We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Citadines Gaoxin Xi\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Sveboelle, Denmark
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This hotel really gives you value for money. It is located outside the City walls, but no longer that you can get there by walking. Our apartment was the deluxe suite. It had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, one kitchen and a living room. The room also have a washing machine. Next to the hotel there are constructions going on, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrineHM
Shixia, Manager at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us. Your sharing will inspire us to provide quality services to our guests. We are sorry for disturbing you when Housekeeping collecting guest laundry before noon and the English commnunication issue. At Citadines, we strive to provide...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We booked a 1 bedroom good for 3 people. But turned out there's no way we can have an extra bed or blanket. The third person ended up sleeping on the two seater sofa with a very thin blanket. When we request a normal blanket at the front desk the staff told us only one blanket is provided per room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiuyeel
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The rooms were clean, the convenience store had cold drinks, the staff was friendly and the wifi connection was strong. There were several good restaurants in walking distance and other attractions were a short cab ride.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy P
Shixia, Manager at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us. We are very glad to learn of our facilities and service reached your expectations. Your sharing will inspire us to continue to provide better services to the guest. Once again, thank you for staying...

Kulim, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I had a very comfortable two-night stay at this hotel last month. i was very impressed with the facilities provided in my one bedroom apartment. Everything was new and in good working condition. Wifi connection was good and there was even a fully equipped kitchen However, this place is quite a distance away from the city centre where most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m l
Shixia, Manager at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an . Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us. We are very glad to learn of our room facilities reached your expectations. Your sharing will inspire us to provide quality services to our guests, especially to offer the smiling service. We hope that you...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I stayed in this hotel before and apart from a few little things I came back here. Good value for money. Only this time our room neighbours where on both nights very loud until late night, 1 am. That was very annoying. I mentioned that to the FO attendant, and it seemed that was not the first complaint about those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radi R
Shixia, Manager at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Ascott, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every resident; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that...

Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Power breakdown with no notice to users. You have to stay on your own in darkness and manage. This lasted 4 hours & did start again in evening with again no notice. You have to ask for what happen , apart of being sorry, no action. So ask for lights in case of!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
Shixia, Front Office Manager at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Catherine, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us on 19 November 2015. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We had a late check in which was ok. The staff seems like they don't really smile or greet when seeing guests. As well when we checked in there was a guy behind the counter watching TV on his phone and didn't even bother to look at us. Which makes not a good impression at first for the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radi R
Shixia, Manager at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome suggestions such as yours as they indicate the areas where we can further improve. We have noted...

Sydney
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Was in Xi'an for 3 nights, location worked well. <$10 by cab from everywhere I went Room was effectively a serviced apartment - very easy to work out of. Handy for resteraunt's and supplies (there was a Korean grocer on L4 given Samsung's heavy use of the property) Breakfast was simple but adequate If you are there for a while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeekBob
Shixia, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us. We are very glad to learn of our service and facilities reached your expectations. You give us good share will inspire us to continue to provide quality services to our guests. We always try...

Tri-Cities, WA
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I spent two weeks at the Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an while visiting my partner in Xi'an. He was spending four months at this location while working on a high tech project near Xi'an. The accommodations are similar in nature to a mid-tier American "extended stay" hotel. Perfect for the average extended stay... how he did four months, however is beyond me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BVGinPSC
Shixia, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us. We are very glad to learn of our service and facilities reached your expectations.Your feedback inspired us to continue to prvide quality servies to the guest. About you mentioned the cab issue,in the rush...

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent hotel to stay close to the main attractions and walking distance to the heart of the city. Very friendly staff and very high quality accommodation for the price. As it is a modern hotel it is very quiet and well equiped with heating and cooling that is not noisy. Loved my stay here with the whole family. Only ok...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob N
Shixia, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us. We are very glad to learn of our service and facilities reached your expectations. You give us good share will inspire us to continue to provide quality services to the guest. Once again, thank...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
3.4 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#45 of 2,461 in Xi'an
881 reviews
0.5 mi away
Xian Hotel New
Xian Hotel New
#189 of 2,461 in Xi'an
8 reviews
3.3 mi away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#34 of 2,461 in Xi'an
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Aurum International
Aurum International
#42 of 2,461 in Xi'an
173 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Xi'an Greenland Century City
5.5 mi away
Citadines Xingqing Palace Xi'an
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an

Address: No.13 Gaoxin Forth Road, Gaoxin District, Xi'an 710075, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Price Range: £31 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Gaoxin Xi'An China/Shaanxi
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Citadines Gaoxin Xi'an staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe suite have two bedrooms and two bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles TrineHM, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There was construction on one side of the building but they did not work during sleeping hours.”
 of 5 bubbles 640billyp, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are a little extra square footage.”
 of 5 bubbles BVGinPSC, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
“2 bedroom apartment great for families, kitchen, 2 bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Pezza4u, 1 May 2013 | Read review
“A room on a higher floor, to see some of the city skyline.”
 of 5 bubbles Vivadho, 25 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay