Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas

Kaynar Mevkii Usuluk Koyu, Torba 48400 Türkiye
Traveller (399)
Pool & Beach (31)
Queue on the food. You see most of the guests did not wear masks and there are no social distances between the people.
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#22 of 30 hotels in Torba
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in Usulu Bay of Bodrum Peninsula, Thor Exclusive Bodrum offers a private beach, outdoor pool, indoor pool and spa facilities. The hotel has luxurious rooms with modern amenities and free Wi-Fi. Elegantly decorated, the rooms of Thor Exclusive Bodrum include an LCD TV with satellite channels, air conditioning, minibar and a safe box. They all offer a balcony, and sea or garden views. The main restaurant serves international cuisine in open buffet style. You can enjoy selected dishes from Lebanese cuisine at Keyf-i Ala Restaurant, Italian dishes at Caliente Restaurant or seafood at Rocca Restaurant. The lobby bar, pool bar, beach bar and vitamin bar offer drinks throughout the day. The spa and wellness centre includes a Turkish bath, sauna, steam room and massage rooms. There is also a fitness centre at the hotel. Bodrum city centre is 7 km from the hotel. Milas-Bodrum Airport is 30 km away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, German, Turkish
390Reviews14Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 182
  • 33
  • 26
  • 35
  • 114
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kinan wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Traveled with my brother, first impression wasn't satisfying until we met Mert from the reception. He managed to provide us with an amazing room.

Room was clean, view was nice, housekeeping did a great job, except they were not punctual. You don't know when they are going to come to your room but it was not a big deal.

Food is good, variety of dishes. Not the Turkey I am used to, but still nice.

The beach is too small, nothing to be done though. It is what it is

Internet, disgusting. The worst.

1 in 5 speak English, I mean how can it be a 5 star hotel and have so little employees who could speak proper understandable English?

Swimming pool is nice and clean

Bars are nice

Some places in the hotel are actually dirty

Ismael, a manager, very rude and should be punished for his behavior. I did not want to make a big deal out of it but decided to mention it in my review. If you need anything in the hotel, make sure to stay away from him and ask someone else.

I saw no badges to know the names of the employees except on two girls in the reception who I really liked and helped me out a lot. Shout out to them; Aylin and Kubra. You are great.

Mustafa on the beach restaurant, Kadir in the Asgard restaurant and Firat reception. You guys also made my stay a lot better, thank you guys.

In my opinion a lot of people are over exaggerating giving their bad reviews, it is not that bad. So many small things can be done that will make big changes

All in all, the hotel is a fine hotel for its price. Nothing similar to an actual ultra inclusive 5 star Turkey hotel. Has a lot of work that needs to be done and some are actually minor. You can save some money here and still relax, or add up some and have a great vacation in another hotel.

By the way, the names mentioned above deserve a raise.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michaela wrote a review Aug 2021
Pardubice, Czech Republic1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my friends were at the Thor hotel last week. At first moment we weren´t thrilled with the hotel. But thanks to the best staff of the hotel MEHMET ALI everything has changed. Mehmet Ali is the best. He will help you with everything and fulfiil everything you wish for. Thank you again for everything. Mehmet Ali will give you the best vacation at Hotel Thor.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Виктор У wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Actually I don't recommend this hotel but if you're here the best person from the staff is Bezirgen Ataballyyev! Many thanks to him for being friendly and helpful! Wish there will be more staff like him! The hotel has a very small beach with the pantone in the middle which is really uncomfortable! The food stuff is not ok, sometimes we even didn't have almost nothing to choose from. So who want to enjoy the meal that's not for you! If you like dancing and youth crowd this is a perfect place for you!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Funda İ-, İşletme Sahibi at Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Thor Exclusive Bodrum and sharing your valuable feedback with us. Your experience at our hotel is very important to us. As a team, we sincerely apologize to you for not meeting your expectations. Your evaluations are extremely helpful to us in providing better service quality. Our goal is always to provide quality service to our esteemed guests in a friendly and sincere manner. Pelin C. Guest Relation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tetiana D wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We came to spend here in Thor a calming 1-week vacation, enjoying the nature and see and not having troubles with food/house utensils.
We ordered a room with jacuzzi, but it was impossible to stay there: all the furniture inside was old, awful smell in the bathroom didn't let us stay there, the worst thing was undesired electromusic till the midnight exactly in front of the window of our room.
The food was not good enough but we never were hungry. It was difficult to find here the English speaking personnel.
On the 2d day we were lucky to get the other room, even bungalow, close to the sea.
The cleaning service as it appeared was expected to come only 1 time in 3 days, we needed to find how to change towels and participated in Qwest to find new shampoos and shower gel.
It was very disappointing when the bar (always open in evenings) was somehow closed for a wedding party on Sunday, with again a very loud music and impolite ask to leave the bar as it was closed for private party.
We didn't understand why we should have troubles having paid quite a fortune for our week here and being treated as in late 90th in a cheap motel.
Don't recommend at all to stay in this hotel for the full price.
The only excuse is the clean sea and small bay near the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna J wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
dont know how people can fault this hotel, me and my family loved it so much. The manager EMRE is soooo sweet and kind. We got upgraded to a suite free of charge!!! the beach snack bar is sooooo delicious, they bring a menu for you to select what u want, lovely private beach. Everything was amazing only downfall is location as you need to come down a hill to the entrance which means walking up to the road to get a taxi is a big struggle. if u dont mind getting a cab from the hotel then its fine.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana3yt wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I do not think it's another hotel in Bodrum more miserable! I think the hotel manager or is blind or did not get out of the office in the last 5 years! Everything is dirty: in the dining room, in the room, the pool, the beach at the bars. I tell you to keep the distance of 1.5 meters, but staff do not wear protective mask and disinfect the glasses used by tourists. I saw my eyes with plastic glasses are sinking in a sink with dirty water, then used to serve someone else! If we do not get sick here, we will certainly take the Covid-19 virus with us at home! In this hotel in the morning, the Covid-19 virus is hidden and comes out of hiding places at lunch and evening when about 4-5 tired waiters, share a spoon from that food. A complaint with the Turkish sanitary authorities can awaken the manager!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AFTraveller20 wrote a review Aug 2020
Paris, France25 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Our main reason to choose this hotel were good reviews, adults only policy and 24/7 ULTRA all inclusive offer. I need to say we are disappointed as our expectations were not met.

Putting apart many attractions closed because of Covid (such as hammam, indoor swimming pool etc), the management and team makes everything to let us down. It’s the worst hotel management example I’ve ever seen and it’s sad to observe the brand and prestige of an old Thor (as this hotel’s changed ownership recently) completely disappear.

We were expecting five star service with good customer experience and best quality products (fresh local food and high class alcohol which used to be served last year). Instead we observe high prioritization of several guests (mostly locals and Russians) among others with same low variety of food served everyday and poor quality local beverages used to make cocktails (instead of Chivas, Absolut and Havana Club). The service is usually rude with poor practice of English and demonstrate us frequently how bored they are with their job (no smile, phone screening at work etc.). I’ve never seen such a bad atmosphere in a 5* all inclusive hotel. As our formula includes everything we should be served everything with the best care and attention. I’m more then open to tip, but once I am satisfied with the service I get.

I understand the current pandemic situation and the outcome it has for all hotels industry, but you cannot sell such low quality service as a 5* luxury holiday at its normal price. It deserves 3* and even in several 3* hotels the service is nicer and more helpful.

The management didn’t get that it’s the flair of hospitality which make a hotel successful, especially in such a hard period we’re experiencing in 2020. Choosing to support your business instead of spending money in our countries deserves the best care and quality of service.

Hope you’ll get the message and highly improve the quality.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rami Aljundi wrote a review Oct 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates20 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Despite of the old furniture the room service did not clean the room for me before checking in. The toilet was still dirty filled with pee of previous guest. Reception staff at checking in was only concern about the corona declaration and did not guide us on where are the facilities are or restaurant's location. Bad experience so far and can't recommend the place for my enemy😄
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Agnieszka K wrote a review Sept 2020
Krakow, Poland21 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We are now in hotel Thor Bodrum. It’s our 3 and last time in this hotel. Last two times it was really good. What happened with this hotel it’s a catastrophe!
Dirty , destroyed rooms, no towels, dirty beach chairs, food is awful. The way stuff is serving food is worser than in prison. Reception is not taking phone and shouting at hotel guests. No ice cubes for drinks, no milk for coffee, empty mini bar....
At 1:00 at night Russian guests are making extremely loud party on lobby bar , beating themselves and zero reaction. You can’t relax at all. What happened here can’t be in the interest of the real owner.
I could say much more .

We paid a lot of money for 1* hotel with poison local alcohol and we are forced to eat in the town every day!

Pictures are telling everything.
We can’t recommend this hotel at all
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sadia wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in my life. I’ve asked them to clean my room my room hasn’t been cleaned for two days. The food it’s horrendous you wouldn’t even feed dogs let alone a human being. At 6 am in the morning member of the staff force themselves into my room and pushed me I had to scream in order for me to kick them out of my room i’ve reported the incident to the reception manager and the security manager they’ve told me the CCTV we can’t get hold of at the moment the whole CCTV system is down apparently and it’s meant to be five star hotel. avoid this hotel if you don’t want your holiday to be ruined. Another thing the first room they gave me there was blood on the wall and the wall had dump.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from AFTraveller20
Paris, France25 contributions9 helpful votes
yes - you get cards to hire beach towels.
Jaksif asked a question May 2020
Lithuania56 contributions35 helpful votes
Hello, interesting or all rooms with sea views is jacuzzi? Thanks!
Bodrum City, Türkiye1 contribution
Dear Sir/ Ma'am, First of all, thank you for your kind interest in our property. All our rooms have pool view. even tough some rooms have sea view, we do not name them on sale as seaview room. Only economy rooms have no pool view. Deluxe Jacuzzi and Deluxe Swimup rooms have jacuzzi and pool view. If you have any further inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope to welcome you soon. Funda I. Sales Manager reservationQthorexclusivecom
Bodrum City, Türkiye1 contribution
Hello Mr. Brian, We hope that this message will find you well. In Turkey, things are getting better and hotels will be open by the June. We will be open on the 15th of June. We hope to welcome you and our guests from abroad soon. Whenever you are able to travel please feel free to send an e-mail to reservationqthorexclusivecom. I will be more than happy to assist you personally in anything you need during your stay. Kindest Regards, Funda ILCIN
donnabates122 asked a question Mar 2020
Fife, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi what is included in the all inclusive package at what are the times as looking to book in Sept
Bodrum City, Türkiye1 contribution
Dear Sir / Ma'am, Warm greetings from Thor Exclusive Hotel family. First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind interest in our property. Best time to book your hotel always before February to get maximum discount offers. However, our discounts are still available. After March prices will be increased. All inclusive includes domestic alcoholic beverages and soft drinks served in Lobby Bar 24 hours, daily mini bar refilling and the tea -coffee setup in the room, International dishes served in breakfast, lunch and dinner as buffets, aparatives in snack restaurant. Turkısh Hamam, steam room, sauna, jakuzi and indoor & out door swimming pools, private beach at your service. I would like to also notice that we are an adult hotel with a soft entertainment programmes all day long. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely Yours, Funda ILCIN Sales Manager
Bodrum City, Türkiye1 contribution
Dear Mrs. Nikki, Warm greetings from Thor family!!! First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our property. Renovation will end before the middle of the April. It must be because we have large amount of event groups after 18th of April. So no worries please. We will be delighted to welcome you. Kind Regards, Funda ILCIN Sales Manager
Peter K wrote a tip Jun 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to eat at the buffet as early as possible to avoid lines"
Read full review
Harun99 wrote a tip Oct 2020
Munich, Germany68 contributions24 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms in the south are better. Here you have also a sea view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Torba area.
PRICE RANGE
£297 - £570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Thor Exclusive Bodrum
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceBodrum DistrictTorba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
183
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THOR LUXURY HOTEL & VILLAS - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas?
Nearby attractions include 4ever Bar (5.0 miles), Chico's Cocktail Bar (5.0 miles), and Zeki Müren Sanat Müzesi (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hane Ocakbaşı kebab salonu, Tinto Wine & Coffee Bar, and Sultan Bahçe Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Torba.
Are any cleaning services offered at Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Turkish.
All Torba HotelsTorba Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TorbaHotels near Thor Luxury Hotel & Villas
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire