Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel

Traveller (831)
Panorama at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
360
Panoramas (1)
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
£83
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#57 of 506 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Nestled in the city center and just steps away from the city monorail and LRT lines, Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel offers seamless access to Kuala Lumpur's main attractions making it just minutes away from the city's best shopping and dining venues. For your stay, explore our Sheraton Club Suite which offers panoramic vistas of the city skyline and extra in-stay benefits with great value. Dine in our award-winning Celestial Court restaurant for an authentic Chinese dining experience or a romantic dinner at a free-standing trattoria styled after a rustic country home, Villa Danieli.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur 50250 Malaysia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Kuala Lumpur Intl Airport
29.1 mi
See all flights
Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport
10.5 mi
See all flights
Medan Tuanku
2 minKuala Lumpur Rapid KL
533Reviews9Q+A86Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 334
  • 94
  • 42
  • 32
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Khairi Azizan wrote a review Mar 2020
Langkawi, Malaysia4 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Before this I like to stay at Stripes as it suit for my business purpose in KL. Later i feel i wanted to try Sheraton (just adjacent). As i am a marriott member, i manage to book Deluxe Suite at price of Deluxe Room. Cool isnt it? Now, as ive enter the hotel there is no assistance for taking my bag, no greeting nor smiling like what ive get when entering Stripes. Moreless i have to wait quite a while to check in. There is no one assist me to executive lounge for check in as im entitle for it. The moment ive enter till check in process im asking myself this is not what im expecting at all for such grand, refurbished and establish hotel. But later after entering the room im at ease. I love the room, big and spacious. Moreover, by using marriott app i easily requested mineral water and other amenities, and requested to get information. I love to communicate through it as i know who am i speaking to (not like avatar in certain hotel chain which is terrible as u need to think hard the suitable word to type as its nit humans communication). The manager on duty reply me fast and get my things done less than 5 minutes..bravo!! But, i want to suggest Sheraton to make the room has enough bright as it hurts my eyes to work in gloomy light. Another thing to be highlight is the executive lounge. The food is nice and the view is spectacular. Eventhough it will getting crowded in the evening, but i still found it comfortable. I dont remember the indian lady who serve me at the lounge but ive praise her as she remembered what ive order previously which i like the most (pineapple juice) and really entertain guest like me with attention. The gym is nice as its has moniter to watch tv and you will not get tired on treadmill with watching the movies or listening to the music. They provide you a sanitised headphone, green apple, mentos, towel and mineral water there. Sauna, jacuzzi and steam room are great! They separate men and ladies. The only thing that lack is they do not provide you basic amenities to get ready afterward like hair gell, comb, hair dryer, deodorant spray, powder and basic face care. Sheraton can enhance the experience by providing those. During breakfast it will be chaotic if you dont go early, better before 8.00 am as it will be crowded later on. There are lots of varieties and i love the taste of them. I can have my breakfast at executive lounge but i know it will be less spread on the table. Lastly, about the check out is fast as i just drop the keys at executive lounge and i will get online receipt via marriott app. I really think Sheraton more suite for family rather than business and who knows mighy be i will bring my family for anniversary there soon😁
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SIKLManagement, Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Responded 6 Apr 2020
Dear Khairi Azizan Thank you for sharing your feedback and comments on your recent stay at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel.. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our overall facilities including our swimming pool and at our 24 hour Sheraton Fitness center. If you have the opportunity to come back to Kuala Lumpur, we hope you have time to enjoy Mandara Spa, experiencing their signature Mandara Massage, a unique blend of five different massage styles – Shiatsu, Thai, Hawaiian Lomi Lomi, Swedish and Balinese. The synchronization of two superb therapists makes this massage a sublime experience. Khairi Azizan, I will personally highlight your concerned in regards to our reception to ensure we improve our service delivery. Your comments and observations are important to us as we always strive to provide the highest possible standard of service and facilities to all our valued guests. Once again, thank you for your time to review about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future for another great experience. Thank you! Warm regards Bahavani Navaratnam Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mareeslee wrote a review Jan 2020
Country Victoria258 contributions122 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this Hotel via Luxury Escapes for a quick mother - daughter get away for 5 nights between Christmas and New Year. We could not fault anything. We were on the 38th Floor executive level, the room was spacious, clean and the beds very comfortable. The bathroom was lovely and well stocked with good quality toiletries. The Executive Lounge 5.30 p.m. drinks and canapes were amazing. The main breakfast area of the Hotel was huge, with a delicious array of breakfast items to satisfy every nationality - we opted for the curries and found them even more delicious than in restaurants outside the Hotel. The swimming pool on the 5th Floor was a great size and we never had any trouble finding a lounger. Our package came with a 50 minute Balinese massage each which we enjoyed immensely, the spa was clean and the staff very professional.The Hotel was well located to the Monorail (which is very easy to use to access Bukit Bintang and Bejara Times Square) and we walked to the Petronas Towers which took about 30 minutes. The staff were amazing, so very friendly and helpful and Asa (?) the doorman in traditional clothing was ever so helpful and friendly. All in all we had the best time and would not hesitate to recommend the Hotel and to return again. Thanks to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Highly recommend the Executive level.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SIKLManagement, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Mareeslee Thanks for the great feedback on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel- a 5 star hotel which has one of the best location in Kuala Lumpur, with a direct connection to LRT and Monorail stations. These rail links will direct connect you to many tourist destinations like Bukit Bintang and KLCC therefore, we are perfect for both business and leisure travelers. Our breakfast is amazing indeed, a product of our newly on board Australian Executive Chef, Chef Ambrose and his team, who work tirelessly to provide all our guests with a vast array of dishes prepared only with the best local ingredients. We are glad that you have experienced our Sheraton Club Lounge or Executive Lounge, a fantastic space on the top floor of the hotel offering everything for our Club VIP guests like daily private breakfast and evening cocktails as well as lots of added benefits. It is also a great space to see the nightly light show of the KL Tower. Mareeslee, many thanks for all your compliments. We are delightfully awaiting your next visit to and will strive to exceed your expectations again. Thank you! Best regards Martin Wuethrich General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deanosaur89 wrote a review Jan 2020
Edmonton, Canada7,234 contributions487 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our trip to KL at the Sheraton Imperial! The location was great with a monorail station a couple minutes from the front door and you could easily walk to the Petronas Towers or Suria KLCC. We appreciated the finer details of this hotel like the grand lobby and restaurant areas, the pool area after long days of exploring KL and the comfortable beds and furniture in the rooms.

The only thing we were disappointed with was the room service. We were very excited to order the Nasi Lemak because it was their signature dish according to their menu, but it was a sad, flavorless, cold lump of rice with room temperature chicken. We also ordered the fish and chicken porridge and that was luke warm at best.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SIKLManagement, Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear Deanosaur89 We thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. Sheraton Imperial perfectly located in the center of Malaysia capital city- Kuala Lumpur, with two directly access with two famous rail links stations- LRT and Monorail. Both are just a short walking distance and will bring you to Kuala Lumpur’s famous malls and tourist attraction like Suria KLCC, Bukit Bintang (Jalan Alor) and China Town/ Petaling Street. Not only that, we are also one of the stop center for KL Hop-On Hop-Off City Tour Bus, a tour bus to 27 best landmarks and sightseeing destinations in Kuala Lumpur. However, we truly apologize to read your comments in regards to our in room dining service as they do not reflect our standards. Please rest assured that I have now personally addressed your points to the relevant teams in order to prevent any future re-occurrence. Again very sorry for the inconveniences caused, and I look forward to welcoming you back in many more years to come. Thank you! Yours sincerely Bhavani Navaratnam Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ms Ds wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was staying for 4 nights, from 19-23 Dec, booked 3 rooms for the family. The room size is great, wardrobe is massive but that is all about it.

I don't like to nag, but this is way too much. I did make a complaint when checking out to be told someone will following up but fast forward 2 weeks, nothing.

The housekeeping is almost non existent. For the whole duration of my stay, never ever I saw them vaccumed the rooms (and also the coridor, hallway, etc). Saw the photos of all the dust gathered everywhere, in front of the room, the lift, I swear, the same dust stays in the same place during my stay.

I believe they didn't change the bedsheets in my rooms, because I still have the same torn pillowcase until check out.
My knowledge of standard for 5 stars hotel bedding linen would be mattress protector, fitted sheet and then covered with flat sheet. But mine is just flat sheet spread on top of the mattress so you can see the mattress.
They got worse each days, I got less towel every day, starting from only hand towel and no face towel to no hand towel and face towel on the last night.

They didn't clean your the cups, so your dirty cups will be on the same place as you left them and they expect you use the same dirty cups for your whole stay, I ended up washing my own cup, couldn't trust them washing the cup either.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SIKLManagement, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Ms Ds First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments in regards to your recent stay at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel. From the outset, I would like to sincerely apologize for any issues and service deficiencies you have encountered at the hotel. Whilst we are striving to deliver operation excellence, I acknowledge that there is room for improvement to ensure we deliver on our promise. Rest assured that I have personally followed up the matter especially with the housekeeping department in order for them to address the issues you have highlighted via our ongoing training programs to ensure we improve our service delivery and dealing appropriately with guest concerns. Ms Ds, it would help us tremendously if you would be able to let us know the details & names of your booking via Bhavani.SNavaratnam@sheraton.com in order for us deal appropriately with the associates involved as this certainly does not reflect in any way the quality of the Sheraton Imperial. Ms Ds, again please accept our sincere apologies for any issues you have encountered and thank you for your constructive feedback and support. We trust when your travels bring you back to Kuala Lumpur, you will chose again the Sheraton Imperial as this will enable us to show you that improvements have been made. With this in mind, please contact Bhavani when making your next reservation so we can ensure you have an incident free stay and organize some enhancements for this less than perfect stay. We are looking forward to welcome you soon back to the warmth and hospitality of Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel. Warmest regards Martin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nathan Tye wrote a review Mar 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia5 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It's a shame as this hotel has amazing staff that really live upto to the Sheraton Go Beyond Service.

The rooms are modern, but bathrooms unpractical post renovation with no hand towel racks and nowhere to put toiletries in select room showers and reduces storage shelfs.

On the plus side room cleanliness was very good.

Big Call outs to Raj and Fairus 11 out of 10 service.

However; it's very obvious that this hotel is cutting costs where ever it can.

Don't expect a Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed here anymore post renovations. They replaced them with generic and poor quality mattresses where you don't wake up refreshed.

Don't expect easy access to hand Santiser like you see in other Marriott properties at check in and restaurants.

The pool no longer uses chillers and is overly warm so it's not refreshing.

The breakfast buffet has been simplified with a significant drop in variety and quality.

They also now only have machine made coffee rather than the amazing Barista Coffee available in the past.

Lastly this is the first time I'm seeing canned beer served in a 5 star hotel Club Lounge. Would hope the management considers going back to bottled or tap beer.

They also no longer have sparkling mineral water available in the Club Lounge.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SIKLManagement, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear Nathan Tye Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel. From the outset, I would like to sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your expectations as we always strive to deliver operational excellence and a superb guest experience. Nevertheless we are pleased to read your wonderful comments about Raj and Fairos. They are indeed providing great hospitality and rest assured that we will share your comments with them, so they know that their efforts has been recognized by our valued guest and me alike. We are also appreciate your comments on the cleanness of the guest rooms as this is a focus area from our housekeeping team to delight our guest. Please also note that sanitizer stations are available at all our restaurants, front office and club lounge at all the time. We also like to highlight that sparkling mineral water is available at our club lounge. Nathan Tye, again thank you for your comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel. Best regards, Martin Wuethrich General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tony12cu wrote a review Aug 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia3,262 contributions459 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Located on the fringe of CBD KL, it offers easy access to key attractions and shopping. The hotel has fantastic interior however some of the amenities is in urgent need of upkeep, especially the swimming pool.

Great view from the top floors and some rooms has direct view of KL Tower and KLCC. The suite room has a great bathroom which offers 2 rain showers along with bathtub, enabling the entire family to shower together.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sheraton KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Dear tony12cu It was a great pleasure to have you staying at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel. Thank you very much for your nice comments about our convenient location with easy access to key attractions and shopping. Indeed our rooms provide fantastic views over the city and are some of the most spacious 5 star guest rooms in Kuala Lumpur. We have noted your comment on the up keep and rest assured we will work on these to improve the overall quality of the hotel. tony12cu, again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel in the near future. Best regards Martin Wuethrich
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manfred wrote a review Jul 2022
Singapore, Singapore8 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
There’s nothing more to this place other than it’s ideal location if Kampong Bahru is a frequent in your itinerary.

There’s indeed a charm to the hotel and retains a sense of nostalgia as someone who grew up visiting properties like Sheraton. But its renovated rooms does nothing to help bring new life to the hotel.

0 stars for the look and feel. Hallways were scary—and that’s a word I don’t use often. Lights were flickering, or had busted bulbs. Service entrance was left open throughout my 3 night stay. And the “renovated” rooms feels more like subtle refurbishment. My sofa was incredibly dirty and disgusting. The toilet had mold along its cracked marble. There was also a beeping sound that made a lot of noise all night, presumably coming from the air vents.

The service was just terrible. I had initially contacted the hotel a few days before to request for some birthday amenities for my friend. Nothing much, just perhaps a card or a cake. But on the day of arrival, I was told that no such request was made—and there was nothing they could do. That’s alright, I moved on. Then I had an incident at the wet areas of the spa where I slipped and fell because the floors were so wet. I bruised my arm and when I gave my feedback to the spa attendants to perhaps dry the floors or put up signs, they told me that I should’ve been more careful. No sense of empathy whatsoever. It’s humiliating.

But on another note, the concierge, front service crew and housekeeping did a good job at making the place feel slightly better.

I’d perhaps give this place a try again in the near future, but I wouldn’t recommend it for anyone unless the management is eager to actually do something about the visibly worn-out state of the place. It was so bad I felt like I had thrown my money away.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sheraton KL, General Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Dear Timesnewromans Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel. We truly apologize to learn about your experiences and would like to assure you that we are in the process of taking extra steps to address your concerns with our department head concerned to ensure that we maintain the authentic, high standards of service and experience we take pride in. As delighting and satisfying our guests is always a top priority for us, it brings us joy to know that you appreciated the exemplary service provided by our team members. Your kind words will be shared with the team as it will be surely a great source of motivation for them to continuously delight our guests. Once again, my team and I sincerely apologize and we really hope that the recent experience will not deter you from coming back to stay with us. Looking forward to have many more opportunity to welcome you back to stay at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel. Thank you! Best regards Martin Wuethrich
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YMML wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore52 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms size very gratifying and is a strong point and reason for choosing this hotel. All linens (beds , bathroom) spick and span. Rooms cleanliness excellent. Very first night found the inside handle of the bathroom was completely lose ! Room 2223 pls check it .
Breakfast time at "ESSENCE" restaurant was a nightmare and most unpleasant !! created by the massive amount of noisy PRC folks hungry ghost-like and bad manners. Spoiled my stay ! Overall staff very nice, very polite and very helpful . At Essence a very nice waiter THIRU deserved our commendation for helping us to secure some breakfast before everything was deliberately being scavenged by the China crowd. It partly spoiled our stay at the hotel !!
ESSENCE restaurant buffet dinner very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SIKLManagement, Manager at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear YMML Thank you so much for choosing to stay with Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel on this trip. We really appreciate your kind compliments about our team member- Thiru, as he is one of our best asset we have here. Beside the strategic location in Kuala Lumpur city center, we are blessed to have large guest rooms and bathrooms which are fully equipped with all the modern facilities you would expect from a Marriott International Hotel. The amenities are perfect for business and leisure travelers. We have our fabulous Sheraton Club Rooms which offer Sheraton Club Lounge or Executive Lounge, a fantastic space on the top floor of the hotel offering everything for our Club VIP guests like daily private breakfast and evening cocktails as well as lots of added benefits. However, we are sorry to hear that your experience at our Essence restaurant did not met your expectations standard. However we are thankful that you shared this with us so we are able fixed with the department head concerned including our new Australian Executive Chef Ambrose Andrews. Chef Ambrose has his own future fantastic changes for us. YMML, our team and I are looking forward to have many more chance to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you! Yours sincerely Bhavani Navaratnam Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eluned McFarlabe wrote a review Jan 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with a friend over New Years. The room was lovely and large with a nice view and good in room amenities. However breakfast was a big let down as restaurant far, far too busy and quality of food not great. You shouldn’t need to queue at a 5 star hotel to get into breakfast. Also got served cold eggs and no apology when I explained they were cold and that I could get sick from eating them.

Also on our second day we came back to find that hose keeping had changed our beds but only given us one clean towel and left dirty dishes in the room and not vacuumed it. When we called to ask them to fix this there was no real apology and they didn’t seem to think this was a big deal.

The staff over all did not seem that friendly and I even got hung up on when calling guest services.

I have stayed in many Sheraton properties including a 4 star property earlier this year and they were all far superior when it came to the quality of the food and the service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sheraton KL, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2023
Dear Elunedm2019 Thank you very much for your feedback thru TripAdvisor which assist us greatly to continuously improve our service delivery towards our valued customers. We regret to learn that our service during breakfast at Essence and your room condition fell below your expectations on this occasion and that we had obviously failed to properly respond to your needs. Your comments are most valuable in helping us to serve you better. Department heads concerned have already been briefed to look into the areas mentioned and to ensure that we have better follow up with guests. However, it is incredible to hear that you were impressed with our spacious room design which we are also proud of, with a separate shower cubicle and bathtub in the bathroom- not all 5-star hotels in the city will have this layout. Moreover, we are happy to share with you that, we have our newly on-board Executive Chef, Ewald who is now trying his level best to improve our food quality. Please accept our apology for the inconveniences caused. You are a valuable guest at the Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel, and we hope to demonstrate the improvements that will be made by having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you! Best regards Iskandar Zulkarnain Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Radford007 wrote a review Jan 2020
Melksham, United Kingdom122 contributions131 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have visited this fine hotel on several occasions. They continue to maintain high standards
My stay on this occasion was only brief but enjoyable.
The clubroom provided alcoholic beverages in the evening with hors d’oeuvres. Regular beverages are available all day in a tranquil setting.
I was also given a voucher for a free drink and went to the Breeze bar and stayed for a few pleasurable drinks in good company.
I stayed for 2 nights of peaceful sleep prior to a long flight home.
I had many hours to kill before my flight and Patrick the Rooms Division Manager allowed my companion and I to retain our rooms for a late check-out
I found all the staff to be extremely courteous and carried out their duties with a smile.
Future visits to Singapore will always feature the “Roxy.”
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Club rooms are worth the extra expense.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Shafiq H
346 contributions170 helpful votes
Best is to contact the hotel.
Answer from gillian k
Dublin, Ireland84 contributions104 helpful votes
Not when I left on 8 July. Cocktails are served pro tem in the Piano bar.
Answer from farizarif
Klang, Malaysia81 contributions44 helpful votes
At the moment, all facilities is open including the lounge. If there is no major spikes in C19 cases and sudden government MCO, I think they will be open as usual.
LyeHin K asked a question Dec 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia7 contributions23 helpful votes
Can I use my suite night reward at the hotel?
Answer from mrsmalibu
Henderson, Nevada333 contributions76 helpful votes
Yes I used mine
Answer from Ng NK
Penang, Malaysia70 contributions39 helpful votes
Yes, do contact with club lounge staff for assistance.
Jida N wrote a tip 9 May
Houston, Texas187 contributions67 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Order grab early"
Read full review
SK19 wrote a tip 4 May
Singapore, Singapore8 contributions22 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at stripes just behind. "
Read full review
Crystal T wrote a tip Apr 2024
Malaysia136 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice pool area. I’d say hotel is best for couples or solo. "
Read full review
KCH wrote a tip Apr 2024
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia27 contributions33 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just avoid this hotel, there are so many good one out there"
Read full review
Isadora R wrote a tip Apr 2024
Ipoh, Malaysia43 contributions26 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"No attraction nor eatery outlet within 10 mins walk. Shopping mall opposite only has extensive supermarket...nothing to shout about"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuala Lumpur area.
PRICE RANGE
£77 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton kuala lumpur, kuala lumpur sheraton, sheraton imperial kuala lumpur
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
398
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHERATON IMPERIAL KUALA LUMPUR HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman (0.4 miles), Kuala Lumpur Pub Crawl (0.10 miles), and LuLu Hypermarket (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include 2OX Two Ox, RSMY, and Yut Kee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Kuala Lumpur.
Does Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kuala Lumpur City Gallery (0.9 miles), Rumah Penghulu Abu Seman (1.3 miles), and Istana Negara (2.5 miles).
All Kuala Lumpur HotelsKuala Lumpur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kuala LumpurHotels near Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire