Pearl Garden Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pearl Garden Hotel

1700 M. Adriatico St. corner General Malvar St. Malate, Manila, Luzon 1000 Philippines
部屋
Traveller (51)
DELUXE ROOM
Room & Suite (27)
2階レストラン
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£66
Multiple ways to pay
£45
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#40 of 137 hotels in Manila
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value

If you’re looking for a hotel in Manila, look no further than Pearl Garden Hotel.

While staying at Pearl Garden Hotel, visitors can check out Fort Santiago (1.3 mi) and San Agustin Church (1.3 mi), some of Manila's top attractions.

Pearl Garden Hotel is a hotel offering air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, 24 hour check-in, and room service. Plus, guests can enjoy free breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Manila. For guests with a vehicle, street parking is available.

If you like cafes, Pearl Garden Hotel is conveniently located near Cafe Adriatico, Hizon's Cakes & Pastries, and Mary Grace.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Intramuros (1.0 mi), Rizal Park (0.8 mi), or Paco Park (0.6 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

The staff at Pearl Garden Hotel looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Wifi
Paid internet
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

1700 M. Adriatico St. corner General Malvar St. Malate, Manila, Luzon 1000 Philippines
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport
Pedro Gil
8 minManila Light Rail
Quirino - Malate
10 minManila Light Rail
263Reviews2Q+A16Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 153
  • 44
  • 20
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TravelEverwhere wrote a review Oct 2010
Parkside, Australia68 contributions90 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed in many Hotels in Manila from 5* down to some pretty bad flea pits! Decided to try the Peal Garden (Executive Suite - which is not a suite just a bigger room) and I found it to be quite good. Staff were attentive and polite and although the breakfast is moderate, the staff are friendly. Room was OK and the facilities in the room were OK (although I only received complimentary water on the first day!). Interesting area (Malate) but I always think if you want to experience a city, stay in it. You can stay in Makati but that has a sterile, sanitised feel where you will not experience the smells, the jeepneys, the street families etc - that is part of the developing countries so why shy away from it. Close to the boardwalk which is always good for a 30 min stroll in the mornings (before it gets too hot!).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2010
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liberty Q wrote a review Oct 2016
8 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pearl Garden Hotel is somewhat a hotel that most people from Manila will not typically go to since the area is known to be a red light district for some time but that was before now the area is good to hang out since there are a lot of establishments to go to.

The rooms are very clean and I really like the big bathroom that they have. We always go back to this hotel since we had our wedding reception there. The food is really great in their restaurant and the service is very good. It is a good value for your money.

It is a must stay hotel for those who is looking to have a real Manila experience since the location is near also to the historical sites like Luneta Park and Intramuros. Shopping enthusiast are in for a treat because the hotel is a walk to the Robinson's Mall and a short ride to SM Mall of Asia and if they are adventurous enough, they can check out Baclaran and Divisoria for good deals.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nomihodai wrote a review Sept 2013
58 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I would stay at Pearl Garden again if I found myself in Malate. The rooms are a bit dark and the upholstery and carpeting smells a bit of smoke but this seemed like a forgiveable flaw considering the price. Otherwise the room was equipped with what most travellers required, which in my case was an in-room safe and wifi. The desk and restaurant staff are friendly and attentive. The breakfast buffet was average.

The hotel's location has its pluses and minuses. It is a short walk to Robinsons Mall but the area is not well-maintained with some beggars in the streets. The area becomes a bit more pleasant when the sun sets and the bars and restaurants come to life.

If you need to stay in Malate this hotel would be a sensible choice but maybe other places in Manila - such as Makati - would offer better choices for shopping, entertainment and attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel
Responded 13 Nov 2013
Greetings from Pearl Garden Hotel, We would like to thank you for taking time to write reviews for our hotel. Rest assured that we will be improving on the areas that you have mentioned in your review. Also, we will address the concerns to our local government. Once again, Thank You very much. Sincerely, James Guasch Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan L wrote a review Feb 2020
Charleston, Illinois60 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Pearl Garden Hotel is a fine place to park your duds while you are out exploring Manila because when you get back to the hotel you can rest in a clean room, have nice meals onsite, and know that whtever you need can be arranged by the desk staff downstairs. It is close to a lot of nightlife and restaurants; there are walking opportunities in most directions. The big mall is just around the corner or so and has everything you expect from malls in Asia: lots of food and shopping, and a great window on the locals enjoying their free time and visiting with friends. Although the seashore is nearby, don't expect to swim or sun there. You can, however, take a ride in a horse-drawn buggy, both horse (Arthur) and driver (Alex) with big smiles.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JC A wrote a review Aug 2011
Iloilo City, Philippines1 contribution9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed several times and my experieces have gotten worse so I will no longer stay here. The first time was very pleasant while the next had its share of inconveniences. The third was the last with an unforgettable memory. My wife had morning sickness and asked for complimentary bottled water on the mini bar. I gave her one bottle and due to the illumination I did not notcie anything odd. As she took one sip, she immediately spit it out. It was bleach!!!! We called the manager on duty and they basically had no explanation and expressed no apologies. The only think we could think of is a cleaner left it full of bleach and housekeeping came behind them and thought it was a new bottle and put it on the mini bar. So check the water and check the seal!!! Luckily she didnt consume it for her sake and our baby's sake!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2011
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TobySimkin wrote a review Sept 2010
Shanghai, China553 contributions419 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed twice here in the past 2 weeks -- first stay of 4 nights booked with agoda for superior room, and was fine, comfortable room, king size bed, fair value. While at the hotel, I reserved for second stay, no discount -- full rack rate, they were sold out of superior rooms, so I asked for wait list, and booked for 3 nights in standard room, which was described as having a queen bed instead of a king bed. (at full rate the standard was more expensive than superior room). I arrived for second stay, to find no waitlist had been done, and I was put into standard room, which was approx 1/3rd the size of the superior room -- indeed, only thee is only 1 "standard” room per floor (ending in "01") most others are superior or better – [see photo for map of floor]. The room is like a New York City broom closet, queen bed, small toilet/shower, desk with TV and fridge below. But, the real problem is there is only a single electrical outlet on the wall near the desk -- and it is used by the TV and fridge. So to plug in a PC you have to choose what amenity you never want -- fridge or TV. I choose fridge. I asked at the front desk for an adapter or power bar that would allow me to plug my PC in without losing TV or fridge, and was abruptly told "all adapters are in use by other guests... you must wait for one to checkout before we can bring you one". Superior rooms get bath/shower gel, standard room does not -- only shampoo. Hard pillows and light comforters. So my second stay for 2 rooms was more expensive than the superior rooms, and struggled in a tiny room with lack of power supply.

Another note, wireless internet is spotty in different rooms (my assistant was on same floor at end of hall, and he could not get online) -- the routers are placed outside rooms “04” on each floor – so closer you are to those room the more likely you will get internet.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2010
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alan wrote a review Jun 2011
Ballymena, United Kingdom261 contributions83 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here 3 nights, it's location is a problem with the traffic congestion in metro Manila. It takes ages to get anywhere...even a short journey to the nearby CCP took almost 30 minutes...and Tge distance was about 3 miles.

The staff were very helpful when I needed to print a boarding pass for my next flight. The breakfast was typical buffet style and the Omellette a highlight.

Check-out was a disappointment, I complained as their conversion of our confirmed rate was loaded by 10% above their own advertised US Dollar rate. The manager refused to deal with this and I have complained to my booking agent. It was the equivalent of another £15.

I did ask how the conversion was calculated and they point to their displayed rate but I explained the rate used was equivalent to 10% more. Unfortunately the only solution they could see was for me to pay in US Dollars which is not exactly convenient. I didn't have any so we had to accept their conversion.

The previous evening we woke in the middle of the night to a huge banging sudden in the bedroom, we couldn't see anything which could have fallen etc to cause the sound. In the morning we discovered a can of coke had exploded innthe mini-bar due to the setting being too cold. We explained to housekeeping but when we returned later that evening the minibar was still covered in the contents of the coke can.

On one othe occasion a maid opened the door and waked in without even checking if we were in the room.

Overall, I was very disappointed with my stay at the Pearl Garden and my inital hopes for a centrally located accomodation were ruined by the terrible traffic congestion. Better value exists elsewhere in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2011
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard4801 wrote a review Jul 2012
Sydney89 contributions102 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Returning to Pearl Garden is in itself a pleasing experience. On this occasion we arrived on 16 June leaving 15 days later. I have travelled to PI for many years both for pleasure and business, initially staying at other hotels. Together with my wife [Australian] we have stayed at Pearl Garden since 2004 and will return [hopefully] for many more years. Sure the interior of the place could do with an uplift and management are planing to have this carried out [we believe]. However it is surgically clean, safe and convenient. Wi-Fi etc is included as is breakfast. Food at breakfast caters more for Asian tastes but again nicely presented. The hotel is close to many businesses and department stores and Pan Pacific has a casino and many restaurants. The overal area of Malate has changed from that of business to tourist but it has retained its friendly yet professional treatment of those chosing to stay. Thank you Mr James and staff
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen G wrote a review Apr 2012
Pacifica, California32 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in this modern and clean hotel our last 5 nights in the Philippines; was part of a WWII history tour and selected by our guide. Deluxe room w/ 2 beds; 8th floor no view . Not big and fancy but compared with lodging in the provinces, this was a slice of heaven because of the conveniences (decor, good lighting, fresh bedding, hot hot water, hairdryer, flatscreen TV w/ plenty channels, tub and separate shower, decent space for toiletries, thicker towels, good wi-fi). Expected a problem with the smokers (per other TA comments) but was not an issue. Front Desk gals made us feel welcome. Staff (from doormen to floor attendant) were pleasant and accommodating; even the traffic enforcer at the hotel front made sure we were safe from the chaotic street scene as we entered and exited taxis and vans. On-site tour desk gal arranged last-minute trip to scenic Tagaytay; driver/guide (Romeo) was there (in late model van) within one hour. Breakfast buffet (included in our room rate) had nice selection of fresh fruit, made-to-order omelets, Filipino and American items, and excellent brewed coffee. Waitstaff were always smiling and fast with refilling water and coffee. Did not eat other meals here because we were out and about. Did enjoy some San Miguel beers on the 2nd floor after our outings. Robinson's Mall less than 2 blocks (5 mins walk); over 700 shops and eateries from which to choose. There is a nice little coffee, tea and pastry shop just off the hotel lobby. As crazy as metro Manila traffic is, would return in a heartbeat to the Pearl Garden. Excellent value.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Star S wrote a review Nov 2014
Singapore1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am so disappointed of their service.The check in process is too long and same also with the check out. When I ordered food also it took an hour before they serve the food. I dont like also the ambiance outside the hotel. There are so many homeless roaming around.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James G, General Manager at Pearl Garden Hotel
Responded 20 May 2015
Warm Greetings from Pearl Garden Hotel. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you have experienced in our hotel. The Management has made corrective measures to ensure that this will never happen again. Customer service seminars are being provided in the areas you have mentioned and I personally will monitor the activities in the said areas. Thank you for informing us about this experience. We look forward of welcoming you back. Once again, Thank You very much. Sincerely, James Guasch Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charles F asked a question Dec 2014
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
I would like to know if each room has a safe to store cash, jewelry and valuables
Answer from James G
Manila
Greetings from Pearl Garden Hotel, Yes sir we have safety deposit boxes in every room and we also provide safes in 2nd floor. James Guasch Hotel Manager
Charles F asked a question Dec 2014
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
does the hotel room have a safe
Answer from Robby KW C
Ipoh, Malaysia18 contributions23 helpful votes
Yes, all rooms has a easy-to-operate safe. Absolutely safe.
vsmcheng1 wrote a tip Dec 2018
Singapore, Singapore5 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Still under renovation for next couple of months. Request quieter rooms at reception"
Read full review
basteleo wrote a tip Sept 2016
Stockholm, Sweden7 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take the room on high floors and with enough space"
Read full review
Richard4801 wrote a tip Jul 2016
Sydney89 contributions102 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors suit us"
Read full review
Arthur S wrote a tip May 2016
Greater London, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Queen Rooms are brilliant"
Read full review
pschram2016 wrote a tip May 2016
Amsterdam, The Netherlands2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"try to book a room as high as possible so the noise from the busy street will not bother you"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manila area.
PRICE RANGE
£44 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel pearl garden
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaManilaMalate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PEARL GARDEN HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Pearl Garden Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pearl Garden Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Robinsons Place Mall (0.2 miles), Malate District (0.2 miles), and Plaza Rajah Sulayman (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pearl Garden Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Pearl Garden Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Pearl Garden Hotel?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pearl Garden Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Aristocrat Restaurant, Market Cafe, and Cafe Adriatico.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pearl Garden Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pearl Garden Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pearl Garden Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Pearl Garden Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Santiago (1.9 miles), Casa Manila (1.3 miles), and Bonifacio High Street (4.6 miles).
All Manila HotelsManila Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Manila
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire