We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Victoria Suite Otel & Spa

Turgut Özal Cad No. 238, Turgutreis 48960 Türkiye
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (40)
Pool & Beach (14)
Room & Suite (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#55 of 66 hotels in Turgutreis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Victoria Resort Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Turgutreis. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Victoria Resort Hotel is a budget friendly hotel offering a refrigerator and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and room service. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and a poolside bar, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Turgutreis. For guests with a vehicle, there is free public parking available nearby.

Turgutreis has plenty of Mediterranean restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Sunset Restaurant, Fener Restaurant, and Nazar, which are serving up some great dishes.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like D-Marin Turgutreis (0.4 mi) and Turgutreis Merkez Cami (0.7 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

At Victoria Resort Hotel, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Turgutreis.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Children's television networks
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Strollers
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Turkish
55Reviews0Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 7
  • 10
  • 9
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
James Steven wrote a review Aug 2020
Turgutreis, Türkiye10 contributions
+1
When I came to the hotel, the friendly receptionist staff made me very happy to have a very nice view of the sea, all of the rooms have a beautiful unique view, service and bar staff are very interested and interested in welcoming you every morning saying good morning, very nice food for the kitchen, very nice pizza Great hamburger is delicious, in short, it is a wonderful hotel where you can relax with your lovely family and alone. Veli is a nice face.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Natasha I wrote a review Aug 2017
7 contributions1 helpful vote
I recently stayed here with my family, we found the standards here very poor, The hairdryer in our room blew up on our first day, we reported it to receptionist and she gave us a giggle, I asked can this be sorted but by the end of our stay still not sorted... only one member of staff was extremely good... It's a very dated hotel, in desperate need of investment to bring it up to standard.... The only good thing was the stunning sunset...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
kamsbasi wrote a review Dec 2016
Birmingham19 contributions16 helpful votes
Came here a few years back with my wife and two daughters, judging by pictures they seemed to have improved the place since then. The staff were friendly and pool bar was okay too. Its not a glamorous place and the walk downhill to the main centre is about 20 minz so you will defo need a taxi on way back esp if you have small children. The pool area is fine and rooms were clean no aircon when we stayed but it does need it esp in July time when temps can hit 45 degrees! I would not go back here simply for its location but if your looking for a quiet place no noise it could be ideal. no frillls but if your looking for 5 star then pay for it. The restaurants in main centre a fantastic! lots of choice and not to break the bank
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: With kidz choose ground level pool side
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
lady1812 wrote a review Jun 2015
2 contributions5 helpful votes
We are here now lovely hotel very pleasant staff cant do enough for you 10minute walk to town center lovely view from hotel food nice very Turkish has shud be when in turkey sunset from hotel brill lovely peacfull hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Melissa W wrote a review Oct 2014
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Were due to come here on tuesday 14th October, 4 days before we are due to come on holiday we are told they are now for some reason not able to take our booking so have been having to sort out a new hotel at very short notice... not impressed!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
turkish1768 wrote a review Sept 2014
Portsmouth, United Kingdom19 contributions18 helpful votes
I arrived at this hotel early hours on Tuesday the 9th September by Thursday afternoon around 4 I checked out ..! 3 days was enough ... On arrival I was shown to a room ... No lights so was shown to another room .. No lights .. My 3rd room was top floor with a nice sea view so was quite happy , I went for a little wonder round pool to see what I had paid for, plates and glasses where on most tables by ripped sunbeds but thought maybe they had a busy day ... On the Tuesday I went into town of turgutries what is a 40 odd min walk away (phew) to return to the hotel around 3 , still dirty plates glasses etc on the tables next to sunbeds .. I thought I'd sit by pool for an hour to catch some sun so sat on a Sunbed thinking I need an ashtray so tried to grab one from the table but it was stuck fast by what I'd say was syrup , spilt beer from god knows when !! Pool still had plastic cups , straws , fag butts floating in it yet the staff was still sitting by the bar playing there board game .. Wednesday was the same , still dirty plates etc and still no room clean or fresh towels or bedding .. So my 3rd day. Woke up to no power or water so went out for the day arriving back to this hotel at 3 in afternoon STILL same dirty plates and glasses by the pool .. STILL no clean towels or bedding or empty loo bin what was starting to smell by now so I packed my bag and checked out ... This is a dirty hotel with staff that do nothing all day apart from drink and play board games , I can't comment on food as looking at pool area I was not going to risk eating here .. OVIOD LIKE THE PLAGUE or ya be going home having cached it .. I would not stay here if they offered me a free week .. Yuk !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Vicki333 wrote a review Aug 2014
Torquay, United Kingdom30 contributions7 helpful votes
Just got back from a week here 2 days ago. When I arrived I felt it was a bit set back from the main centre of Turgutreis and we were the last stop on the transfer so it took a while. Our main bedroom looked out on to the main road which was not attractive, however our lounge looked out over the most stunning view of the islands and the sunset each night that i have ever seen! If I was going again I would request a room on the side not looking out over the road... but we did not experience any problems with road noise which we thought might be the case! We were the only English family at the hotel everyone else were Turkish. Again on reflection we felt unsure about this but in hindsight all of the people we spoke to were so so friendly and actually much more polite and less rowdy than UK tourists that we have experienced on other holidays! The food was very Turkish which I liked - it made a change not to be offered all English food everynight, and after all we were in Turkey. There were burgers and chips offered by the pool everyday however for those guests who really didnt get on with the Turkish cuisine. The staff at the resort were very friendly, extremely hard working and kept it very clean. They were also happy to help with anything, and a big tip I would offer anyone going is that the management can arrange all of your day trips that your tour operator will offer you at less than half the price. We paid £200 for a boat trip round the islands (all inclusive) for 4 people, and that was with our tour operator. The manager was able to sort the same trip for £90! The other tip I would offer is the buses which head in to town each day are about £1 per person each way, and we used them every day - but we found out in the last 2 dys that taxis for the 4 of us only worked out £150 more and there was no waiting about. On Saturdays there is an incredible (huge) market in the centre... don't waste your money in the town gift shops - wait for the market MEGA bargains to be had! We had an amazing holiday at this hotel and resort and will definitely go back there. The only reason i did not rate it 5 star is because I would have liked to have been near a good beach and there weren't any.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rooms at the side of the complex are quieter - request to not overlook road.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jeanminikin wrote a review Dec 2013
Cambrigdeshire1 contribution2 helpful votes
Still waiting for reasonable response to complaint. Food was dreadful little choice, chicken twice in two weeks the only other meat was meatballs. No entertainment, electricty generator kept braking down which limited use of showers and most nights we were in total darkness. Thy ran out of white wine and soft drinks and only had vodka and gin on the all inclusive but ran out of gin
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Date of stay: September 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nazlı N, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Victoria Suite Otel & Spa
Responded 11 Jun 2014
Dear guest, I would like to mention that we are very sorry because of the negativity you have experienced before. Our hotel operator has changed in January 2014 and was therefore having no connection with the previous negativity . In this new season with a new management approach We would be pleased to welcome You in our hotel again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elle wrote a review Sept 2013
87 contributions45 helpful votes
Alert- This excuse for a hotel has changed its name from the VIOLIN and had all its shocking reviews removed from trip advisor as its changed its name. Ive never been anywhere so dirty in my life. No hot water, ants in the cupboards, not even steady power-the electrics are dangerous. It was on and off all day and night every single day, one particular night it was so on/off it took me two hours to dry my hair! The excuse for a new managers brother that also lives there tried to break into my hotel room at 4am one morning where i was staying, alone. I was absolutely petrified. My friends two year old little girl got e-coli from the swimming pool amd ended up hospitalised and very very poorly. You cant even get a glass of water here, the bar is unstocked and un-manned. As in theres nothing to sell! I arrived at 3am and had nothing to drink until i could get to a supermarket at 9am. You dont need a holiday this badly-trust me. Avoid. I wont let anybody else be put at the same risk i was, especially any young girls going away for a girly holiday. You'd be mad to ever go here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nazlı N, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Victoria Suite Otel & Spa
Responded 11 Jun 2014
Dear guest, I would like to mention that we are very sorry because of the negativity you have experienced before. Our hotel operator has changed in January 2014 and was therefore having no connection with the previous negativity . In this new season with a new management approach We would be pleased to welcome You in our hotel again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
goodbyemyholiday wrote a review Sept 2013
1 contribution1 helpful vote
There is no good service meals is only good for hungry people .no beach just pool ,rooms are not comfort and no cleaning l couldnt even find hot water to have shower for kids.management doesnt have experience.never dont go
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nazlı N, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Victoria Suite Otel & Spa
Responded 11 Jun 2014
Dear guest, I would like to mention that we are very sorry because of the negativity you have experienced before. Our hotel operator has changed in January 2014 and was therefore having no connection with the previous negativity . In this new season with a new management approach We would be pleased to welcome You in our hotel again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Turgutreis area.
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Victoria Resort Hotel
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceBodrum DistrictTurgutreis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VICTORIA SUITE OTEL & SPA - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Victoria Suite Otel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Victoria Suite Otel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include D-Marin Turgutreis (0.4 miles), The Red Lion Bar (0.5 miles), and Turgutreis Bazaar (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Victoria Suite Otel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Victoria Suite Otel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Victoria Suite Otel & Spa?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Victoria Suite Otel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Uncle's Restaurant, Mavi Park OcakBaşı Restaurant, and Target Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Victoria Suite Otel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Victoria Suite Otel & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Victoria Suite Otel & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Victoria Suite Otel & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Turgutreis.
Are any cleaning services offered at Victoria Suite Otel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Victoria Suite Otel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Victoria Suite Otel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kral Yolu (1.9 miles) and Sandima Tarihi Türkmen Köyü (0.7 miles).