotels all over the... More 

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
4:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Taboga
0.3 mi away
Vereda Tropical Hotel
Vereda Tropical Hotel
#1 of 1 in Isla Taboga
85 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
11.1 mi away
American Trade Hotel
American Trade Hotel
#2 of 115 in Panama City
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Agua Sol Villa
Agua Sol Villa
#2 of 2 in Isla Taboga
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Caprichosa
Villa Caprichosa
#1 of 2 in Isla Taboga
85 reviews
7.6 mi away
Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
30 - 45 minutes from Panama City by scenic ferry.Quiet Hillside B&B Hotel and Restaurant with an ocean view plus tropical garden at the edge of historic Taboga village, 3 minute walk down to the shore and 10 minute walk from beach. Property backed by a tropical forest - great for bird watching. Offering the best of both worlds! ocean view from the exterior balconies (some rooms have exterior shared balconies, one suite has ocean view from the living area and dining nook also). Small relaxed Bed and Breakfast hotel, comfortable air conditioned room accommodation as well as vacation apartments on a laid back Pacific island under one hour from Panama by ferry. Restaurant offering delicious food by local chef, full international menu, friendly local staff; ideal quiet vacation spot to relax for 1 day to 1 month. Day packages available. Beach, boat trips, fishing, snorkeling, kayaking, hiking, Tours, weekend massage. Visit us and truly relax with the Cerrito family. Cerrito Tropical Bed and Breakfast Hotel & Restaurant, Taboga Island, Panama. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Cerrito

Address: Via Pizarro and Via Congresso, Isla Taboga 0832-2565, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Isla Taboga
Price Range: £48 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your B&B Hotel Cerrito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from B&B Hotel Cerrito staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Panama-Taboga
over a year ago
Panama-Taboga
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from B&B Hotel Cerrito staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are good but let them know if you want anything special. They are accommodating!”
 of 5 bubbles 911josephe, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See the actual room before booking, the pictures are misleading”
 of 5 bubbles Annette225, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“LA PALMA suite is just huge and perfect with an amazing view!”
 of 5 bubbles victoriaa975, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't be rude. This people need classes.”
 of 5 bubbles fixnplanes, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Upstairs two bedroom with the hammocks”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisH331, 20 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay