We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Amaks Tourist Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Amaks Tourist Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while I was visiting the region on business from the 22 no to the 25th September. A hotel I have visited on more than one occasion. Let's start with the positives: Clean but basic rooms. Make sure you ask for a room with a double bed as some rooms only offer single beds. Internet speed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee Darren J
Анастасия Г, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Amaks Tourist Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lee Darren! Thank you very much for your opinion which we received. We will do our best to improve quality of our service at the reception and in the restaurant. Please, note that we provide training for our staff. If we can be of any assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us. We are looking forward to seeing...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Outside view looks great. Check-in was OK but only Russian was spoken. The corridors are dark and the light comes on when you walk. Two times, I got bumped into the vacuum cleaner kept on the corridor. Breakfast was local standard and no specific requests entertained even a bread slice and a fried egg!!! It is ok for a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThiruJeeva
Анастасия Г, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Amaks Tourist Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for your opinion which we have recently received. We will do our best to improve quality of our service at the reception and in the restaurant. In our hotel You can choose between various types of rooms. For example You can book “Business” with king-size bed and personal hygiene means. If we can be...

Yekaterinburg, Russia
Reviewed 1 December 2014

To begin with , this is highly overpriced hotel. 4600 rub. for a room (sorry business room) and they even don't give you a bottle of water. Long queue at reception desk (only one attendant), poor service at restaurant. Better choose hotel for 2000 rub, at least you won't be dissapointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
Ирина М, Управляющий at Amaks Tourist Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for your opinion which we have recently received. We will do our best to improve quality of our service at the reception and in the restaurant. It is true that we don’t have free bottle water in the rooms, mini bar is at extra charge. We have hot & cold water dispenses at the...

Reviewed 12 November 2014

Its always good when your hotel is in the centre of the city and you have a language problem. I stayed in Amaks and thanks to the friendly staff I could easily go where I needed to go . I stayed in a Business class room which I think was worth its money.The restaurant was exceptionally good seeing the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeshnomad
Ирина М, Управляющий at Amaks Tourist Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for your opinion which we have recently received. We are glad that you remained pleased with the quality of service. It goes without saying that we do our best to make our guests comfortable. We agree that we have inexperienced waiters. Please, note that we provide training for our staff. If we can be...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 13 July 2014

very typical "Tourist" old style hotel at breakfast morning porrige is overcooked, sound-transparent walls, sauna meets guests with a wide range condomes proposal, a bed is not served regularly, absence of cleaning in halls. autogare is located nearby... it is up to you to stay there for a business trip.... not for me anymore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vladvol
İstanbul, Türkiye
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Hotel is not far from center, however in a isolated part, so satisfactorily quite environment. The rooms are acceptable if you can find the right room :). I stayed twice in this room and in both cases I changed the rooms for better ones. for example the last one (room 305) is quite better than others. However you might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmet O
Marrakech
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Been on a busniss trip,in city center of Ufa.i really enjoyed staying at Amaks tourist hotel. It's a very cool hotel i ever seen, the service was great, the food was good at time. A fantastic place to wander around, to relax, and to have fun. Voted one of the best hotel in the world. Over all, my experince was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ajamhour
Kazan, Russia
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I liked this place very much. Nice and friendly staff, clean rooms. Wi fi accessis free all over the hotel. The restaurant is open 24 hours, you can dine anytime. Breakfast is tasty with good variety of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alina A
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very average hotel with shiny reception and missing basics. It’s situated far from down town but next to ugly South Bus Station and next to tram station by which you may easily reach main POI which is Salavat Youlaev monument by the river. The ride won’t excite you much either since most of the trams are barely moving old horses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SergioneMoscow
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Been on a business trip. Standard rooms are tine. Smoking rooms are smelly. Breakfasts are ok. Don't order wine at the bars as you will get something nasty despite whatever name of the wine will be. Besides the lobby is packed with prostitutes in the evening and night. Beds are tiny. If you go to Ufa just make sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pupsomaniac

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ufa hotels
2.2 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Ufa
AZIMUT Hotel Ufa
#5 of 19 in Ufa
569 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bashkiriya Hotel
Bashkiriya Hotel
#4 of 19 in Ufa
98 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Ufa
Holiday Inn Ufa
#7 of 19 in Ufa
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ufa Riverside
2.4 mi away
Atola Hotel
Atola Hotel
#11 of 19 in Ufa
51 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Eco-Style
Hotel Eco-Style
#6 of 19 in Ufa
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
<<АМАКС Турист-отель>> - гостиница в Уфе, ориентированная на прием бизнес-туристов. Комплекс предлагает своим гостям широкие возможности для организации и проведения деловых мероприятии. Все номера оснащены современным оборудованием, удобнои мебелью и полностью отвечают европеиским стандартам. Во всех номерах: телевизор, телефон, мини-бар, холодильник, индивидуальныи санузел, общая система кондиционирования и индивидуальные кондиционеры в номерах. Всем гостям гостиницы г. Уфы <> предлагается в подарок завтрак <<шведскии стол>> в ресторане отеля. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amaks Tourist Hotel

Address: Rikharda Zorge St., 17, Ufa 450059, Russia
Region: Russia > Volga District > Republic of Bashkortostan > Ufa
Price Range: £25 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaks Tourist Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Amaks Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaks Tourist Hotel Ufa, Russia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amaks Tourist Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“odd numbered room will have garden view”
 of 5 bubbles ThiruJeeva, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Studios and luxury rooms are better, with a price of 30-40% higher than standard rooms. But you may catch bargains or disocunt periods. And you may insist in the reception. The room 305 is ok.”
 of 5 bubbles AhmetO489, 11 May 2014 | Read review
“Take superiour”
 of 5 bubbles SergioneMoscow, 27 Sep 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay