We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
Brescia, Italy
Reviewed yesterday NEW

No elevator, none from staff help you with suitcases. The breakfast is almost invisible that is not acceptable for this hotel. Maybe its quality depends on the period> if they have mor eguests also the breakfast is more reach.,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 902olesyat
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandermsk2015
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Lima
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in November 2015 for 3 nights and the best quality of this hotel I think is the location, it is located on a very big avenue with shops nearby and very close to metro station to go to the principal attractions, but if you like to walk you can even walk to the very center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verruga23
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write your feedback on tripadvisor! It`s terrific that you`ve enjoyed our central location and found all advantages of ibis standards in our hotel. We are happy looking forward to welcoming you next time! Best regards from St.Petersburg, Olga Mirotina

Kaliningrad, Russia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

excellent service, sufficient breakfast, good location, Accor standard, no way to complain, highly recommended for those who look for minimal but necessary in travelling, parking in basement, speedy Wi-Fi, good level of food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SergeiGorokhov
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SergeiGorokhov, Thank you for your incredibly good review! We are delighted that you chose ibis for your stay in St.Petersburg! We are so glad that you had such a lovely time at the hotel and felt well taken care of. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the service of our staff and our great city center location....

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Have to bear in mind that this is a 3 star hotel. So one can expect not many big salons or bars, relatively small rooms and so on. It is clean, organised and reception staff is very efficient, kind and able to speak other languages (we communicated well in Spanish and English). Buffet breakfast is fine and abundant. The best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic1952
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vic1952! Thank you for having taken your time to review your recent stay at ibis St.Petersburg Centre. We appreciate all of your kind words and recommendations. Being located in the heart of the city makes the hotel a perfect destination for your travels. We are glad you enjoyed it. We regret to read that absence of safe in the...

Lappeenranta, Finland
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This Ibis Hotel in "Piter" is the same Ibis you´d find in any European city. You know what you get, a safe and sound choice. No surprises, but nothing extra or new experiences. Situated near Moscow railway station (Main railway station) and near a large shopping mall " Galleria". A bit aside of the main tourist attractions in the historic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PekkR
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PekkR! Thank you for having taken your time to review your recent stay at ibis Saint-Petersburg Centre. We appreciate all of your kind words and recommendations. Being located in the heart of the city makes the hotel an ideal destination for your travels. We are glad you enjoyed it. If your travel plans bring you back to Saint-Petersburg, it...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and I can say I'd stay here again. Ksenia at the front desk was very helpful and our check in was pretty fast. Most staff speak English. This hotel is very close to a 24hr convenience store, huge mall, train station, subway an from here d bus stop. Location is nice, you can walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raulrdzg
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raulrdzg, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write such a great feedback on tripadvisor! It`s terrific that you`ve enjoyed our service & central location. We are happily looking forward to welcoming you another time! Warm regards from St.Petersburg, Olga Mirotina

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We were booked in here as part of a group tour. I was disappointed to be in an international chain as you could be anywhere in the world as the Ibis hotels are all the same. Our room was cramped for three days, hot (and the aircon didn't work), noisy with a back yard view and we had a pillowcase...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen P, Thank you for comments regarding your stay at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre.Please accept our apologize that our services did not correspond to your expectations. All hotel services and equipment of rooms at Ibis St.-Petersburg are corresponding with the standards of the Ibis brand available in more than 900 hotels worldwide. In winter period our system switched to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This hotel is reasonably priced and closed to mall and train station. Still... if you have luggage...it is quite a walk. You have to walk the same distance (5-10mins) to reach the start of Nevsky Prospect. Generally clean and well appointed... serving budget conscious travelers well... especially like that Ibis chain provides Visa Supporting documents for free. However...pillows given by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaximusCruiser
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MaximusCruiser, thank you so much for reviewing our hotel after your stay with us. All hotel services and equipment of hotel Ibis St.-Petersburg are corresponding with the standards of the Ibis brand available in more than 900 hotels worldwide. We will definitely pass your observation to Head Office AccorHotels in Russia. We appreciate sharing your concerns, and it is...

Reviewed 30 September 2016

We spent 4 days here from the 13 September, We got a smallish outdated room with a view of the room across the courtyard. Small Shower room, the water was switched of one day to repair the water leaks and when it was turned back on the water was filthy, we went 2 days with out washing. Breakfast was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickie G
Olga_Mirotina, General Manager at Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nickie G, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about ibis St.Petersburg Centre. We do apologize for the inconveniences with water supply in your room. Unfortunately it was emergency works. We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back on a future to ibis St.Petersburg Centre and serve you...

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (69)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Vladimir
Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
Allegro Hotel On Ligovskiy Ave
#40 of 319 in St. Petersburg
308 reviews
Nevskiy
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
Novotel St. Petersburg Centre
#50 of 319 in St. Petersburg
1,061 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#19 of 319 in St. Petersburg
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vladimir
Ligotel
Ligotel
#22 of 319 in St. Petersburg
325 reviews
Bristol Hotel
#30 of 319 in St. Petersburg
391 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Hotel Grand
Nevsky Hotel Grand
#72 of 319 in St. Petersburg
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis St Petersburg Centre Hotel is a 3 star hotel offering 221 comfortable rooms. Located in the centre of St Petersburg, it is close to Nevsky Prospekt (the main shopping avenue of the city) and only 500 metres from Moscow railway station. The hotel also features the Sud et Cie restaurant with a capacity of 120, a bar with space for 50 guests, 4 conference rooms and enclosed undercover parking offering 21 car spaces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel

Address: Ligovskiy Ave., 54, St. Petersburg 191040, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg
Price Range: £29 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis St Petersburg
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in St. Petersburg
#49 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#74 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Marlboro, New Jersey
4 months ago
Bloomington, IN
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis St. Petersburg Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room did not have a view to the street, then it was very silent. I cannot tell about the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ClovisJr, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor rooms recomnded”
 of 5 bubbles yaelwass, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room on higher floors for a better view and less noise from the street”
 of 5 bubbles Yuvanart, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with working A/C are better !!!”
 of 5 bubbles RohanChatterjee, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Had a good room, but it's not to big, but there is the price after. Rooms are clean with good bed and toilet/shower!”
 of 5 bubbles JeroenKIEv, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay