We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Teo-Fel Pension House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Teo-Fel Pension House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this Pension inn for 1 night. The room was big enough for 2 persons. We had a airco which was nice! There was also a small tv but we didn't use that at all. The room looked very old fashion like in the '90 hotel rooms. Beds were comfortable to sleep in. But the bathroom was horrible,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hemei d
Teofel P, General Manager at Teo-Fel Pension House, responded to this review

Dear Hemei d, First, Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review about your stay here at TEOFEL PENSION HOUSE. We are very pleased that you appreciate the big rooms that is good for 2 persons and the beds that were comfortable to sleep in. We aim to adopt to the new trend and give a...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

The first thing i noticed were te cockroaches in the bathroom. The bathroom itself looked clean though, however the shower didn't work. The room itself is big and probably a good option if you are in a tight budget. Would not stay here again though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaximilianNicolai
Teofel P, General Manager at Teo-Fel Pension House, responded to this review

Dear MaximilianNicolai, I am glad that you took time to send us a review regarding your stay here at TEOFEL PENSION HOUSE. I do appreciate your comment regarding the bathroom that is clean however i would like to personally apologise for what you noticed that there were cockroaches and the shower didn't work. The moment i read your review, i...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed there only for one night and had a nice stay but it was nothing special. Rooms are nice and big in comparison to other accommodation we had in the Philippines. They also have a nice common area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urska R
Teofel P, Manager at Teo-Fel Pension House, responded to this review

Hi Urska, First of all, thank you for choosing Teofel House as your accommodation here in Cebu City. We are so glad that you find our rooms nice and spacious. Hopefully, on your next stay with us, exciting activities and amenities will be introduced to our valued guests like you to make it more extra special and memorable. You can...

Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Again Teofel deserves an enumerations of my good reviews for them. 1. location is good, its in the center of the city with nearby conviniemce stores and itvhas its own canteen. 2. For p700 you get a nice room with aircon, spacious, smells good and to my surprise... hot and cold shower. 3. Nice staff and accommodating. 4. You cab...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank calorie_dg
Teofel P, General Manager at Teo-Fel Pension House, responded to this review

Dear calorie_dg, Good Day! First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing TEOFEL PENSION HOUSE when you stayed here in Cebu City. We are so glad that you liked your accommodation and you considered our property as a perfect place for travellers and solo backpackers. We hope to see you again soon with your friends. Thank You!!!!...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We only stayed a couple days at the end of our time in Cebu. It was the end of Sinulog, after all the festivities were over but most of the hotels in town were still booked up so I imagine they were still riding on the event pricing from that. We couldn't get the budget room, and settled for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thewanderingsoles
La Digue Island, Seychelles
Reviewed 22 November 2014

This pension house house offer low rate, however the accommodation is not worthy. Room's totally dirty, drawers are dusty. Poor housekeeping service makes this pension house down and lead to shutdown. Hope the management will take action to this issue.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jpmitch2008
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Basic rooms but nice and clean and in the centre of the downtown action. good fast wi-fi. feels nice and secure with permanent security and front desk staff. staff were helpful with jeepney numbers etc

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrt0161
Manila
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is where I usually stay when I have my trip to Cebu. The rooms are pretty basic - single bed, tv and cable, an AC and hot/cold shower but it all comes in an affordable price. And yeah they look kinda old but I like the location of this pension house - few walks from restaurants, church, convenience store....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerard N
Sydney
Reviewed 24 May 2013

If you want a bed in Cebu city for the night this is the place! Really helpful staff and a great price! I would really like to stay here again when I next visit the Philippines. The lady was nice enough to let us leave our bags there the next day even though we where not staying there. No fills,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JRSydney
red deer ab ca
Reviewed 5 June 2012

good value for price... wifi... nice staff helpful all rooms renovated was there in feb and apr 2012

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hoajack

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cebu City
0.3 mi away
Pacific Pensionne
Pacific Pensionne
#61 of 86 in Cebu City
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skypark Pensionne
Skypark Pensionne
#50 of 319 in Cebu Island
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elicon House
Elicon House
#11 of 75 in Cebu City
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
USDA Dormitory Hotel
USDA Dormitory Hotel
#37 of 319 in Cebu Island
27 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fuente Pension  House
Fuente Pension House
#5 of 75 in Cebu City
69 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cebu Guest Inn
Cebu Guest Inn
#14 of 75 in Cebu City
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Teo-Fel Pension House

Address: 4 Junquera Street | OLIVA-PEREZ Bldg., Cebu City 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Cebu City
Price Range: £11 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Teo-Fel Pension House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Teo-Fel Pension House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teo-Fel Pension House Hotel Cebu City
Teo-Fel Pension House Cebu Island/Cebu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Teo-Fel Pension House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Teo-Fel Pension House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If wi-fi in your room is important then ask for this, i think the router is somewhere near the top of each flight of stairs, eg room 304 has a good connection”
 of 5 bubbles mrt0161, 3 Mar 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay