JMM Grand Suites
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

JMM Grand Suites

Jorge Bocobo Street Along Pedro Gil Street opposite Robinsons, Birch Tower 1622, Manila, Luzon 1004 Philippines
Traveller (138)
KITCHEN
Room & Suite (73)
pool on the 10 th floor
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Get rewarded with One Key
£35
£25
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#23 of 32 apartments in Manila
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
One of our top picks in Manila.Facing Robinsons Place Mall along Pedro Gil Street, JMM Grand Suites is just a 5-minute walk from Manila Bay. It houses an indoor swimming pool, a gym, a sauna and a cafeteria. WiFi and parking are complimentary. Fitted with a balcony, rooms, suites and apartments are air-conditioned and feature marble flooring. They offer a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a personal safe and an en suite bathroom with hot water supply and a hairdryer. A fridge is also provided. International delights are served at JMM Cafeteria, with the option of room service. JMM operates a 24-hour front desk. It offers assistance with baggage storage, laundry and dry cleaning services. The property is a 30-minute drive from Ninoy Aquino International Airport. Couples particularly like the location — they rated it 8.0 for a two-person trip. We speak your language!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Billiards
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Sauna
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Filipino, Japanese

Location

Jorge Bocobo Street Along Pedro Gil Street opposite Robinsons, Birch Tower 1622, Manila, Luzon 1004 Philippines
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport
Pedro Gil
6 minManila Light Rail
Quirino - Malate
11 minManila Light Rail
117Reviews1Q+A24Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 36
  • 36
  • 13
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Paul H wrote a review Feb 2020
Pittsford, New York129 contributions35 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We found JMM Grand Suites rather shabby and not well maintained.  On check-in, we noticed that our room door to the outside was unlocked and not lockable.  Our in-room safe, likewise was not working. We notified the front desk of those issues and they moved us to another room.  The second room had the same deficiencies, an unlockable outside door and broken and unusable safe. When we discovered the same problems again, we were transferred to a third room.  We were able to lock the safe in the third room, but we found that the outside door was locked so securely that we were neither able to unlock it nor open it.

On our first morning, we were directed by the management to move to yet another room, since the room we'd spent the night in was already booked by another customer.   Our fourth and final room had a lockable safe and lockable outside door!

We took advantage of the breakfast included with our room after the first night only.  The hotel dining room is a small, poorly ventilated Spartan room directly off the parking garage.  All the breakfasts for dining-in and room service are prepared here and a few simple tables and chairs accommodate hotel guests in this 'dining room'. 

The soaps provided in the room were tiny bars.  The soap dishes in the bathroom were such low quality that it was challenging to keep the small slivers of soap from falling out of them.

On a positive note, the bed was comfortable and the bedding and towels adequate.  The staff was generally hard working and courteous. I frequently wondered how they dealt with the numerous shortcomings of this hotel and the inevitable angry guests.

I likely won't stay at JMM Grand Suites again.  The next time I'm in Manila, I'll be looking for a lot less frustration and a bit more luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Qas 419 wrote a review Oct 2022
Al Muharraq, Bahrain10 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel for one week in September 2022. It's located just oppostie Robinson's Mall. The area is very crowded with locals. The ladies at the reception are totally inefficient to deal with customers. They keep transferring from one to another. I was held at the reception counter for almsot one hour. The room is small; in the corner and on the top of the fridge they have kept a couple of cups and glasses. By the way, they 2000 Peso in advance.
During my stay for one week they came and cleaned my room only once. When I complained they simply apologized for that.
However, Grand Suites is opposite it and its is fantastic.
I will never come back to Jmm
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chtown2017 wrote a review Jan 2023
Houston, Texas36 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room in a decent size. The bed is comfortable. The height of the building provides a good view of the city. The internet is decent but not great. The cable TV provides plenty channels. There is a microwave in the room which is nice. Security is great. There is a gym and pool. The hotel is in a great location and within walking distance of many things. Now the bad. The gym has old equipment. Yes there were roaches in the bathroom area. Your room will not get cleaned if you don’t hangout the clean room sign. The only issue is that a sign was not provided therefore the room didn’t always get cleaned. Remember this part of the city is a bit gritty and has some sketchy elements.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Beware that this is a crowded area with a lot of street people around.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arthur C wrote a review Jul 2023
27 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Horrible and they don’t care here 6 days 4 days no room service, no management on site, two bathrooms 1 has no hot water and shower sprays the entire bathroom another unable to flush solids, bugs in kitchen and bathroom, furniture in living room broken cannot be used, maintenance called one morning and removed a portion of the ceiling and left maid had to clean, front desk incapable of helping, had a rain storm two days ago and leaked from the ceiling maid covered the floor with towels, we had to demand a new suite unavailable so they had to put us in two separate rooms on two different floors, we had to ask about a credit and they gave us one day credit, acting supervisor was verbally combative and told us we should have gotten a five star hotel instead. This is by far the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. RUN FROM STAYING HERE because this place doesn’t care
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark B wrote a review Jun 2020
Manila, Philippines1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked to stay here via Agoda, this was a prepaid, non refundable booking.
I was then turned away at check in, I expect they double sell rooms and didn’t even have a room available.
I have enquired about getting my money back but to no avail so far..

Avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohamed Alsherif, General Manager at JMM Grand Suites
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Dear guest , we have our check in policy that time and you failed to complete your requirements upon check in - for refund you may contact Agoda Best regards& stay safe Reservation team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Quite a nice place but bathroom was smelly. We were unable to lock the balcony door, maintanence guy was unable to help with the door but assured me no one would enter. The small kitchen was very usefull.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hawag z wrote a review Jun 2022
Vancouver, Canada344 contributions80 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Three bedroom suite on 48th floor.
The good:
Very spacious, clean, master bedroom has its own ensuite. 4 balconies, superior views of Manila Bay, little kitchen with decent but not great cooking amenities, comfy beds, very good AC and showers with hot water.
The bad:
Very limited room access and lobby passes. Only 2 bathrooms had hot water, third did not. No wifi. Elevator takes too long to take up/down, since only 3 of 4 are usually working, and full of people. Rice cooker didn't work, but they supplied a replacement. Conclusion:
Great location, ok overall and for the price, would come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peterpro wrote a review Aug 2014
Hong Kong, China1 contribution12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a deal online in this hotel. 35 SQM Executive King Studio. 2800 Peso per night?
On arrival we were given a 20SQM room, dirty without seating area which was clearly listed. Bed looked like it was slept in. Dirty sheet, hairs on sheets and floor. smelly place which was clearly not cleaned. Complained about it as it was clerarly not thew room we booked. We were then offered a 1 bedroom as it was mentioned that the Executive King was not available even we booked it online?? 1 Bedroom was a little bigger but same dirty. Had to ask for change of sheets and decided to stay only 1 night as it was already 6pm. Slept on our own sheet (We brought in case) and did not unpack anything. checked out at 9am next moring to move to our new booking. Disgusting place which is run by arabic manager. We realized this place is very arabic oriented. Be aware when you book this. Its not what it shows on the sites.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AzitiZ wrote a review Jul 2016
Shanghai, China331 contributions132 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I try and be positive or at least constructive with reviews - especially concerning hotels. That is unless they are places that I have felt either cheated, insulted, or glad to see the back of. Unfortunately this place ticked all of these boxes. To be coherent as possible it is hard to know where to begin but I will do my best to advise anyone thinking this place is value
for money to think twice about staying here.

1. booking: I used a trip advisor link to create the booking. I booked months in advance and made a special request concerning the room. This was ignored and it seems that by doing a bit of research, this kind of thing has happened to other guests too. Payment was acceptable to be made at the the check in which was good however, there was little mention of a 12% VAT charge which hiked up the price considerably. It was written in very small print on the booking form so I accept that is my mistake but it should be made a lot clearer. There was rule concerning the deposit. 1000 pesos a week deposit so if you stay a month that means you have 4000 pesos to spend / get rid of before you get on the plane.

2. Room: this place has quite a number of different rooms. I got to see inside all of them. The place has very cleverly made sure that only one type of room faces the sea with a balcony. There is a massive apartment that does face the sea but no balcony and highly priced - 10,000 pesos a night. The best option would be the executive king suite room which does face the sea and have a balcony. These are the rooms from which the lovely sea view photos are taken, however the interior of the room is not good with a bed and kitchen area all in the same place so it looks like a bedsit. It is a tough call to make choosing a room in this place cos the studio is more better designed but faces a building site, the exec room faces the sea but isvery poorly designed.

However it has to be said that the rooms are good quality in terms of the way they have been built and that should be mentioned. Also the bed mattress was very good quality and a lot of other people who stay here seem to think that too. The kitchen is equipped with necessary cooking utensils, plus a hob and a microwave.

2.1 Room experience: there was multiple renovation going on and I was lucky not to be on the floor near to some of it but I could hear it. A lot of guests complained about it. Building work occurs because the building is a mix of hotel apartments and private apartments and unfortunately the workers do not care about the hotel guests. Furthermore based on what I saw and how I was treated, the hotel staff do not care about it either. I requested to move to the high floor I had asked for in my original booking and they tried to okey-doke me onto a floor with high levels of drilling going on. So I was lucky twice.

Oh the hotel pool was being renovated - in the middle of summer. NO MENTION WHATSOEVER ON THE BOOKING SITE.

Hotel experience: muuch is made about the stupidity of the elevators in this builidng. It is all true however I can raise you a car parking experience. Two of my friends came here with a car but the car park is absurdly difficult to access on a very steep ramp. The paranoia extends to the car park where much is made about who you are and where you are going to park . . .if you have the advanced driving skills to actually access the 6th floor of the builiding that it is on.

hotel shop: there is one in the lobby but its not easy to find, however it sells everything you need and is OK.

3. Privacy / professionalism of hotel staff: unfamiliar looking people who come in the builidng are subjected to random ID checks. think that it is wrong to expect visitors to have to show their ID cards to visit a friend who has paid to stay in this place. Someone like me with a background in the Philippines happens to know a few people so when a person coming to see me was subjected to "are you a hooker?" treatment and I thought it was highly insulting to me and embarrassing for my friends. One of whom works for JP Morgan! The explanation as to why these hotel imbeciles do this was ridiculous and all I can say isthat if the place is so paranoid about robberies or hookers then they should make the living areas accessible by room card only.

Also...on each floor there are teams of housekeepers who loiter around at all times of day and night, constantly greeting you with the "hello sir" remark. After a while it becomes clear that possibly they are also there monitoring coming and goings of guests with visitors. From a personal point of view I was ABSOLUTELY SICK OF SEEING a cleaner every single time i either left the room or came back to it. I did ask why they did it but will not bother writing the response on here. But suffice to say only the "hello sir" remark stopped hapopening. In my opinion the actions of the cleaners is tied in to the hotel front of house mannerisms as mentioned. SO...if you think therefore that this is a building where you can stay in an apartment as a home from home - nope. Peaceful and discreet - it is not like that at all.

The hotel staff did not seem to know the boundaries that should exist between themselves and guests and the resident bellman / buffoon called Carlos referring to me using my first name in an elevator was something I did not appreciate. Once I complained about it then the contempt kicked in where requests for housekeeping was ignored, and even more housekeeper monitoring started up.

4: Location: I have been to Malate a few times albeit not this decade. However this hotel is in a pretty squalid backstreet with not much to do. There are plenty of banks, KTV bars and beggars though. Opposite is a famous shopping mall called Robinsons Place which just about keeps the sanity as there are a few ok places inside it such as TGI Friday's (with no working wifi - ever), and a supermarket. Word on the supermarket - stupidly designed and expensive. If you do take the opportunity to walk around the area yeah there are a few bars you can find that are okay but it is hardly a tourist paradise. From what I saw, most people I recognised from the hotel seemed to spend all day in Robinsons mall. Next door to the hotel is a place called Bellagio Square. If you want to get super rowdy and all old school there are a few grubby bars and a disco there. It is worth a look once i suppose.

So to summarise then: cheated - hotel room was not how it was portrayed, hidden VAT charges, the pool was under renovation and the location was awful.

insulted - the mannerisms of the staff were far too personal for my liking and I did not appreciate my friends being subjected to having to show ID to some halfwit on a desk just to come and see me.

glad to see the back of it? absolutely and I will never set foot in it again.

My advice is if you wish to rent an apartment in Manila yeah a serviced apartment is the best way to do it. This place This place portrays itself as a serviced apartment but it also wants to know who is coming and going and what people are doing and that to me is wrong. Your best bet is to seek out a private apartment and arrange it that way.

One thing on the price...it is probably the best value for money place in the area, but the area as mentioned is very naff. But it has to be said that this place with the sea view room is 2900 pesos a night (including the VAT) which is something like 80-90 US dollars and for all that comes with it it is just not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: executive king room has sea view with balcony (rooms even numbered ending in 12 are the best)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TimeShareShy wrote a review Jun 2016
Kennesaw, Georgia34 contributions49 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I realize that a big part of the Tourist Attraction of the Philippines are the beautiful Filipinas, I married one! However, I don't want to see them as PROSTITUTES!

The very minute we drove to the JMM GRAND SUITES, we had to pass through a small single lane, one way street. No joke, every 100 feet (33 meters for our non-English friends) there was a Drinky Bar, on each side of the street. Each bar had beautiful girls hanging around trying to live people in for some fun.

My family saw all of this, while the girls were not nude, they were scantily dressed and that, to my 9 and 12 year old boys, interesting. I get it, but really, you have to have my kids subjected to this type of environment? We were even approached several times by drug dealers trying to sell us God knows what!

I had booked my reservation through hotels (dot) com, and I called them on the reviews and they defended their ratings.

The JMM Grand Suites hotel, not even including the surrounding area, is a 1-2 star hotel at best. Bed linens were filthy, we were told we had to pay for new linens when they were not clean to begin with. We could not get and face towels/wash cloths as they didn't provide anything more than a ragged bath towel!

We opted for the 2 bedroom suite with kitchen, we didn't have paper towels or dish soap to wash dishes and was informed that we had to bring our own.

None of this was provided to us in advance, only after we checked in and were stuck there. The walls were dirty, light fixtures were bare and hanging loose, dishes were filthy, towels were grungy, floors were dirty, light switches and doors had filth from many years of dirty hands using them and the beds were broken down heaps of junk.

Look, I paid $130 USD for the 2 bedroom nightmare, don't do the same. Unless you are there for the girls, stay away, because the only thing more trashy about this place is the street that it is on, and it is barely cleaner than sleeping in that street.

I HIGHLY suggest staying g at the Linden suites across from the SMALL MEGAMAL, it is clean and in a respectable area.

That is my honest assessment and it does not make me happy to leave such a poor review of a business in my wife's country, but there is scum everywhere, right?!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chtown2017 wrote a tip Jan 2023
Houston, Texas36 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beware that this is a crowded area with a lot of street people around."
Read full review
APD-AUS wrote a tip Dec 2022
Maitland, Australia355 contributions66 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"47th floor suite had amazing views"
Read full review
Jeff G wrote a tip May 2019
North Las Vegas, Nevada2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't even think of staying there!!!!"
Read full review
marley2828 wrote a tip Dec 2018
South Australia, Australia2 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't even think about it."
Read full review
Myers T wrote a tip Nov 2017
Koror, Palau41 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on high floors are quieter than those on the lower."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manila area.
PRICE RANGE
£24 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaManilaMalate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JMM GRAND SUITES - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about JMM Grand Suites
Which popular attractions are close to JMM Grand Suites?
Nearby attractions include Robinsons Place Mall (0.05 miles), Cultural Center of the Philippines (0.3 miles), and Malate District (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at JMM Grand Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at JMM Grand Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at JMM Grand Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at JMM Grand Suites?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to JMM Grand Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Market Cafe, Li Li, and The Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JMM Grand Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does JMM Grand Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, JMM Grand Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at JMM Grand Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JMM Grand Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Japanese, Arabic, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to JMM Grand Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Santiago (1.7 miles), Casa Manila (1.2 miles), and Bonifacio High Street (4.7 miles).
All Manila HotelsManila Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Manila
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire