We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (16)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good42%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“taikoo hui”(9 reviews)
“cum dryer”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Ascott Guangzhou
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
51
34
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Travelers talk about these amenities: Free Wifi, Airport Transportation, Fitness centre, Air Conditioning, Business Centre
51
34
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaikoo huibedroom apartmentcum dryerminutes walk to subway stationluxury shoppingyoga roombasic amenitiesstar hotelother hotelslocation is greatwashermallgymbanktianhebusinesschina
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a week when visiting our son in Guangzhou. The 2-bedroom apartment was very generous in size in all areas. Both bedrooms and the lounge had excellent city views from large floor-to-ceiling windows that could be opened. Furnishings were...More

Thank Warren D
Response from Ascott N, Manager at Ascott GuangzhouResponded 15 January 2016

Dear SilverfoxGoldCoast, Greetings from the team at Ascott Guangzhou! Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience at our serviced residence on Tripadvisor. We are happy to note you had a comfortable stay in our spacious and fully-equipped 2-bedroom apartments. We are...More

Reviewed 11 January 2016

I've stayed in Ascott Guangzhou for my entire expat assignment (6 months) and it has been just amazing. I've seen a few other service apartments before deciding on Ascott. In summary, I cannot think of anything which I'm not happy about. Ascott lives up to...More

Thank ztgl
Response from Ascott N, Manager at Ascott GuangzhouResponded 14 January 2016

Dear Zenn The Team at Ascott Guangzhou is very honoured and exhilarated to note you have found your 6 months stay at Ascott Guangzhou to be amazing. We sincerely thank you for this huge compliment. We simply love hearing this as it shows that our...More

Reviewed 28 December 2015

Stayed at the Ascott on work for a week and it was perhaps among the nicest places I have stayed. There were two of us in a 3 bedroom apartment. The apartment was large and spacious and well stocked with basic amenities (recognisable brands). Breakfast...More

Thank Blauengel
Response from Ascott N, Manager at Ascott GuangzhouResponded 30 December 2015

Greetings! The team at Ascott Guangzhou is very honoured and humbled to note you have found our serviced residence to be one of the nicest you have ever stayed with. We are truly appreciative by your huge compliment and gratified to know your family and...More

Reviewed 10 October 2015

I used to go to Guangzhou in every month and stay for one week. This is one of best hotels. Location is convient for minutes walk to subway station and many shopping spots and varaety of restraunts are within working distance. Room is clean and...More

1  Thank TDJY
Response from Ascott N, Manager at Ascott GuangzhouResponded 15 November 2015

Greetings! The team at Ascott Guangzhou is very honoured and humbled to note you have rated our serviced residence as one of the best hotel in Guangzhou. We are truly appreciative by your huge compliment and gratified to know you had an excellent stay with...More

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Ascott in Guangzhou is very well located. Rooms are very comfortable. Service is food. However quality of breakfast is very basic and can be improved substantially. Also for a 2 b/r appartment ( wherein 4 persons can sleep ) they provide breakfast for 2 persons...More

1  Thank Anup58
Response from Ascott N, Manager at Ascott GuangzhouResponded 25 September 2015

Dear Anup58, Greetings from Ascott Guangzhou, Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience at our serviced residence on Tripadvisor. We are happy to note you had a comfortable stay and have found our strategic location to be ideal for your recent...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ascott Guangzhou staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Clean Room and Very good Service."
Read review
"Best view on the corner units facing the Tianhe Rd"
Read review
"High floor"
Read review
"We were on 27th Fl. Excellent view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing