We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Century Royal Hotel

Save
Traveller (704)
Room & Suite (293)
Dining (124)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good50%
  • Average11%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
55
87
23
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
55
87
23
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground passagejr stationlarge department storeflights of stairsstellar placejapanese breakfastodori parkfamily martbedroom slippersconvenient locationjapanese setstreet levelunder groundsouth gatecounter staffjapanese optionsdeluxe twin room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

This hotel was close to shopping, train stations, restaurants. Rooms were roomy enough and breakfast was included in package we had chosen. The airport limo was across the street from the hotel which made it even more convenient for us.

Thank Gladys N
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk was friendly and a number of staff greeted us warmly as we arrived at the lobby at level 2. Bed was just nice for me but a tad too firm for my wife. Breakfast is one of the best I’ve had - top...More

Thank Travel_style_777
Response from レストラン副支配人, お客様担当マネージャー at Century Royal HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Your favorable comments has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service. Thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, which is very close to the JR Station, and across the street from Dairaru department store. The are is chock full of places to eat, and just a short walk to Odori Park and other sights. You can...More

Thank BurtHonolulu
Response from レストラン副支配人, お客様担当マネージャー at Century Royal HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible places here. The Management and Staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. Your favorable comments has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service. Once again, we would...More

Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Housekeeper after cleaning our room always turn the shower knob in bathroom, to the highest which is the hottest! It had been few days already & it pose a danger & we have to remind.ourselves before we take.a.shower, to avoid getting scald.or burn.from extreme hot...More

Thank Lim P
Response from レストラン副支配人, お客様担当マネージャー at Century Royal HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings to you from Century Royal Hotel, Sapporo. Thank you for the feedback and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused during the last stay. This is definitely not the level of service that we will want to extend to our guests and...More

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Good location and good view, and very convenient to bus stations and JR, specially underground walk way, even in cold day or raining day, you can straight into the hotel. The breakfast, if you have time, you have to try both ( Japanese style &...More

Thank Derek1218
Response from レストラン副支配人, お客様担当マネージャー at Century Royal HotelResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you for selecting us out of the many possible places here. We would also like to thank you for your quick follow-up and kind comments. Your favorable comments has warmed our hearts and we will strive for excellence in our service. On behalf of...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sapporo
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sapporo
#14 Business Hotel in Sapporo
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sapporo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sapporo
#14 Business Hotel in Sapporo
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sapporo
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (704)
Room & Suite (293)
Dining (124)
Amenities (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bbmel
17 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from レストラン副支配人 | Property representative |
Thank you for your e-mail. We are sorry, but there is no public bath in our hotel. It is only a bath of each room. Thank you.
0
Votes
Google Translation
J_A_DC_11
19 July 2017|
Answer
Response from MartynC_HK | Reviewed this property |
We are non smokers who have stayed here 2 times. We didn't have any problems but make sure you say you want a no smoking room.
1
Vote
IveeLim
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MartynC_HK | Reviewed this property |
If you have large luggage you would be better not using the underground passage since there are two sets of steps and no ramp or lift. Just as easy, ground level, South Exit. As soon as you leave the station turn right... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Deluxe room"
Read review
"Rooms come with air purifiers; guess you will need to place a special request for non-smoking one if you are..."
Read review
"Select street view, the other side is over the train tracks."
Read review
"Must stay in here!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing