Peterville Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Peterville Hotel

Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#236 of 556 hotels in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Peterville hotel is a new, modern and comfortable hotel in the centre of Saint-Petersburg.Because of it's great location in the centre of Saint-Petersburg, Peterville hotel is a perfect place to stay in the cultural capital of Russia during short visits, business and weekend trips. It is easy to get to the main sights of Saint-Petersburg from our hotel. Our hotel is also situated close to popular restaurants, bars and shopping centres.Peterville hotel is located near the Moskovsky Railway Station, Pulkovo airport and Metro station.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Russian

Location

Kolomenskaya St., 29, St. Petersburg 191119 Russia
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Pulkovo Airport
Ligovsky Prospekt
4 minSt. Petersburg Metro
Vladimirskaya
8 minSt. Petersburg Metro
98Reviews1Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 40
  • 16
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Vanev wrote a review Aug 2012
Florence, Italy68 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean hotel, with new furnitures, wifi, LCD TV. Quite cheap price with breakfast included (served in a very nice restaurant at hotel ground floor). The hotel is located 10-15 minutes walking from nevsky prospekt, 5 minutes from Galeria Shopping Centre and 2 minutes from metro station. A suggestion to hotel management: add a more european breakfast...at least possibility to choose also some toasted bread with jam.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peterville, General Manager at Peterville Hotel
Responded 19 Sept 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for positive review! We're glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay at Peterville Hotel. We surely will convey your wish about breakfast to the restaurant. Hope you'll visit Saint-Petersburg and our Hotel again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aleona56 wrote a review Aug 2015
Aberdeen, United Kingdom30 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Exceeded all my expectations! We stayed there for 8 days with my mum while on holidays.
Perfect location, 3min to metro station and 12-15min slow walk to Nevskij street and Moskovskij train station.
Rooms are spacious and very clean. Bed change every 3 days (!), rooms cleaned and tidied properly every day, daily clean towels. Attention to details (without being asked staff noticed the bouquet of flowers in the glass and changed them into vases; pined the curtain when it lost one hook, in-spite of very high ceilings etc)
Breakfast is good enough. Simple but essential in lovely cozy restaurant in style with real canaries which were singing brighten up the mornings.
Young polite friendly staff. Although I would not trust them with directions. Doesn't look they know the city. But it doesn't really affect our positive opinion.
After we checked out we left our bags in the luggage room for two days while visiting Moscow free of charge with no problem! Extremely handy.
Basically, where staff could go extra mile to help the guests they did. I.e. earlier check in then supposed to be,extension of stay, ordering taxi, attention to details in rooms,taking care of the luggage ,etc. Nowhere in Europe I could get this quality of stay for such low cost.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peterville, Управляющий at Peterville Hotel
Responded 30 Mar 2016
Thank you for your great review! We're glad to know, that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel and appreciated the location of the hotel, breakfast and the work of staff! We try very hard to provide good services at an affordable price. Hope you'll visit our hotel again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tongaboy wrote a review Dec 2014
oz6 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The whole place was great, awesome front staff, especially Xenia, surrounded by nice local restaurants but still only an easy walk to Nevsky prospect , winter palace etc. very safe city after dark. Lots of things to see , great underground little market round the corner
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ms Natalia R wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible management... they asked me to pay extra fees and didn’t provide any service for it. They do not do good cleaning inside the room and didn’t change linen on time . I spoke to their manager and asked for a refund and she also refused to do it. I contacted my bank and made a claim against the business. They shouldn’t be marking the hotel with such a horrible policies and terrible management. Stay away from them!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tatiana Berezovskaya, General Manager at Peterville Hotel
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Dear guest, we really appreciate honest reviews, even when they describe our weak sides, as they always help to make our work better. But, unfortunately, for the first time it’s difficult to take your feedback into account, as after your stay, the Hotel has suffered damage, which you agreed with and signed the relevant documents and paid for this damage- this was not extra fees. And bank had declined your request, as we had all supporting documents. We believe that our guests can estimate the work of the staff and the cleaning service on the basis of many other positive reviews. Perhaps you were unsatisfied, because the condition you brought the room into during your stay could not be totally cleaned by the maids, so the room was closed for repairs. Despite the unpleasant situation, we will continue to do our best to make our guests satisfied with their stay in our hotel and our service. Best regards, administration of the Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luisasantoro wrote a review Oct 2013
Sao Paulo, SP200 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel has a fair price, clean, modern, staff are helpfull even the ones that do not speak english they try to help.

Close to train station, bus station, mall and main attractions. To the ones that enjoy walking its possible to go to nevsky Prospect by foot, or just few minutes to bus or metro.

Breakfast was a little poor, wish there was a toaster (I had to ask for the lady to toast the bread), could have some juice and chocolate milk.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peterville, Управляющий at Peterville Hotel
Responded 21 Oct 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We're glad to hear, that you were pleased with your stay at our Hotel! We hope, that you'll visit our Hotel again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AllysonSQ wrote a review Sept 2019
34 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are staying two nights here and it is just what we wanted and needed. Clean, comfortable, and very roomy for three people. Very nice bath. Great restaurant downstairs. Close to the metro. Super service - we had some issues and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. I highly recommend as a very reasonable, yet nice place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sunshinelpc wrote a review Jun 2019
Toronto, Canada1,043 contribution310 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel via Moby line so we can get 72 hours visa free entrance. And we have drop off and puck up service from the ferry terminal so it was very convenient.
Hotel is a bit walk to main attractions so if you don't mind. We arrived early but we can stored our luggage at the storage room and same as check out.
Our room is facing parking lot so it was quiet. Room was clean and big with AC! But water pressure was not great and a bit sewage smell in the bathroom ( i guess it is not hotel's problem but the system) there is a fridge and water kettle and free bottles of water during our stay
Some ppl complain about breakfast but we had no problem it was plentiful and both days were a bit different which is very nice. Coffee was weak but it is like that everywhere in St Petersburg
Receptionist were friendly and speak good English! We really appreciated that especially in Russia
The communication with the hotel was excellent as the ferry line booked the wrong dates and when I contacted the hotel with the right date and other information they write me back immediately! So efficient and i think her name is Maria. For all these good service I would recommend the hotel even though the location is not my favourite
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pieter G wrote a review Jul 2017
6 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel is great. Close to metrostation and close to Nevskiy Prospekt. Price/quality was fine too. Room was basic, we had everything. Good bed, TV, minibar, closet, hairdryer, nightstands. Unfortunately no safe, and drapes were not wide enough to keep all the sunlight out. Bathroom was modern and clean.
The elevator really needs renewal. it works fine, but it's just an old, small elevator. The breakfast (in our opinion) was rubbish. I can imagine Russian visitors are fine with it, but international travelers are gonna have a hard time. Barely any fruit, coffee was too watered down, and only 2 spreads, ham and cheese. Tomatoes and cucumbers were present too.
We were pleasantly surprised about the fact the receptionists speak English. But beware of the cleaning staff, they can be rude if you ask if they speak English after they asked you something in Russian.
Wifi reception in the room was great, we were on the top floor, so no complaints in that department.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tatiana B, General Manager at Peterville Hotel
Responded 21 Dec 2017
Thank you for review! We apologise for any inconveniences, we'll do our best to improve all the services. We're glad to hear that you were satisfied with location, price-quality and work of our staff at Reception! Hope to see you among our guests again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vladimir K wrote a review Jul 2016
Leucate, France29 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the hotel on the bases of the location to the nearest Metro and Train railway station for Moscow. Unfortunately the hotel is situated in a rather neglected and 'ready for development' part of the town giving unfavorable first impressions. Whilst it is possible to walk to the usual atractions on the river Neva embankment and Nevsky Prospect, it is much easier to take Metro, Ligovskiy Prospect.
The hotel is sharing the building with another hotel and occupies floor 2 and 4. Our room was on the second floor front of the hotel and was of adequate size. However, the room, 202, was also located above the restaurant which turned out to be rather noisy after the restaurant closing time when preparations for the next day breakfast required moving tables, and depending on a function held in the restaurant, this sometimes for up to two hours. There also appear to be keep fit classes run in the adjoining property which means you will be subjected to a significant 'work out' noise during the afternoon, during our stay this did not extend beyond 7p.m.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Choose south side of the hotel, i.e. standing in front of the reception on your right.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tatiana B, Управляющий at Peterville Hotel
Responded 29 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review! We apologise for any inconveniences connected with the noise, however, we hope you'll visit our hotel again in future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
californian2016 wrote a review Jul 2016
San Jose, California1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 8 nights. Our room was cozy and had everything we needed (including a hairdryer which I didn't expect). The cafe where breakfast is provided is very cute and the breakfast is simple but has a good combination of breakfast items. The side street the hotel is on is actually much nicer than the main street where some of the other hotels are because it is quiet and has a neighborhood feel. Convenient to use the bus or metro, and you can walk to Nevsky Prospekt in about 10 minutes. Very satisfied with our stay from start to finish.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Peterville, General Manager at Peterville Hotel
Responded 11 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear, that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and the room! Hope to see you in our hotel again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alisa a asked a question May 2017
Acre, Israel23 contributions13 helpful votes
добрый вечер...сколько идти пешком от отеля до Невского проспекта?
Answer from sirAndrew2014
Moscow, Russia36 contributions14 helpful votes
Здравствуйте! Если без детей, то минут 8-10
Vladimir K wrote a tip Jul 2016
Leucate, France29 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose south side of the hotel, i.e. standing in front of the reception on your right."
Read full review
cesarzeppini wrote a tip Sept 2014
Tallinn, Estonia32 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I took a twin room, that I shared with my brother. It was clean and the price was good, for the night."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St. Petersburg area.
LOCATION
RussiaNorthwestern DistrictSt. PetersburgVladimir
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PETERVILLE HOTEL - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Peterville Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Peterville Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pub Crawl Tour (0.2 miles), Loft Project Floors Exhibition Hall (0.1 miles), and Goncharnaya Studiya №1 (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Peterville Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Peterville Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Peterville Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Peterville Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pelmeniya On Razyezzhaya, Viderzhka, and Wood Bar.
Does Peterville Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Peterville Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Peterville Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Peterville Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palace Square (1.7 miles), The Winter Palace of Peter the Great (1.8 miles), and General Staff Building (1.6 miles).
All St. Petersburg HotelsSt. Petersburg Hotel DealsHotels near Peterville Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire