DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Traveller (3378)
Room
Room & Suite (979)
Makan Place at the DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Dining (429)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Get rewarded with One Key
£78
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Earn Hilton Honours Points
£77
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#55 of 506 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Our contemporary, modern KL hotel offers the perfect mix of convenience and comfort to business and leisure travelers alike. Guest rooms, suites and executive accommodations provide a long list of pampering guest amenities. You’ll enjoy LCD TVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams bedding and HSIA. The hotel is certified for its Muslim-friendly hospitality services by the Islamic Tourism Centre. We have 5 restaurants and bars to choose from showcasing the best in Malaysian and international cuisine. You can also relax in our outdoor swimming pool or 24-hour fitness centre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Hindi and 2 more

Location

348 Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur 50400 Malaysia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Kuala Lumpur Intl Airport
29.3 mi
See all flights
Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport
11.9 mi
See all flights
Ampang Park
4 minKuala Lumpur Rapid KL
4,538Reviews103Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,300
  • 1,550
  • 402
  • 160
  • 127
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Suki wrote a review Feb 2020
Tallinn, Estonia156 contributions135 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As soon as we arrived at the hotel I had to get the cleaners to our room. Floors had not been vacuumed and in the bathroom the previous guest had had a proper shave and all the hairs were still on the floor. It was unbelievable that this was not cleaned up and when I moved some things in bathroom like the bin and a scale, more and more hairs would appear. It was cleaned immediately and thoroughly and I also received an apology. I would have left it like that-mistakes happen, I get it. But sadly cleaning standard during our stay remained poor. Especially the vacuuming, which was pobably done once or twice during our week long stay. There were also hairs everywhere, even between bedsheets and clean towels and since we are a family of 3 blonde Europeans we could tell those black long hairs were not ours. I have worked in a five star hotel before so I’m very familiar with the cleaning standard and I could see that this room had not been cleaned well for a long time. Black goo like substance on shiwer door hinges was one giveaway. Before I booked this hotel I reed the reviews so I knew that this hotel needs updating. I agree. Carpets are stained and look dirty, same applies to sofas in the room. I can’t understand why these things are not just steam cleaned? Apart from the problem with cleanliness Hilton is very welcoming and people working there were courteous and highly professional and made us feel very welcome. Warm vookie on ariival is such a nice touch. Pool area is nice, breakfast is lovely with great variey of food available. Location is good, about 15 minutes to klcc park, petronas twin towers and Suria shopping centre. I recommend you to consider the rush hours when you are planning to go anywhere by taxi or car because that area gets extremely busy at times and going anywhere by car can become impossible. So despite the cleaning issue our stay was good and I sincerely hope that they will improve their standards.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree-KL_MGMT, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear sukipala, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review after your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service standards you experienced on this occasion. Rest assured I share your disappointment on your unpleasant experience and have in response addressed your concerns with our senior management team to ensure such lapses are not repeated. Once again I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I would, however, encourage you to treat this as an exception rather than a reflection of what the hotel generally delivers. The Team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel soon. Sincerely, Stephen Magor General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nadine G wrote a review Jan 2020
Beaudesert, Queensland, Australia12 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed one night at this hotel, travelling as a a family of 5, we booked two rooms interconnecting. Price was very good and included breakfast for all 5 of us. Check in and out was very easy and all staff involved where very accommodating.
The rooms we had on the 17th floor had amazing views of the Petronas Towers.
Breakfast is lovely offering Malaysian, Chinese, Western and Indian very very good coffee.
The swimming pool is beautiful sparkling and very clean.
The location of this hotel is fantastic only a few minutes walk to Ampang station, maybe a 5-7 min walk to KLCC, the hotel itself is located inside a mall that has everything from haircuts and nails,, restaurants to supermarkets.
This hotel was great we were very very happy, have stayed in several other hotel in this area before but this one we will be returning to as was very good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree-KL_MGMT, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear Nadine G, Thank you for leaving us with an amazing review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us very much. Glad to know everything here at the hotel has lived up to your expectations especially the breakfast at Makan Kitchen and our team members. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur again soon. Sincerely, Stephen Magor General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mervspain wrote a review Jan 2020
Playa Flamenca, Spain139 contributions98 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a large, centrally located modern Hotel (Intermark Mall) with an extensive list of amenities. Very customer orientated, staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. On arrival the booking in was swift and welcoming . You even receive a chocolate cookie to welcome you. Rooms are spacious and the large king size bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The purpose for our visit was to break our journey to Australia so we only had 3 days. If we had known how special KL is and the beautiful sights we would have stayed longer. We availed of the spacious outdoor pool and 3 of the restaurants. In the Tosca restaurant by the pool we had anchovy and seafood pizzas costing a reasonable (RM80 x2) washed down by a perfectly chilled bottle of Sauvignon Blanc (RM250) Wine tends to be somewhat pricey in relation to the overall cost (RM400) incl. tip. We also had a morning snack in Paul restaurant in the foyer -2 croque monsieur toasties & coffees -reasonable (RM80 ) incl. tip.The Asian restaurant also provided an enjoyable evening meal & was reasonably priced. The concierge arranged a 4 hour tour of the city with Exotic Asia Holidays Travel & Tours costing (RM180 ).This was superb value because we had our own chauffeur driven luxury car with a very interesting driver called Munty who brought us to all the top sights and provided us with a most interesting dialogue. I would strongly recommend this to anyone visiting as he was able to park nearby each sight and there were very few traffic problems. I would strongly recommend this hotel for its superb amenities and friendliness.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree-KL_MGMT, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Dear mervspain, Thank you for leaving us with a fantastic review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us very much. Glad you were very happy with our team members' hospitality services where they were all very attentive to your needs. Moreover, good to know you were impressed with almost everything here at the hotel especially the food and room. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Kuala Lumpur again soon. Sincerely, Stephen Magor General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nimelesh wrote a review Aug 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia41 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the first time I stayed in Doubletree Hilton KL.

Check in was a bit long due to the number of crowd (Merdeka Eve) but the staffs was very accommodating - providing us with drinks and cookies.

Parking was easy to find in the mall with clear signage and is complimentary for guests.

Rooms was huge with all the amenities- only issue was the tv was not functioning .

Because we stayed in executive room, we were given voucher for free drinks at the Axis Lounge. So that was a plus.

Overall the stay was good. Will be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Magor, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Dear HausofHilton, Thank you for leaving us with a fantastic review of your recent stay here. Good to know you were very satisfied with everything that was provided for you. Regarding the long check-in queue and television, we would like to apologize for that and we'll take note of this for further improvements. Moreover, I'm happy to hear that you were very impressed with our team members' hospitality services. I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Stephen Magor General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juliah S wrote a review Dec 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia8 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Paid almost RM600 for a suite, got into room and the toilet wasn't even cleaned from the previous guests! The toilet rubbish bin was overflowing with rubbish, the bath tub had stains and the toilet tap water was boiling hot! After a day stay the toilet can't even flush! Worse I cut my toe against their sharp metal sofa leg and when I pointed it out to one of the staff, I was told "oh yes a lot of guests have faced the same thing!" If this was a common occurence why didnt the hotel do something like put notices or even covered the sofa legs? My toe had a huge nasty cut and I actually left blood prints on the carpet! I have photos of it for memories.

You would think that hotels would want their guests to have a pleasant stay so they would come back but guess this hotel doesn't care for return guests. Had the misfortune of having Ms Chian Cee as the Manager in charge. She was rude right from the start. When my key card didnt work the first time I got to my room I went all the way down to reception to get it fixed. She insisted the key was good, and told me to go wait at my door until the maintenance guy came. When I asked how long do I have to wait she raised her voice and said "I already informed you to wait". Like seriously? I am being inconvenienced because of your bad service and you give me attitude? She also didn't have respect for guest's time and called me twice at past 11 pm when I was already asleep. She will also argue with guests to insist she is right, even when there is evidence she was clearly wrong.

I stayed at the hotel so I can take my second year exams in some peace and quiet. Whilst I got the quiet, the stay was most unpleasant and the whole way I was treated by Ms Chian Cee just leaves a bad taste. I won't be staying here again, there are many other hotels that will welcome their guests with actual clean rooms and treat their guests with respect.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Magor, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 15 Dec 2020
Dear Juliah S, Thank you for leaving us with a review of your recent stay here. We would like to apologize for the shortfall in services that you had experienced. Kindly be assured that all the above has been duly noted and we will escalate this issue to the relevant departments. As for the suite room, we have just investigated; there seems to be a misunderstanding and we have already discounted the upgrade rate. I hope this explains and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again for a better experience. Sincerely, Stephen Magor General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jens wrote a review Aug 2020
8 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay during RMCO, still have to que almost 1hour to check in to hotel. Compare to other competitors in town with same standard, Doubletree Kuala Lumpur do not provide facemask/sanitizer during checkin and also no upgrade mineral water to sparking water. Very disappointed as Tosca not open, TV signal not very good, bath room speaker not function, vanity mirror lights not working well, no more provide dental kit. As I've previously stayed here before so I can notice the hotel need refurbish to maintain their room quality. Very friendly staff and buffet breakfast is great with SOP imposed very well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Magor, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Dear JensMT, Thank you for leaving us with a splendid review! I'm happy to know that you had a comfortable stay here with us. Good to now you find our team members very friendly and helpful throughout your stay here. However, we would like to apologize for the long queuing time during check-in. Kindly be assured that all the above has been duly noted for further improvements. As for the dental kit, it will be available upon request due to Hilton's policy. My team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Stephen Magor General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MayLiew wrote a review Apr 2021
24 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this place as staycation and for celebration of my fiancee’s birthday. I added on the birthday arrangement package which cost me about rm71, it come with a few non helium balloons and a piece of cake, slightly overpriced in my view but since i dont need to worry about the arrangement, so its fine... i’d say overall its an 9/10

Service by the staff 11/10 - i can see all the staff are really well trained, being super nice and friendly and professional to all guests, special thanks to Shalinda at check in counter.

Room and facility 7/10 - gym is not big but clean and well maintained, room was clean, but bcoz its not really a new place and it has got a thick carpet, it started to have a very slight moldy smell but overall its fine. shower has got rain shower but when i wanted to use only shower head, there are still water dripping from rain shower, and there will be water over flowing from shower area after our shower so the floor is slippery even with floor mat. Love the crab tree and evelyn toiletries provided! bed was great, we had a great sleep.

Breakfast 9/10 - buffet breakfast had quite a lot of selection, served by a staff in each station so its more hygiene, taste nice but i wont say taste awesome lol, it would be great if we can get some soba noodle as well
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Magor, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 19 Apr 2021
Dear MayLiew, Thank you for leaving us such positive feedback! I'm happy you've enjoyed a great many aspects of your stay, including the excellent service and hospitality provided by our team, the clean and well-maintained accommodation and facilities, as well as the extensive array of choices served for breakfast. Rest assured your constructive comments are also duly noted. I look forward to hosting you again at DoubleTree by Hilton KL! Sincerely, Stephen Magor General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jgM2480WM wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The DoubleTree by Hilton in Kuala Lampur is one of my favorite Hilton hotels in the world. The staff is exceptional and the hotel itself is beautifully maintained and lit. I originally chose the hotel for its proximity to banks, offices and embassies I needed to visit. The location of the property is convenient to public transportation as well as an easy Grab (Malaysia's equivalent of Uber) or Taxi ride to the city's many landmarks. I walked one mile back from the train that took me to the foot of the famous Petronas Towers to the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree-KL_MGMT, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear jgM2480WM, Thank you for leaving us with an amazing review! Glad you liked everything that was provided for you during your stay here. Good to know our team members have been very helpful and attentive to your needs. Also, it is great that you liked the strategic location of the hotel very much where you can travel around the city easily. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Stephen Magor General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nurfezayasid wrote a review Feb 2020
Singapore, Singapore64 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 5 days. Clean and well maintained room. Housekeeping was very thorough in making up the room on a daily basis. Breakfast was lovely. A wide spread of different cuisine. And the location is strategic! Will be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree-KL_MGMT, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 12 Feb 2020
Dear nurfezayasid, Thank you for leaving us with a stellar review! Glad to know you had a pleasant and comfortable stay here where the room is very clean for you to have a good night's rest. It is great to hear our team members have done a great job of delivering their hospitality services. Also, I am happy to know you enjoyed the breakfast very much especially it has widespread of local delicacies available. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Stephen Magor General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shafiq Ghazie wrote a review Mar 2021
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia1,098 contribution469 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at reception around 140PM.
DiDath was at the counter.
Check in was fast but room was not ready.
He told me to get back around 2PM for the 1st Club Room.
2nd Club Room will take more time.
He asked for full payment; but the bill was wrong; so he amended back the bill.

2PM came back and he give the first room (both Club Room on level 29).

The room was OK.
Kind of small actually.
All seems to be working.
Toilet and bath is small.
2 water bottle; even this is CLUB room / Hilton Honors (other give 4 bottles) - again this hotel is different brand (sub brand of Hilton what to expect la).

Later 230PM came down to get the other room card (next door room).

Since it is still CMCO (conditional lockdown) the Executive Lounge is still close.
So the evening snack is being serve at the Lounge next to the reception (530pm - 730pm).
Drink was OK but the food platter was bad (poor choice and portion was so little).
Host was not friendly or attentive.

Pool on level 10 is OK; nothing much to shout about.

Next day breakfast; choose 2nd slot.
When arrive at 11th floor Makan Restaurant at 8AM; the host told me that we only got 2 PAX breakfast; not 4PAX.
Later took them a while to sort things OUT.
They say system problem.
Come on la. DoubleTree by Hilton; what cheap POS or Hotel Management System you used?
Again feel the host was not really welcoming people (something is truly lacking).

The hotel is located inside the Intermark mall so you can easily get food else where or go out else where.

Overall; so not Hilton taste or level (i was kind of used to KL and PJ Hilton Club Room); which I felt this hotel has long way to go for improvement:
1. Arrival (dont feel warm welcome like KL or PJ Hilton); just the hospitality level is not there
2. Improve evening snack food taste/choice and portion (Hilton OK: you charge RM250 some more per club room).
3. Overall staff needs some training ; to make guest feel more welcome)
4. Breakfast system; registry; billing needs improvement

I do hope they look into these improvement as this hotel location is near to KLCC.
They do provide free parking and the breakfast buffet seems OK.

They do have potential to shine.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Go for club (not during lockdown)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephen Magor, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Responded 31 Mar 2021
Dear Shafiq_Ghazie, Thank you for leaving us with a review of your recent stay here. Good to know you had a comfortable good night's rest in the room. However, regarding your feedback about the services and food choice, we would like to apologize for the shortfall in services. Kindly be assured that all above has been duly noted for further improvements. My team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us again for a better experience. Sincerely, Stephen Magor General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from JEI WONG
Kajang, Malaysia51 contributions32 helpful votes
There are slots selection which required advance booking for buffets. To avoid crowded, it is advisable to take the earliest slot that available.
Tiffany L asked a question Aug 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Are we allowed to check out on the same day as check in??
Answer from Adrian Ong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia15 contributions47 helpful votes
Ya, you can. But they still charging you full fare.
houzall asked a question Jul 2020
Alor Setar, Malaysia162 contributions60 helpful votes
During this RMCO, how do they serve the breakfast. Is it a buffet type?
Answer from Adrian Ong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia15 contributions47 helpful votes
Not sure whether is buffet or a la carte during RMCO as didn't have chance to stay in this property. But if follow SOP it must be a la carte that order from menu.
Answer from Adrian Ong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia15 contributions47 helpful votes
It depends room type you book. Normally is RM200.
Aafina Z asked a question Dec 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia8 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi. Do they have rooms with a bath tub?
Answer from James A. Evans
Shanghai, China7 contributions6 helpful votes
Indeed - all rooms have showers and the suites have bathtubs
Arnisah K wrote a tip Apr 2024
125 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There’s a food court at basement next to the Hotel"
Read full review
JamesJabbar wrote a tip Apr 2024
Singapore, Singapore50 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotels may revised their room rates! But improvement in service quality n standard should be emphasis! "
Read full review
Shakil Y wrote a tip Apr 2024
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Families travelling with kids please check before booking for connecting rooms as limited available "
Read full review
John J wrote a tip Apr 2024
Blackpool, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"3 people ion a twin means that two people have to share a single bed. Should not be sold as suitable for 3 people."
Read full review
333Durga wrote a tip Apr 2024
Mississauga, Canada20 contributions240 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book an Executive room for a more luxurious experience. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuala Lumpur area.
PRICE RANGE
£63 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton, kuala lumpur hotel kuala lumpur
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
540
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON HOTEL KUALA LUMPUR - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Nearby attractions include Hauntu (0.2 miles), Jewellery Making Workshop by Elegant Jewellery Studio (EJS) (0.3 miles), and The LINC KL (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Serena Brasserie, Makan Kitchen, and Fuego at Troika Sky Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur have airport transportation?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, Hindi, Indonesian, and Malay.
All Kuala Lumpur HotelsKuala Lumpur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kuala LumpurHotels near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire