Hotel 99 Quiapo
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel 99 Quiapo

361 Bautista corner Hidalgo St., Manila, Luzon 1001 Philippines
Traveller (4)
Premium room @ Hotel99 Quiapo
Room & Suite (19)
Bathroom (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

2.5
#125 of 138 hotels in Manila
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Conveniently located across Quiapo Church (Church of Black Nazarene), along Quezon Boulevard, Quiapo Manila, around 20 – 25 minutes away (2.5km) from essential tourist and iconic destination in Manila such as San Agustin Church (oldest existing church in the Philippines) and Rizal Park (one of the largest urban parks in Asia) also, a walking distance from Masjid Al-Dahab (Golden Mosque, the largest Mosque in Metro Manila). The Hotels Offers easy access to the City, whether it’s for business, leisure and/or travel, you can count on us. The hotel provides well equipped facilities, elevator services, hot and cold shower, Fiber Optic Internet connection( WIFI connectivity), 24- hours CCTV, 40” cable and Internet TV, security personnel, 24/7 F&B services and efficient customer service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
24-hour security
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

361 Bautista corner Hidalgo St., Manila, Luzon 1001 Philippines
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 83 out of 100
83
Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport
Subic Bay Intl Airport
49.7 mi
See all flights
Carriedo - Quiapo
5 minManila Light Rail
10Reviews5Q+A1Room tip

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Donatas S wrote a review Feb 2016
County Durham, United Kingdom6 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Basic hotel near Quiapo church. Very busy and crowded area. I have only stayed for a night before departure to Baguio. No major complaints. Decent size, clean rooms and the staff are helpful. Breakfast is is included. I requested ice but it was not available. Wi-Fi is a little weak.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marrianne M wrote a review Oct 2017
1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst hotel so far
Issues : unethical front officers
Rates suddenly changes
Too many hidden charges
No baggage counter
Slow Service
Rooms are not that clean
Floors are slippery and sticky

Please do some actions to solve this.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon T, . at Hotel 99 Quiapo
Responded 22 Jul 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will address this to the management accordingly.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vicago wrote a review Apr 2024
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain335 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I want to give it a "Poor-Average" rating since really - for the standards of the Philippines - it's decent. It's value for money; I'll give it an Average rating. The aircon is quiet and even though it looks like something from a post-apocalypse room in a movie, it was working to keep me cool. It was comfortable to sleep in my room. It was perfect for my needs, which was a place to stay and meet family. This was not a resort-level Hotel, but it was better than a hostel in that the room service was prompt; you could ring Reception and they would bring up whatever you asked. The bed was large and I slept fine.

Downside: to give it a "poor-average" rating - I have to mention that 1) not all the wall sockets were working; 2) there was no sound proofing; I could hear the couple in the next room doing what couples do. 3) There was only one sheet on the bed, and if you have the aircon on - it could be chilly. 4) No cupboard to store or hang clothes. 5) LED-color lighting which means white light only - which keeps you awake.

For value for money - I think it's worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Ask for a kettle or fan if you need it in your room; they won't give you it if you don't ask
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MELISSA M wrote a review Nov 2016
Melbourne, Australia76 contributions63 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
BE FOREWARNED - there is but one thing seedier than Quiapo City & that is Hotel-99.
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

SIMPLY PUT, THIS SO CALLED 'HOTEL' IS DEFINITELY NOT UP TO INTERNATIONAL STANDARDS!!!

HOTEL QUIPPO DO NOT service your room, smells musky and dirty, due to having no windows or air vents. Rooms were reminiscent of an 1980's style era, BROTHEL.

Toilet & hand basin were both blocked (& were not fixed for the duration of my 2 week stay after many a request.)
Air Conditioner constantly leaked water onto the floor....

And with so much building construction taking place in the area, chances are you will either wake to the sound of a jackhammer or early morning prayer broadcasts, from the nearby Mosque.

UNHELPFUL, Ill DISPOSED, UNACCOMMODATING, YOUNG STAFF - who seem to care more about their 'Mobile Phones' & 'Gossiping', than assisting you with your needs (they could not, Manager included, even book me a necessary taxi ride to the International Airport for the following morning).

Hence, I was therefore forced, to spend the night at the Airport Lounge, to ensure I would not miss my early flight!!

Most, if not all staff were INCOMPETENT AND UNDEPENDABLE.
SOCIAL JEALOUSY IS RIFE. Personal belongings missing from my room....??

Staff would constantly ask PERSONAL MONEY RELATED QUESTIONS, totally unprofessional....

Located in the heart of Manila, Hotel-99, Quiapo, for all intents and purposes 'appeared' to be well suited, for visiting many of the key tourist destinations within the Metro area. If only it was that simple?!

Being one of the more heavily congested city's in SEA, it is most difficult to walk one kilometre, let alone, try to get around using a DYSFUNCTIONAL PUBLIC TRANSPORT SYSTEM.

Not only is Quiapo, Manila's Third World Ghetto but, Hotel 99 is the pulse for everything, which personifies this seedy, unhospitable place.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPad
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Terence S wrote a review Jun 2016
Gosford, Australia43 contributions94 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The area around this hotel looks a bit seedy but once inside you feel safe & can relax with 24 hour security at the entrance. There is a MacDonald's & a KFC right outside along with a 711. We bought our food & beer outside & ate/drank in one of the comfortable cubicle's located in the foyer, also a bucket of beer and a light snack can be purchased from the reception. The rooms are small but modern and for an average night's stay for around $35 (including a light breakfast) it represents excellent value. Good cheap hotel with about a 30 minute drive to the airport. Reception will call a favoured cab to pick you up at the door to avoid searching outside. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rex Ebuenga wrote a review Jun 2018
Metro Manila, Philippines93 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I got what I actually paid for, again I just needed a place to stay for the night.
I think I got a deluxe room, and ventilation is OK, although theirs is not really like those of other hotels, the door is still opened using traditional keys...

And they offer free breakfast.

What got my attention is actually how fast their internet access really is and their TV is like connected to the internet, in all honesty that would really be the first time I stayed at a 3-star like hotel.. I got to watch YouTube using the TV... amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon T, . at Hotel 99 Quiapo
Responded 22 Jul 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
#LetsDoThis wrote a review Dec 2018
San Jose, Costa Rica314 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are relatively smaller. My room had a single lock. AC weren’t properly functioning. Comfort room was generally okay. Customer service was great. I loved how accommodating and friendly their staff were. Price was okay. I paid around 20 dollars which was cheap. The place was located inside and so, it was not easily accessible. Overall, Hotel 99 was average for me.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon T, . at Hotel 99 Quiapo
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
h0pesmall wrote a review Jul 2018
Leicester, United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
we booked in here for 3 nights and were expecting something quite quirky and different from the photos. we don’t normally read reviews on hotels because we figure that it’s just somewhere to spent the night and we don’t spend all that much time in them but if i could give this place negative stars then i’d be doing just that. a small room with barely enough room to fit a bed (with a plastic mattress, hardest pillows and thinnest sheet as bedding) and a table so don’t get me started on walking room. the entire hotel is completely filthy with hair everywhere: the sink, the shower drain, the floor - you name it, there will be hair there. we checked in at 7:30am but were told we would have to be checked out by the exact same time on the check out day and that it would be 170 pesos per hour if we wanted to stay later despite hotels.com saying checkout is noon - with some arguing we were able to get a checkout time of 10am. then breakfast. this was also included on my booking with hotels.com but i was told it wasn’t included with the room - again, with some back and forth, we were able to get breakfast. our toilet blocked and we had to call twice to get someone to look at it, as soon as the guy left, it in blocked again which we managed to fix but the next day needed someone back in as it blocked for the 3rd time. wifi didn’t reach the room so had to sit in reception if i wanted to talk to anyone.
overall, i would avoid this hotel at all costs and highly advise that every hotel comparison site take this listing down as not is as it seems. it’s noisy and located miles away from anything touristy. not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon T, . at Hotel 99 Quiapo
Responded 7 Aug 2018
Dear Valued Guest, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. At the time, you were staying with us, I am sorry. We will also look for ways to improve our current system to better serve our guests, and be able to give our valued guests like you with total customer satisfaction. Secondly, I would like to thank you for bringing this matter up to management's attention. We value comments, even complaints like this, as they make us aware of our shortcomings and improvement areas. Again, my sincerest apologies.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yummie C wrote a review Jul 2018
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't waste your money here.. It's not worth it! Don't be fooled by the room images posted here.

Reception/Front Desk - INCOMPETENT she really don't know how to communicate well with her guest.

Service - TERRIBLE and still INCOMPETENT!
i really don't know whos responsible for these,all i know is i need to call them twice even thrice for them to attend my needs and queries!

Rooms - Very very very TERRIBLE!
Old and not working Aircon. Cable tv but with only 4 channels working! Weak wifi signal! Old,small and dirty looking pillows and bedding! No slippers available. And you can also hear the people outside the room! And the room smells awful (from the hallway to the room) really really stinks!

WE WILL NEVER COME BACK TO THIS PLACE !!!!!!

You've been warned..........

I hope the management of hotel99 quiapo will do something about this.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simon T, . at Hotel 99 Quiapo
Responded 22 Jul 2018
Dear Valued Guest, First and foremost, I would like to apologize for your bad experience during your stayed. Your experience should have not happened as the culture and mantra of Hotel 99 is to promote and adhere to proper customer service. We value our guests so much that this incident has no place in our system. Rest assured that I will personally get to the bottom of this, and all those responsible to this unwarranted incident shall be meted with disciplinary actions. We will also look for ways to improve our current system to better serve our guests, and be able to give our valued guests like you with total customer satisfaction. Secondly, I would like to thank you for bringing this matter up to management's attention. We value comments, even complaints like this, as they make us aware of our shortcomings and improvement areas. Again, my sincerest apologies.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aldamin asked a question Jul 2019
Metro Manila, Philippines
pet are allowed?
Answer from Simon T
37 contributions
Hi Aldamin, Thank you for your message. I'm afraid that pet is not allow at the Hotel. Thank you.
vicago wrote a tip Apr 2024
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain335 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a kettle or fan if you need it in your room; they won't give you it if you don't ask"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manila area.
PRICE RANGE
£14 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonMetro ManilaManilaQuiapo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL 99 QUIAPO - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel 99 Quiapo
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel 99 Quiapo?
Nearby attractions include Quiapo Church (0.06 miles), The Golden Mosque (0.1 miles), and Wellmanson (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel 99 Quiapo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, room service, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel 99 Quiapo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel 99 Quiapo?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel 99 Quiapo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Café De Chinatown, Ramon Lee's Panciteria, and Quik Snack Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel 99 Quiapo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel 99 Quiapo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Santiago (1.0 miles), Casa Manila (0.8 miles), and Binondo (0.5 miles).
All Manila HotelsManila Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Manila
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire