Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral

Traveller (4429)
Room & Suite (1889)
Pool & Beach (530)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
£65
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#41 of 506 hotels in Kuala Lumpur
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Rest easy at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral. The perfect getaway to Kuala Lumpur, Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral is only 28 minutes away from the KL International Airport and connected to the main KL transportation hub such as the KLIA Express, KL Monorail, KL North – South Commuter and the Light Rail Transit. Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral is a refreshing alternative on the Kuala Lumpur hotel scene offering spacious, loft-like rooms with high ceilings and a savvy environment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Video game console
Kids pool
Car hire
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

5, Jalan Stesen Sentral, Kuala Lumpur 50470 Malaysia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Kuala Lumpur Intl Airport
27.3 mi
See all flights
Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport
KL Sentral
2 minKuala Lumpur Rapid KL
4,498Reviews111Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,592
  • 1,457
  • 297
  • 81
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SyedFaisal1971 wrote a review Mar 2020
Alor Setar, Malaysia25 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The most upperhand element of this hotel is definitely the location. It is stratigically located within the iconic transportation hub of Kuala Lumpur, The KL central. Since it is directly accessible by the airport rail link, it makes the connection to the airport like a stone throw. There are a few famous hotel brands within this area like Hilton and Le-Meriden that can rival this hotel but what stands out the most is its immediate access to the the bustling shopping complex, NU-central. There is a direct entrance from the Hotel which makes strolling around this place so easy. However please be informed that the direct entrance to the shopping complex closes at 12 midnight. So, if you miss the boat, you have to walk up the open street to the main lobby entrance which I don't really fancy doing it at that hour.

The room was comfortable and relatively spacious. There is enough space from the bed to the windows in the sense your children can run around or roll on the carpet. Not alike some other hotels where you get bumper to bumper among your troop. There is a cozy working station at the edge and the bathroom was great. There is no bathtub though, but I don’t mind that cause I’m not a bathtub person. There is a small fridge that is kept empty but it does make sense not to fill it because when it comes to food, the world is your oyster the moment you hit the shopping complex

The pool has a view to die for when you immerse at the city skyline in the infinity pool. The pool can get a bit crowded in the evening and I got to say for such a big hotel it can’t cater for the crowd. You will find yourself without any chairs to sit on. The gym is also located many floors away from the pool so you can’t really take a dip after your workouts. If you are a fan of sauna and steam bath, you can forget about it at this hotel.

On the whole it is still a great experience to stay here and I will surely recommend it be it for business or pleasure
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AloftKLS, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear SyedFaisal1971 Warm greetings from Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral! May I thank you for staying at Aloft hotel with your family on this occasion and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion, and although the swimming-pool was a little crowded, which usually tend to be the case on the weekends, you have thoroughly appreciated the hotel's convenient's location, the spacious rooms and all the perks available to you and your family for a great stay. I look forward to welcome you again with your family for another enjoyable time with us filled with gracious Malaysian hospitality. With kind regards Rubel Rubel Miah General Manager Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeremy Teoh wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Been here almost two weeks since the movement restriction control. It’s my third or fourth stay here and my usual choice when I’m doing a long stay here or for my staff’s visit

Not your usual 5-6 star hotel, but everything is worthy. The front desk, housekeeping, security, in room dining/kitchen team have been so helpful and accommodating. And yes the GM Rubel calls you to check if you’re doing alright and updates on the latest progress. Utmost gratitude to the housekeeping team as they have been really patient and ready any time to get the room cleaned. So as the in room dining team/kitchen for my daily breakfast requests, my late hours supper, and also for remembering my tub of ice cubes every morning without requesting, very good personal touch

The pool, gym and all areas have been closed and the team was really helpful in granting me a workout mat from the gym to be sent to my room. To Rubel, thanks for your understanding the importance of exercising and finding ways to help me fulfil that !

Just on a minor side, some rooms are not very sound proof, could hear sound of water running the toilet while walking pass the corridor but this is the way the hotel it’s constructed and built, something out of bound for the management team

The personal touch has also been very good for a 3.5-4 star hotel, far more than what you’re expecting. Not paying the price for Regis, Ritz, W, JW or autographs collections so no complains at all

Only I had a cake sent to me on my birthday from a friend on the night of 20/3. It is still kept in the storage freezer. Would be great if the front desk staff or manager on duty that night to be curious about a birthday cake sent to a hotel. A small wish or a small note would be an icing on the cake for the entire stay

The movement restriction has been extended to another further two weeks. Guess I’ll be staying here for a month. Thanks again for the great hospitality and warmth!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AloftKLS, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Responded 29 Mar 2020
Dear JeremyTeoh, Warm greetings from Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral! It is a great pleasure having you with us and thank you for your continuing patronage to Aloft hotel. The current situation is most unfortunate and while this is impacting everyone at every level, I certainly feel that this should not impact our hospitality spirit and should in turn continue look after our guests the best way possible. Thus, I sincerely appreciate your kind words about the service spirit demonstrated by our young heroes at work looking after you and the few guests still staying with us. In spite of the facilities being closed to comply with the local regulations during this period of confinement, my team and I are here to look after you as long as you will be with us. In the meantime, I am sorry to hear about the birthday cake handling. As discussed over the phone, I honestly feel this was due to a miscommunication and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Rest assured that there was no intention from our team to either miss your birthday nor to keep the cake in our freezer as the team understood that you will be picking it up later during your stay. This was most unfortunate and I have further discussed with the Front Office Manager to re-emphasize with our reception team that, should a guest leave any item to be stored, to always pro-actively communicate with the guest their expected date/time to collect it back to send to their room to avoid such disappointment in the future. In spite of the above matter about the cake, I sincerely hope the rest of your stay will continue to go seamlessly and should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me or my team at your convenience. With kind regards Rubel Rubel Miah General Manager Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ariefsml wrote a review Feb 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia10 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in this hotel for a short business trip. Hotel is located around KL Sentral station which made it easy to access. If you take KL Express, you can walk to this hotel through inside of this station and ithe direction is clearly marked.
Check in was standard. We were given key cards and breakfast coupons.
Room is decently sized, has comfortable bed, has a working table in one of the corner and large LED tv with international news programs. There is a fridge, but you have to purchase the content if you want at the bar downstairs. The room lighting should be made a bit brighter as usually I need to prepare some materials for the meeting. The only working area that is well lit is the working table using a desk lamp. There is no night lamp so if you can’t sleep in total darkness you may need to light up the bathroom and leave the door ajar. The desk lamp brightness is fixed. Some of the electric outlets though a multi plug one but some are loose so you may need to find one that tightly accept your plugs.
There is a hot water kettle provided should you want some free coffee or tea in the room.
Bathroom was spacious with separate shower area. Amenities were sufficient for me. There were bath soap, shampoo, dental kit and hair dryer provided.
We had our breakfast in the room. It was a good american one and served exactly at the time we have requested a night before.
Check out process was quick.
Compared to other hotels nearby as I have visited KL often, it is not the best but decent enough and the price is good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AloftKLS, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Responded 7 Feb 2020
Dear Ariefsml, Warm greetings from Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral! May I thank you for selecting Aloft hotel on your recent overnight stay in Kuala Lumpur. I am glad to learn that your stay was overall up to your expectation and you have enjoyed the hotel facilities along with the spacious room and design. In the meantime, I acknowledge your comment on some areas of the room that could benefit from some improvement such as the lighting, night light and plugs. I am pleased to transparently share that as the hotel is reaching to its 7th years of operations, we fully recognize that there is a need for refurbishment. Thus, please be advised that we are currently working with our global brand design team on a plan to upgrade our room facilities, style and design, aligned with the latest generation of Aloft hotels. As such plan always does take some time, please bear with us a little longer and I hope that on your future visit you will be able to experience the new mock-up room or even better the new re-designed rooms that will be more appealing and attractive to our global travelers. I hope this will ease any concerns and I look forward to welcome you again and ensure a more enjoyable stay with us on your future visits. With kind regards Rubel Rubel Miah General Manager Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chen W wrote a review Jan 2020
80 contributions97 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me first say there are quite a lot of good things to write about this hotel. The location is perfect, easy access to airport via rail link as well as to all major sights in KL. The room is extremely spacious and four water bottles are provided per day free of charge. Coffee is also provided with a french press and water kettle. Wifi is lightning fast. However, there is one issue of the hotel that I think is quite inexcusable. Out of four nights I stayed there, there was one day the house cleaning didn't get done until almost 5pm (after I raised the issue). And there was another day (although my room was done before I came back), I did run into a Japanese couple in the hall way who were frustrated with their room not done yet. That was at 4pm. I don't blame the cleaning staff on this. I saw the guy still working at 7pm at my floor, which I have never seen in any hotel. I think it is grossly under-staffed in house keeping and it is clearly a management issue. It is a hotel I would otherwise rate as 4-5 but with this simple problem, it not only performs not to Marriott or SPG standard but it is below par to the standard of any budget hotel. Please fix this for future travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from aloftkls3758, Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear Chen W Greetings from Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral! Thank you for your recent stay with us and for going to the trouble of sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is very valuable for me and my team to continuously look at ways to improve our customer satisfaction and create seamless experience for you and other guests at every occasion. Pertaining to the re-servicing of the rooms, allow me to share that our Re:Fresh team will service the rooms from 7.00 AM to 7.00 PM every day. As the hotel was running full during your stay period, the Re:Fresh team did prioritized the room vacated by our-going guests in order to have it ready for new guests checking in. As such, it took more than usual time to have our in-house guest rooms to be serviced. I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused and in order to suit your expectation, may I respectfully ask if you could share your preferred time to have your room serviced on your future stays so that our Executive Housekeeper can record your preference in our system and ensure our team is servicing your room accordingly, for your future stay. Once again, please my apologies for any inconvenience caused. In spite of your disappointment, I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral and remedy any negative feeling created on this occasion. Kind regards Angelia Ku Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AizzIrfan wrote a review Jun 2020
Penang, Malaysia511 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I used to stay at Aloft KL whenever I go to KL for a short holiday.

Surprisingly, this is the first time we were disappointed with this hotel.

We arrived at the hotel for check in and we must say that the lobby looked like a dead place. They turn off most of the lights and there was no music as well. We truly understand that post-covid19 travels might affect hotel industry and they want to cut cost but playing some music in the lobby wont hurt! At least give us some positive welcoming vibes.

Room was great. But after staying at one of the hotels in the same area, their safety precautions for post-covid19 travels were not that great. Door was sealed for security reason which indicates that no one has entered your room since it was last sanitised. But surprisingly whenever you open the door, it wont break the seal which made us think that the door seal was unreliable.

Towels, bathrobe and slippers are placed and hanged normally. They didn’t put them in a sealed plastic casing or boxes.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AloftKLS, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Responded 26 Jun 2020
Dear AizzIrfan, Warm greetings from Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral! May I first of all thank you for returning at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral on this occasion. Despite the global pandemic, I am sincerely grateful for your patronage with this stay and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Pertaining to the overall ambiance and feel in the lobby, I fully empathize with your feeling. Indeed, with the current global pandemic situation, the hospitality and tourism industry has been impacted to an unprecedented level with many hotels being closed down for many months. However, as we had a handful number of guests that were not able to fly back to their respective countries, we have maintained Aloft hotel opened to look after them while minimizing the consumption of energy throughout the hotel. With the Malaysian Government lifting the nationwide lock-down and allowing domestic travelers allowing to travel within Malaysia, we have started to re-open most facilities of the hotel since June 10. As such, our lobby ambiance is now back to action with the lighting and ambiance music on, the W XYZ lounge at the lobby level is open for breakfast and Lunch while Maibar at the rooftop is open since June 18 to offer a breezy escape for some light bites and drinks. With more restrictions being eased or about to, we will be re-opening our rooftop infinity swimming-pool which I know that is always a most expected from our guests and our Nook restaurant will also be back for dinner time starting from July 3rd. Once again, I apologize if you found the place unwelcoming on your last stay and appreciate your kind understanding in view of the current situation. Meanwhile, thank you for highlighting the "new norm" standard you have noticed at the hotel. Your comfort, safety and well-being is of paramount importance to us. As per Marriott’s “Commitment to Clean”, we have taken precautionary measures with enhanced cleaning processes for all guestrooms, facilities and public areas. As part of the new safety protocol, all guests’ temperatures and well-being are checked prior to entering the hotel, hourly cleaning and sanitation are done, masks and gloves are used by all associates, hand sanitizers are available in public areas, air quality control is monitored regularly and more to ensure a safe environment for all our guests and associates. We also offer a Mobile Check-in and check-out and no swipe policy for your comfort. For the guestroom, we have implemented a "Top 10 high touch points" that benefited from extensive cleanliness and sanitation, including the switches, telephone, remote control, mini-bar and more. We have also taken additional steps to individually wrap the room amenities, including the pen, pads, coffee cups and more. Nonetheless, I recognize that there will always be opportunities to further improve as every guest's expectation is different, which I understand and respect. Rest assured that we are continuously looking at ways to keep the facility safe while limiting the use of plastic which is not environmental friendly. Finally, pertaining to the seal on the door, I acknowledge that the current model does not break when opening the door and we are working with our supplier to find a more suitable material that will break upon guest opening the door. Please bear with us a little longer as we are working diligently on this matter. Once again, thank you for your recent stay and patronage to Aloft hotel and we look forward to welcome you again on your future travel to Kuala Lumpur and ensure a more enjoyable and blissful stay with us. Until then, be safe and healthy. Best regards Rubel Rubel Miah General Manager Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tony12cu wrote a review Aug 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia3,262 contributions460 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located beside Sentral, makes public commuting very convenient. Access to Nu Sentral mall also makes it super easy to kill time.

The infinity swimming pool has nice views and remains warm despite the rainy days.

The rooms are quite clean, and really appreciate the individually sealed salt and pepper and cups for extra precaution. Although not all items are sealed, but compared to the recent few hotels that I have stayed during the MCO, Aloft has the best practice.

Even the buffet breakfast was carefully planned to optimize social distancing. The staff at the Buffet is top notch in hospitality, smiling faces and eager to serve.

The room service also delivers quality without overcharging. Love their warmer carts which keeps the food warm from kitchen to room.

We felt that the hotel is out to impress, and will definitely be going back for more wonderful pampering.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rubel Miah, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Dear tony12cu, Warm greetings from Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral! It was a great pleasure having you with us on this occasion and thank you for going to the trouble of sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and have appreciated the hotel's convenient location, the facilities, particularly the rooftop infinity swimming-pool along with the breakfast and room service offering. Thank you for your kind praise about our cleanliness and hygiene standards aligned with Marriott Commitment to Clean and to ensure a safe and sound environment for all our guests during this unprecedented and challenging time for all. I am glad that it made your say comfortable and we look forward to welcome you again and ensure another awesome stay with us on your future visits. Until then, stay safe and healthy. Best regards Rubel Rubel Miah General Manager Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gl0betrotter wrote a review Jan 2020
San Francisco, California126 contributions204 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
As other reviewers mentioned, the location of the hotel connected to the KL’s Sentral station is excellent and convenient. Unfortunately, the convenience stops there, as the majority of encounters I had with the inexperienced staff members were less than pleasant. The check in was a hot mess, as the young woman at the reception didn’t even bother to greet me or acknowledge our elite status, and we were given a noisy room at the end of the corridor, in contrast to a quiet room we’d requested.

The staff at the breakfast was even worse, as we not only encountered complete indifference from the staff members at the restaurant who, again, didn’t even bother to greet us, but also, when we asked for the continental option, they had no idea what it was comprised of. One of the staff merely pointed to the pastries and walked off, and only after tracking down a supervisor, we were able to find out exactly which of the breakfast items were included.

After all that, we realized it was not worth the trouble, as everything we had, especially the pastries were extremely stale, and we found out that there were plenty of cafes and bakeries in the mall that served fresher baked goods.

Worst of all, few days after checking out, there was an unauthorized charge on our credit card, which I’m still trying to dispute and get it refunded.

Overall, the stay was not worth all the trouble we encountered.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AloftKLS, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear gl0betrotter, Warm greetings from Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral! Thank you for selecting Aloft hotel on your recent travel to Kuala Lumpur and for going to the trouble of sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. While I understand that you have appreciated the hotel’s convenient location, I am very sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the Front Desk Agent that handled your arrival experience, with the continental breakfast offering and the service from the breakfast team as well as with the misunderstanding on the charges to your card leading to your disappointment. I sincerely empathize with your feeling and with any distress caused on this occasion as this is way below the genuine and friendly service standard practiced at the hotel. We always emphasize to all talents to engage genuinely with all our guests and make them feel welcomed in a personalized manner, particularly with our valued Marriott Bonvoy members. Following your feedback and experience, I recognize that there is still much to do to improve the overall service spirit and service delivery from our very young talents. Thus, rest assured that I will continue working with our Director of Talent Development, the Senior Leadership team and Managers to foster a culture around the genuine service spirit, the warm and friendly welcome and the helpfulness that characterize the Aloft service standard and provide additional training and coaching to our young talents to deliver just that. I understand that no matter how the hardware is, the software has a greater impact on our guest's satisfaction and this will continue to be my key focus over this year. I hope this will ease your concerns and bring you comfort and re-assurance that your feedback matters to me. In the meantime and pertaining to your comment about the unauthorized charges on your credit card, after further investigation and as transparently shared with you on separate email, the amount of MYR 40 was related to the Malaysian Tourism Tax which is applied by the local Government at MYR 10 per room and per night for all non-Malaysian residents guests. I hope this will clarify your query about this charge. Nonetheless, should you still have any concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at rubel.miah@alofthotels.com and I will be happy to provide further clarification and share the Malaysian Tourism Tax regulation for your reference. In spite of your disappointment, I sincerely hope your future travels to Kuala Lumpur will continue to include Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral so that we have the opportunity to create a better experience on your next stay. If I can be of any personal assistance on your future visits, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at your convenience. With kind regards Rubel Rubel Miah General Manager Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vincent Teoh wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a return customer from Aloft Kuala Lumpur hotel. I visit this hotel whenever I have occasion in Kuala Lumpur.
1) The location is perfect
2) Situated beside one of the main station in Kuala Lumpur (KL Sentral)
3) Easy access (Walking distance) to Nu Sentral Mall where you can find wide range of stuffs you need
4) Well trained reception staffs. They greet you whenever they see you.
5) The hotel follow all the SOP set by Malaysia Government to fight this pandemic (Covid-19)
6) Sanitize your luggage when you enter the hotel
7) Sanitize your room before you enter. The rooms are all perfectly cleaned.
8) Medium range price and very affordable for it’s location.

All these are my opinions towards Aloft Hotel Kuala Lumpur. I hope this hotel will continue provide such excellent service and hospitality to all of their visitors.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rubel Miah, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Dear vincentteoh932, May I thank you for returning at your Kuala Lumpur home and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor, which I sincerely appreciate. I am delighted to read that your recent stay was another blissful one and you have appreciated the new precautionary measures taken at the hotel as per our Marriott Commitment to Clean. These are very uncertain period and the safety and well-being of our guests and associates became an even more focus than before to ensure a safe and stress-free environment for all our guests. Thank you as well for the kind words about our friendly young talents, which I will be glad to share with them as I know they will greatly appreciate such nice praise. I look forward to welcome you again on your next travel to Kuala Lumpur and ensure another great stay. Until then, stay safe and healthy. Best regards Rubel Rubel Miah General Manager Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jabba989 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia46 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
KLIA Express from the airport in 30 minutes then walk to the hotel without getting wet in 10 minutes. Modern hotel, great buffet (especially weekends). the rooftop bar is a nice treat one night and the management and staff are very accommodating. I
If you are here for work or pleasure then it is a great cost effective alternative. Use the Sentral trains to go anywhere in the city or wander over to the 5 star hotels on the other side of the train station for good dining and bar options.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: End rooms are quieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AloftKLS, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear Jabba989, Warm greetings from Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral! Thank you for staying at Aloft hotel on your recent travel to Kuala Lumpur and I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the hotel's convenient location, the modern design the food offering and in particular the experience at our rooftop Mai Bar. Thank you as well for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor which I sincerely appreciate and I look forward to welcome you again for another awesome stay with us filled with gracious Malaysian hospitality. With kind regards Rubel Rubel Miah General Manager Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ean wrote a review Jul 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia95 contributions171 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
With some hesitation to book the hotel in KL due to the POST-pandemic but still decided to choose Aloft KL for Father's Day celebration.

As always, it does not disappoint with the room decoration and the warm welcome from the room director.

Plus the room rate is at the lowest point since opening and I truly enjoyed the room with the sticker of sanitizing done to the room.

Would definitely support and return!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: High Floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Syafiq Amir, General Manager at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Responded 22 Jul 2020
Dear Ean T, Warm greetings from Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral! May I thank you for returning at Aloft hotel for this special celebration and I am pleased to read that you had another pleasant and blissful stay with us on this occasion and have appreciated our cleanliness standard as per our Marriott Commitment to Clean. With the current global pandemic situation, we are much grateful for your loyalty and patronage and indeed, the hotel as at the most competitive price offering for this period. Thus, I hope to welcome you again for another enjoyable time with your family. Until then, stay safe and healthy! Best regards Rubel Rubel Miah General Manager Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Laisa Bulatale
Viti Levu, Fiji77 contributions267 helpful votes
I think there are connecting rooms but you might need to email the hotel directly to check on availability
hardy t asked a question Nov 2022
Medan, Indonesia1 contribution2 helpful votes
I book the room with 2 bf, how much if i want to buy extra bf? Thx
Answer from Shafiq H
346 contributions170 helpful votes
Best is to contact the Hotel and ask them.
Answer from aloftkls3758
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia6 contributions
Hello Getaway57401811626, yes, all our rooms are equipped with a USB charging port. Let us know if further information required. Thank you!
xq22 asked a question May 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates141 contributions55 helpful votes
Do your rooms have a kitchenette and washing machine
xq22 asked a question May 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates141 contributions55 helpful votes
Do your rooms have a kitchenette ?
Farshad K wrote a tip 23 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good recommendations for accommodation "
Read full review
Michael A wrote a tip 17 May
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Limited pool area but great location for the train links to get around KL. Easy access to the airport via the ERL."
Read full review
jessie g wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is RM10 per entry , easy access to Nu Sentral Mall "
Read full review
Edward Tan wrote a tip Apr 2024
Pontian Kecil, Malaysia223 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the appliances"
Read full review
DJ wrote a tip Apr 2024
Dewsbury, United Kingdom74 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location inside sentral station well sigh posted"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuala Lumpur area.
PRICE RANGE
£59 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaWilayah PersekutuanKuala Lumpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
482
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ALOFT KUALA LUMPUR SENTRAL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Which popular attractions are close to Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral?
Nearby attractions include Nu Sentral (0.08 miles), Kuala Lumpur Sentral Railway Station (0.08 miles), and Zeta Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chambers Grill, Iketeru Restaurant, and Chynna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kuala Lumpur City Gallery (1.1 miles), Rumah Penghulu Abu Seman (2.4 miles), and Istana Negara (2.5 miles).
All Kuala Lumpur HotelsKuala Lumpur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kuala LumpurHotels near Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire