We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Kuala Lumpur

PODs The Backpackers Home & Cafe

348 reviews
Save
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (20)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good39%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“kl sentral”(90 reviews)
“free breakfast”(21 reviews)
“double pod”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (348)Write a Review
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
110
92
35
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
92
35
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskl sentralfree breakfastdouble poddormitory roompeanut butterair conmixed dormceiling fanclean sheetstoilet areaplace to sleepshared bathroomwatch tvconvenience storecentral stationnice breakfastrooms are nice
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here twice between our travels to Penang. Really enjoyed the first stay, excellent aircon in our room and we loved being so close to the station and shopping centre. On our second stay, the aircon didn't work at all. Asked...More

Thank girlonthewander
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Located 10 minutes iight beside KL Sentral station, and there're a lot of restaurant nearby! Most are Indian cuisines and also some Chinese cuisines. Dom and shared bathroom are simple and average clean, and a restaurant at the ground floor, where you have your breakfast....More

Thank Chua X
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Never ever again! The description is totally cheating!! Extrasmall room without window. In the night a.c. works like crazy, no possible to make it less. In the day time a.c. is switch off and the fan is broken. Shower is terrible. This place should costs...More

Thank Анастасия К
Response from Wah H, Manager at PODs The Backpackers Home & CafeResponded 4 November 2017

I'm sorry that you had bad experience staying at our hostel. We did specify that not all rooms come with window, and subject to availability, you may request from us. If the fan is broken, you need to inform our reception so we will do...More

Reviewed 18 October 2017

As I was working late in the nearby area, I needed a place to rest and get those sweating odours out. As KL Sentral / Brickfield area has limitless option of accommodation, I choose the place as they offer a RM30 dormitory and breakfast. Everything...More

Thank sanyALGER
Reviewed 11 October 2017

First of all, I feel bad giving only 3 stars when none of the staff were at fault, but on the other hand I wouldn't really stay here as a solo female traveller again. The "pods" name is misleading since most of the accommodation is...More

Thank hollieday4515
PreviousNext
12345654
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (20)
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Bathroom (9)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite