We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kobe Port Tower Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kobe Port Tower Hotel
Kobe Port Tower Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

All in all ok, just a bit pricey for services relative to other hotels in the area, though it is right next to the port and has an onsen/spa inside. The only unpleasant experience was the hotels free shuttle driver, who quite clearly did not like our non-japanese selves. He ignored us, even though we addressed him in Japanese in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew B
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Conveniently located, though very close to some roads making it noisy at times. Wifi in the room, onsen, gym and laundry facilities all easy to use and 3 restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was big for Japan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaylesEpps
フロント担当スタッフ, Yuko Kaji at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kobe Port Tower Hotel and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked the location. You would use all facilities you seem satisfied, very pleased thank you. And, we received compliments our hotel's staff, we are very happy. Thank you very much. Also available our hotel when you visiting Japan is happy. Best...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

I spent four nights here doing work at the Kawasaki shipyard. The hotel is very clean and efficient, the rooms in good small (this is Japan) but clean and well appointed. The breakfast buffet on the second floor is good, but the sit-down western breakfast on the 13th floor is better. Lunch buffet is good but not outstanding. Dinner of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
フロント担当スタッフ, Yuko Kaji at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kobe Port Tower Hotel for your stay and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked the location. Also We are glad liked the breakfast and dinner of the 13th floor. Once again we thank you for your time to share your valuable feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming back....

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The Port Tower Kobe is located in a prime position near to Mosaic shopping and Kobe Port. The location is excellent and a convenience store is a couple of minutes walk away. Beyond location there were many disappointments from this very overpriced hotel. Firstly, the bed: horrible. The worst I've ever slept on. The hotel needs to change mattresses asap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majicka
フロント担当スタッフ, front staff at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Kobe Port Tower Hotel for your stay and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked the location. However we truly apologise to you due to lots of problem. We will continue to further improve our services and facilities in order to achieve better customer satisfaction. Please accept our sincere apologies for...

Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I didn't have the budget to stay at the nearby Meriken Park Oriental Hotel, so stayed at the Kobe Port Tower Hotel. It's your basic "business hotel", with very small rooms and a tiny bath too. It was fairly clean. The staff were okay. My biggest gripe was that they allow big parties by university students there. A bunch of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig K
フロント担当スタッフ, front staff at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kobe Port Tower Hotel for your stay and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry to hear that we caused a noise problem by other guests, it made you feel unpleasant. We were relieved that you could sleep well at the night. We will find how we can improve our services in order to...

Chiba Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Kobe Port Tower Hotel is an OK hotel about 5 minutes from the harbour and Port Tower and 6-7 minutes from the metro. To get there, take the Kaigan line to Minatomotomachi station, probably the easiest exit is number 2, go diagonally over the crossing. The hotel is 3 or 4 blocks south, towards the port. There is a courtesy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjb1001
フロント担当スタッフ, front staff at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Kobe Port Tower Hotel for your stay and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind explanation to get to our hotel and some useful information for future guests. We are truly sorry to hear that the smell at the bathroom and cleaning condition at the room were not so good. We have...

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

The location is between Motomachi and Harbor Land, and far from either locations. The Port Tower is walking distance, but not adjacent to this hotel. The single room is very small (approx 9 feet x 9 feet). The hotel is surrounded by the highways on both sides. The elevator hall to my room had sweaty uncomfortable smell. However their Japanese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoshi_KIX
フロント担当スタッフ, front desk at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Kobe Port Tower for your stay and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry to hear that you had a pleasant experience at the hotel because of the location and bad condition. However we are delighted that you liked the Hotspring bath. We have seriously shared your feedback with our team so...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Stayed here for 6 days. The Hotel is strategically located near the Kobe Port (as the name implies). It is also conveniently located near the Motomachi Shopping Street, Little China Town and the Sannomiya. However, the hotel is already old (even uses the hard metal old keys, not the card type)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonijr555
フロント担当スタッフ, Front desk at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Kobe Port Tower Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with sightseening. We are also sorry to hear thar you couldn't stay a comfortable stay because of the old building including the system too. Our hotel has renovated some parts of guest room floors. If you have an oppotunity to stay at the...

Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Concierge are quite rude, awful service, the room is old and small, but at least they sperate smoking and non smoking in different floors, hotel location is close the Kobe tower and park, but I will try another hotel in the neighborhood next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
フロント担当スタッフ, 広報担当マネージャー at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

This time, Thank you for staying at the Kobe Port Tower Hotel. I was sorry if there is rude to service. We sincerely We take improve your words. Thank you for your valuable opinion. Kobe porttower hotel

Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

It is very expensive and the pictures on the webside are not reality. The place is old, they say they have free wifi in the lobby but is doesn't work properly, they have a free shuttle bus from the station to the hotel, but they don't say where it stops and the mini bus has everything written in japanese, so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LauraOlivella
フロント担当スタッフ, お客様担当マネージャー at Kobe Port Tower Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying at our hotel and your helpful opinion and we are very sorry for your uncomfortableness this time. With your opinion, we will discuss how we receive people from overseas more and we surely will offer you better service next time. We are looking forward to your visiting. kobe porttower hotel

285 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Triple Room (29)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kobe hotels
Motomachi Station
Kobe Motomachi Tokyu REI Hotel
Kobe Portopia Hotel
#10 of 117 in Kobe
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JR Sannomiya Station
Hotel Piena Kobe
Hotel Piena Kobe
#3 of 117 in Kobe
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Kobe Port Tower Hotel

Address: 6-1 Hatobacho, Chuo-ku, Kobe 650-0042, Hyogo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Kobe
Price Range: £40 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kobe Port Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Rakuten, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN and Priceline so you can book your Kobe Port Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kobe Port Tower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Japanese style rooms get to use onsen free, western style rooms pay 500 yen.”
 of 5 bubbles HaylesEpps, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good location for a cheap priced hotel but don't expect much though for something practical.”
 of 5 bubbles Tonijr555, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay