Hotel 2016 Manila
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel 2016 Manila

2016 Del Pilar Street, Manila, Luzon 1009 Philippines
Room 103 with jacuzzi
Traveller (58)
SUITE
Room & Suite (159)
Free breakfast for 24 hrs stay (katsudon)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#52 of 137 hotels in Manila
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located at the centre of Malate, Hotel 2016 Manila is a hip hideaway for guests who wish to escape the hustle and bustle of the city. This drive-in hotel offers affordable and cozy rooms perfect for budget travellers and backpackers. Hotel 2016 Manila is only a five minute walk from Roxas Boulevard, which allows you to experience the renowned Manila bay sunset. The drive-in hotel is only 300 meters away from the Manila Zoo and only one jeepney ride away from the walled city of Manila; Intramuros. After a day of touring, relax and re-energize as Hotel 2016 Manila's rooms are furnished with air-conditioning and cable TV. A queen-size bed is provided to ensure their guests will have comfortable nights. Each room has a private toilet and bath with hot & cold water. Personal care items such as shampoo, soap, hand and towels are available. Hotel 2016 Manila provides free parking spaces for guests staying in Deluxe and Suite rooms. Leave your worries behind and indulge in the comfort Hotel 2016 Manila can provide.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Massage
Baggage storage
Wifi
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

2016 Del Pilar Street, Manila, Luzon 1009 Philippines
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport
Quirino - Malate
10 minManila Light Rail
Pedro Gil
13 minManila Light Rail
59Reviews20Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 19
  • 16
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
alarmcire wrote a review Jan 2014
Quezon City, Philippines2 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
we stayed @ rm 240 last dec.21,2013 nd paid 2,149 for 12 hrs stay...d rum is big bt old..d place s too plain..d fud s too high and tasted bland..we ordered pork liempo wd yellow rice and steam kangkong for 195.00..compared to other motels nd hotels ders not worth their price..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Milena N wrote a review Feb 2013
San Fernando, Philippines1 contribution8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
tayed here with my fiance a couple of days ago. It was our first time to stay in Sohotel. We were looking for a hotel with jacuzzi, and after I made some researches in the Internet I found Sohotel, and so far I read good reviews about it. We chose this hotel and made a reservation through their online booking. When we arrived there, they readily accepted the confirmation and we were able to get a room that we have requested. Staff are courteous. The room was nice, clean, and no frills whatsoever. It has a big tv, a minibar, hairdryer, a king-sized bed (very comfortable), and of course jacuzzi. The staff gave us a welcome drink, and since we are to stay for 24 hrs, there's also complimentary breakfast. I love the breakfast they served us! Overall, it was a very good experience. Will certainly be back in Sohotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
coolhand60 wrote a review Dec 2014
Colorado Springs, Colorado41 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sohotel, Manila.
The two and one half hour taxi ride in Manila’s evening rush hour traffic from the airport was not fun. And taking the LRT or bus would not be better, as they would be facing the same crowding. My first advice: try to schedule your flights for the off hours, before 7:00 A.M. or after 7:00 P.M. to travel through Manila. Then, the drive will take only about 20-30 minutes.

Also, the driver had no clue where the hotel was. My second advice: tell the driver you are going to Malate, 2016 Del Pilar Street, near San Andres Avenue. Turn right onto San Andres from Roxas Blvd., and then right again onto Del Pilar. It is one half block from the corner.

The staff had my reservation handy, and my room ready. I took a standard double room with a queen bed, for approximately $27.00 per night U.S. The customer service from the beginning to end was excellent and discrete. The room was clean, in good repair, and pre-chilled by the air conditioner when the bell man opened my door and assisted me with my pack. A spotless western style bath with separate shower area was a welcome change from Asian bathrooms. The linens were clean, and the lighting was adequate. The T.V. and telephone worked, and the Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. The “Do not disturb” sign was strictly respected by the staff, and they took my trash away and gave me fresh linens when I requested it, and were prompt in their service. I traveled as a single man, but couples and women should feel at home here as well.

They have a full service 24 hour kitchen and room service, but no restaurant. The food was good quality, and came in a reasonable amount of time. Breakfast is included from a limited menu with your room, and was good. They do have party suites and serve food and drinks in those. They have a cocktail and liquor menu as well, and the suites have mini bars, fridges, etc. Laundry service is available just two doors down Del Pilar Street, and was a quite reasonable cost for quality work.

The location is good. Near the Mall of Asia, U.S. Embassy, great restaurants and night spots including historical ex-pats’ favorites within walking distance. Or for the less active, within a short taxi cab, Pedi cab, or jeepney trip. Also the bay walk is only two blocks away; for a fantastic sunset or sunrise walk and fresh sea air, or to go to any number of new mini restaurants and bars along the way.

Negatives: Three story walk up, no elevator. So if you can’t do that, or can’t get a room below, don’t stay here. Of course Manila is full of poverty stricken and homeless street people, and this area is no exception. But I was not accosted too much, and it gave me an opportunity to give directly to them, instead of a charity. And not once did I feel in danger, but just watch out for pickpockets everywhere, not just here.
I would stay here again. For reservations and more information on their sevices: sohotelmalate.com, Tel. No.: +63 (2) 521-4342 to 43.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Just tell the staff what you want. They will be happy to oblige you as much as possible.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rica T wrote a review Oct 2013
Luzon, Philippines145 contributions116 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was looking for a place to stay (possibly a room with a jacuzzi) near the World Trade Center Manila and I read good reviews in a forum about this place. The place is easy to find, just in the vicinity of the Aristocrat Resto along Roxas Blvd. I checked in at 130pm with my partner and we asked a room with a jacuzzi for 24 hrs. Room rate with jacuzzi is for 3300pesos. The room was very nice, super clean and spacious. Of course the jacuzzi was awesome. Some amenities that you can find in the room: hair dryer, toiletries, soap, bubblebath soap for the jacuzzi, minifridge and.. condoms, lubricant and feminine wash (hehehe).
The room was modern, lights below the bed..very cozy ambiance! Definitely a perfect room for couples. It also includes free breakfast for two for 24 hours stay, continental breakfast is also available but also rice meals (I ordered katsudon and iced tea). Bringing food inside the room is allowed, there's a Chowking nearby and Ministop for your convenience. Rates for 12 hrs for regular room is 1,300 and for the newly renovated ones for only 1,500. I will definitely come back at this hotel :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Justin R wrote a review Jun 2014
Manila, Philippines1 contribution33 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you book this hotel and you decide you no longer want to stay they will charge your card anyway even though you changed your mind after finding out its a short stay house, I would not recommend this place to anyone, I actually booked another hotel after finding out its not secure and that it has prostitutes coming and going constantly they still charged my card 6000 peso's even though I didnt stay there I am in the process of issuing a charge back with my bank and in reality shows the type of place and people who are actually behind the management of it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nina a wrote a review May 2013
Greece, New York1 contribution16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel for a few days. When i was searching for somewhere to stay in Manila I came across this hotel the pictures of the rooms on their website looks like a palace inside but its not like that at all. The rooms are really terrible and COCKROACHES in the showers am telling you the truth.The beds are made out of rocks, the staff are so unfriendly they just seem a bit simple like really thick. I would never recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. I know you get what you pay for but I am this is false advertising. Please believe me i am telling the truth. Its a terrible play to stay even for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Plenty of other places to stay in Manila. But not Sohotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ayesha C wrote a review Jul 2012
Cebu Island, Philippines1 contribution10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this place with my friend and was scammed by SoHotel hotel! They called me up in the room at check in and offered me a free breakfast for me and my friend that stayed in another room. After confirming with the front desk at 9 am the next morning that if in fact we would receive a free breakfast. They replied "yes" just choose what breakfast you you would like to get from the room menu. So i had ordered the American breakfast with hash browns and sunny side up egg with bacon only and brewed coffee. When i received the breakfast to my surprise it had scrambled egg's, old rice, raw uncooked bacon and 2 veanna sausages and brewed coffee that was obviously made somewhere in the distant past. I just left it is as it was free and wouldn't complain but it was nu-edible.

At checkout i looked at the bill and in fact i was charged for the 2 meals 650PHP for me and my friend (2 Rooms). I then asked why they told me it was free. The manager replied "the continental breakfast is free and not the American breakfast.

Knowing full well neither of us had eaten any of the meals, we escorted the manager to the room to show him the untouched un -edible food and showed him there was NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST on the menu so this obviously was a scam that i would report. He said basically he would not refund the money because the charge would come out of his salary and basically with a smile, said "sorry but i cannot give you a refund!". I told him i would report this to corporate, he smiled and said "I dont care what you do No refund! and no discount ether"

Im am also reporting this to corporate sohotel for review of the Manager JAKE that was on duty. This was and OBVIOUS scam as it was made VERY clear the smirks on all the employees faces as well as Jake the manager. Very bad experience. We will stay somewhere else from now on when visiting Manila.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert C wrote a review Oct 2013
Sparta, New Jersey203 contributions125 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm not sure where the room in the picture is but it's not this hotel. The staff very nice to me. The locks on the door any child could enter. No safe, bed horrible. Tv 1970s air conditioning wall unit broke pushing out hot air. Yeah it was s mess. My business partner set this up last second. They need full start from scratch on this. In the bright side or was very affordable
Read more
Date of stay: October 2013Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mackie M wrote a review Oct 2011
Los Angeles, California3 contributions23 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was a guest at the Sohotel in Malate in Manila. I wanted to check out so I Payed my bill and over tipped the staff. and as I started to leave, the staff insisted that I wait while they checked on a guest that was still in the room. I stood and waited while a phone call was made to the room.in the mean time the staff gibbered in Philippino and giggled. Enough I thought and started walking away, which started a loud protest chorus from the staff. A security gaurd ran up behind me in the dark and grabbed my arm and the strap of my shoulder bag and pulled. I ordered the gaurd to release me and he tightened his hold. The matter was resolved after much yelling on my part. I inquired of a guard in my condo and he said, that was wrong behavior for a security and that I should complain to admin. returning I spoke to someone that expressed himself as being in charge after hearing me out he apologized. Had this occurred in a western country It would have been Assault and grounds for a Lawsuit but being a foreigner and having virtually zero rights there is really no direction to go with this except to make people aware that in manila a foriegner is a paying guest with no rights except to right to patronize or not and physical restraint can occur at any moment with no accountability.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2011
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madjid A wrote a review Feb 2013
Bali, Indonesia152 contributions168 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked via Agoda at $34/night, a hostel bed price in many parts of the world; and I thought it was a bargain especially that it actually includes breakfast (of sort, which, you might still enjoy!).

Not seen a single bug/insect during my stay and for that part of Manila this is already an accomplishment. If you do not mind no frills rooms with no view to speak of --but rooms are quite large with attached bathroom and have a little window that you can open--, and you're on a LIMITED BUDGET, then you will find this safe hotel adequate. Soundproofing is reasonable (but my room was on the upper floor) and had no issue with the bed (no backache in the morning, whatsoever). Staff is approachable and quite responsive.

Restaurant Tip: There are plenty of restaurants, some open 24 hours, in the vicinity
Location Tip: Across Roxas Boulevard from the famed Manila Bay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: For this type of hotel, I always opt for the upper floor.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria G asked a question Jul 2018
How far from this hotel to naia
Answer from Reservation M
Manila, Philippines
Hello! The distance is 8KM. The travel time is 45 minutes to 1 hour depending on the traffic. Thank you!
Randy R asked a question Jun 2018
Any Jacuzzi in the room?
Answer from Reservation M
Manila, Philippines
Hello! Yes we have jacuzzis in our Suite rooms. Thank you!
Answer from Crazy Eagle
Sydney, Australia125 contributions50 helpful votes
It’s 1.5km About 10 minutes taxi ride
Answer from Reservation M
Manila, Philippines
Hello! Thank you for your interest in staying with us. Our standard check in time is 2PM, check out is 12 noon the following day. Thank you!
trustjiv wrote a tip Aug 2017
Guam, Mariana Islands1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"get rooms on the left side of the building facing the reception."
Read full review
GerryLFC wrote a tip Jun 2017
Haverhill, United Kingdom271 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No views as one wall is filled by the fish tank which covers the whole side of the hotel"
Read full review
Rhea Evangelist... D wrote a tip Jan 2017
Hong Kong28 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the Sea view room instead if you dont have kids."
Read full review
Raja02 wrote a tip Jun 2015
Kolkata (Calcutta), India65 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Block behind are new and have larger room from block at front. Hotel Location is next to Malate Church."
Read full review
coolhand60 wrote a tip Dec 2014
Colorado Springs, Colorado41 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just tell the staff what you want. They will be happy to oblige you as much as possible."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manila area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
sohotel hotel manila
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sohotel
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaManilaMalate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL 2016 MANILA - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel 2016 Manila
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel 2016 Manila?
Nearby attractions include Plaza Rajah Sulayman (0.1 miles), Our Lady of Remedies Church (0.09 miles), and Roxas Boulevard (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel 2016 Manila?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel 2016 Manila?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel 2016 Manila?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel 2016 Manila?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Aristocrat Restaurant, Cafe Adriatico, and Bistro Remedios.
Are pets allowed at Hotel 2016 Manila?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel 2016 Manila?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel 2016 Manila?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Santiago (2.1 miles), Casa Manila (1.6 miles), and Bonifacio High Street (4.5 miles).
All Manila HotelsManila Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Manila
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire