The Oba Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Oba Hotel

Heredot Bulvari No. 20, Torba 48400 Türkiye
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (102)
Kadınlar Plajı
Pool & Beach (72)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#9 of 30 hotels in Torba
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Each of our bright, light-flooded rooms come with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay, from L’Occitane and Jo Malone toiletries to Etro sheets to that all-important free Wi-Fi and Apple iPads exclusively for guest's use. and in some rooms, notebook laptops exclusively for guests’ use. Of course, comfort isn’t our sole objective; we also appreciate the value of good design.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Water park
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 3 more
413Reviews0Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 328
  • 43
  • 19
  • 4
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Saeegh S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thanks god, we had really nice holidays here in this hotel! The food is fantastic: always fresh, tasty and delicious. We also loved the waterpark and the big pool. In Bodrum you can also sleep really good, because of the clean and (not wet) air! The only thing I didn’t like was th music.Foremost I want to thank the service stuff of the hotel for their great job, especially Murat Köse, who is in my opinion the best waiter ever who has worked in the oba hotel, because he didn‘t just do a great job as our waiter, but also supported us in various other areas, like helped us changing our money, gave us tips and watched after us like a family member! When you are at the oba hotel, definitely ask for Murat Köse, if you want to get in touch with a very kind and outstanding waiter who does his Job the best way possible!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Oba Hotel, İşletme Sahibi at The Oba Hotel
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Dear Guest saeeghs, Thank you for spending your time to share your thoughts with us. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for complimenting our dedicated employees. They all try to do their best to make your stay here a wonderful experience and kind words like yours are best prize for their hard work. We will be very happy to have you as our guest again. Best Regards The Oba Hotel Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luc wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had wonderful holidays in Oba, the food was great and also the service. Especially Palin in woman's beach and Mourad Köz and Aysun Bayar in Restaurant.
The deserts in pattiserie are unique creations, don't miss it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Oba Hotel, İşletme Sahibi at The Oba Hotel
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Dear Guest Solimany14, Thank you for spending your time to share your thoughts with us. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for complimenting our dedicated employees. They all try to do their best to make your stay here a wonderful experience and kind words like yours are best prize for their hard work. We will be very happy to have you as our guest again. Best Regards The Oba Hotel Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
saatov d wrote a review 1 Jun
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hello dear friends in the hotel all is good especially service and foods is very excellent delicious, supervisor name Denis... in the restaurant Onurjan, Umid, Muhammad, Zaiynab.. professional in yours jobs.
Thank you for your service, friends
Best regards Mr Dilshod.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Oba Hotel, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Oba Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time and sharing your good opinions with us. The common goal of our entire team at our facility is to provide an unforgettable holiday experience to our valued guests. As The Oba Hotel Family, it is our greatest hope to welcome you back on your future holidays. Best regards. Guest Relations Manager Tuğba Yama
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Celsabil H wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Oba hotel in August 2020. I had grand hopes for the place. It looked amazing so I decided that I would treat my family to a beautiful getaway after I’d just been promoted at work. When we got there I quickly realised that I had made a mistake on my reservation related to the amount of people on the reservation. I quickly rectified that mistake then approached reception for the keys to our room. We waited in the reception area for a whole 5 hours for our keys, in this time the staff were rude, demeaning and hostile towards us. The experience was humiliating. The reception manager and guest relations manager were particularly rude and arrogant. It was almost as though saw us as an inferior species. I was shouted at and insulted. When I finally was about to receive they keys to my room I requested to check out an hour late, since we’d been checked in 5 hours late. The reception manager upon hearing my request proceeded to scream at me at the top of her lungs, left my keys and walked away. We did not check out late. One of the rooms I had booked was for 4 adults and a child. The website clearly states that they would provide a bed for the child. They did not, my little sister was left without a bed for the night. When we confronted the guest relations manager the next morning she began ushering us out of the hotel lobby like we were cattle. It’s was horrific. The hotel itself is beautiful but the staff ruin the experience. I wasn’t able to enjoy much. Definitely not worth it for the crazy price. I’ve stayed in many hotels with far superior service in Turkey.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , İşletme Sahibi at The Oba Hotel
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Dear Celsabilh, Thank You for spending Your time to share Your experience with other Tripadvisor users. Each opinion of our Guests is very precious for us, good or bad. We are sorry to hear You have not enjoyed everything while staying with us. However, there are some things we cannot agree with. All of our staff is very well educated in Guest service and our careful selection of stuff would not let to hire anybody who is not qualified to his or her position. We would like to ensure You that our staff is doing their best to meet our Guests expectations and make Your holidays perfect. Points You have raised will be followed to related departments so we can try and improve quality of our services constantly. We hope to welcome you again here. The Oba Hotel Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahmad B wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Well, id love to share the my experience for the first time as i never did before, or actually this the first bad experience.

Before that, a big thank you to the entertainment team who actually are able to turn sand into gold and cheer you up when you feel dull and bored.

Kamil | Ufuq | KORCAN ❤️ you guys are the best.

Now, for a 5* hotel family concept it is impossible to stay for 5 nights having to eat the same food everyday. The same pizza, the same bolognese (was good tbh) the same grills. the number of times we eat the bolognese my wife can cook it her self now. Thats a star off -1.

Now the problem becomes even bigger where you can’t communicate with the staff at the restaurant if you can’t speak Turkish. In this case they will try to understand you if they do and they won’t, you will definitely get something you didn’t order and will eventually be waste. Thats a star of -1

The cherry on the top is when you check in late and then you ask for late check out, you get a response from the hotel assistance “ you should pay 50€ per person “ for the two hours I requested. I mean , I would’ve understand if they told me sorry, we have pressure and guests coming in we need the room. But they always reject without offering something else, i chosen to leave immediately. Speaking of the same, my kid went to the pool bar asking for waffles, the response was we don’t have today. But there was yesterday, its ok! What do you have my kid asked, we have pancakes. Then the first reply was wrong, you should’ve said we don’t have waffles today, can we offer pancakes? That is much more soft landing. Thats the final ⭐️ off!

The point here, they will not take the extra step to try and satisfy you.

Please note that i am writing this review while in the gas station with €100 transfer i booked from Oba !

Its ok i have plenty of time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There are better options
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Oba, Guest Services / Front Office at The Oba Hotel
Responded 21 Jul 2023
Kıymetli Misafirlerimiz; Geri bildirimleriniz için çok teşekkür ederiz.Önerileriniz bizim için çok önemli. The Oba Ailesi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zeynep S wrote a review Aug 2022
istanbul1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel thinking it would be ideal for two families with teenage children for their summer holidays. It was the worst holiday we ve ever had, management is very poor. Our daughter broken her toe while going down on steps in to the sea, apparently one of the wooden step was broken and it caught her toe., she had to have stitches and her toe was broken badly. Due to unsafe steps. It was definitely hotels fault they should have make sure for safety. Our holiday was spoiled and ruined but The hotel refused to refund our money also they didn’t offer any compensation. They just wanted the money and didn’t care about quests safety and comport There is more important things in life than money .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nora H wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this hotel just for 5nights even we meant to stay longer,but it is really not friendly hotel for children,the restaurant menu was so poor,cleaning was ok but the rooms are so small,amateuor staff,and the prices are so high for these conditions! Beach and the sea perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , İşletme Sahibi at The Oba Hotel
Responded 3 Jun 2021
Dear Guest 85norah, thank you for choosing The Oba Hotel for your holidays and for sharing your feedback with us. Each our Guests' opinion is very important for us, good or bad. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel as much as you expected it. We do our best to meet expectations of all our Guests and we are saddened we were not able to meet yours. In this place, we would like to highlight that all the Guests are very welcome in The Oba Hotel. Just at the moment we are hosting the Guests from more than twenty diffrent coutries and we are serving them all in the same way, nomatter from which part of world are They. We are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations, please be rest assured that we strive for constant improvement of our services and your feedback will be used as a tool for our developement. Once again, thank you for your comment. We hope to welcome you here again. Best Regards The Oba Hotel Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zhibek Z wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My family has been in this hotel last year, as they told me, hotel staff were very friendly. However, meal plan was dissatisfied. In overall they liked the hotel, so this is we decided to stay again.
It was my first time in this hotel, I liked the design and rooms of hotel. Very simple and comfortable. But there is some moments
1. After using shower all the floor is wet.
2. Lunch and dinner served by waiters, basically you need to order and wait. Sometime, waitress can forget about your meal and you need to order again
3. The hotel didn’t think about, baby's. For my mom, we’re very uncomfortable with stroller. There is no ramp for it, you need use stairs and every time lift the stroller.
4. The checkout time is 12:00 and after, you need to pay 50€ for each person. And if you have baby, the hotel administrator do not care about it. I had a situation, I wanted stay with my family in the room till 17:00, at 19:30 we had a taxi, the flight time 22:30. I came to réception, the women told me that they are full. After that, I agreed to pay for extra facilities after check out. To be honest I was in different hotels, this is first time, when hotel asks extra money to stay in the hotel after check out, even if you have taxi 19:30 you can not sit and wait it in the reception. We need to directly leave the hotel. Which is I think rude and it shows, how much staff care about their guest.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeynep K, Guest Services / Front Office at The Oba Hotel
Responded 3 Sept 2023
Değerli Misafirlerimiz; Öncelikle geri bildirimleriniz için teşekkür ederiz fakat ortak alanların kullanım yerlerinde bebek arabaları için rampalarımız mevcuttur. Bebeklerde bizim için çok kıymetlidir . C- out saatinden sonra da kalmak istendiği takdirde tüm misafirlerimizi lobby ve lobby terasta ağırlayıp ikramlıklar sunuyoruz. Sadece tesis kullanımız ücretlidir ve bunun bilgisi de tüm misafirlerimize verilmektedir. Sizleri tekrardan aramızda görmekten mutluluk duyacağız. The Oba Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachida wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ali kaya is very good men at the service in the oba. The hotel is very Nice and clean. Good food en excellent service . Thank you for the Nice time at the hotel if you come you wont regret it. Also for the kids very Nice
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arzu Kale, İşletme Sahibi at The Oba Hotel
Responded 30 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, First of all, we are thankful for choosing our hotel. Your amazing comments and contributions are precious for us, we are grateful for making time for us and sharing your ideas with us. We want you to know that we will be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel. The Oba Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abdullah M wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of my best tourist experience was in this hotel, the view is amazing, the stuff are friendly, the foods are delicious, if you want to spend good time with your family in Halal friendly hotel this the best choice for you, i will would like to Thank all hotel stuff for their welcoming and good services, highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Before you book check the weather
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Oba Hotel, İşletme Sahibi at The Oba Hotel
Responded 23 May 2022
Dear Guest Abdullah, Thank you for spending your time to share your thoughts with us. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for complimenting our dedicated employees. They all try to do their best to make your stay here a wonderful experience and kind words like yours are best prize for their hard work. We will be very happy to have you as our guest again. Best Regards The Oba Hotel Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Ahmad B wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are better options"
Read full review
Abdullah M wrote a tip May 2022
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Before you book check the weather "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Torba area.
PRICE RANGE
£317 - £700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceBodrum DistrictTorba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
293
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE OBA HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Oba Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Oba Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Torba Plaji (2.8 miles), Elly Ceramics (2.6 miles), and Gebe Tomb (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Oba Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Oba Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Oba Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Oba Hotel?
Yes, free parking, street parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Oba Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gonca Balik Restaurant, Glaros Guvercinlik Sea Food & Drinks, and Balikci Hasan'in Yeri.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Oba Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Oba Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Oba Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Oba Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Oba Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Oba Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, Arabic, Turkish, and Bulgarian.
All Torba HotelsTorba Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TorbaHotels near The Oba Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire