Hôtel Latitude 21
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hôtel Latitude 21

196 Chemin Summer, Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains 97434 Reunion Island
Traveller (25)
La vue mer depuis les chambres standards
Room & Suite (8)
Le Saint Michel
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#15 of 22 hotels in Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Réservez un séjour reposant et relaxant à l’hôtel Latitude 21 à La Réunion. Profitez d’un cadre d’exception et de services de qualité, pour tous vos séjours à Saint-Gilles-les-Bains. En famille ou avec votre entreprise : vous trouvez votre bonheur au sein de notre hôtel. Vivez une expérience de bien-être dans ce havre de paix.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Separate dining area
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

196 Chemin Summer, Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains 97434 Reunion Island
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Gillot Airport
22.3 mi
See all flights
St. Pierre de la Reunion Airport
25.8 mi
See all flights
25Reviews3Q+A0Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 8
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amnon F wrote a review May 2024
Tel Aviv District, Israel1,036 contribution330 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, the coverall experience was very good, the location is great with free parking. Our room was OK but the main and only problem is that there is no place to put things except a small table, and a very narrow closet so we literally lived out of our suitcase. The same goes for the bathroom.
However the bathroom itself is big and the walk in shower is fantastic with good water pressure. The towels are a nit small and worn out
Breakfast is reasonable with cured meats, eggs, fruit cereal and pastries, some fresh vegetables would make it excellent
They have a nice bar serving drinks in the cool night breeze and a restaurant which we did not sample
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hôtel Latitude, Propriétaire at Hôtel Latitude 21
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Amnon F, Thank you for your positive feedback ! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially our location and our free parking. We take note of your comment on the storage space in the bedroom and bathroom. We will look at solutions to improve these points. Regarding breakfast, we appreciate your suggestions and we will study the addition of fresh vegetables to improve our offer. We hope to welcome you again so that you can discover our restaurant ! The Latitude 21 Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
These reviews are machine translated from their original language. Show machine translations?
Sylvie H wrote a review Aug 2023
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island34 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Small renovated and very cozy hotel, pleasant room, comfortable bedding, neat and elegant decoration. The staff is discreet and available.
Very good breakfast and pleasant swimming pool
Good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cyril A wrote a review May 2024
Reunion Island40 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was on the occasion of the relaxing day at the parenthesis restaurant.

Very very good.

Delicious meal. Impeccable service. Very pleasant swimming pool and deckchairs.

We highly recommend and will return.

We had a homemade cake and a coffee before leaving as well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chrissi wrote a review Oct 2022
Rösrath, Germany4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst hotel ever. Unfriendly stuff and communication bad. No interest in helping you in person. Not possible to talk to them about a problem, calling travel agency and complaining about that you told them the truth and wannabes you out the hotel. So u can’t complain
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PIBOULE Maximilien, Propriétaire at Hôtel Latitude 21
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Dear Miss Labod, We are surprised to discover your bad review about your stay in our hotel. Indeed, you had an inappropriate and violent behavior. Moreover, you wanted to stay at our hotel and were crying and begged us to let you stay here. We didn’t treat you badly we just took the necessary safety measures to ensure the security of our guests and our staff. As a matter of fact, you rammed one of our guests when you left the front desk upset. You were furious (not displeased) because you asked a transfer 10 minutes before and none of our partner was available immediately. They all had a time period of 45 minutes. Moreover, you brutally threw away the key of your room at the front desk. You didn’t miss to use inappropriate and offensive words in front of our team. You didn’t excuse yourself to our guest and to our team. Finally, you left Sunday morning without paying your extra bill. That’s why we asked to your travel agency to find you another hotel because we can’t handle one more crisis endangering the security of our team and our guest. Then, we hope you’ll enjoy the end of your holidays. The Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Himla M wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were served raw chicken and eventually had to go to bed hungry. No professionalism AT ALL. They clearly do not know how to please their clients. This hotel ruined our honeymoon. Do not even think of going there !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PIBOULE Maximilien, Propriétaire at Hôtel Latitude 21
Responded 2 Feb 2023
Dear Guests, We are surprised to discover your bad review about your stay and your meals in our hotel. Indeed you and your wife have dietary restrictions and asked for chicken, which we agreed to. Our chicken is cooked with a "low temperature" cooking method. This cooking method therefore allows the meat to remain tender, soft and smooth. When our Sommelier came, you had finished your entire plate. If you didn’t like the cooking of the meat you could have asked our team to change it. You insinuate that we don’t know how to please our guests, however, you didn’t hesitate to leave substantial tips to the entire restaurant team. You also offered our team a glass of wine. The next day, you talked to our Sommelier again and told her that everything was fine except for the cooking of the chicken, which was not to your liking. Finally, we offered you complimentary breakfasts that you did not accept. Since your stay was for your honeymoon, we have offered you an upgrade to a sea view room as well as our romantic decoration. We are sorry that our attentions were not to your expectations and therefore ruined your honeymoon. We do hope you’ve enjoyed the rest of your honeymoon. The Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lucyjane187147 wrote a review Apr 2024
Paris, France92 contributions71 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Mixed review of this hotel. In a rather ugly environment (works and cranes), it is accessed by a poorly passable path leading to a parking lot that is too small. The only dinner option which is offered on weekends is very expensive, although the restaurant is excellent. Room not very large, overlooking the swimming pool (small, not tested) and offering little privacy as long as there are bathers. Good bedding. Moderately engaging breakfast when you have to constantly guard against the flock of sparrows that squat the buffet. Very good staff overall, and successful interior design. The situation should improve when the environment stabilizes, but this sparrow problem must be resolved.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lea S wrote a review Apr 2024
11 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Small but very nice room, nothing to say about the bedding, but in the bathroom it's a shame that there isn't enough space to put our things around the sink. Very friendly staff, we were well received. The breakfast was passable, but needs to be reviewed. Not much fruit or cold drinks. We had dinner at the gourmet restaurant, lots of choice on the menu. Nothing to say about the catering, top! Especially the chocolate fondant.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomad66285229258 wrote a review Mar 2024
6 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
No night in this hotel but a relaxing day..
The pool is not very big and the space around the pool is a little tight but ultimately we had a good time, especially my son
Small downside, the furniture around the swimming pool needs to be reviewed. But I think that the passage of cyclone 6 has something to do with it.
The bar and restaurant were pleasant. Even if the view was not extraordinary because of the works below.
The food was excellent and the chocolate fondant was wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
black ennyun g wrote a review Mar 2024
9 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent one night with family in this hotel...we had a beautiful room..very comfortable...the swimming pool was very good..the breakfast was great!!!the staff is really very nice... It makes you want to come back...I can only recommend this hotel...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Je trouve un peu cher le restaurant
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anita C wrote a review Jan 2024
Saint-Pierre, Reunion Island8 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It is a pleasantly renovated hotel, with nice decor.
However, as a customer, I noticed improvements to be made: given the price of the night, I expected a courtesy bottle of water (having reserved the largest room for 4 people), a swimming pool well cleaned and curtains or shutters allowing me to sleep in the dark! These may be details, but the basics...
Also, an improvement to offer a lunch meal different from the evening meal or at least a snack…
And then a little rigor on billing because I was asked to pay for things that I didn't consume.
The people in the room are great, very nice 😊 Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains area.
PRICE RANGE
£105 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Reunion IslandArrondissement of Saint-PaulSaint-Gilles-Les-Bains
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HÔTEL LATITUDE 21 - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel Latitude 21
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel Latitude 21?
Nearby attractions include youpideal.re (0.6 miles), Réunion Bike Aventure (0.4 miles), and Aquarium de la Reunion (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel Latitude 21?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hôtel Latitude 21?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel Latitude 21?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel Latitude 21?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel Latitude 21?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le D.C.P., Chez Marie, and Marie B. Glacier.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hôtel Latitude 21?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hôtel Latitude 21 have airport transportation?
Yes, Hôtel Latitude 21 offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hôtel Latitude 21 located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains.
Does Hôtel Latitude 21 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel Latitude 21?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
All Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains HotelsSaint-Gilles-Les-Bains Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Saint-Gilles-Les-BainsHotels near Hôtel Latitude 21
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire