Lux* Saint Gilles
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lux* Saint Gilles

28 Rue du Lagon Lieu-dit L’hermitage, Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains 97434 Reunion Island
Télé et décodeur non fonctionnel et le câblage !
Traveller (3227)
Piscine
Pool & Beach (491)
Room & Suite (444)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#8 of 22 hotels in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located on the western coast of this lush volcanic island, LUX Saint Gilles (formerly LUX Ile de La Reunion) faces a shimmering expanse of aqua-blue waters, fringed by a stretch of immaculate sands. Tucked away in acres of beautiful tropical gardens, Creole villas sit in the shade of coconut palms and filao trees, just steps from the coral-sheltered lagoon at L'Hermitage.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

28 Rue du Lagon Lieu-dit L’hermitage, Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains 97434 Reunion Island
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
Gillot Airport
23.8 mi
See all flights
St. Pierre de la Reunion Airport
23.6 mi
See all flights
3,931Reviews60Q+A87Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,229
  • 973
  • 471
  • 183
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Till and Sandra wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We (couple, 25 and 29) stayed at the LUX hotel for 2 weeks. When we arrived we received a tasty welcome drink and some refreshments. Although we we're a bit early for check in, our room (deluxe room) was ready. The room was very clean and were welcomed with flowers and sparkling wine.
The hotel area is very green with plenty of flowers and trees. It's also very clean everywhere. The hotel has its own beach area with beach chairs. We got towels from the hotel. The water is blue and clean. Near the beach is a reef with many colorful fish. You can get snorkel equipment from the hotel too. If you want to you can play tennis and table tennis there or use the gym or get a massage.
The hotel has 3 restaurants (la cuisine, la plage and l'orangine). The first 2 restaurants are included in half board (we had half board), for l'orangine you have to pay extra. The breakfast (buffet) is very tasty and rich in variety and the dinner is even better. We loved the food there.
All staff members are very polite and helpful in every situation. Especially we have to mention Caroline Touchet who supported us during our whole stay concerning all questions regarding the hotel as well as the island of La Réunion and its people and culture. We had really nice conversations with her and appreciated them very much.
To sum up this was our best vacation we experienced so far and we definitely plan to come back there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LUXSaintGilles, Directeur d'exploitation at Lux* Saint Gilles
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear TillandSandra, A big thank you for sharing your experience, it is such a pleasure to read that this was your "best vacation"! the whole team works hard everyday and your comment is a real treat for all of us. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we would be honored to welcome you back. We wish you all the best for this new year and be sure that Caroline and the whole team is waiting for your return. Sincerely always, Eric Laurent Resident manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mister.R wrote a review Nov 2020
Paris, France
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We've stayed in the hotel from 22nd of october to 1st november.
Upon arrival we had a very warm welcome by a receptionist who also offered us the breakfast as we arrived quite early and our room was not yet ready!! Staffs were very friendly. Breakfasts,lunch and dinner really very good. But somehow the hotel needs a good renovation !!
The first room we got had a problem in it's AC and bathtub. But thanks to the reception we were transferred in a better room with a more beautiful view of the ocean. But even in the second room, there was some maintenance problem, like the bed mattress and the pillows were not too comfortable, the door of the wardrobe was quite hard to open. A good renovation and the hotel will be worth its 5 stars🙂
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eric LAURENT, Autre at Lux* Saint Gilles
Responded 4 Nov 2020
Dear guest, Warm greetings from LUX* Saint Gilles! I would like to tank you for taking the time to share your full experience on trip advisor. Even though I read that you enjoyed your stay with us, please know that I am very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced. I would like to reassure you that following your comments actions have been taken with the different departments. I do hope we will have the chance to have you again someday soon. Warm regards Eric LAURENT Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justino_Cabecas wrote a review Mar 2024
Santa Cruz, Portugal
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed 5 nights at the hotel and I truly recommend it. The hotel is beautiful and the colonial house that is the main building is stunning. Check-in was very fast and efficient. We were shown to our rooms and explained everything. The rooms are scattered around the hotel property. The food was very good. The buffet offering was extensive with several options for breakfast and dinner. The beach restaurant Plage was very nice in the evening, but the best experience was at L’Orangine restaurant. The food is truly delicious and the service. The pool and beach areas are very nice. The lagoon has crystal clear waters perfect for relaxation. My only recommendation is to think of renovating/refreshing the rooms, especially the bathrooms that feel small due to the bathtub. Maybe replace it for a shower would give it a more modern feel. Also replacing the room’s front doors to better insulate the rooms. Parking is very easy for anyone who rents a car. Congratulations to all the staff! I loved my stay in Réunion and I will definitely be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Half board is a good value Rent a car in Réunion. Free parking in the hotel is available
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jane and Colin wrote a review Jan 2020
Somerset, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is advertised as the only five star beach resort in Reunion. We've stayed at many five star hotels around the world and this one is definitely not in that category. We would rate it no higher than three star. The rooms are tired with dated fixtures and fittings and mould around the bathroom. Apart from the reception staff who were very welcoming, the service from others around the restaurants and bars can only be described as indifferent. We stayed on a half board basis and the food in the included restaurants was a buffet option which had a small selection of poorly presented offerings. This gave us little option but to visit the chargeable restaurants, the Orangine being a particularly good one, but this resulted in a hefty additional charge at the end of our stay. This charge was further inflated by spurious additional sums being added in error. We had to check all of our meal receipts against our final bill on check-out to identify the many incorrect additions, which wasted much time.
The one great positive for the hotel is its location, being directly on the beach of a large lagoon with easy access to coral and the many fish that live there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LUXSaintGilles, Resident Manager at Lux* Saint Gilles
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to present you sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We feel very sorry we haven’t been able to meet your expectations. We can understand that a simple answer following your review won’t change the picture you have now of our hotel so please, so feel free to contact me if you want ; you can consider I remain at your disposal for any matters. Dear Guest, if you plan to come back to Reunion Island & if you are ready to give us a second chance, I wish you will contact us to organize a perfect stay according to your expectations. Looking forward to hear you & to welcome you back, we all remain at your service. Sincerely, Eric LAURENT Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnnPatr wrote a review Jan 2020
Madrid, Spain
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived at the room they had assigned us, we could hear the noise, the music, the voices, in short, the revelry of a large number of people who were on the beach and in the proximity of the hotel garden. We were assured that this situation only occurrs on Sundays and that it would only last until approximately 17:00 in the afternoon. Finally we had to ask for a change of room, since at 20:30 in the afternoon the noises continued, increased by the activity of food and drink stalls.

Since there was no availability, we had to accept a room of a lower category than the one we had paid for, in order to be able to rest in an atmosphere of tranquillity.

In general, we have been negatively surprised by several details that do not correspond to the category that the establishment presumes: a poor functioning of the wifi connection in the room, the unbearable smell of the air freshener to the point of having to ask for it to be removed, the key that was demagnetized practically every day, the English-speaking waiter (as indicated by the flag he wore on his shirt) and did not want to respond in English, the old age of the facilities ... It is a hotel that requires modernization and improvements in many aspects. We came from Mauritius, which without being Europe, offers a much higher quality in all aspects, including the buffet... (we all know that in this mode is recycled, but ...).

And finally, something that has never happened to us in any hotel: the lack of hot water. We had to wait (covered with sand) until the next day to take a shower (the explanation is that probably the customers of the other room would have consumed it in its entirety). The reception management wanted to compensate us. We understand that the client has to be offered what he really needs and it can be an advantage for him. We asked to be able to extend the check-out on the day of departure, as we did not fly until 21:00 hours. We were grateful for this possibility. The previous details (an air freshener of the same type we had requested to be removed, a bottle of champagne that we do not drink as we do not drink alcohol) were not necessary and that interest in pleasing with tiny details was, at times, somewhat uncomfortable.

I would appreciate you reviewing our invoice and reflecting on whether all of the above corresponds to what was paid. Or if the fact of having left at 17 hours, can be considered a fair compensation.

For our side, the answer is no.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LUXSaintGilles, Responsable commercial at Lux* Saint Gilles
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Madam Following our phone conversation, i would like to renew our apologies for the concerns encountered during your stay.it's not our practice to leave our guests incomplicateed situations so rest assure that we'lldo have necessary to improve all the problems encoutered during your stay. However, we would like to make it clear that all our team have done their utmost to find a solution to the problems you have faced (change of room, maintenance service at your disposal…). many thanks sincerely yours Sébastien PIETTE Director of Sales
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
the_traveller0815 wrote a review Mar 2020
eurpean in France
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It stays in my memory that hotel staff was extremely helpful and doing all its best to assist us with booking via phone. Unfortunately, they are understaffed and overburdened with guests which contributes on arrival to long cues on reception.
In all, the hotel is not well maintained. Our TV did not work and after a very friendly and helpful technician arrived to fix the problem doing all his best, we only had 3 TV channels.
The hotel room was of respectable size but with a strong perfume odour causing headaches to my wife. Some parts of the room were not quite clean and neither were some minor parts of the shower in contrast to places I visited in other parts of the world. There were small broken parts of the interior of the shower, a sign that the maintenance is not on the top. The whole design of little compounds spreading around the park area of the hotel resembles more of specially designed tourist mini bungalows and does not merit the label of a 5 star hotel. However, we don't know how the rooms present in the main building.
We only had breakfast in the way of an open buffet which was very mediocre for the price we payed. Although we came early, lacking food was not quickly supplied in the buffet and we only had limited choices for a long time in the morning.
The pool is large and a nice part of the hotel. Also very positive is the direct access to the beach.
A big problem was to obtain a parking lot within the hotel compound although there were more than enough places. However, it seems that with bookings for the restaurant from outside guests, parking lots get quickly filled up. But also in this case, like mentioned earlier, hotel staff is very helpful to find a solution.
In general, I agree with the points of many reviewers who just gave an average like me.
It was interesting to observe that we encountered only 1 German couple which tells a lot about the hotel's reputation among German tourists who are the biggest group of foreign tourists in the Island. (NB: I heard that for a short period Germans even outnumbered French tourists from Mainland France).
In summary: the expectations are more than desirable and leave much ground for improvement to attract better feed-back from clients. The staff is very nice but the hotel management seems to be lacking inside of what is going on. The Island is gorgeous and offers great potential to attract many tourists. However, hotels like this, expensive and bad value for money leave many guests with the idea better to spend their holidays in neighbouring Mauritius. What a pity to draw this conclusion.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eric LAURENT, Autre at Lux* Saint Gilles
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for the time taken to share with us your feedback following your stay in our property. Please accept our sincere apoligies as it seems we haven't be able to meet your expectations. Your review is really important for us that is why we shared it with the management in order to improve our service quality. Dear Guest, I can understand a simple answer on this website won't change the picture of the hotel you have now but in case you plan to come back in Reunion Island please do not hesitate to contact me. I will be delighted to organise your stay & to propose you the service you deserve. Looking forward to welcome you back in a close future, I remain at your service. Best Regards, Eric LAURENT Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nguichard2013 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
After 3 visits at other lux hotels in Maurice and the Maldives we were expecting a similar level of standard in La Reunion and what a disappointment- yes the location is really good, the garden is beautiful and the beach is nice (beautiful lagoon with tropical fishes so close) . But the facilities are definitely worth of 5 stars (at best 3/4 stars). The reception area seems to be the only place that has been refurbished. The rooms (we had 2 joining rooms) are fairly small (the bathroom is really small) with a real lack of interior design and not well maintained (why are the room numbers written in the interior of the cupboards) the other areas of the hotels are also a let down with a lot of broken tiles in the alleys and into the pool.

The Play area is nothing to the standard of the others we saw in the the other Lux hotels - it looks like a not maintained area with limited playground.

The food was overall good but why not offering a variety of beautiful local fruits. The main restaurant area is really not very appealing .

I think it is a real shame as with a bit of building work and interior design, this hotel could be on par with the other hotels of the group.

And La Reunion is an incredible island which deserved to be visited.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LUXSaintGilles, Resident Manager at Lux* Saint Gilles
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for the time you spent on expressing your experience about your stay at our hotel. I would also like to thank you for your well-detailed feedback. Indeed, your valued comments and suggestions will help us improve our performance and attain our objective which is to help our guests celebrate life. We have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and I have noticed with concern your comments. For your information, we have started thinking about a forthcoming renovation project. Many thanks for your confidence in our opportunities for improvement. Looking forward to hearing you and welcoming you back to LUX* Saint Gilles, we all remain at your service. Sincerely, Eric LAURENT Resident Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Silke wrote a review Dec 2022
Germany
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Really sad, but I agree to many of the previous ratings. This hotel is not worth its 5 stars. Maximum 3*.

The location directly at the beach is absolutely nice and the pool is huge and good to swim laps, but that‘s it.
It seems that they don‘t want other guest than french people. Nearly nobody is able to speak/understand basic english.
You ask for a „diet coke“ and they don‘t know what you want. You ask for a Chai tea, an indian tea, and the waiter says „No, I‘m not from India, I‘m french“ (answer in french, of course). I have never experienced anything like that in any hotel in the world. So I believe, only french guest are desired.

The rooms, other facilities and areas in this hotel are so old and in really bad conditions (see pics). The showers look like never have been cleaned properly.
@Resident Manager: If you reply to my rating, please do not send me the standard reply in which you say that you are „looking for effective and sustainable solutions“. You wrote this message to everybody who was not satisfied with this hotel in the past for over 4 years and obviously nothing changed. So you do not really care about the opinion of these people.

Breakfast and dinner buffets are tasty, but the prices for the drinks are incredibly high, also for the meals for lunch, you have to pay extra, of course. If everything else would be as expected for 5* hotels that might be reasonable, but it isn‘t.
Another thing I never saw in 5* hotels are the street cats walking around the tables while dinner or breakfast. Of course, some people think that‘s cute, but other people think that’s unhygienic or some people may have an allergy against cat hair.

As I mentioned, the beach is nice, but there is a fence between the hotel and the beach, which is really an eyesore. The beach loungers are from plastic and absolutely saggy. You get back pain, when you lie on them for a longer time.

The breakfast and dinner restaurant is furnished uninvitingly/soberly (no decoration/flowers at all), absolutely sterile and the dishes are sometimes even dirty or damaged (see pictures). The staff seems not to be interested in this. You feel more than staying in a hostel than in a 5* hotel.

When we checked out, nobody asked us, if we enjoyed our holiday and nobody came to help us with our luggage.

Sad but true:
I can not recommend anybody to spend her/his money for a holiday in this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Doug B wrote a review Oct 2023
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The good: Location is fantastic down the coast from St. Gilles. The staff were welcoming, the room was comfortable with good showers and bed. The food was very high quality with a lovely breakfast. La Plage was a highlight for simple island food cooked well. The staff were attentive and helped with the language barriers.

The bad: The worst thing for us was how the hotel attempted to deal with a gluten allergy (coeliac) . We had three separate issues in both restaurants where it was clear that staff either weren't trained in how to minimise contamination or didn't care. One meal we had to send back as, despite understanding the requirements and telling the chefs, the meal arrived with gluten containing tuile. It was only on an additional query that the waiter realised they'd provided the wrong thing. The replacement took less than 5 minutes to arrive leading us to query whether the restaurant had just removed the tuile and rearranged the food. We did get an allergic reaction but it's impossible to say whether this was the cause.

When we highlighted the issues the hotel did make an effort to monitor the situation more closely via the buffet, but we were told that a separate meal could be cooked only to find the chefs just highlighting what contained gluten and what didn't at the buffet. There was a definite misunderstanding about what contains gluten and what doesn't among the chef staff.

For a five star hotel this is unacceptable to me, considering that they were aware of the allergy before we arrived and made a point of highlighting it to us at check-in. Additional training on how to deal with this is essential if the hotel wants to cater for everyone and provide a comfortable, secure experience for all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I wouldn't go to this hotel if you have a food allergy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen R wrote a review Nov 2022
Northallerton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel as an add-on to 11 nights in Mauritius as we wanted to see the volcano and island. We took a helicopter ride over the island which was well worth it, despite the early start in the day.
The hotel staff were very professional and attentive and made it a memorable experience for us.
We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary on the trip to Mauritius but although only in this hotel 3 nights, they provided some lovely gifts and a wonderfully special beach-side meal.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a deluxe room which was a walk away from the main building but also meant it was very quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Byrony Adams
Liverpool, United Kingdom21 contributions23 helpful votes
Hi, we also arrived a bit early but the check in process took so long (there was a long queue) that by the time it was completed the room was ready. I think it depends on the cleaning; if the room is ready I am sure they will let you check in early.
Answer from Ignacenendazski
Antwerp, Belgium14 contributions3 helpful votes
In my opinion they can. At breakfast they more than 10 different kind of breads etc best would be to send a mail in advance in order to be sure especially for dinner as they have 3 restaurants and in the menu it is indicated what the menu is made of.
Answer from LUXSaintGilles
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Reunion Island1 contribution2 helpful votes
Dear guest, The breakfast is open from 6 am until 10 am and 10:30 am on saturdays and sundays. Looking forward to welcoming you ! Best regards
Kim E wrote a tip May 2024
Swansea, United Kingdom43 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take your own alcohol. Prices are exorbitant"
Read full review
DuffyDuckFrance wrote a tip May 2024
Limours, France146 contributions78 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t focus on the beach look for an alternative"
Read full review
Justino_Cabecas wrote a tip Mar 2024
Santa Cruz, Portugal100 contributions93 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Half board is a good value Rent a car in Réunion. Free parking in the hotel is available"
Read full review
Mike195215love wrote a tip Dec 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom26 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Older couples enjoying a quiet tropical break.Not really for families with noisy children"
Read full review
Julie R wrote a tip Nov 2023
Stormville, New York45 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go out for all tour meals. Restaurants off site are much better."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains area.
PRICE RANGE
£160 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lux ile de la reunion hotel saint-gilles-les-bains
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Hotel Du Lagon
LOCATION
Reunion IslandArrondissement of Saint-PaulSaint-Gilles-Les-Bains
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LUX* SAINT GILLES - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Lux* Saint Gilles
Which popular attractions are close to Lux* Saint Gilles?
Nearby attractions include Le Bar - LUX* Saint Gilles (0.05 miles), Oasis Lagoon (0.4 miles), and Usine Bruniquel (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lux* Saint Gilles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lux* Saint Gilles?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lux* Saint Gilles?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lux* Saint Gilles?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lux* Saint Gilles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Run, La Plage, and Chez Rosa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lux* Saint Gilles?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Lux* Saint Gilles have airport transportation?
Yes, Lux* Saint Gilles offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lux* Saint Gilles?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lux* Saint Gilles offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lux* Saint Gilles?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
All Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains HotelsSaint-Gilles-Les-Bains Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Saint-Gilles-Les-BainsHotels near Lux* Saint Gilles
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire