ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel

32 Jalan Yap Kwan Seng Kampung Baru, Kuala Lumpur 50450 Malaysia
Traveller (659)
Room & Suite (238)
Dining (72)

View prices for your travel dates

£40
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#109 of 506 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Strategically located right in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre is only a 5-min walk from Petronas Twin Towers, KLCC Park and major shopping malls including Suria KLCC. It is walking distance to Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre, National Library and many other top tourist attractions and very accessible by LRT train stations. All contemporary guestrooms feature supremely comfortable beds, complimentary Internet and modern amenities for a good night's stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Kids pool
Shuttle bus service
Wifi
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay

Location

32 Jalan Yap Kwan Seng Kampung Baru, Kuala Lumpur 50450 Malaysia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Kuala Lumpur Intl Airport
29.4 mi
See all flights
Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport
11.6 mi
See all flights
KLCC
6 minKuala Lumpur Rapid KL
479Reviews21Q+A60Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 169
  • 152
  • 70
  • 38
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Emily E wrote a review Feb 2020
Brisbane, Australia34 contributions49 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
A really mixed review for this hotel. On arrival to the hotel we were advised that the room prepaid through an intermediary was in fact windowless. The description on the sight was a "standard room" so I would suggest the hotel asks for a little more transparency from these third party sites. Our check in was easy and the room ready early which was greatly appreciated. I didn't mind the window situation, however my the second night noise within the hotel was disruptive to the sleep of our whole group. The duty manager at the time kindly approved a room upgrade with no extra charge to a location in a quiter part of the hotel. We later found out our original rooms were behind the elevator shaft. Upon further research I see these rooms are for budget travellers but budget travellers still need sleep. Rooms were both spotless, and as described above the staff were very responsive to issues so that's a huge positive. The in house restaurant was a great option when too tired to head out and the included breakfast was definitely servicable. Nice pool area and great location. Even in the new room we could still hear the lifts so not sure if there's something flawed in the hotel design. Outside noise was minimal but within the hotel a different story. The courtesy bus was so handy too. Overall some great things about this hotel but also some design flaws that impacted our stay. A big thank you to the staff though for their prompt response to our concerns and housekeeping's honestly when we left items behind in our room shift.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Isabelle KLCC, Marketing at ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Emily E, Greetings from ibis KLCC and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the experience you've faced when dealing with the third party and with our front office personnel. In regards to the mix-ups with bookings made with third-party platforms, and we encourage future bookings to be made direct with the hotel too. We're glad to hear that our hotel employees have managed to assist you in regards to your requests and issues faced. We hope to have been able to provide you with a better service, and we look forward to serving you better in the near future. Sincerely, ibis KLCC
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kk_funky wrote a review Jan 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia231 contributions96 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I think, this hotel has the biggest room, bathroom, and also restaurant than the other Ibis hotel network, providing a family room (for 3 adults), strategic location (about 15minutes walking to Petronas Twin Tower where you can get GoKL shelter) but needs some effort to reach the nearest convenience store (such as 7eleven). Fast check in and check out process, rooftop (a small size) swimming pool with kid's pool, variety menu for breakfast but without room service. Overall, it was a pleasant time staying in Ibis KLCC.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Isabelle KLCC, Marketing at ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, greetings from ibis KLCC and we are very happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you returning to us in the near future, till then do travel safe! PS: Yes we actually do have the biggest rooms and bathrooms in comparison to other ibis hotels :D
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amir Diya wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore13 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Definitely a 4 Star Hotel, Cleanliness of the hotel is expected. The food was awesome for a Malay Singapore point of view. Security guard did a superb job, greetings, helping, guide us and also friendly. Housekeeping was done everyday by giving us new towel, toilet always clean & organised and rooms is free from dust (love it! Cause i have sinus soo I’m sensitive to dusty area) overall keep up and continue to improve better. Also the parking lots is definitely safe, clean and heaps of lots available as they have up to 7-8 storey high carpark own by the hotel themselves! Its also FREE PARKING for guest!

Before driving to KL from Singapore, I sacrifice my hp bill by calling the hotel directly to ensure my bookings and add another king bed room (so total i should have 2 king bed room on the same level) the reservations lady by the name of Hana confirmed my bookings and given me the total amount including tax etc for both rooms is RM750+ but upon arrival @9pm, 7/02/2020.. after a long tiring drive, with us carrying lots of baggage, we were 2nd in the queue when suddenly there was a china tourist queue in the middle of the counter, without confirming or any apology the customer service by the name of Naqiudin serve the china tourist first and completely ignored us, so i decided to change to queue at another customer service guy by the name of Melvin who have serve us patiently with a smile even tho our bookings were messed up cause they said that there’s no availability for the 2nd kind bed room to be on the same level (which i already called and confirmed) and they only rooms left is 2 single bed room. Very devastating ! On top of that he even forgot to mention which floor we suppose to go to and did not give us any invoice after fully paid and also more shockingly ! My total cost of the stay is not RM750+ its RM950+. Thats a huge difference and I can be bothered to do think and ask further after all the chaos. Enter my room I saw bloodstain on the bolster and another blood stain on the bed sheet of the other room. Soo yeah, we slept with bloodstains from idk which stranger... which again I can’t be bothered to call and make a complain or exchange after a long tired drive.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Isabelle KLCC, Marketing at ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear ahxfdiya, Greetings from ibis KLCC and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the experience you've faced when dealing with the third party and with our front office personnel. In regards to the mix-ups with bookings made with third-party platforms, and we encourage future bookings to be made direct with the hotel too. We hope to have been able to provide you with a better service, and we look forward to serving you better in the near future. Sincerely, ibis KLCC
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben & MJ wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia71 contributions43 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 5 days in January.

The hotel seems to have been recently remodeled and it feels new. It's also in a very good location, about 15 minute walk to Petronas Towers and less than 5 minutes via taxi (unless there's heavy traffic).
It's quite far from the airport so it takes about an hour to get there, but that's to be expected since it's close to KLCC.

Check-in was easy and fast.

Upon entering the room, there was a very strong smell coming from the bathroom, we immediately let housekeeping know about this and they came in a few minutes to fix it. Not too much of a big deal, but not a great first impression. Unfortunately the smell came back a couple of days later and we had to get them to fix it again.
The room was clean and good size.

The breakfast buffet was average since they didn't seem to change the menu regularly. Food was ok, salad looked like it had been sitting there for awhile and not a great variety. The same with the fruit selection.
The restaurant has a lot of tables available and has great views of Kuala Lumpur.

The best thing the hotel has to offer is the pool, the views from there are simply amazing and probably one of the best hotel pools we've been to. There's is also a bar on the same floor as the pool which makes it very convenient if you just want to have a few drinks in the evening and enjoy the view.

The gym was quite small and has a lack of equipment. There are also not many windows so it feels a bit confined.

Overall was an ok experience and we would only recommend this if you're on a budget.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Isabelle KLCC, Marketing at ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear benmj2017, Greetings from ibis KLCC and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are actually a brand new hotel that has just turned 1 year old! Our location has always been raved about, and we're thankful that your stay has been convenient with us. We'll speak with our operations team in regards to the smell that you mentioned and will look into this. We hope to have been able to provide you with a better service, and we look forward to serving you better in the near future. Sincerely, ibis KLCC
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stamn wrote a review May 2021
Brussels, Belgium28 contributions63 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been quarantined here for 7 days after returning from abroad.

This being an Ibis hotel, I knew what to expect: A small room with basic amenities, including a comfortable bed and a shower. In this respect, the hotel meets expectations.

However, what I didn't expect was the poor service and the terrible food. The meals, served three times a day, were very drab and consisted mostly of rice or noodles with a small side of chicken (mostly bones), and very occasionally some vegetables. Only a piece of fruit (always a tiny apple) came with breakfast. Breakfast is basically egg with rice or toast. The food always arrived cold. My overall impression is that the hotel is trying to use the cheapest ingredients possible. This lack of fresh fruits and vegetables and the monotony of ingredients can quickly lead to malnutrition and health problems.

It seems the hotel's scheme is to push you to order room service so that they can make extra money. While they allow food delivery from outside (from a limited list of shops), they will only deliver to your room after 7 pm. As the delivery has to arrive before 5 pm, your food will sit around for hours, getting cold and losing its freshness.

Calls to the receptionist went unanswered most of the time. On a couple of occasions I tried throughout the whole day but never got anyone to pick up the phone. What if someone has a health emergency but cannot reach the reception over several hours or days?

I understand that the hospitality business has been hit hard by the pandemic (and by irresponsible government policies). Becoming a "quarantine centre" can be a lifeline for some hotels. However, I feel that this Ibis hotel is shamelessly taking advantage of its guests who are trapped here for a week or more.

I would not recommend anyone staying at this hotel, for any purpose.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Look for another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Muntaz Narayani Devi, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Hi Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write this, and for pointing out these issues. We work hard to give all of our customers a great experience, and we want to keep improving. I’ve talked with our teams here, and we’re working on fixing these problems. Also, thank you for your kind words about our business. We really appreciate both the kindness and the honesty. We’re going to fix these issues and we hope you’ll visit us again. Vivian Chu Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Murphy1967 wrote a review Apr 2021
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia108 contributions45 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Being separated from family and friends in quarantine is hard enough but the service provided by the IBIS has made this experience so much worse that it has become completely miserable and also infuriating.

I am currently 4 days into a 7 day quarantine on a Premium Package with amongst other benefits “3 upgraded meals per day”

I am a vegan and had contacted the hotel before I came here and was assured that they understood the requirements of a vegan diet...

So far I have received 11 meals since my arrival.

8 were either cold or freezing and went straight in the bin and the 3 which were edible were of a terrible quality. (See sample Pictures below)

Now technically these might be considered as vegan but are hardly a balanced or nutritious meal. And if this is what qualifies as an “upgraded meal” I pity the people on a SP.

Numerous emails and WhatsApp messages are replied to but with no actions or improvements just a typical corporate apology and excuses about the hotel being very busy.

This is my third quarantine this year and so far it has been by far the worst.

Committing to so many quarantined people should only be allowed if the hotel can maintain some kind of acceptable standard.

And considering my 7 day stay is costing me close to RM 2000 I don’t think that hot, nutritious food is asking too much.

Sorry IBIS but there is no way to describe the experience so far except to say that it is disgusting. I feel like I have been robbed by paying for the appalling service that you are providing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Muntaz Narayani Devi, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write this, and for pointing out these issues. We work hard to give all of our customers a great experience, and we want to keep improving. I’ve talked with our teams here, and we’re working on fixing these problems. Also, thank you for your kind words about our business. We really appreciate both the kindness and the honesty. We’re going to fix these issues and we hope you’ll visit us again. Thank you, Ms Vivian Chu Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JLC wrote a review May 2021
Penang Island, Malaysia2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose the Ibis KLCC for my 7 day quarantine stay in April 2021. It was the worst hotel stay of my life. The hotel staff told me the wrong day for my checkout (in spite of the fact that I specifically messaged them with the correct date, which they said was incorrect), so I arranged to return home (4-5 hour drive) on April 22nd, the day before my actual checkout on April 23rd. I waited all day on the 22nd with NO FOOD after 8:30am and no replies to my many messages to the hotel staff in charge. The maid came to clean my room (thought it was empty) around 2pm, and she said she would talk to the Manager about me still in the room with no food and waiting for discharge; there was no follow-up at all. I was contacting the hotel management numbers (pictures attached) repeatedly throughout the day, and they were seeing my messages and not responding or sending food. I was finally told they messed up my discharge date around 7:30pm and given food. I had also called the Reception at around 7pm and asked to speak with the Manager ASAP, was not transferred to the Manager, and the Manager did not call me back until after 9:30pm (see screenshot of call time). For someone in Quarantine, this was very disturbing. It would have been illegal for me to leave the hotel room until released, so I could not go to find help or food. The only people who could tell me about my release and give me food had given me misinformation and then did not tell me they were wrong, did not respond to messages or calls, and did not send food until 7:30pm, too late for me to change travel plans, and very hungry. I had to rearrange my travel and hope for better results the next day. I did check out the following day, April 23rd. I asked to speak with the Manager at checkout and was ignored; no Manager to speak with. The room itself was fine, but the service was worse than poor, and the food was also poor (every meal was cold, it was mostly chicken and rice repeated in a few forms). In the confusion of checking out, I accidentally left my computer power cord in the room when I left. I messaged the same staff about it, and of course they have not responded about whether or not it was found. I'll let that go as well if you'll compensate me with a refund or a free stay. I contacted Ibis's parent company Accor, and their reply was "contact the hotel directly" (which does not work). So, stay away from Ibis and Accor!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Muntaz Narayani Devi, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Dear valued guests we are thankful for your feedback and I am sorry that it has taken me so long to reply to your review. You have raised many issues and I have considered each of these points with much thought. We endeavour to do our utmost to make our guests as comfortable and happy as possible. It is only through your feedback that we can identify ways to improve our hotel, rooms and the service that we provide. We are extremely sorry for any inconveniences or discomfort that you experienced during your stay here, with us at ibis Kuala Lumpur city centre. Vivian Chu Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ella doyle wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm being quarantined in this hotel for 10 days and i paid 150 bucks per night and i expected at least good attitude from the duty manager and the group coordinators who were supposedly taking care of us but they didn't.
complaints as below:
1. the phone in my room was not working.
2. i ran out of water on the 4th day, and as the phone of my room was not working, i couldn't contact the front dest. so i left a note outside together with one box of empty mineral bottles outside my room requesting for more drinking water, but the staff were so ignorant that they didn't even notice/ take any action. I asked someone else to call the front desk in the afternoon to send water to my room but they sent water to my friend's room instead. I'm sure that she did mention the room number to send water to. until 10pm at night, i tried messaging one of the group coordinator but she said she will ask someone to send me water 11pm on the next day as last delivery service was at 9pm. i don't understand, is it that hard to ask someone to send me one box of mineral water? i asked my friend to call the front desk at 10pm for several times, and none of the calls were being picked up. what if its an emergency? if someone gets hurt or sick during this quarantine period?
3. i was not added to any of the whatsapp's group. i mentioned to one of the group coordinators that I'm not in any group, but none actions were taken.
4. i messaged the duty manager and asked if i could get antacids as i was having a terrible acid reflux. The duty manager told me that he had informed the KKM team and i was expected someone to come and check if i was okay. but then until the date i checked out, the KKM team never appeared. i requested if could get porridge but the duty manager blue ticked me instead.
5. before the day i checked out, i asked the duty manager about the check out time as i need to arrange transport for myself but no confirm time was given. all i got from him were "not sure", "maybe you should check with KKM team". damn lc and most importantly he didnt give me the contacts of KKM.

very disappointed stay, wont come again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Muntaz Narayani Devi, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Dear I am so sorry to hear that your experience with our company has not met your expectations. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and I am truly sorry that wasn't demonstrated to you. While we'd love the opportunity to regain your trust, we understand how frustrated you must be. My deepest apologies for any inconvenience we have caused you. We wish you all the best in the future. Please let us know if you have any additional questions, concerns, or comments, or if we may be of assistance at any point in the future. Best, Vivian Chu Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanja K wrote a review Aug 2023
Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina55 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the best equipped hotel I have ever visited, and note that I have mainly stayed in European hotels so far, albeit low-budget ones.

As its name suggests, the hotel is situated right in the city center. It takes 5-10 minutes of walking to the Petronas Twin Towers. You can find everything you need in your room. There were slippers waiting for me, I was supplied with bottled water every day (since you can't drink the tap water), little bags of tea, sugar etc. coupled with a kettle were available, and a hairdryer and all the hygiene accessories were at my disposal. They have universal international sockets where you can plug in anything, so I didn't need the travel adapter I bought previously.

The room didn't have a balcony, but it had a large window (encompassing almost the entire wall) with an awesome view of the city. The lifts were a little bit confusing at the beginning, as you don't call them the common western way, but simply click on whether you want to go up or down. Once in a lift, you are not allowed to go to the floors where the guests' rooms are until you scan your room key, so that is an added security.

WIFI worked well in my room, but in the lobby there were some problems with connection and it always froze my tablet. The reception staff, however, was very polite and helpful. They would call some numbers for me and did other little services. There is also direct transfer from the hotel to any city attractions, airport or wherever you need.

The restaurant is very good and has a large variety of different foods, from Asian to more western. It's on a buffet basis, so you can take whatever you want. I had breakfast included in the price, but if I wanted to have a lunch or dinner, I had to pay, which I occasionally did. The restaurant staff was generally nice and helpful, only one worker seemed to have some kind of problem with me. She always charged me more than others and was somewhat rude and kinda pointed fingers at me for something I never figured out, but oh well, let's attribute that to language barrier.

Overall, this is a very good hotel and the only one so far I rated with the highest rating.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Muntaz Narayani Devi, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel
Responded 9 Aug 2023
Ms Sanja, Thanks for the feedback on your experience with our customer support team. We sincerely appreciate your insight because it helps us build a better customer experience. If you have any more questions, comments, or concerns or compliments, please feel welcome to reach back out as we would be more than happy to assist. First and foremost, thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience in our hotel – our mission is to provide excellent guest experiences, so we are sorry to have let you down. We will look into this matter accordingly. Thank you once again for sharing your concerns and although you had a less than satisfactory ending to this visit it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Nevertheless, we look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you, Ms Vivian Chu Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Salbiah A wrote a review Apr 2021
Singapore, Singapore11 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I know of the Ibis chain of hotels and I am glad that Ibis CC kept the Ibis standard of a good bed and fresh smelling good linens, which are quintessential for discerning guests traveling for leisure or business. I have to travel for work concerns every 2-3 months. This is my second Q hotel in Malaysia and I congratulate Ibis for serving decent tasty Q meals. I do prefer a good salad and I can order that separately from the Q meals, which is fine by me. The wifi connectivity is great for those working as usual on Q days.

I would like Ibis to reconsider its reception service for Q guests. Please train them on hospitality as the reception service may impact on the hotel's overall reputation Q or no Q. We had to wait 3 hours in the bus? We had to stand straddled with bags and luggage and fill out forms in our smart phone. Please rethink your hospitality here. Minus minus points 100 times. At the last nasty Q hotel I was in, in Dec 2020, they at least brought the Q guests to I think a conference room WITH SEATS while the processing takes place. The bags were all brought down from the bus by hotel staff or your Q-staff to a room, which staff then help guests identify before they were brought up by staff with the guest to the rooms. Plus plus points. You should consider that guests may be elderly, tired out from maybe at least TWO days of travel to get home if nothing else. Please do not add to the trauma. If Ibis overcomes this, Ibis will stand tall and take a reasonably good lead n Q hotels world wide. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: This is my first tie here as a Quarantine guest and I am unable to share the information you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Muntaz Narayani Devi, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Thank you so much for your feedback, you put a big smile on our faces! Our team is hard at work continuously trying to ensure speedy service for our customers and it’s always rewarding to hear kind words. We look forward to welcoming you here again. Thank you, Ms Vivian Chu Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aamir130166 asked a question Sept 2019
London, United Kingdom160 contributions13 helpful votes
Hi. How much does the airport shuttle cost from the Hotel to the KLIA Airport. Thanks.
Answer from Ale
Bucharest, Romania6 contributions5 helpful votes
It's 55-65 MYR with a Grab car.
aamir130166 asked a question Sept 2019
London, United Kingdom160 contributions13 helpful votes
Why are the high floor standard rooms more expensive?
Okinawa City, Japan48 contributions6 helpful votes
I think simply for the view. For the record it is spectacular. But the Dining Room is on the 10th floor I believe. I very much enjoyed my stay.
ellie2601 asked a question Aug 2019
Manchester, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
Do the hotel charge a deposit upon check in? If so how much is this per night?
Okinawa City, Japan48 contributions6 helpful votes
Hello, I do recall it was a small deposit but I cant recall what the amount was. Sorry My hotel stay was awesome though.
TravelerCG1 asked a question Mar 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia47 contributions24 helpful votes
What is the best way to get to the hotel from KLIA 1?
Answer from syirin
London, United Kingdom52 contributions29 helpful votes
Sure use Grab. But if it’s yoir first time in KL use wither the airport limo or airport taxi as they will be your best guide to KL. Grab drivers are part time uber drivers so their knowledge can be limited.
Connector15407605722 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The response between cleaning service and counter very slow thru WhatsApp… if any damage or loss it takes time."
Read full review
Sunshine19390048439 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do. Not enter this hotel if you are a female solo traveller. Avoid Miss Karthiga. "
Read full review
NASIM K wrote a tip Mar 2024
83 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good rates. Join the travel tour agent that guide you to the hotel"
Read full review
Flyer431554 wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please check the options for breakfast if you are a vegetarian. "
Read full review
Jjanec wrote a tip Feb 2024
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia162 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Got private Parking but got charge. If by walking to KLCC just taking around 8-10 minutes"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuala Lumpur area.
PRICE RANGE
£38 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
684
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS KUALA LUMPUR CITY CENTRE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Avenue K Shopping Mall (0.3 miles), My Escapes Malaysia (0.1 miles), and SuperPark Malaysia (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Canopy Rooftop Bar and Lounge, Sushi Hibiki, and Sassorosso.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kuala Lumpur City Gallery (1.8 miles), Rumah Penghulu Abu Seman (0.9 miles), and Istana Negara (3.5 miles).
All Kuala Lumpur HotelsKuala Lumpur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kuala LumpurHotels near ibis Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire