We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Champa Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Champa Central Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Champa Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 33: English reviews
Maldives
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Service very good compared to the price, clean rooms, good service, highly recommended, location of the hotel is convenient for visitors, you pay almost the same price if stayed at an ordinary place without enjoying good service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jabir
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jabir, Greetings from Champa Central Hotel! This is indeed a great review of your experience at our hotel. I am very happy to read that you would like to recommend our hotel to other travelers. I will certainly share your kind words on our service with my team and without doubt they will be happy to know that their...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Good price, comfy room, lovely staff! Always nice staying here and the staff are very friendly, the rooms are clean and usually nice and quiet. No hot water this time around for a couple of days but it took me that long to bring to their attention. As soon as I did the water was sorted and nice and hot!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OllieHC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OllieHC, Greetings from Champa Central Hotel! I am truly glad you enjoyed our hotel and our services. We try our best to offer a level of service which we hope exceeds the expectations of our guests. I will certainly share your kind words on our service with my team and without doubt they will be happy to know that...

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 11 December 2016

To be reccomended regarding the location, transfert and average price. Very helpfull staff, possibility to have dinner with a good choice of food Rooms could be small regarding your choice, depending what you need for your stay, but they have larger ones

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 675pascalt
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 675pascalt, Greetings from Champa Central Hotel! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, the dining options, found the location of the Hotel and the free transfer convenient. Yes. We have different categories of rooms at different sizes for you to select from. You can view our rooms at the Hotel website. Thanks again for...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2016

It was a great decision to stay at Champa Central Hotel. My stay was brief but enjoyed it. So far I stayed twice. Reservation request was attended promptly and by the time I arrived everything was ready. At my first stay found bit challenging to find the Coffee Shop and called the reception to find the way :-) . During...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Repeating Guest, Greetings from Champa Central Hotel! It was indeed a pleasure to have you again at Champa Central Hotel. I am pleased that you are stratified with our service, enjoyed your stay and I will surely share your good words with the rest of my staff. Yes, we are constantly in the process of improving our new Hotel...

Kuopio, Finland
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Average hotel. Ok for overnight stay. I wouldn't recommend taking small children into this hotel. They do not seem to care about the safety. There was a service room door open on the 8th floor corridor with free fall all the way to the ground. Tried to close the door, but it wouldn't stay closed. Told the stuff, but the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 607eijah
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 607eijah, Greetings from Champa Central Hotel! Thank you very much for your review.  We genuinely appreciate our guest’s feedback to continuously improve our services. We sincerely apologize for the worry caused by the service room on the 8th floor. We have since replaced the service room lock to ensure the room remain locked. Thanks again for letting us know...

Leon, Mexico
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed there because our flight arrived at night and we couldn't catch any seaplane to our resort. But since we arrive to the airport it was such a bad experience. There are no signs to go to Male, finally we took the ferry and arrived in Male where there were no taxis, only pick up trucks so my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aleaburto
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aleaburto, Greetings from Champa Central Hotel. We are very sorry to read the hassle you had to go to reach our Hotel and sincerely apology that we could not meet your level of expectation nor provide with a restful stay. If we have had received your arrival flight details, we could have picked you up at the ferry terminal...

Noonu Atoll, Asia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The location of the hotel little bit confusing at first and you have to really remember the place otherwise you have to use taxi to go there. For solo traveler,would be nice to inform the hotel policy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seno531
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear seno531, Greetings from Champa Central Hotel! It is a please to read lovely reviews as yours. Myself and my team is very happy to read that you found our service excellent and enjoyed your stay. We highly appreciate your constructive criticism and will definitely look in to providing additional information for solo travelers. We will further add such policies...

North Male Atoll, Asia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Staff were very friendly and polite. The service was excellent. We were very much satisfied with our stay. Clean and tidy room. We have already planned to stay in this hotel for next time. I would to my friends as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 526zoya
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 526zoya, Greetings from Champa Central Hotel! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and found the staff friendly and the service excellent. Thank you very much for your lovely review and for recommending us. We would be delighted to have you again as a repeat guest and hope to see you soon....

Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The hotel is located very centrally but for the price that we got, there was little value. There appears to be a big variation in price if someone books directly vs booking online. The room key cards had to be renewed every day, sometimes twice a day, and due to nearby construction, there was a lot of noise all the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank furhan_h
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear furhan_h, Greetings from Champa Central Hotel! Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to read that you found our Hotel located in the heart of Male’ convenient. We genuinely appreciate our guest’s feedback to continuously improve our services. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by the noise of the nearby construction and...

Salem, India
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located in Male It is convenient to find a lot of places of interest The The boutique hotel is centrally located. The room are quite small The breakfast is quite average but the service was very good. It's a good place for business travel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shivapaavai
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Champa Central Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shivapaavai, Greetings from Champa Central Hotel! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, found the location of the Hotel convenient disregard of you finding your room to be rather small. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Thoha Rasheed, General Manager, Champa Central Hotel

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Male
0.5 mi away
The Beehive
The Beehive
#3 of 35 in Male
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jen Male
Hotel Jen Male
#2 of 35 in Male
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Boutique Inn
Central Boutique Inn
#17 of 35 in Male
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Octave
Hotel Octave
#4 of 35 in Male
206 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale
0.5 mi away
Airport Beach Hotel
Airport Beach Hotel
#4 of 10 in Hulhumale
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Champa Central Hotel is conveniently located in the center of Male', a short walk to the main shopping area and such popular tourist attractions as the National Museum, Parliament Building and Old Friday Mosque. From Velana International Airport to Male' is a 10 minute ferry ride aboard a traditional "dhoni". From the Male' ferry dock to Champa Central Hotel is a 5 minute taxi ride. Newly renovated and enlarged, Champa Central Hotel is your best choice on Male' for good value at affordable prices and is managed by Crown & Champa Resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Champa Central Hotel

Address: Rahdhebai Magu, Maldives, Male 20145 (Formerly Central Hotel)
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Male
Price Range: £70 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Champa Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Champa Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Male
Champa Central Hotel Maldives/Male
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Champa Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Champa Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There could be bigger rooms as the room that I stayed may not be representative of the hotel amenities”
bandip, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms will be fine for long stayers.”
KoolBoy, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on the roadside.”
752ujjwala, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the highest floor.....”
Tatjana0409, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
4 of 4