We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Kuala Lumpur

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Kuala Lumpur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Kuala Lumpur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,695: English reviews
Bandar Seri Begawan, null, Brunei
Reviewed 28 December 2014

I took a deluxe room for three nights on the 12th floor. The carpet along the corridor had this funky, stale smell (the ventilation wasn't that good I guess). The room was clean, neat and comes with a city view (yippee!). The bed comes with two fluffy pillows and a thick comforter. The air-conditioning was just alright as there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paige103
Meliakualalumpur_11, Owner at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Our warm greeting from Melia Kuala Lumpur. I would like to thank you for your great comments which means so much for us, it’s gives us more confident with a motivation to produce better and excellence service and facilities. Well soon there will be a hotel renovation taking place in 2015,wereby we are coming with new look on the corridor...

Singapore
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We booked for a 2-night stay at the internationally-renowned Melia, KL, because we had a prior wonderful experience at Melia in Bali. Alas, we received dismal service at the front desk at 5am on 27 Dec 2014. It was a very disappointing start to our short stay. While the gentleman at the entrance was helpful and all ready to assist....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stepme
Meliakualalumpur_11, Owner at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Warm Greeting From Melia Kuala Lumpur. Firstly we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and your trust with Melia Group after your stay at Melia Bali. We are investigating this issue regarding the front desk staff and will take the action plan to improve this situation in the near future. However, we would like to...

Reviewed 26 December 2014

we took 2 deluxe rooms. good location n excellent wifi! breakfast variety was good but the food wasn't. no standing shower..room was big but old, good housekeeping though. swimming pool was small. not much variety of tv channels to choose from. hotel needs refurbishing & upgrading..the carpet along the corridor to our rooms were dirty and there was an awful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noor F
Meliakualalumpur_11, Owner at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Dear Miss Noor, A Warm Greeting From Melia Kuala Lumpur. First of all we would like thank you for your recent stay with us and apologize on the unpleasant experience on your comments about breakfast food taste, standing shower, rooms, corridor, TV channels and pool. Well, soon we are already in the plan of refurbish, upgrade the facilities and renovating...

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Reviewed 26 December 2014

On holiday frm 20th till 24th - Check in was smooth thus got Room # 1507 (The Level) while my homies got Room # 805. Room # 805 - View was excellent as it was facing Berjaya Times Square Mall cum Hotel. Amenities was good but toilet was a turnoff as there was no toilet dispenser for cleaning our "waste"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syiratheexplorer
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 24 December 2014

Great location. Warm,polite and accommodating staff. Great breakfast buffet. Just in front of berjaya shopping center, the biggest shopping center in Kl. Room a bit old but well maintained. Large room size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penabp
Meliakualalumpur_11, Owner at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Positive Words To: RAJESH S Dear Guest, Our warm greeting from Melia Kuala Lumpur. We are glad to hear that you has reach back home with a good health and memories of us. I would like to thank you for your simple great positive comment which means so much for us. We will ensure you that we will maintain our...

Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a bit far oh well a walking distance to bukit bintang's happening area...but being opposite to Berjaya Times Square it is convenient for shopping and dining. What i like most is it being next to Imbi station which makes it easier for me to travel from one place to another. Because it is on one of the busiest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feezah O
Meliakualalumpur_11, Owner at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Good, Spacious And Peaceful Environment To: Feezah O Warm Greeting From Melia Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for the simple little comments on us and it's means a lot for us and our staff. We would like to apologies for the disconnection of wifi and on your next visit we will introduce our IT Manager Aru to assist you. Also this...

Reviewed 16 December 2014

Bought voucher from Groupon to try their dinner buffet at The Kitchen. The food sucks. Very little variety of food, all food were cold and not presentable and bad! The cakes were hard, omg If this is the way they doing business, thank you I really wouldn't go back there again. I paid RM60+ per pax, I would rather pay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yilt1
Meliakualalumpur_11, Owner at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Guest Positive Expectation To: yilt1 Warm Greeting From Melia Kuala Lumpur. Firstly we would like to apologize for your unpleasant experience during your last visit at our coffee house. We do understand that it was not up to your expectation on our food condition and some food presentation. However, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 December 2014

We stayed here during our trip to KL and had a good experience. The hotel is located very centrally ans offers lots of great places to eat. Friendly and helpful staff, free wifi in the rooms and a good breakfast! Only minus: the bathrooms (and especially the bath tubs) are a bit old and shabby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate188113
Meliakualalumpur_11, Owner at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Good Experience Warm Greeting from Melia Kuala Lumpur. Thank you for your recent stay with us and we are glad that you enjoyed a good experience. You good comment regards our friendly and helpful staff give us a great confident to serve always the best service .Well, soon we will be upgrading our rooms and it's going to be a...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 December 2014

When visiting KL and on a budget, this is the hotel to stay in. It is centrally located opposite Times square, and walking distance to Sungei Wang, and eating places in Lot 10, Jalan Alor etc... The price is reasonable, and the hotel is in fine condition although it might look a bit old. A bit disappointed thou was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrancisCKSeah
Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

We came here for one night with an aim to do lots of shopping- we couldn't have asked for a better location! Our window looked on to Times Square Shopping Centre and there are many, many, shopping centres within a few minutes walk, including the Pavillion (a personal favourite). There was a turn down service in the evening and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMGEE2014
Meliakualalumpur_11, Owner at Melia Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review

Very Comfortable & wanted to stay longer Warm Greeting From Melia Kuala Lumpur. We were so glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you for the simply but great comment on the location, our turndown service, breakfast and the very comfortable room. We hope that you will spend more longer stay on your next...

812 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (784)
Viewed
Room/Suite (190)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (338)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur
#37 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
3,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Times Square Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
0.1 mi away
Capitol Hotel
Capitol Hotel
#53 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
The Kuala Lumpur Journal
#24 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Furama Bukit Bintang
Furama Bukit Bintang
#50 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
2,102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
Dorsett Kuala Lumpur
#48 of 340 in Kuala Lumpur
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Kuala Lumpur staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Kuala Lumpur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on north side of hotel may be quieter.”
  • Standard room on sixth floor
Y7338XTstevenb, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was comfortable ”
Sfaira, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“no tips rooms were perfect”
I1703DKdebbies, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Have more TV channels for entertainment. Also, a hair dryer would be appreciated.”
kokkoonh, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor is better for a peaceful sleep”
MickLurat, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5