Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo

80 Mikuracho, Nishiiru, Karasuma, Sanjodori, Nakagyo-ku, Kyoto 604-8166 Kyoto Prefecture
朝食
Traveller (350)
Superior Twin
Room & Suite (220)
Dining (91)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 7 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
£67
£60
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#74 of 338 hotels in Kyoto
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
While conveniently located just one minute away from a train station, Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo is hidden away off the main road. The Japanese garden that can be viewed from the lobby is the former site of a water stream garden and has been reproduced with excavated garden stones and boulders. The hotel is perfect for rejuvenating yourself while taking in a sense of history. Sanjo Street is lined with stylish shops and traditional shop/home buildings that are sure to delight visitors of all ages. Stretch out your arms and legs for a leisurely bath while gazing at the water stream garden to ease the fatigue of the day.This is open until 1:00 late night, so you can use it even after a late arrival.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Restaurant
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Massage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Umbrella
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese

Location

80 Mikuracho, Nishiiru, Karasuma, Sanjodori, Nakagyo-ku, Kyoto 604-8166 Kyoto Prefecture
Name/address in local language
643Reviews20Q+A27Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 185
  • 343
  • 92
  • 10
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
92OB107 wrote a review Aug 2023
San Diego, California271 contributions120 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is slightly larger in Japanese standards although the bathroom has barely enough room to turn around. The bathroom has a heated mirror, a nice tough since the tiny room gets very steamed up. The hotel is clean and the staff is responsive and helpful. Location is great.

Coming out of the hotel and turning left there is a nice upstairs Mexican restaurant if you need a break from Japanese food. There are several other small restaurants very close by including a Starbucks and a McDonald’s.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo Manager, オーナー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo
Responded 18 Aug 2023
Thank you very much for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo and taking your time to write a wonderful comment. It brings us great joy to hear that you enjoyed our central location. Our hotel is located in just front of subway station, and guests also can feel historical atmosphere that you can only feel in certain area in Kyoto. Also, we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our staff service. We constantly strive our guests in ways that cater to their needs and are very happy that our staff made your stay comfortable. We look forward to having you again as our guest in our hotel. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maryann246810 wrote a review Jan 2020
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina119 contributions86 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We took the Shinkansen from my daughter's home in Tokyo to explore Kyoto for a day and evening. Our future in-laws wanted us to experience a nice Japanese hotel with an onsen and treated us to a night at Mitsui Garden. This hotel was very convenient to all the sites in Kyoto, but was off the main road and had a very lovely entrance and lobby. We had a little scare upon check in since some of our family traveling from the US had left passports at my daughter's home, but the front desk staff courteously worked with us on a solution: providing a photo copy. This hotel is exceptionally clean and quite beautiful. The rooms were the most spacious of any hotel we stayed in Japan. There was a huge and delicious selection of breakfast options. I would highly recommend staying here for a more traditional and enjoyable hotel experience. I later read online that tattoo covers are acceptable for the onsen, but didn't know this at the time, so those of us with tattoos did not get to enjoy the onsen during our stay, but I would still rate our experience as excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MGHKSRoom, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Thank you for staying at the Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo and taking time out of your day to write us this valuable review for us. We are extremely happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and we were able to meet your expectations as well as needs. Our staff attempts to provide the best service to assist our customers with their needs so that they can have the best possible experience while traveling. Our facility provides not only an area where customers can sense a feeling of relaxation but also hospitality. We are always looking for room to improve and your review comes in great hand during this process. If we do get the chance we hope to have you stay with us again at the Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo for your next trip to Kyoto. Again, we thank you for staying with us at the Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo and we look forward to serving you again. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michel H wrote a review Nov 2023
Thornlands, Australia95 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A very pleasant hotel to stay in the central part of Kyoto. The hotel has a clean Japanese style with reasonable sized rooms and comforts. The hotel in in Sanjo Street and so is close to bus and train stops, local and major shopping streets, and nearby restaurants. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. A good place to stay in Kyoto.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo Manager, オーナー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo
Responded 25 Nov 2023
Thank you very much for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo and for taking time out of your precious time to give us your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed our central Kyoto location. Karasuma Oike Station, the closest station to our hotel, is conveniently located between the Karasuma Line and the Tozai Line. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff. We are always striving to meet the needs of our guests and we are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Furthermore, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you enjoyed our Kyoto-style breakfast, including obanzai, dashi chazuke, and daily special soba noodles. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monica J wrote a review 17 May
Coffs Harbour, Australia53 contributions38 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dishonest business practice. We arrived to take up a room we were told was too small and talked into taking a bigger room for more money. We agreed. When we wanted to stay two more nights we were told our room was booked but we could have an even bigger room for more money. In fact it was next to our old room and much smaller. I feel scammed.The public bath is not worth any effort either.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Dishonesty with a smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo Manager, オーナー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo and give us a chance to know this case. When we received your request for 2 additional nights, the same room type from your previous stay which is Standard twin room was fully booked and we heard that you prefer a room with one large bed than with two separated beds. Considering these situations, we asked you to move to the Moderate queen room. We apologize for giving you the impression as not explaining enough about the size of the room due to the misunderstanding between us. Also, we apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding the garden baths as well. We take your comments seriously, and all of us in the hotel will work harder to improve our hospitality. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize again for any inconvenience caused to your trip and appreciate for letting us know this incident. We are very aware that we did not meet your expectations, but we would be happy to welcome you again. We all wish you have a good trip ahead. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew P wrote a review Dec 2023
Queenstown, New Zealand25 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very comfortable, new and clean hotel. Quite stylish too. And great value - we stayed on a Saturday night, yet paid what I consider to be a week day rate for the quality.
For some it might be considered a little bit away from top sights, but it’s still fairly accessible and I actually enjoyed seeing a new side to Kyoto that I hadn’t seen in 5 previous visits. It’s in the business district, yet is an area with a surprisingly large number of old machiya. Also some very smart shops nearby.
Actually it was quite nice being away from heavily touristed areas.
Service was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo Manager, オーナー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo
Responded 29 Dec 2023
Thank you for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo and providing your valuable comment. We are centrally located Karasuma Oike subway station is within the walking distance, just three minutes walk. Our useful location also facilitates you to have easy access to various directions in town. We value your precious comment which enables us to continuously improve our services. If you have the opportunity to visit Kyoto again, our entire staff looks forward to seeing you. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LukeyG wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia145 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for four nights with 3 people, 2 Doubles and a roll-away bed for my teenager. Enough room for us all with our bags unpacked. In-House Onsen was fantastic, staff were helpful and spoke some English. Well located to all attractions and train station. Will stay here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MGHKSRoom, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo
Responded 22 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo and taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us especially location and garden bath. Our garden bath has Jacuzzi and there is Japanese garden through the window. You might enjoy relax time. Moreover, we are located in center of Kyoto city and it takes about 10 minutes from Kyoto main station. It is very useful for us. Once again, we appreciate for your comment and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in near future. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison wrote a review Oct 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom371 contributions90 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel, very convenient for the castle and the palace gardens. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Quick service in the restaurant. Stayed there with a tour group in October 2023, everything was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo Manager, オーナー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Thank you very much for choosing Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo. We would also like to thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us. We are truly honored to receive your compliments on our services. We will continue to provide you with services that will live up to your words. We look forward to welcoming you to Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo again when you visit Kyoto, even if it is for personal use. We look forward to seeing you again. Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MB wrote a review Nov 2015
Oslo, Norway76 contributions62 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was quick and easy with English-speaking staff, and the location is very good - close to the Nishiki market and several shopping areas and temples. But that's about it. The room had an awful smell of smoke, and the bathroom had such a bad smell of urine that we couldn't even be in there. Air-condition didn't work and it was too warm and no way to air out the smoke smell. A small air purifier with a Japanese on-screen menu only wasn't much of a help either. The room was a little bigger than expected, but very outdated. The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillow was weird - like a bag of plastic pellets or something with a sheet around it. No sleep at all that night. We booked the room for 2 nights, but it was so bad that we actually decided to cut our Kyoto trip short and return to Tokyo after just one night. Such a disappointing part of our Japan vacation! If you have other options, stay away from this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
worldtraveler12345 wrote a review Jun 2018
London, United Kingdom65 contributions229 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: Friendly staff, nice lobby, quiet, pleasant area of Kyoto (not bang in the middle of busy, touristy areas but within easy reach to all major attractions and sites). Overall a good vibe, atmosphere.
Cons: Rooms are starting to show their wear, would not rate Internet connection top-notch though good enough to get the basic stuff done.
Overall, a nice hotel where I would be happy to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MGHKSRoom, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo
Responded 27 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for having stayed at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are so pleased to hear that we could meet your satisfaction with the service, location, and atmosphere. As you mentioned, we are centrally located in the city but yet quiet enough at the night. Furthermore, Nishiki Market and Nijo castle which are one of the most visited places in Kyoto are within a walking distance. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the internet connection. We appreciate your comment and we ensure to improve the problem as soon as possible to make the guests stay more comfortably. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you here in Kyoto in the near future. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Redflyer99 wrote a review Mar 2015
San Francisco, California74 contributions53 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Whenever you book a hotel check your mode of transportation there and out. Unfortunately I bought a day pass bus ticket 500 yen at the info center that covers more of Kyoto than the subway but unfortunately bad for this hotel.

All the bus routes from Kyoto station on Karasuma dori, the main drag, up towards the hotel diverges at Shijo dori. You would think well that's only a small distance from 4th street to 3rd street where the hotel is right? WRONG. The buses go left or right depending on the line on Shijo dori. It's a good 12-15 min walk with luggage. The moral of the story take the subway its much closer or don't book this hotel which I will get into later.

The hotel is in a alleyway across from at the corner of Sanjo and Karasuma dori Starbucks. The exterior and lobby looks nice. There's also a small Japanese garden in the lobby you can loaf around and enjoy. The staff were two sharply dressed gentlemen and although their English was limited you can tell they were use to gaijin as they gave me the usual English information sheet about the ofuro, wifi, etc. without batting an eyelash. The interaction was calm and collected.

The in-room wifi only works if you stand at the door in the hallway. That was the first bad sign. On the bed wifi showed it was connected on my phone but I could not access anything. Wifi routers and repeaters are cheap and if they can't afford a few extras ones for decent coverage....

The rooms are super-tiny. Think APA hotel chain tiny. Enough to squeeze a bed in but that is about it. Don't even think of doing pushups or jumping jacks. I had high expectations for this hotel as I had previously stayed at Mitsui Garden Okayama and thoroughly enjoyed that 5-star experience at a cheap price ($69). That was not to be here. Besides the tiny room, everything looked old, dirty and worn-out. Curtains, carpets, lamp shades, everything was raggedy and there no welcoming tea\coffee bags\bottled water. Carpet has some unknown stains and there was some smokers residue. Bathroom looked beat up and stained yellow. I thought o well it's Kyoto an international city where there's no more space but everyone wants to come here for tourism so this is to be expected but it gets worse.

The ofuro is the tiniest I have ever had the displeasure to use. It's also very awkward to get there. You have to go to the 2nd floor, go to the back then down some stairs to the 1st floor. It's like I was going to buy some drugs in this secret hidden back alley room. Don't think ladies yours is any better because you have to go up and down the same dank, dimly-lit stairway as the men and your ofuro door is right next to the men's with no key code or lock. It's a square spot so you could be bumping into the men going in and out. I am 6'1" so unless they are Bruce Lee I am ok but If I were a woman I'd definitely be sacred to use this supposed ofuro in some formerly hidden service area of the hotel. Just imagine a dim stairwell where you could get murdered or some pervert is hiding.

The actual indoor-only ofuro is about the size of two bathtubs and that about as many people can use it simultaneously. Really comfortably it's effectively a 1 PERSON SHARED OFURO. I sat in it with one older Japanese man or about 5 mins. When a 3rd Chinese guy who had just used the toilet for 5 mins+ and yes folks he did a #2, didn't wash himself then just jumped in and hit my leg without saying sorry I had had enough. If I wanted a single person ofuro I could have sat in my own bathroom tub without having to deal with all of this. There are two shower seats to wash off before you jump in so there could be a wait there too before and after your dip. Even if the Chinese guy had not come into the ofuro I don't think I would have enjoyed it any more.

THEIR OFURO PICTURE IS FROM ANOTHER newer Mitsui Garden HOTEL SO IT'S REALLY MISLEADING. They probably just propped up this supposed ofuro as an after-thought when there was none before just to ensnare people like me who enjoy ofuros. THIS HOTEL EFFECTIVELY HAS NO OFURO. DO NOT BELIEVE THEIR LIES.

Well you can imagine the mood I was in after staying here. The worse part is I paid approx $94USD late winter and off season to stay 1 night. I could not believe Mitsui Garden has their named plastered all over this hotel. It's like staying at the Hilton (Mitsui Garden Okayama) then staying at a cheap highway motel that hookers use to conduct their business (Mitsui Garden Sanjo Kyoto). It was essentially the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in Japan. Even APA hotels known for their super-tiny rooms or some of the other no-name, somewhat dirty hotels had some other redeeming qualities. This hotel has next to none outside of their courteous reception staff.

I WOULD DEFINITELY NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. I have stayed at other $35-50 places that did not lie to me, make me feel ripped off and were better. It's very embarrassing that Mitsui Garden allows their name to be dragged through the mud on this property.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from MGHKSRoom
Kyoto, Japan52 contributions
Thank you very much for contacting with us. Regarding for the transport your luggage,we can receive your luggage and we can transfer to next hotel (to Osaka). We use Yu-Pack (Japan Post office ). If you have any more question,please feel free contact with us. Best regards,
Answer from MGHKSRoom
Kyoto, Japan52 contributions
Thank you for your enquiry. We are trialing the use of tattoo cover stickers for our customers using public baths. If you want to use our public bath, please contact to front staff. And If you have any further question, please let us know anytime.
Answer from MGHKSRoom
Kyoto, Japan52 contributions
Thank you very much for your inquiry. We allow you to park your bicycle in front of our hotel for free, then, please tell us. We will give you the permit card. If you worry that you will park it in front of the hotel, there are some specially parkings in charge. If you have any other assistance, please do not hesitate to ask us anytime. Best regards, Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo
Chooee H asked a question Sept 2018
Singapore, Singapore36 contributions33 helpful votes
Do you provide concierge service for restaurants booking?
Answer from MGHKSRoom
Kyoto, Japan52 contributions
Thank you for your inquiry. After you check in, we will be delighted to assist you for making reservation. We are sorry, but we are not able to assist you that prior to checking-in.
Bree T asked a question Aug 2018
1 contribution
Do you have smoking rooms available?
Answer from MGHKSRoom
Kyoto, Japan52 contributions
Yes,we have smoking room.
Monica J wrote a tip 17 May
Coffs Harbour, Australia53 contributions38 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dishonesty with a smile"
Read full review
Jill H wrote a tip Jul 2023
Victoria, Canada105 contributions59 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Kyoto is massive a lot of the things you want to see are spread across the city, if your budget allows,Uber was helpful for getting places."
Read full review
See wrote a tip Jan 2023
16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The tv has an interactive channel for overall hotel info, including if the public bath is busy/not; baggage service is worth it. "
Read full review
Jeanne T wrote a tip Apr 2019
Hawaii225 contributions63 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The higher up the quieter the room"
Read full review
Dahoui wrote a tip Nov 2018
Geneva, Switzerland351 contributions104 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pay attention to the size of the room you are booking. Rooms of 25 m2 are nice, others may feel too small."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kyoto area.
PRICE RANGE
£52 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mitsui garden hotel kyoto
LOCATION
JapanKinkiKyoto PrefectureKyotoCity Center / Kawaramachi / Karasuma / Shijo Omiya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
169
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MITSUI GARDEN HOTEL KYOTO SANJO - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo
Which popular attractions are close to Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo?
Nearby attractions include Rokkakudo (0.08 miles), Kyoto International Manga Museum (0.3 miles), and Kaleidoscope Museum of Kyoto (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Matsuzakagyu What’s Kyoto Muromachi, Tempura Tentora Shinpuhkan, and Inoda Coffee Honten.
Is Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 miles away from the centre of Kyoto.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.
Are there any historical sites close to Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fushimi Inari-taisha Shrine (2.9 miles), Kiyomizu-dera Temple (1.7 miles), and Sanjusangendo Temple (1.6 miles).
Is Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Kyoto HotelsKyoto Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KyotoHotels near Mitsui Garden Hotel Kyoto Sanjo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire