We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thor by Alkoclar Exclusive Bodrum

718 reviews
Save
Traveller (422)
Room & Suite (279)
Pool & Beach (98)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good16%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (718)Write a Review
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
55
24
7
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
55
24
7
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect place to relaxcontrol panelluxury hotelturkeythe hotel's websitehotel shuttlerelaxing vacationdelicious cocktailsbe returning to this hotelguest relationsroom was largelive musicair conditionpools were greatlobby barinclusive resortslanguage barrier
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Well where to start... I am not going to to harp on about the catalogue of events that happened to myself and my daughter because you couldn't make it up and I don't won't to lose your attention, I am not a professional complainer. After...More

Thank sandraengdahl
Response from Alkoçlar H, CRM Management- Alkoclar Hotels& Resort at Thor by Alkoclar Exclusive BodrumResponded 17 October 2017

Dear ‘’Milova’’, Thank you for taking time to share your detailed review about Alkoclar on TripAdvisor. Your comments and advices are very important and valuable for us. The details you stated in your comments have been shared with the Hotel Management team and will be...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

First impressions of the hotel when we arrived was ok but soon noticed it showed signs of dirt and needing a lick of paint. We had to wait over 40 minutes for our room and only persistent badgering to the guy on reception we managed...More

1  Thank Dutchsal
Response from Alkoçlar H, CRM Management- Alkoclar Hotels& Resort at Thor by Alkoclar Exclusive BodrumResponded 13 October 2017

Dear ‘’Dutchsal’’, Thank you for taking time to share your detailed review about Alkoclar on TripAdvisor. Your comments and advices are very important and valuable for us. The details you stated in your comments have been shared with the Hotel Management team and will be...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Before booking this hotel I scanned all reviews and was prepared to worse . I've just got back from 8 nights holidays at Thor . It was not my first visit to Torba and I like this village. I'll start with rooms , we had...More

Thank ayka1975
Response from Alkoçlar H, CRM Management- Alkoclar Hotels& Resort at Thor by Alkoclar Exclusive BodrumResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Aleksandra, First of all, we appreciate your choice; it is our pleasure to welcome you in Thor by Alkoclar Exclusive. We want to thank you for taking your time and your effort to share your comments about our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. Your opinions and...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We have just got back from 9 nights here. It wasn't our first choice and we were moved to this Hotel after ours closed early It's lovely and clean and we had a pool view room with a jacuzzi in it which was lovely Room...More

Thank kazzaj1412
Response from Alkoçlar H, CRM Management- Alkoclar Hotels& Resort at Thor by Alkoclar Exclusive BodrumResponded 9 October 2017

Dear ‘’kazzaj1412’’, Thank you for taking time to share your detailed review about Alkoclar on TripAdvisor. Your comments and advices are very important and valuable for us. The details you stated in your comments have been shared with the Hotel Management team and will be...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

I looked at the reviews on this hotel before I booked so i was aware of some negative comments made by people how have visited this resort in Bodrum. This is what I thought of it: Rooms are very nice and clean serviced every day....More

Thank Rangz A
Response from Alkoçlar H, CRM Management- Alkoclar Hotels& Resort at Thor by Alkoclar Exclusive BodrumResponded 9 October 2017

Dear “Rangz A”, Thank you for sharing this thoughtful review following your recent stay at our hotel, letting us know that you have some nice memories. With regards to the experienced inconveniences please accept our sincere apology, your comments are appreciated and taken into consideration....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Spa Hotel in Torba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Spa Hotel in Torba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Torba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Torba
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (422)
Room & Suite (279)
Pool & Beach (98)
Dining (70)
Amenities (84)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (25)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lovinginit
17 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Cheesmurs | Reviewed this property |
no unfortunately
1
Vote
Dutchsal
1 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Alkoçlar H | Property representative |
Dear ''Dutchsal'' Greetings from Thor by Alkoçlar Exclusive, Turkish Bath free of charge in our Consept. Best Regards, Alkoclar Group CRM Management
0
Votes
Google Translation
شاهین ا
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ali_Eshaghi | Reviewed this property |
Hi Not really, most of time night club is closed, they have some live music performance at night near beach but not like a disco. As a matter of fact this hotel is not one of those places that people choose to Rock their... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345612
Room Tips
"Pick another hotel"
Read review
"Don't stay here."
Read review
"Chose rooms on the 2nd floor"
Read review
"first floor 5205"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing