Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Selectum Colours Bodrum

Gümbet, Adnan Menderes Cd. No:63, Bodrum/Muğla, Gumbet 48400 Türkiye
Traveller (3620)
Beach View
Pool & Beach (524)
Selectum Colours Bodrum
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 2 resorts in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
The hotel, located at the famous Gumbet Bay, consists of 496 rooms in total. The lobby of the hotel has the fantastic view of Gumbet Bay. Rooms have either balcony or terrace. Check in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. There are 7 bars, 1 main restaurant (open buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner) and 4 A’la Carte Restaurants; Turkish - "TABLA", Italian "PRIMAVIO", Seafood "HARBOUR SEA & SALT" and all day open "SEVEN TWENTY FOUR". A la Cartes require reservation and are free of charge. Guest may use 1 A'la Carte Restaurant free of charge for each 5 nights during the stay. A’la Carte Restaurants are at service 6 days a week. Dress code is required. Baby corner, kids buffet, diet and vegetarian menu are served at the main restaurant. You can enjoy yourself with our fabulous views at one of our 7 bars. You can join our daily activities such as Aqua gym, beach volley, mini football, basketball, billiard, darts, water polo, tennis, yoga, pilates or adapt yourself to the lazy beach life. Cabarets, shows and live music are only some of the night activities. We have watersports for every taste! Come and discover the rest with us…
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Dutch and 2 more

Location

Gümbet, Adnan Menderes Cd. No:63, Bodrum/Muğla, Gumbet 48400 Türkiye
Name/address in local language
3,757Reviews571Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,413
  • 740
  • 329
  • 149
  • 127
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jessica M wrote a review Sept 2023
3 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
*arrival*

We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the 7th September. We were provided 2 room keys, 2 towel cards, and a map of the hotel complex. A staff member carried our cases to our room and explained the minibar and aircon to us.

*rooms*

Our rooms included a good aircon, minibar, TV, 2 wardrobes, a safe within the wardrobe, drawers, rainfall shower in bathroom with amazing water pressure, and toilet with bidet.

The minibar contains 2x Fanta, 2x coke, 2x sprite, 2x still water, 2x sparkling water and 2x beers. The minibar is free and is restocked daily. There is room for a few personal items too such as after sun.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and have everything you need. Some of the furniture has a few spots of chipped paint, but does it really matter when you are really only in there to get ready and sleep? The beds are comfortable and the cleaner will change towels and bedding everyday if you wish. Our room had a sea view which was lovely to look at when sat on the balcony. This was not requested nor an extra payment. Our room was on the second floor, the steps were tiring however we were both fit and healthy so cannot complain. If we were disabled or had mobility issues, I am sure this would’ve been accommodated for.

*onsite shop*

The shop onsite is advertised as open 24 hours, however on 2 occasions whilst walking past in the early hours, the shutters were down. This was not a problem though as who really needs to buy anything at those sort of hours?

The shop sold cigarettes, disposable vapes, pool inflatables inc lilos and armbands, clothing, hats, moisturisers, suntan oils and creams, female sanitary products, children’s toys, snacks such as pringles and Doritos, amongst lots of other things. Some of the items were more expensive than you’d get elsewhere, ie cigarettes cost 100 lira here but the same ones were 50 lira in gumbet, but what can you expect? It’s convenient. It’s not a rip off. If you don’t like the prices, you can walk to gumbet and go to a shop there.

*buffet*

The buffet does get very busy during meal times, but is the same as every other all inclusive hotel I have been to. There is a wide variety of food available. Inside, the food tends to be the same each day, however outside they tend to have themed nights every night, such as Turkish night, international, fajitas, etc and will serve food outside according to this. We found that when sat in certain areas, we would not get a waiter who would take drinks orders, and then in other areas we would have waiters who could not do enough for us. This was not a problem though as there is a bar to get your own drinks. Every single food item had the allergens listed which was amazing for me as I have an egg and nut allergy. There was a wide variety of cheeses but every plate had decorative walnuts on which prevented me from being able to eat the cheese due to my allergy. I completed a survey for the hotel and mentioned this, and since then they have not placed walnuts on the cheese so they clearly listen to guests feedback which is brilliant.

*24/7 restaurant*

We were advised that you had to book to eat here but we ate here almost everyday and did not book once. There is a set menu with something for everyone. You can see into the kitchen and the food is always piping hot and freshly made. The pizzas are served daily until midnight and are incredible. They are freshly made from scratch and cooked in the pizza oven. The far side of the restaurant is waited on by a man named Baros I think. We sat that side on our first day and he was excellent, every day since then he has always said hello to us and chatted with us when he has saw us around the hotel. The near side of the restaurant is waited on by Mehmet who we had everyday since the first day. Mehmet is amazing. He is friendly, polite and cannot do enough for you. He remembered our usual drink orders and is a true credit to the hotel. You can only eat inside the restaurant, outside are multiple tables where you can get drinks. The waiter outside is a young lad, he was so friendly and again could not do enough for us. Only slight criticism is that the restaurant is shut for 2 hours a day so is not truly 24/7, but again this was not a problem as was not during meal times. If you were that starving, there are plenty other places to get food from during these times. I imagine this is when they do maintenance and deep cleans so is understandable.

*pools*

The main pool is very big and we did not struggle to get a sun lounger by it. There are 2 bars near it, and lots of activities throughout the day including water gym and waterpolo. This pool was popular with families but was not to our taste due to the loud music and business. People from the spa did go round trying to sell you services and other staff invited you to partake in the activities. Not a problem at all but could be annoying if you wanted to be left alone.

There is a pool for over 15s which we spent a lot of time at. On some signage it is called the relax pool and others the activity pool. There is no music and is very peaceful. There is a bar there and toilets with shower facilities. There are sun loungers in the shade and the sun and we did not struggle to get loungers, even when arriving after 11am. If you prefer a relaxing holiday, I highly recommend coming here as no one bothers you or tries to sell you anything and it is quiet and peaceful.

By each pool and the beach are towel stands where you can get clean towels. You have to provide the towel cards. However at the relax pool, you could take towels without dropping off your card.

*beach*

The beach is large and includes a bar which you can sit at, and further up an area with fridges where you can get cold bottled water. There are loungers all along the beach and we never struggled to get a lounger on the sand. There are 2 piers with loungers which is ideal for people who don’t like the sand. On one occasion, we arrived just after 9am and all the good spots on the piers were reserved with towels despite no one being around which was annoying. There are lifeguards on the beach and also a variety of paid water activities. We did the boat tour which cost £44 for the two of us and we were at sea for 6+ hours and included a meal, Rosa was amazing. 4/5 locations we stopped at were not as advertised on the leaflet but cannot grumble for the price, was a lovely day out.

There are cabanas near the beach which cost 120€ for the day and include a minibar and butler service. For the whole holiday we did not see one person in them. I think the hotel would benefit from lowering the price, or providing a cheap alternative excluding butler service as we would’ve used them if this was the case.

Staff regularly go round the hotel cleaning and collecting rubbish from the pool areas, but on the beach this was extremely frequent which was nice.

My main criticism for the beach is they play the same few songs on repeat every day. After a couple of days the music went through us as we were hearing the same songs 6x a day. More variety of music would be good, does not have to be English music, anything would be better.

*entertainment*

There was entertainment every night including parties in the windmill bar. I’m not one for hotel entertainment but it sounded good and there were lots of people enjoying it. There was also children’s entertainment every night.

*food*

Aside from the buffet and 24/7 restaurant; there are 5 other restaurants on site. You can eat an evening meal once every 5 days for free at one of these but needs to be booked with guest services who are more than happy to help. We ate at the Italian for this. You can eat lunch for free during the day without booking, we ate at the Turkish and Italian restaurants which again was beautiful.

By the main pool, there are 3 food places, one for ice cream and fruit which also offer pastries, one for waffles and toasties which also offer sushi, and one for jacket potatoes and hotdogs. I ate the ice cream, fruit, toastie, sushi and jacket potatoes, all were delicious.

I’ve read a lot of comments about the place being a smokers paradise, what do you expect when you are abroad and outside? You can go in beer gardens in England and find people smoking outside. If it bothers you that much, there are plenty of places to sit inside away from the smoke.

I’ve also read reviews that if you are not Russian or Turkish you will not be served/receive good service. This is again a load of rubbish. Myself and the others I am with are all white English. We did not face any discrimination at all. Bar staff serve people depending on who’s been waiting the longest which I would expect. All staff were incredibly friendly and had excellent customer services skills.

There are also claims that the staff write reviews for you or pressure you into this. Again, this is complete and utter rubbish. Not one staff member has even mentioned anything to do with a review to me and I wouldn’t let that them write one on my behalf if it were true. Hence why I have been compelled to write this review.

Guest services are more than happy to help. They have ordered taxis for us but there is also a machine out the front where you can press a button for a taxi and it also lists prices of common destinations ie Bodrum centre and gumbet.

Overall, I am extremely happy with my stay at the hotel and am disappointed to be going home tomorrow. We paid roughly £1300 each which works out to around £100 a day. The hotel offers incredible value for money, especially when you consider the amount of food and drink we had each day alone. The alcohol does seem stronger in the lobby bar compared to the other bars but not a problem. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the staff cannot do enough to help you. Everyone is polite and there is something for everyone. There is also professional photographers on site everyday if that’s something you like. Ignore the poor reviews, some people just have to find something to moan about. I would definitely return to this hotel especially how good the value for money is.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CRM CRM, Diğer at Selectum Colours Bodrum
Responded 21 Sept 2023
Dear jessicamM7823IO, We extend our sincere gratitude for your detailed and positive review of your stay with us at our hotel. Your comprehensive feedback is incredibly valuable to us and future travelers considering our establishment. . It was a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time at Selectum Colours Bodrum It's fantastic to read about your smooth arrival experience and how our staff assisted you in getting settled. We're glad you found your room well-equipped, comfortable, and with a lovely sea view. Ensuring our guests have everything they need for a comfortable stay is a top priority. Your reassurance about the authenticity of guest reviews and your overall satisfaction with your stay is truly appreciated. We hope you had a safe journey home and that you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Until then, we wish you wonderful travels and memorable experiences. Best regards, Bade Arslan Guest Relations Manager Selectum Colours Bodrum
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sophierosex2018 wrote a review Oct 2022
Cardiff, United Kingdom22 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited for a week with my partner at the end of September 2022 & what a perfect week it was. I have no idea why there are any negative reviews at all, we had such a positive experience.
So many bars to choose from including a 24 hour bar which I’ve never known before at a hotel. This bar is situated near reception, it was the best bar within the hotel serving branded alcohol the best ice coffees and most amazing selection of cakes. It had a beautiful private beach with sun loungers available throughout the day no need for an early wake up call. It’s own bar and the most stunning views and cabanas available to rent for the day for around €50 which included drinks and food brought to you.
The room was basic but fresh and cleaned every single day with fresh towels and miniature shampoos, shower gels and the mini fridge replenished. Mini fridge is free of charge and topped up with water, beer and fizzy drinks.
There is a safe free of charge to use unless the key is lost.
No irons to use so recommend bringing a travel iron or you can pay for laundry service.
The location was perfect and about a 10 minute walk to Gumbet which had a good selection of bars, clubs and shops!
Hotel food was exceptional and that’s coming from a fussy eater who doesn’t enjoy eating greasy heavy food. There was a huge selection of salads, grilled meats, fruit, cakes and special dishes per day.
During your stay you are able to use all of the 3 al a carte restaurants once.
We visited the Turkish restaurant on the last evening and I must say the food was exceptional. The waiters couldn’t do enough for you constantly topping up your drinks, double checking everything was okay.
Honestly can’t recommend this resort enough it was clearly the best in the area. Will most definitely return in the future we absolutely loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bade Oral, Other at Selectum Colours Bodrum
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Dear sophierosex2018, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time at Asteria Bodrum Resort and that our staff had such a positive impact upon your stay. It is always a privilege for us to be able to welcome our valued guests back to our hotel and we look forward to having the chance to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Bade Arslan Guest Relations Manager Asteria Bodrum Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan wrote a review Jun 2022
Basildon, United Kingdom10 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our 2nd time of visiting Asteria Bodrum resort the 1st being september 2019 and now June 2022.

Not much has changed since 2019 and we chose to come back to this hotel again as our first holiday since covid because we really liked the hotel and found it superb value for money.

I'm happy to say that the hotel has met our expectations again for the 2nd time and have been very impressed with the service we have received.

The food has been very good indeed, loads of meat and fish options and lunch and dinner and the best salad selection I have ever come across in an all inclusive hotel.

The only thing I would say is a let down is the fruit and pastry selection at breakfast time, very boring selection of apples, pears and oranges for breakfast and next to no pastries, literally all bread rolls and nothing else.

Entertainment has been as good as before when we visited, kids enteraintment is abit late at 9pm but apart from that it's good enough for a hotel.

Drinks at the bar and cocktails have been good, bit hit and miss depending on who is serving but overall happy with what we received when we asked for it.

Some of the waiters and bar staff are a little miserable, i know they do work long hours but a smile wouldn't go a miss.

Room was always cleaned everyday and mini fridge restocked on a daily basis with cokes and fantas, beers and water all free.

Mr Bob the on site photographer is a great character and my 3 year old daughter loved him and always chatted to us as he walked around the pool everyday, not pushy at all if you didn't want a photo taken, he is an absolute credit to the hotel.

We have really enjoyed our 11 night stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone who wants a great value for money holiday with great food, drinks and a lovely big pool.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CRM CRM, Diğer at Selectum Colours Bodrum
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Dear danhilmi, Thank you for your time and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your comments both positive and constructive, they were taken into consideration. It is nice to know that you appreciated the facilities and consider the service level to be of a high standard. We are also happy to know that you liked the hotel overall and hope to have a pleasure of seeing you among our guests again one day in the future. Kind regards, Bade Arslan Guest Relations Manager Asteria Bodrum Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack wrote a review Aug 2022
Chelmsford, United Kingdom87 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for 7 days at the end of July start of August, was the first time the wife or I had been to turkey and we will be returning again.

The hotel is massive, there is a private beach with two piers worth of sun beds and the beach has loads of sun beds aswell (didn’t have to get up early to get these beds) and there are three pools, the main one (you need to get up between 7/8 to get some sun beds) and is busier than the beach however the pool is so big plenty of space once your in.

There food is out of this world, I have been to a few all inclusive hotels and the food can be repetitive and poor quality, well this place was brilliant, the main buffet restaurant has themed nights, fresh grilled food and plenty to choose from from cold to hot, meat and non meat dishes and the deserts OMG!

There are also three other restaurants on sight one is Italian, one is Turkish and one is sea food, you get a free meal at one of you choice per 5 nights you stay and then it’s 10 euros per adult and 5 euro per child if you want to go to more, the food is good but is the same great quality of the buffet so all your really paying for his your food being served to you instead of Serving yourself, we did the Italian and the Turkish which were both good.

Entertainment wise there is plenty to offer, they have clubs/classes that are aimed at kids and adults plus they did a beach party and every night has a different type of show (some are better than others)

My son’s favourite bit was the water slides, there are two one is for adults and children under 10 and one is from adults and children over 10 , lifeguard on the slides picked and chose if they would allow children under 10 to go on the bigger slide, I would suggest just asking them and saying your ok with it if you child is under 10 bit above 1.2meters (the slides should be based on size not age in my opinion) but they are real fun!

We paid for a sea view room which was lovely, the room was clean and made up daily and had a good view of the sea, you also get a mini fridge which is full of drinks at no extra charge (beer, water, Fanta, coke)

Staff are very helpful across the entire hotel and most importantly the alcohol is good and the servings are full and strong.

there are two tennis courts, football pitch, beach bar, two pool bars, chill out pool (we didn’t use as had a child), gym, indoor pool and spa (at extra charge)

Would recommend this hotel!

there are two tennis courts, football pitch, beach bar, two pool bars, chill out pool (we didn’t use as had a child), gym, indoor pool and spa (at extra charge)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CRM CRM, Other at Selectum Colours Bodrum
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Dear Jack72720, Thank you so much for choosing to make Asteria Bodrum Resort your home during your vacation time. Our hotel is aimed to work with each guest individually, providing all of the amenities and facilities to each visitor. We care about the satisfaction of our guests so we appreciate you letting us know what we can do to make your furture stay perfect. We'll make sure to communicate your feedback to our Asteria team. We do hope we will be given the pleasure to welcome you back to Asteria Bodrum Resort in the future. Warm regards, Bade Arslan Guest Relations Manager Asteria Bodrum Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bristol c wrote a review Aug 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom10 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On arriving there was no one to help get our bags off the bus into reception. When I went to check in the male staff was extremely rude no welcome warm greeting. Surely this is your over all first impression!!
This was the weirdest hotel I’ve ever stayed Lots of young German Turkish men, I couldn’t get my head around what I thought was supposed to be a family hotel. Must admit there was no trouble and groups of these men were in rooms next to us and we experienced no trouble at all. Lots of multicultural people some very rude and would barge past you in the food hall.
If this was my first time in Turkey I probably wouldn’t return.
Table cloths in the food hall were stained with food from previous diners and hadn’t been changed. some staff were rude and couldn’t keep up with cleaning the plates and preparing for the next diners.
Food - there was lots of selection but completely stone cold every day I never had a hot meal unless it was a cooked omelette at breakfast! U need to work on keeping your food hot in those metal trays!
come on Asteria there is nothing for young kids to eat maybe do a area for kids with chips, pizza nuggets burgers etc every night. Also ice cream every night and not alternative for the kids.
Rooms basic and we’re not cleaned at all just beds made .
Staff mainly shop workers and cleaners seen smoking outside the shop and outside the rooms sat on stairs which I think is completely unacceptable.
Pool area was cramped but I must say was lovely to sit around. There was always a cleaner coming round to clean.
Lovely touches of ice coffee and snacks being brought round the pool area on a afternoon.
Entertainment team were great and really friendly.
The hotel is set in a beautiful location however it does need a bit of a lick of paint in sone areas.
Being an Al inclusive there was no ice creams for the kids at the pool bar you had to walk away from the pool area to get these.
Maybe get a freezer with ice creams for the kids at the pool bar. I was paying for ice creams in the shop as I didn’t know about the all inclusive ice creams until 7 days into the holiday.

Such a shame as a few tweaks and this could be a fantastic hotel.
Definitely not a 5 star though.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shona1423 wrote a review Sept 2022
12 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly , when arriving it looked amazing we arrived late around 1 am drinks was 24hours so that was good and a 24 hour food that was just soup but not a problem it was nice .
Room was comfortable but dated in places broken shower door , fridges was always stocked with drinks which was very good .

However the food (mainly breakfast) wasn't catered for brits , and the staff was rather rude I have been to Turkey for many years and have made friends with people who live there ,there was the odd staff member who was nice but that was it.

I would like to mainly point out the lady at gest resavations , we waited to book a table at the restaurant she completely ignored us and was sat on her phone and didnt even say hello we had to ask can we please book ,her reply was only if your staying over 5 nights quiet a rude reply ,she then came and asked me to leave a good review and did i enjoy my holiday ? My reply was i wont be leaving a good review based on the staff as not once have you ignolaged my self or my partner so she walked off no appoligies nothing , she then came and told me to sit up as I was lounging on the sofa in the lobby , how ever people was the same every where it was check out day we wasn't flying untill 11 so by 5pm we wanted to just chill.

The rooms was cleaned but bedding wasn't changed once in 5 days we had to pay if we wanted clean bedding and take it to the dry cleaners ,never heard if this before.

I asked for a iron and they told me I had to pay for dry cleaning as they don't supply irons ever hotel I have been to has supplied one .

The beach was beautiful drinks was fine massive resort and good for the children.

Despite the food issue we eat out few times as we wanted a good breakfast and evening meal , we had a lovely time and loved gumbut area
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darrelldebb wrote a review Jul 2023
Ipswich, United Kingdom99 contributions103 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 7 nights at the end of June 2023. Private transfer from the airport took about 40 minutes. The check in process was very straight forward and we were assigned rooms 7214 7224 a duplex suite.

The room itself was nice, a bit dated but perfectly fine. Only issue was safe in lower room didn't work and despite reporting it on 2 occasions and being told it just needed a new battery which would be sorted in 5 minutes, in never was for the duration of our stay.

Beds were comfy and mini bars stocked on our arrival.

Resort itself is very clean, so many places to eat and drink you could never go hungry or find at least something you would enjoy. Highly recommend the 24/7 bar restaurant nearer the beach, if you want a more relaxing dining experience to the usual help yourself buffet mayhem.

Draft beer is Efes, loads of cocktails, spirits etc to choose from, not just local brands but also premium, although you do have to ask for them otherwise you will just be offered the local brands, Although the amount of alcohol they provide you'd be hard pressed to fault after a few drinks.

Downside.... well the resort is very busy as you would expect, sometimes you get the impression the resort is understaffed for the amount of guests they have. Go to the smaller adult only pool for a more relaxing time. Also, and I can only comment on our personal experience, there seemed to be a bias of greater customer service to the German/Russian guests. Many times at dinner we had to chase up drinks or ask for refills whereas others seemed to be waited on without having to do anything. One of the bar staff at the lobby bar, ignored my wife and my son who were trying to order drinks but was happy to serve customers arriving after them who were Russian/German.

If you want a late check out, my advice is to be persistent and don't give up. We tried to arrange on our first day but we were told to come back day before our departure, we did this and were categorically told no possibility, then we were told to return after 6pm that day and they would check their system. We did this and they said exactly the same, without even looking. Having politely explained that surely not everyone arriving would be arriving during daylight hours, like we did (our flight landed 22:40 so we didn't get to the hotel until after midnight, they must have some arrivals which wouldn't need the room until a similar time, so surely they could be allocated our room and we could keep it a bit longer. Anyway in went from no chance, to how long do you want it for? We arranged to keep until 6pm and it costs us 75 euros.

Also the sunbed brigade is out in full force, there are plenty of beds but not in prime spots so unless you're sad enough to get up at stupid o'clock or do your breakfasts in shifts, you probably won't get one at the front of the pool/beach.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CRM CRM, Diğer at Selectum Colours Bodrum
Responded 10 Oct 2023
Dear Darrelldebb, Thank you for your beautiful words and for describing your experience at the Selectum Colours Bodrum. It makes us extremely happy to find out that our staff members had a favorable impact on your stay and that every condition we offer was up to your liking. We hope to welcome you again soon! Kind regards, Bade Arslan Guest Relations Manager Selectum Colours Bodrum
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PenelopeRose66 wrote a review Jun 2022
Newport, United Kingdom36 contributions33 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are currently staying at the Asteria Hotel in Gumbet.

After the pandemic we were excited to be returning to our favourite hotel for the seventh stay.

It has sadly been a disappointing stay on this occasion. The hotel is looking very tired and not to normal standard.

We booked a sea view room and our only view is a large tree. Not acceptable when we paid extra for a see view.

The room cleanliness is quite poor, today towels were put in our room that were dirty and not been washed. Some days nobody even comes to clean our room.

The staff do not have any basic English. So when you order a beer it can be many drinks given to you before you get what you asked for.

There are many Russians at the hotel and they do just push in and not wait like other nationalities do. This has even resulted in arguments where they just take other people's sunbeds whilst they are away for a few minutes. We have witnessed three big arguments in 6 days.

The food has gone down hill dramatically in the buffet restaurant. We have used both the Italian and Turkush restaurants and that food has been much better than the main buffet restaurant. This morning for example there were reheated brussels sprouts for breakfast! There is at least a dozen types of olives at breakfast but none at lunchtime. Not all food has labels on, which for food allergies is unhelpful. Limited food items have labels above. So when I have food intolerance I am limited on what is safe to eat.

Tonight in the buffet restaurant we went to dinner at 8pm. There were no tables prepared that were available. We sat at a table with no tablecloth. I had to go get our cutlery from dishwasher tray. We were not offered any drinks, I had to go collect drinks myself from the bar. OK you may say but that is part of the service you are paying for at a 5 star hotel. There were not even any plates I had to ask someone from the kitchen for a plate.

We have spoken to other guests who have visited many times and all agree like us they will not be returning to this hotel again.

So sad as precious memories were made here previously with our children and grandchildren.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CRM CRM, Other at Selectum Colours Bodrum
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Dear PenelopeRose66, Thank you very much for choosing Asteria Bodrum Resort Hotel. Your comments are always very valuable to us. Your comments that you like or dislike have been conveyed to all of our colleagues, managers and senior management. We want you to know that we see your valuable opinions as the most important key to maintaining our service quality completely. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about our hotel. We wish to serve You again in another holiday where you will leave with better memories, Kind Regards, Bade Arslan Guest Relations Manager Asteria Bodrum Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie Lou wrote a review Jun 2023
3 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself, my partner and 2 kids arrived to this hotel late at night on the 20th June. The people at reception were very helpful, our suitcases and bags got wheeled to our room, which was spotless upon arrival. If you arrive late and hungry there is a 24hr bar which was a life saver for us. We were completely blown away by the entire resort, we only left 2 or 3 times within the whole week to go shopping to Bodrum/Gumbet. There's always something to do, private beaches, amazing restaurants, fresh water pools, parties. The night time entertainment was unbelievable, we all couldn't believe how good it was. We put the children in kids club a few times, they loved it so much they kept asking to go back and the staff were amazing with them! Sorry I can't remember the names of all the staff, I think my partner took a picture of them (he'll mention them when he does a review).
We alternated where we ate mainly between the buffet restaurant and 24hr restaurant, always plenty of choice of food at both places, the chefs know how to cook well! Pizzas, Chinese noodle dishes, beef/chicken fajitas, skewers, grilled turkey, pancakes with chocolate sauce, waffles with toppings, there was so much more..they were just our favs.
We went on a boat trip which was £45 per couple, kids between 0-6 are free, lunch included, 5 different stops, this was a 7 hour trip and we'd never felt so relaxed, I'd definitely recommend this.
Around the resort there was fridges and freezers full of water and ice lollies that you can help yourself to (blue and purple twisters which I've never seen before, the kids loved these).
The mini fridge in the room is restocked every day with 3-4 different kinds of fizzy pop, beer and water.
Cleaners come in every day to change the bedding and refresh the towels.
My partner and I always said we wouldn't necessarily visit the same place twice..but I truly think this place has our heart and we will 100% be back next year. This was our first family holiday, and we couldn't fault a single thing.
Thank you so much to each and every member of staff in this hotel who made our experience and holiday so special.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CRM CRM, Diğer at Selectum Colours Bodrum
Responded 7 Jul 2023
Dear Sophieloui97, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time at Selectum Colours Bodrum and that our staff had such a positive impact upon your stay. It is always a privilege for us to be able to welcome our valued guests back to our hotel and we look forward to having the chance to welcome you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Bade Arslan Guest Relations Manager Selectum Colours Bodrum
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sian-manon wrote a review Jun 2022
53 contributions27 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my sister stayed June 20-27th. Food ok nothing special, repetitive, no good if you won’t eat anything? Loads of steps to beach and rooms no good if your not young and fit! Beach ok but it’s not sand. Air con isn’t as cold as it should be. Rooms need updating. Key to safe never worked so we never used it. Two paper cups in the room for tea/coffee. The layout in the main restaurant needs to be sorted it’s absolute carnage at meal times, struggle to get a clean table, or even a table at all? If you don’t continuously tip the waiters you need to get your own drinks? I took three mouthfuls of cake and thought my filling had come out, but it was a piece of glass, which when I took out of my mouth cut my thumb? Called the waiter who called the chef and he sent a bowl of fruit and a bottle of bubbly to our room! We don’t even drink alcohol?? Lucky it wasn’t a child that was eating it!!! Loads of ramps/steps to and from the beach and some of the other restaurants so please consider if you are not very mobile. Spoke to some people who said the drinks are not up to much. We stayed at the beach because the pool was very loud (with children) which is fine, and loud music all day. We chose the quieter option, because we eventually found a lift that took us near to the beach… didn’t do any boat trips. Has a Turkish bath and massage which was very good £70 each? Some people said we paid too much but when we spoke to them they told us that was the price etc? Overall we had a break, but I wouldn’t return here or recommend due to the amount of steps/food/general state of the hotel, needs updating to bring it up to standard…
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CRM CRM, Other at Selectum Colours Bodrum
Responded 3 Jul 2022
Dear sian-manon, First of all thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the recent stay at our hotel. We were very sad to read, that despite our colleagues gave their best to make your stay as comfortable as possible, you didn’t meet your holiday expectations in general. However, your opinion is valuable to us, so thank you once again for your time and review. Please know, that all your comments regarding our services has been taken into account and we will be happy to change your mind about our resort for the better if you give us this opportunity by choosing us again. Kind Regards, Bade Arslan Guest Relations Manager Asteria Bodrum Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
poolielass asked a question Jan 2024
Billingham, United Kingdom403 contributions23 helpful votes
Hello does anyone have an email address for manager/reception please Thanka
Answer from Wendy G
Nottingham, United Kingdom50 contributions27 helpful votes
When we were staying we were only allowed to visit the once. I would not say all three are ala carte, one of them is a late night restaurant that serves fast food. The standard for the one we chose was OK.
Answer from Carla K
1 contribution
We were 2 adults and a child - our room was 3 singles. The 3rd was more of a camp bed but I comfortably slept on it. That was the standard room with sea view.
Answer from Wendy G
Nottingham, United Kingdom50 contributions27 helpful votes
Mealtimes can be chaotic. Get to the restaurant early 8am and for evening meal 7pm, find your table first. With regards to currency take Sterling and change it there, you get the best deals in tourist shops, they love changing sterling to Lira as the shop owners get a good deal themselves in return. Shop owners seem to like you to buy with Lira. You can spend Euros but the rate is not as good. If you like the pool area unfortunately you have to get up early to get a sunbed as they are all taken by the time you get outside but there are plenty of places to sit if that doesn't appeal to you.
David R wrote a tip Nov 2023
Kidderminster, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect 👍"
Read full review
hleacy1 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Turkish Aegean Coast, Türkiye6 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"24h food bar is ammazing"
Read full review
alex wrote a tip Nov 2023
Bath, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go near the end of season which ends October 31st."
Read full review
tomlins14 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Tuxford, United Kingdom8 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Difficult to get around if you have walking difficulties. "
Read full review
Luke wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a sea view room Don't listen to all the negative, it's really not that bad it is what you make of it. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gumbet area.
PRICE RANGE
£100 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wow resort bodrum hotel gumbet, wow bodrum, bodrum wow hotel, wow hotel bodrum
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Asteria Bodrum Resort
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceBodrum DistrictGumbet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
496
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SELECTUM COLOURS BODRUM - Updated 2024 Prices (Gumbet, Türkiye)

Frequently Asked Questions about Selectum Colours Bodrum
Which popular attractions are close to Selectum Colours Bodrum?
Nearby attractions include 4ever Bar (0.6 miles), Chico's Cocktail Bar (0.6 miles), and O'Connors Bar (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Selectum Colours Bodrum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Selectum Colours Bodrum?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Selectum Colours Bodrum?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Selectum Colours Bodrum?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Selectum Colours Bodrum?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hane Ocakbaşı kebab salonu, Hollywood Lounge & Cafe, and Peters Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Selectum Colours Bodrum?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Selectum Colours Bodrum have airport transportation?
Yes, Selectum Colours Bodrum offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Selectum Colours Bodrum located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Gumbet.
Are any cleaning services offered at Selectum Colours Bodrum?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Selectum Colours Bodrum offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Gumbet HotelsGumbet Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GumbetHotels near Selectum Colours Bodrum
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire