Pearl Lane Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pearl Lane Hotel

1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St Malate, Manila, Luzon Philippines
Traveller (71)
Deluxe King
Room & Suite (27)
Rooftop restaurant for breakfast is OK
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#38 of 137 hotels in Manila
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Pearl Lane Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Manila. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

The rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Pearl Lane Hotel features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. In addition, as a valued Pearl Lane Hotel guest, you can enjoy an on-site restaurant that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to street parking.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Manila, Pearl Lane Hotel is located a short distance from Fort Santiago (1.4 mi) and San Agustin Church (1.4 mi).

While in Manila be sure to experience local ribs favourites at Cafe Ilang-Ilang, My Kitchen at the Oasis, or Kenny Rogers Roasters.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Intramuros (1.2 mi), Rizal Park (1.0 mi), and Paco Park (0.4 mi), which are some popular Manila attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Pearl Lane Hotel as you experience all of the things Manila has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St Malate, Manila, Luzon Philippines
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport
Pedro Gil
6 minManila Light Rail
Quirino - Malate
9 minManila Light Rail
198Reviews2Q+A18Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 99
  • 45
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Geminidreams wrote a review Feb 2020
Perth, Australia62 contributions49 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was dark. Wifi was poor. Otherwise the room was ok. Include breakfast which was basic. Location was OK near Robinsons mall in Ermitra. Room was well cleaned, bathroom was good size.

For what I paid it was ok but rates went up after new year. The biggest issue was slow wifi.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CMinvan wrote a review Apr 2012
Vancouver, Canada19 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I like this hotel. The location is very convenient first of all. Robinson mall is a block away...3 min walk. Makati is 100-150 peso depended on traffic. Mall of Asia would be the same. Their restaurant is on top floor which is nice...but foods are philippino style breakfast...i would say so so...not for foreigners but u can eat it at Robinson mall anyway. Gay area is also a block away. Mabini street is two blocks away. It means this hotel is accessible to many but have enough distance from noises. Staff are very helpful and efficient. You need to pay refundable 2000 peso upon check in. Room is small but efficient. Good wifi connection...fridge, safety box, table are in a room. Bed is quite hard in terms of North American standard...this is the only thing I didn't like too much. Other than that, it was great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HameedNasar wrote a review May 2014
Arar, Saudi Arabia1 contribution7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had stayed in Pearl Lane Hotel (at room 313) during March 19, 2014 until May 15, 2014 (55 nights !!! - a very long period).

We had a real memorable & very pleasant stay in there, What a wonderful experience it was !! Almost all the staffs were very friendly and helpful, (most of them were more than friendly). The services we had received during our stay were excellent. From the moment we checked in, and to the moment we checked out, it was a very pleasant experience indeed.

Good food, very clean, comfortable, quite and neat place, housekeeping was excellent. The service and food at Bar & Restaurant at 5th floor was wonderful. The proximity of the shopping centers and the array of restaurants around make it for an excellent stay . I will definitely recommend my friends about the hotel.

We will most definitely be back there in September or October (I hope in same Room .. 313)! We just wish it could be sooner. (We also wish the Wi-Fi works without interruption, next time.)

Overall, we felt at home… and we had enjoyed our stay. We have great memories of the time spent in Pearl Lane Hotel.

We would like to thank all, and wish “Very Good Luck” to every one at Pearl Lane Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel
Responded 15 Jun 2014
Warm Greetings From Pearl Lane Hotel, We are very grateful for your comments, we also appreciate your commendation of our staffs and services. Regarding your request please feel free to contact our Front Office Staff so that we can process your request before your arrival date. Thank you once again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, James Guasch Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lourlie wrote a review Oct 2014
44 contributions46 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
this is in connection to the review which i gave months ago. the name of the front desk supervisor who was very irrational was Ms JOSEPHINE LAVADO who gave the instructions not to let me in inside my husband's room despite showing her my 2 ID's & despite a call from my husband requesting her to allow me in (who checked in a day ahead of me). what irritated me most was when i saw at night PROSTITUTES being allowed inside the rooms of their foreigner guests without even asking for their identifications. so this hotel is more accomodating & caters warmly to PROSTITUTES than legal wives of their guests..HORRIBLE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LOVEME2011 wrote a review Oct 2012
CEBU456 contributions143 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The only reason why i booked this hotel because when I did my search last month tripadvisor ranked this hotel as #4 in Manila. After staying there for 2 nights earlt October I thought i'd write my own review telling the community that this hotel deserves not just a rank of # 4 but a#400. Here's why.

We stayed there over the weekend and I was appalled that this hotel asked for a 2,000 pesos deposit. No explanation was given why because in all hotels that I've stayed they wouldn't ask for one because my booking is prepaid. My booking confirmation never mentioned that we need to have a deposit of some sort. The room was very small and average with walls showing visible cracks in all direction. The lcd tv was square and it's small and our room doesn't have any windows at all which makes it very scary and weird. When I stepped on the tiles leading to the bathroom the entire row jumped of the floor and luckily no one was hurt. I didn't bother to complain since me and my family was so busy preparing some kid's stuff but anyone in the room notice how embarrassed I am. What embarrassed me more is that the toilet flush didn't worked the 2nd day and the bathroom stinks so bad.

Breakfast buffet was available the next day. I was expecting that it's a lavish buffet with multiple options but I was wrong. The following are on the buffet station-1 juice-1 viand (hotdog on saturday, pork adobo on sunday), 1 veggie, 1 rice, bread, butter right next to the egg station. i don't think that's what we call a buffet. It's just plain breakfast and for the price I paid I expect more & we deserve more. I was utterly disappointed. Now the thrilling part is when we're about to check-out. After waiting for more than 30 minutes they accused us that we took 1 towel because it's missing. Imagine the humiliation that me and my family experienced and i'm confident that we never took it so I open all of our luggages in front of them showing them all of our stuffs as I throw them one by one on the floor piece by piece. Still the front desk lady was not convinced so I asked to go back to the room to check and this time I was fuming mad and I was ready to blow up. I went to the room and someone from housekeeping told me that it's really missing and they can't find it. I told them that I'm tired and sick of this whole mess so I went down & I told the front desk that we did not took that towel and we will never pay a dime because they said it's missing. This time I was really disgusted and demanded our deposit back so we could leave. And just to share another guests who checked out earlier than us was fuming mad because the front desk and housekeeping personnel argued with him for entering his room without prior notification. I will never ever go back to this hotel and I deeply regret, not because I wrote a very negative review, but because I chose this hotel when i could have paid the same amount at other hotels and enjoyed their wide selection of breakfast buffet and our kids can enjoy the pool and maybe the view of Manila Bay. That hotel was the worst hotel we ever stayed & I will tell all my friends and I will never recommend it to my clients.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin M wrote a review Sept 2014
Milwaukee, Wisconsin1 contribution8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Not the staff but the supervisor the old fart lady... a follow review for my stay guard are working during their shift.

dont ever make a mistake to book at this lousy, not-so-clean hotel with a female supervisor( i forgot the name) at the front desk who was very irrational. my husband checked in a day ahead & i arrived the next day. my husband told the front desk that i was coming on that day. when i arrived, i told the staff at the front desk that i was the wife. they asked for my 2 ID's & even had them xeroxed. unfortunately, i was not allowed to get inside my husband's room even if they already identified thru my ID's that i was the wife. my luggage was not even brought to the room even if i told them that i had valuables inside. how irrational the staff were.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel
Responded 5 Sept 2014
Greetings from Pearl Lane Hotel. Thank you for informing us about this experience. We have already looked into your concern regarding what happened during check in, and the management has made corrective and preventive measures to ensure that this will never happen again. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you have experienced in our hotel. Rest assured that management has taken actions for all concerns you have indicated. Sincerely, James Guasch Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mat M. wrote a review Jun 2017
Doha, Qatar110 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Been to this property many time and staff never fails me. Been to all types of hotels from 5 star to no star hotels. Pearl lane is my all time favourite hotel. Thanks guys. See you again so soon!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chona B wrote a review Sept 2012
Luzon, Philippines20 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My rating for Pearl Lane is based on the fact that this is a budget hotel, a standard room for P2,100 with all amenities for a comfortable stay. The positives outweight the very tiny room (good only for a short stay, for people who are always out, who simply need a clean, well-kept, safe place to stay while in Manila and free breakfast spread to start the day right.

Centrally located, near a big mall, 7-eleven store; easy access to public transport (LRT, jeepney, taxi), easy to find; safe neighborhood (across St Pauls University Manila campus). The best thing is that the receptionist calls a staff assigned to the floor to inform that guests/visitors are going up -- which is to me a very conscientious effort by hotel mgt to ensure the safety of all guests.

Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. They really understand what in means to be in the hospitality/service business. Everyone smiles and greets you politiely -- the guard, receptionist and every staff I met.

Wifi in the room is very dependable. (The receptionist was quick to make amends that the computer/internet in lobby is slow.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dirk S wrote a review Feb 2015
Shanghai, China80 contributions57 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pro:
-Location in Malate, restaurants and shops in the neighborhood
-Room was clean (but small), bed comfortable.

Contra:
-very noisy due ot a huge fan outside, running continously (not linked to the aircon of the room !). I couldn't sleep.
-no safe box in the room
-WiFi very lame
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Check the noise before check-in !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel
Responded 20 May 2015
Warm Greetings from Pearl Lane Hotel We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences you have experienced in our hotel. The Management will make corrective measures to ensure that this will never happen again, we have asked help from experts to check with our exhaust fan outside. Thank you for informing us about this experience: We look forward of welcoming you back. Once again, Thank You very much. Sincerely, James Guasch Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fabrice D wrote a review Dec 2014
Ieper35 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 1 night at the Pearl Lane hotel. Friendly staff and nice and clean rooms. Not luxury but everything you need is present. We didn't try the internet as we stay only for 1 night. The restaurant is located at the rooftop wich is great. Taking your breakfast looking over Ermita is a nice experience. I can say nothing wrong about this hotel or it must be that the hotel is located in a rather unsave neigbourhood. Well, that was at least my impression. All in all this basic hotel offers you good value for money. Maybe not a hotel for a long stay but perfect for a stay of 1 to 3 nights. A little advice : be sure you have the address of the hotel with you because our taxidriver didn't know were it was untill we said the hotel was located in a sidestreet of Mabini street Ermita not far from the Robinsons Mall.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James G, General Manager at Pearl Lane Hotel
Responded 20 May 2015
Warm Greetings from Pearl Lane Hotel Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. We look forward of welcoming you back. Once again, Thank You very much. Sincerely, James Guasch Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arne F asked a question May 2018
Kolding, Denmark4 contributions
have you smoking room. and smoking place in the restaurant.
Arnstein Larsen wrote a tip Oct 2018
Lofoten Islands, Norway186 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The higher up the better"
Read full review
Paul S wrote a tip Nov 2016
26 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms near the elevator tend to have better wifi reception"
Read full review
simmix1 wrote a tip Aug 2015
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland244 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for the deluxe rooms, it's worth the upgrade in terms of space."
Read full review
Robby KW C wrote a tip Aug 2015
Ipoh, Malaysia18 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for lower floor rooms as the hotel has only one lift."
Read full review
Nick B wrote a tip Jul 2015
In UK15 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a quiet room when you book, just in case.! (we have never had a problem here..)."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manila area.
PRICE RANGE
£21 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaManilaMalate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
260
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PEARL LANE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Pearl Lane Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pearl Lane Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Robinsons Place Mall (0.2 miles), Malate District (0.1 miles), and Casino Filipino Hyatt Manila (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pearl Lane Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Pearl Lane Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Pearl Lane Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pearl Lane Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Market Cafe, Cafe Adriatico, and Li Li.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pearl Lane Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Pearl Lane Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Santiago (1.9 miles), Casa Manila (1.3 miles), and Bonifacio High Street (4.6 miles).
All Manila HotelsManila Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Manila
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire