We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Dongfang Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dongfang Hotel
Dongfang Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant rooms and good conference facilities, great location near parks, museums, shopping alleys, underground. After demanding work days I appreciated the quiet, the bathroom with a bathtub for a hot soak, and the good firm mattress for restful sleep. The central garden makes this very pleasant too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosanne145
DongFangHotel_GZ, Public Relations Manager at Dongfang Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Dong Fang Hotel for your recent stay in Guangzhou, and share your stay experience with us. We are honored to get your praise and support. We as always will provide the high quality service for our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights. Actually, with some more attenton it could be really a perfect hotel, but it is not! The hotel is located very close to the metro station, so it is very conveniant to go any place at the city. The staff at the reception desk is wellcoming. The garden and the swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shonm
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is expensive for a local 4 stars standard. The room is a little old. However, the service provided by the hotel is friendly and good. Be sure to ask for room that is nearer to the elevator as the hotel is very big.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EWayC
Perth
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This hotel was an option as part of a transit stay courtesy of China Southern airlines (CSA). Promoted as a 5 star hotel, I selected this hotel as it was close to a train line that would get me to a shopping area of Beijing Street. The process to get a transit visa and exit the airport, provided your visa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MysterySusan
DongFangHotel_GZ, Public Relations Manager at Dongfang Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Dong Fang Hotel for your recent stay in Guangzhou, and share your stay experience with us. We are honored to get your praise and support. We as always will provide the high quality service for our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Tewantin, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed a night at the Dongfang Hotel. It was clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was superb and the location was great for a couple of days of sight seeing. Close to Metro and Parks. Took about 40 minutes from the airport!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thingsthatareunique
DongFangHotel_GZ, Public Relations Manager at Dongfang Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. It’s our team’s great pleasure to make your stay enjoyable and very glad to know you are satisfied with our location, service and food. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back to the Dong Fang Hotel, Guangzhou.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I couldn't enter my stay period as it was 2014 BUT had significant cash stolen from the room safe and separately a staff member enter my room during the night while I slept. On waking and saying who's there, a quick apology and an exit. Police involved but nothing proven as language was impossible. I've stayed many times before and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BruceStirling
DongFangHotel_GZ, Public Relations Manager at Dongfang Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Upon receipt of this shortcoming, we immediately thoroughly investigated with concerned departments. We are delighted to learn your valuable suggestion , and thank you to help us to get it improved. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This Hotel certainly doesn't oversell itself, a tragedy in my opinion because it really was great value for money. After a terrible first experience at a dodgy hotel, Dobgfang exceeded my expectations and delivered exactly what they advertised. The hotel staff was surprisingly friendly, ready to assist and proficient in just enough English to get things by(somewhat a rare commodity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nonkululekom2016
DongFangHotel_GZ, Public Relations Manager at Dongfang Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I'm glad to read that we were able to deliver a great stay experience and that you've enjoyed your stay. Those comments will certainly be shared with our Operations Teams. We are looking forward to serving you again.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is one of the best hotels given its external appearance, in Guangzhou. However, the internal decor is a little old. The air conditioning had a noisy background and when I turned it down, I experienced toilet odour. The toilet is not bright and did not give an impression of cleaniness. Refurbishment within the next 12 months is certainly called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aysmak
DongFangHotel_GZ, Public Relations Manager at Dongfang Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Dong Fang Hotel for your recent stay in Guangzhou, and share your stay experience with us. We are delighted to learn your valuable suggestion and we are in addition to impose very stringent inspection on the hygiene.To provide a comfortable environment for customers. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Most people didn't know China Southern Airlines offer free stopover in Guangzhou when layover over night. My flight was from Los Angeles to Tokyo and I qualitied for the free stopover in Dongfang Hotel. China Southern information counter is right after exit the airplane in Guangzhou airport, I got all the information of how to obtain the temporary visa and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slow_motion_traveler
DongFangHotel_GZ, Public Relations Manager at Dongfang Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I'm glad to read that we were able to deliver a great stay experience and that you've enjoyed your stay. Those comments will certainly be shared with our Operations Teams. We are looking forward to serving you again.

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Stayed here for last two days of a twelve day business trip, for a bit of chill time, I personally found it pleasant and relaxing, the hotel is undergoing upgrade work, which did not interfere with day to day activities, the Staff were pleasant and attentive, reasonably priced drinks and ambient surroundings, which made for a good couple of days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les A
DongFangHotel_GZ, Public Relations Manager at Dongfang Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Dong Fang Hotel for your recent stay in Guangzhou, and share your stay experience with us. We are so delighted to learn that you are satisfied with our services. We as always will provide the high quality service for our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

697 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Premier Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Top Executive Suite (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Yuexiu District
China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#35 of 3,314 in Guangzhou
893 reviews
Landmark Canton Hotel
#49 of 3,314 in Guangzhou
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#14 of 3,314 in Guangzhou
356 reviews
Sino Trade Center Hotel
#55 of 3,314 in Guangzhou
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Dongfang Hotel

Address: No.120 liuhua Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510016, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Price Range: £59 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dongfang Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 679
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Dongfang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dongfang Hotel Guangzhou
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#38 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#44 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dongfang Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Dongfang Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room tjat is not faced the back street. The view is not breath taking!”
 of 5 bubbles shonm, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for room closer to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles EWayC, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the elevator are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles thingsthatareunique, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good wifi speed although can be faster.”
 of 5 bubbles aysmak, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Block 2 looks to have been recently refurbished and is furthest away from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles LesA798, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay