We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Midah Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Midah Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I booked from online for premier room 1410. When I entered the hotel on my right hand side is the front office check in counter. Quite difficult to get someone can understand and speak English as you can see most of the staff are local Malay. The front office ( Shima) check in speed was good with only 1 staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baristajohnny
North West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel when I really shouldn't have. Most things within the room where broken or worn out. A/C temperature control didn't work.TV remote didn't work,bedside light control didn't work, some wall sockets didnt work. The TV was an old CRT type with grainy picture, no shower hot water during my stay, constant water dripping in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gonesouth
Sharul_Mizan_M, General Manager at Midah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gonesouth, Thank you for your review here. First and foremost, I am very sorry for the discomfort we have caused you here during your stay with us recently. Having said that, I have instructed the relevant departments to look into all the defects you highlighted here. We hope we can identify the room and for that I would appreciate...

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel room is ok... comfy bed and pillow... old looking room, cabinets and the socket, the tv... and the bathroom is big but need more maintenance... the best they can do is to do renovation, change the electrical appliances... overall, the room is just ok... slightly below average... My cousin was excited about the breakfast when we saw the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corina B
Sharul_Mizan_M, General Manager at Midah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Corina, Thank you for your kind review here. We take note of your comment with regards to the condition of the room as well as the furniture and fittings. We are working continuously to upgrade our room as we speak. We apologise for not being able to put you in the room that has been renovated recently. We hope...

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for work. The aircond ducting was very dirty. Bed sheet and pillows were smelly. Asked for room change but no difference. The breakfast was average. The front desk however was polite and accomodating. Perhaps its time for the hotel to do overhaul over its old decor and room interior. The hotel is in strategic location, with more intuitive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiqa a
Sharul_Mizan_M, General Manager at Midah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tiqa, Your comment and feedback here is highly appreciated and I personally would like to thank you for taking your time to write it all down here. We understand that in your comment you only meant for us to buck up and improve our service to you. As the Hotel Manager, your frustration is understandable and I personally take...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

This 3 star hotel is located in walking distance of China Town & Central Market.On your way to China Town you will pass 2 Chinese Buddha Temples. Entry is free. Open times apply.5 minutes walk to monorail station(maharajalela station) It takes only 5 minutes by monorail tram to KL Sentral Station & Berjaya Time Square( Imbi station) in the opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ezzaat
Sharul_Mizan_M, General Manager at Midah Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ezzaat, Great review you've left us here. Thank you so much for believing in us and for taking your time to pen down a very refreshing comment. Our team members are glad to read this and we hope the best for you in whatever you do. You really made our day!! Thank you and you're welcome back anytime!

Segamat, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night in a premium room. Old TV set, the box type (which means I wasn't able to connect my USB to the tv). The bathroom was bigger than I imagined. Hot water was working well. HOWEVER, TUB was not able to drain the water. My suggestion, please change the carpets 👍

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laili roosemari... Y
Sharul_Mizan_M, General Manager at Midah Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Laili Roosemari, Many thanks for your review here. Sorry for the box type TV. We are replacing them in stages in our 166 rooms. Take us some time but surely we will be there... We will look into the carpet and identify the main issue. As for the bath tub, we believe this can be avoided in the future....

Philippines
Reviewed 6 March 2016

If you want to find a place to stay that is cheap, large space and comfortable, this is the place where you should go. It's much cheaper if you book online via their websites. The breakfast is also splended. It's near to Maharajalela Monorel Station and also near to Berjaya Times Square. Great place to stay. If you need any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r23ihome
Sharul_Mizan_M, General Manager at Midah Hotel, responded to this review

Hi r23ihome, When you mentioned Shahrol in the review, I had to make it a point to share this in my daily morning briefing the next day. Shahrol is one of our Sales Department personnel. We are glad that you found him as friendly and attentive as he really is. Yes, our hotel website normally offers extra discount or perks...

Singapore
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Booked a room via HotelQuickly the night before at SGD $25 to stay on 25th Dec and didn't expect much. Was surprised that the hotel was very near to Maharajalela station and was quiet. The hotel staff was friendly and attended promptly to our requests. Room had a clean bath tub, and comfy bed. Would come again if I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yana S
Sharul_Mizan_M, General Manager at Midah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yana S, Thank you very much for taking your time to post this review on TripAdvisor. Your input here is highly appreciated and in some ways would definitely drive us here at Hotel Midah KL to continuously deliver the best to our guests. We hope your pleasant experience will entice you to consider us again should you come back...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 December 2015

i am salim from oman. i have checked in midah hotel kuala lumpur. excellent place with good location and easy transport facilities near by the monorail and other transportation. the rate in this hotel is comfortable with good breakfast included. i am encourage to any one want to visit KL to drop by this hotel and you call the sales...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfarsi2015
Sharul_Mizan_M, General Manager at Midah Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mr Salim, Thank you for your kind review here. We at Hotel Midah, welcome you at anytime to come back and enjoy our warm hospitality. Your specific mention of our staff, Puan Shamsinah is duly noted and the management has extended our appreciation on her commendable service while you were here. We look forward to hosting you again in...

Butterworth, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Spacious room, very comfortable and value for money. Have a very good sleep and satisfied. The hotel rooms and bathroom was very clean and the staff was friendly too. Good service from hotel manager starting from the booking process highly appreciated.. Highly recommended from:hafisoh

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fisoh
Sharul_Mizan_M, General Manager at Midah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fisoh, Great to hear from you via this Trip Advisor review column. We appreciate your kindness and thoughtfulness in sharing your positive experience while staying with us here, at Hotel Midah Kuala Lumpur. You and other guests are the reason why Hotel Midah and the staff are here in the first place. We always endeavor is delivering our best...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Mandarin Court Hotel Kuala Lumpu...
#139 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mirama Hotel
Mirama Hotel
#169 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Prescott Hotel Kuala Lumpur Sent...
#118 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
My Hotel Premier
My Hotel Premier
#177 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
29 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lumpur
Hotel Grand Continental Kuala Lu...
#120 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
220 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Plaza Hotel Kuala Lumpur
The Plaza Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#245 of 333 in Kuala Lumpur
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the business and leisure hub of Kuala Lumpur, Hotel Midah offers a perfect base for tourists and businessmen on a trip. Rooms are fitted with a TV, phone, mini-bar and private shower and bath. Facilities include a selection of restaurants, function rooms, business centre, spa/health club, airport transfers, car rental services and tour arrangements. 24-hour room service is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Midah Hotel

Address: Midah Hotel 8 Jalan Kampung Attap, Kuala Lumpur 50460, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: £20 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Midah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Midah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midah Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Midah Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Midah Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“helpful staff, quite at night”
 of 5 bubbles baristajohnny, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you prefer a hot breakfast maybe skip the Hotels offerings.”
 of 5 bubbles Gonesouth, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to ask for Shahrol helps at the recieptionist”
 of 5 bubbles r23ihome, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles 652yanas, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“premium room”
 of 5 bubbles alfarsi2015, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay