We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (1656)
Pool & Beach (301)
Room & Suite (236)
Overview
28 Rue du Lagon L'Ermitage, Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains 97434 Reunion Island See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (2,992)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
158
129
56
20
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
158
129
56
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la plage our honeymoon buffet restaurant beach restaurant five star romantic dinner main restaurant coral reef anywhere in the world reception staff la cuisine the room was nice helicopter trip colonial style kids club choice of restaurants front office manager
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 days as part of a tour. Everything was perfect. Great location - watch the sun set over the ocean - sit in the beach bar sipping whatever takes your fancy - spacious and quiet room with comfortable beds, nice bathroom and shower...More

Thank woodbedward
Response from LUXSaintGilles, Directeur général at LUX* Saint GillesResponded 3 days ago

Dear Woodbedward, Thank you very much for your amazing review! How nice it is to read that "everything was perfect", we surely could not wish for more! I am glad that you enjoyed every bit of your stay on beautiful Reunion Island and we all...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Room was spacious and had a nice seating area outside. The hotel itself is nice and the food is good quality. The concierge Maxime was very helpful and organised for car hire (arranged for car to be delivered and picked up from the hotel) and...More

Thank 64meph
Response from LUXSaintGilles, Directeur général at LUX* Saint GillesResponded 3 days ago

Dear 64 meph, Greetings from LUX* Saint Gilles! I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the settings and were able to see incredible Reunion from the air! We are all looking...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights here on a quick trip over from Mauritius during our honeymoon. The hotel was faultless. The staff and service was good. The food was great, good breakfast selection. We went to the French restaurant and what a great. Some of the...More

Thank Rebecca I
Response from LUXSaintGilles, Directeur général at LUX* Saint GillesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rebecca, Sunny greetings from LUX* Saint Gilles ! Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed the quality of our restaurants and that your overall experience was as you expected. It was a...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is nice enough, in a lovely setting and plenty of food choices. Staff were generally friendly and helpful but some weren’t. Room was clean and good, although wouldn’t put it as a 5 star hotel. Booked through kuoni, and were more disappointed with the...More

Thank Mattbloomer
Response from LUXSaintGilles, Directeur général at LUX* Saint GillesResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mattbloomer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the LUX* Saint Gilles and share your experience. First of all, please accept our apologies as it seems we did not fully met your expectations. Your feedback is really important for us,...More

Reviewed 5 September 2018

We booked this hotel because it said there was a kids club, unfortunately they only had a supervision room. It was pretty disappointing considering we went to the hotel only for this. However the hotel was very nice. Still the swimming pool area is too...More

Thank Simona D
View more reviews
About
Description
Located on the western coast of this lush volcanic island, LUX* Saint Gilles (formerly LUX* Ile de La Reunion) faces a shimmering expanse of aqua-blue waters, fringed by a stretch of immaculate sands. More Tucked away in acres of beautiful tropical gardens, Creole villas sit in the shade of coconut palms and filao trees, just steps from the coral-sheltered lagoon at L'Hermitage. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Business
,
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Business
,
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
174
Price range
US$264 - US$671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
LUX Ile de La Reunion
Also Known As
Lux Ile De La Reunion Hotel Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
,
LUX* Saint Gilles Reunion Island/Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
Location
Reunion Island > Arrondissement of Saint-Paul > Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Business
,
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
174
Price range
US$264 - US$671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
LUX Ile de La Reunion
Also Known As
Lux Ile De La Reunion Hotel Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
,
LUX* Saint Gilles Reunion Island/Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
Location
Reunion Island > Arrondissement of Saint-Paul > Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
Photos
Traveller (1,656)
Pool & Beach (301)
Room & Suite (236)
Dining (111)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 nearby hotels
Le Nautile
386 reviews
.20 miles away
La Maison du Lagon
122 reviews
.30 miles away
Hotel Les Bougainvilliers
232 reviews
.44 miles away
Dina Morgabine Hotel
606 reviews
.57 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 138 nearby restaurants
Thai Run
261 reviews
.63 miles away
L'Orangine
181 reviews
.07 miles away
La Kaz a Crepes
232 reviews
.61 miles away
Planch' Alize
593 reviews
.55 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 61 nearby attractions
Plage de La Saline les Bains
179 reviews
.79 miles away
Jardin d'Eden
679 reviews
.80 miles away
Run' Aventures
18 reviews
.91 miles away
Au Petrin de Provence
9 reviews
.54 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MCKisaDiva
15 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from G M | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I don’t think it was expensive (especially now after my Maledives holidays, that was ridiculous expensive, like $8+ tax for a can of coke), if i recall it correctly the prices at the LUX were normal. about 300 meters... More
1
Vote
Aarti M
3 April 2017|
Answer
Response from 007MINESH | Reviewed this property |
HI, I am not quiet sure about the shuttle service to town but my advice would be use public means as it might be very cheap. Taxis are very expensive.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room on a first floor to get a better view and not facing the tennis courts."
LenaMW182
27 Aug 2018
Read review
"Ask for a room on a high level with a view of the sea"
teresalegg
20 Aug 2018
Read review
"Deluxe rooms are all on the first floor"
Kay987654321
28 May 2018
Read review
"Garden room and avoid being in front of the tennis court"
905andersh
9 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing