Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Deluxe room with extra bed
Traveller (179)
Panorama of the Deluxe Room at the StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
360
Panoramas (10)
double bed room
Room & Suite (148)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#141 of 503 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
StarPoints Hotel in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Reserve now and get instant confirmation online.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Shops
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Malay

Location

149 Jalan Masjid Ind, Kuala Lumpur 50100 Malaysia
383Reviews27Q+A71Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 148
  • 85
  • 32
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
KJA wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia60 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a Std Queen room online, on arrival was told none were available & I was immediately upgraded to a deluxe king room. I extended my stay for two nights and again booked online as the rate is cheaper, booking a std queen as I was prepare to move rooms, however the front desk staff checked with the manager and they allowed to stay in the king room - win !

The whole place is pretty dated but I’d 100% stay here again based on the great staff and the hotels location.

The pic is of the big butt TV in my room showing how dated the hotel is but it worked fine ..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from starpointshotelk, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Valued guest thanks for stay and motivating review. Tip: Please book Deluxe for latest TVs and elegant, large size rooms. Hope to see you soon again - SASTRY
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie wrote a review Feb 2020
United Kingdom156 contributions75 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is quite tired and could do with updating. Our room was very worn and not the best in terms of cleanliness, also quite dark inside the room. Location wise it was a bit remote and was in a very 'local' area so not really anywhere to go and eat in the evening (except Burger king which was randomly behind the hotel - quite out of place). It isn't far to walk to a train line but it isn't the easiest area to find your way around. We didn't bother with breakfast after first morning as we literally found nothing we liked. Even up on a high floor it was still noisy from outside. The restaurant should be open for dinner in the evening but we tried 2 seperate evenings before 8pm and is was already closed. The staff are friendly and spoke English quite well. There is a large supermarket underneath which is handy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from starpointshotelk, RDM & ECM at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Valued guest, thanks for stay and review. Thanks for liking staff. We are sorry for not being able to impress you with room this time, assure to improve to impress your future stay. Tip: please book Deluxe rooms for Elegant, spacious, bright rooms. We would like to clarify hotel has day dining restaurant on roof top open from 7am to 11pm, daily, all days of the week. Hotel is in city center, walking distance to Sogo Mall, Jakel Mall, Quill city mall, Haniffa, Mydin shopping with 34 restaurants food court right behind hotel! LRT, Mono rail & KTM stations are walk in distance. KL tower is 2kms from hotel, twin towers & bukit bintang (night life & shopping) is 3 kms from hotel. Popular night life street with pubs, dance clubs, sports bars & live band bars is 500 meters from hotel. Kindly check front office staff for assistance for your next visit
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zaida7101 wrote a review Feb 2020
Batu Pahat, Malaysia39 contributions57 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with family last February 2020 and stayed for 1 night, over all the room are clean, room size are ok not too small, pillow a bit too soft, noise level was ok, TV was really old fashion but in working condition. Main problem there was no parking area near to the hotel. But hotel was smack in the middle of the city and public transportation are easily available.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JAGANNADHA SASTRY KALLEPALLI, General Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Dear Valued guest Pn Zaida thanks for stay and comments. Do book our Superior or Deluxe rooms for LED TV & upgraded rooms. Hope to see you soon again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saugat wrote a review Jun 2015
5 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel based on reviews. My experience has been very bad. Staffs including the manager (Shastri) are rude, arrogant and not all customer centric. The breakfast is horrible. No one picks up the phone if you dial any number. The overall experience is aweful. Nothing is complimentary here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from StarpointsHotel, General Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 21 Jun 2015
Dear Valued Guest Thanks for staying with us and valuable time to review us. We would have appreciated if you would have added facts, as our future guests are mis leaded.. You are mainly upset due to staff denied early check in, free of charge and request to avail last day complimentary b/fast on arrival date! Your friends choose to pay & received room at 10:30 and you received room at 11am, although hotel standard c/in time was 2pm and a group of 30 rooms arrived in front of you still waiting! You were provided free upgrade to a Deluxe room (without your request) and your request to extra amenties were entertained throught the stay... Your claim that b/fast is worst surprises us, as you made your pick up driver to wait more than 1 HR, had misunderstanding later with him in lobby, while you had departure date b/fast with all family! However, we consider your complaint on staff attitude serious and sternly warned them to be more customer friendly.. We appreciate your feed back and would love to have you again with us, soon regards General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liza wrote a review Aug 2010
Singapore39 contributions30 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
TWO words in overall. VERY DISAPPOINTING.

And let me highlight ,my friends and I are really patient guests and never once were we rude or overdemanding the entire time, at all.

Check in:
========
We reached Kuala Lumpur from Genting Highlands.

Checked in at 2 plus with our EXECUTIVE DELUXE booking from Hotels.com, they said they received no such bookings!

Then they said that they have a superior room available and will charge my credit card accordingly. I told them I have made a full PRE-PAID booking. We waited for a while while they sort their bookings, and finally they said they have our room ready BUT we have to wait for another 2 hours as the room is yet to be ready! We were really tired at that point so we just hang around in the lobby and walk around the neighbourhood a little. Finally we got the room(after asking them again and again) two hours plus later, and when we got into the room, it was very small and nothing like in any pics(room 706); private living hall is even imaginary.

So I called in reception again and asked that ours was an EXECUTIVE DELUXE booking and this was not the room we booked for. She said that it is the correct room that Hotels.com has book through them at that rate. Somehow I could sense the hotel messed up with over-bookings(very apparents from the unsatisfaction from the other guest at the lobby). I really could not be bothered to argue at that point already coz there was already some commotion at the check-in counter with other guests.

I paid about USD130 for 3 nights, and the room I got was simply not worth it..! Was a very emotional time for me if not for my friends. When you're so tired, and yet one thing after another happening with the hotel booking and all. We try looking at it from a positive side and look at it that the hotel would be only the place for us to sleep for the nights, nothing to relax & enjoy on comfortability, etc.

Area:
======
There are times when the road to the hotel is closed. And the main road further out is always congested especially during peak hours as it was an entry point towards the main KL area. No train station nearby. Slum area of KL so it was a pretty dirty environment. But there are some good indian food and cheap night markets around. There is also the Haniffa Dept Store attached to the hotel, where we always head to buy our junky food. =D

Room:
======
Room that we got was nothing as promised, smaller than what was posted as SUPERIOR Room. No flat screen TV as shown. Bathroom is VERY tiny(When I mean tiny, I REALLY mean super SMALL). Only plus point is that the bed was very comfy. Private living hall as stated in hotel's website is NON-EXISTENT. I believe that the room we got was a corner superior room, not even deluxe. The pic showed as superior room look so much bigger! Too tired to keep fighting for our room, we could guess the hotel is fully booked from the check-in and other unhappy guests there, who are more vocal than we are. So we sort of pity the hotel staff as well.

Facilities/Amenities
===============
Very small bathroom [only shower stand and water pressure not great]. Heater can go sudden hot or sudden cold in the middle of our shower. No toothbrush/toothpaste [Asked & housekeeping just say that they are out of stock]. Lounge area was just some chairs around, not open.

Service:
=======
Almost non-existent.Request for iron & board since morning, front desk did not revert until FIFTH call in the late afternoon.

Called frontdesk for Citibank hotline and call was never returned. They will just say "Ok, we will get back to you" for all requests. I finally learn to never depend on their service so I find it on yellow pages on my own. Sigh...

Ordered room service menu. Food was warm and was not bad actually. However, housekeeping cleared the used dirty pot/plates/utensil FROM our room, BUT were placed at the end of the corridor of the 7th floor, maybe for the other dept to clear. Very unsightly for all other guests. It was still there till we checked out. And that's two days later. No I didnt lodge to the management about it, as it shows the efficiency of the hotel and after such a horrible stay, I would mind such bad opinion of other guests looking at their service.

Staff:
=====
Really lack of expertise and professionalism whatsoever. Me and my friends are of different ethnicities - Chineses, Malays, Blacks. We received very rude uncomfortable stares not only from the people who lives in the area, but worse, from the hotel staff itself...! I strongly would say that this area are more only for indians and malays. If you're not, even if you're chinese, you would feel uncomfortable from the uncomfortable racial stares. Not kidding on this one...

Reaction from other hotel guests:
==========================
We saw a lot of unsatisfied guests at the hotel lobby, most who are more vocal than we are. Well, though we are not the kind to rudely argue and demand too much, it does show a lot on the hotel management. Apparently, they always have a messed up over internet bookings from their hotel website and other internet 3rd party sites.

The review is really based on my experience. And never would I stay in that place again. It was the worst nightmare in my ENTIRE lifetime experience in hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2010
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Noilin wrote a review Feb 2011
Singapore, Singapore4 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a deluxe room from the 18th till 20th of feb.however I made a mistake of the dates.Personally called reservation and talked to the manager about the mistake.Assured me they will hold my room until my arrival.Upon checking in they botched up my room.My reservation was not on their list and my room was given away due to the high occupancy rate.I asked if there was another room available of the same nature he said no and instead put me up at a superior room which is smaller.Not wanting to create a scene I accepted and proceeded to the room but before reminding the front desk that they put me up at a smaller room but my charges is for a deluxe room .He assured me that he will do the neccesary changes and charge me accordingly.All went well for the next day except that there was no kettle to boil water but there was mugs and glasses plus instant coffee and tea.On the last day while checking out my bill was outrageous.I was charged an extra day because of the wrong dates and I had to pay commision for using booking.com.Total price was RM670plus.I was shocked and ifmed them i had already spoken to them about it and changes should be made.They said their manager only ifm to hold deluxe room chrges is the same nothing else there was nothing they can do.I told them I stayed in the superior room and not the deluxe the charges would be lesser.they said no this is the price u should pay.After much bantering they dropped the price to Rm600 and as I was rushing I juz could not be bothered paid the amount and walked off.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laney41_13 wrote a review Jan 2013
Adelaide, Australia1 contribution7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 6th-9th January, the hotel is situated in the Indian part of the city which is not near any of the main attractions. The train is about 10minutes walk south of the hotel. The room was a reasonable size but the shower room was small. Both were tired and not clean. Main problem was on our first day we were relaxing in the room, when someone opened the room door but was unable to enter as the security catch had been pulled over. A male said something and closed the door. I spoke to the housekeeping who were two doors down and another member of staff, who both said they had not opened the door or indeed had seen anybody... As a prevous entry had mentioned a camera having gone missing I spoke with receptionist who told me that it was house keeping. When I told them I had checked with them I was told that noone had tried to enter my room. I asked for the cctv to be checked. I spoke to the manager who informed me he would find out the information. Next day I was informed that children who were staying on the same floor, had knocked on the door...when I asked how they opened the door I was told they had not..The incident may have been inocent but I still do not know who our visitor was. WARNING be carefull with the belonings you leave in your room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JAGANNADHA SAST... K, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 16 Jan 2013
Dear Valued guest, Thanks for staying with us & review..We would like to apologize for inconvenience while your stay. As you mentioned yourself in comment, we have verified CCTV & noticed that no one else were there on floor at the time you mentioned, except 2 kids knocking on doors..Sorry but we never learned on your inconvenience on bathrooms, while your are here...We expected you will appreciate our effort on verifying CCTV & bringing facts to you..We received your comment & promise you that we are seriously committed on our guests safety.As we spoke to you while your stay here, earlier incident of camera was purely guest perception & they being tourists are not sure where they left their camera..note that guests were in hotel premises while complained & we clarified them same time, it was not left here..Not to mentioned we have record of lot valuables, lost & found by guest returned & appreciations received with this regard. As your comment might lead to mis understanding by our future customers, we humbly request you to kindly withdraw it..
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ammaraltom wrote a review Oct 2011
dmm27 contributions23 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It is over rated claimed 3 star hotel,i made a website booking in this hotel for my first four days in K.L, but it turned out to be a terrible place to stay in since my arrival on 3 sept 2011 .
first of all the hotel lies in overcrowded small branch road in the mid of market ,a place which is not a touristic place at all,a road full of peddlers during the day and totally empty during night except of some drunken slept on the road sides.
the hotel place wich is (masjed india) is devoid of any touristic attractions or restaurants, you need to rent a taxi after 8 pm to go and search for dinner in other lively areas .
Beside that ,all the nine hotel floors are smelly due to the old dark humid smelly carpet in aisles.the service in the hotel is too sluggish,they care about taking your money ,that is all.
the wifi internet service which is freely provided in most malaysian hotels are highly charged in this hotel with 10 ringets for an hour, while the whole day in (digi) simcard in malaysia is only 8 ringets .
inspite of my early promotional internet reservation they put me in the smallest room for the first two nights,fridge was removed ,and a burned ceiling lamp.even no one to help carry your bags to your room ,the reception ladies give you the key and you suffer to find your room.no porter and if any has no will to help.
the breakfast is just loathy and disgustful,with a ticket you have to bring along with you every morning to the hotel restaurant ,i ate two times then i gave up for the next nights that the food is so bad and seems not fresh.
the staff of the hotel are not helpful at all , they dont provide any kind of guide,support, or information ,they care about taking your money that is all.
anyway i shifted my self later on to another hotel in chowkit area named smile hotel , i think it is 2 stars or not classified ,but the service is 5 stars , a total difference from starpoints hotel.
a room of 100 ringets in smile is bigger , cleaner,and better A.C than a room of 180 ringet in starpoints.
my advice, don't make on-line reservationin in this starpoints as the website of this hotel is delusive and not giving the truth.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2011Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
N174 wrote a review Jul 2014
Pattensen b Hannover, Germany1 contribution6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
i had made early booking through starpoints hotel website. yes it was confirmed by email. then, when the holiday was around the corner, i re-email but there was error so i called them by phone. however, booking under my name was not there. they could not helping at all even with the booking no. so when that happened, bearing that i brought my children along so i had to make a new booking to different hotel since their hotel were close for booking. but then, when came to the holiday time, the hotel charged my credit card for a night charge.
i felt so sad and unfair with the charged since i made reconfirmation with the hotel yet they charged me!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JAGANNADHA SAST... K, Front Office Manager at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 8 Jul 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Accept our apologies for inconvenience. We are surprised at your allegation, as hotel only charges 1 night to guests which are no show, without any prior information. Its not usual that any staff conveys no booking, if you have confirmed booking We guess there is something wrong or misunderstanding, could be from our side. Please contact sastry@starpointshotel.com for detailed query and be assured any charges applied wrong, will be refunded in full Hopefully you will bear with us for this singled event and trust us for future requirements yours truly,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Biz1818 wrote a review Aug 2010
Hong Kong, China1 contribution6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Actually, my expereince was worse, A LOT worse than jnlee617, this hotel's front desk staff, Farley, yelled at me at least FOUR times during my short one-day stay!

If I did not hear his yelling with my own ears, I wouldn't have believe it! Here's just one example Farley yelled at me, I asked to borrow a pair of scissors at the front desk - to be used there and returned immediately - this piece of work, Farley's reply was, we are only a 3-star hotel, we do not have such facility. I thought he misunderstood me, so I repeated (nicely) that I only wanted to borrow a pair of scissors for a minute or two, to be used at the front deak area, not bring up to my room. He too repeated reply, his exact words (much louder this time in a scolding tone), "I heard you the first time, I'll assume you are deaf, once again, we are only a 3-star hotel, we do not have such facility.

Guess what, the above is just ONE of the FOUR times this Farley guy scolded me, the icing on the cake? When I asked for a DO NOT DISTURB sign (which was missing in the room), even their fat Bangladeshi yelled at me for asking more than once for that sign. It took him nearly an hour to bring me that sign. His exact words? "Why did you scold the front desk staff (which I did not, I did not even raise my voice) to hurry me to deliver your sign?"

Since I booked directly from the hotel's webiste, my rate did not come witth breakfast, I am unable to offer any comments.

I tried complaining to the manager when checked out (there was no manager after 11.00 p.m.), he was not there at 12.30 p.m. either, I left a message with my email address to the day front desk staff to ask their manager to contact me, he did not bother. Not a big surprise really - since the hotel management did not bother to reply to any of the comments here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2010
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
raj k asked a question Oct 2019
Karaikudi, India
Is it guest friendly hotel?
Answer from JagannadhaSastry
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia11 contributions4 helpful votes
Absolutely, be assured for customer centric services, feel free to write to Mr Sastry of our hotel, for pre arrival assistance
Answer from asny741
1 contribution
Check in 2pm & check out 12-1pm
Answer from AHHB340201
3 contributions3 helpful votes
There's no swimming pool in this hotel.
Answer from JagannadhaSastry
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia11 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel provides buffet break fast we cant give email address here as tripadvisor don't allow check hotel website to contact us
Anji wrote a tip Sept 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Poor facilities"
Read full review
Vimalanathan Ba... K wrote a tip Sept 2019
Colombo, Sri Lanka38 contributions41 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Poor hotel service in Malaysia"
Read full review
aghafizul wrote a tip Jun 2019
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia38 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The highest room you can get."
Read full review
asny741 wrote a tip May 2019
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"every room is good"
Read full review
formerindian wrote a tip Nov 2018
darwin32 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I found all the rooms to be equally good. If travelling as a family, you can choose interconnecting rooms too."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuala Lumpur area.
PRICE RANGE
£25 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STARPOINTS HOTEL KUALA LUMPUR - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Which popular attractions are close to StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Nearby attractions include SOGO (0.2 miles), Jalan Masjid India (0.08 miles), and LuLu Hypermarket (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Conveniently located restaurants include FS Nasi Kandar Corner, Yut Kee, and Brasserie 25.
Is StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Kuala Lumpur.
Are any cleaning services offered at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kuala Lumpur City Gallery (0.5 miles), Rumah Penghulu Abu Seman (1.3 miles), and Istana Negara (1.8 miles).
All Kuala Lumpur HotelsKuala Lumpur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kuala LumpurHotels near StarPoints Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire