We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa

Zeyyat Mandalinci Cad. No: 155, Turgutreis 48400 Türkiye
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1166)
Pool & Beach (180)
Dining (174)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#20 of 66 hotels in Turgutreis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Are you looking for a coastal escape that is also rich in history? Located directly on the beach and only a short distance from the historic city of Bodrum, this an Ultra All Inclusive property offers 5-star luxury experience , in "Land of Eternal Blues". Chefs at the all-day dining restaurant provide you with all sorts of delicious Turkish and international dishes and the hotel’s three bars offer refreshing cocktails. Enjoy a dip at either our indoor or outdoor swimming pools or the cool Mediterranean Sea. Our Spa concept offers a complete relaxation experience with serene spa and beauty treatments. If you are looking for a more cultural holiday experience, MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa is the ideal place for your vacation, since it is located close to Bodrum, a city that stands where the ancient city of Halicarnassus of Caria once stood. "Ebedi Mavilikler Ülkesi" olan Bodrum'u tatil için tercih edecek gezginlere MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa harika bir seçim. Konforu ve elverişli konumuyla bu otel, romantik bir ortam ve tam da sizin gibi gezginler için düşünülmüş tesis olanakları sunuyor. Romantik otel arayanlara MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa iyi bir seçenek. Odalarında düz ekran televizyon, klima ve mini bar sunan işletme, konuklarına ayrıca ücretsiz wifi da sağlıyor. Otelde 24 saat açık resepsiyon ve concierge hizmetleri mevcut. Ayrıca konuklar havuz ve ücretsiz kahvaltı gibi olanaklardan yararlanabilir. İşletme bu sayede Bodrum seyahatine çıkanlar için gözde bir seçim. Aracıyla gelen konuklar için ücretsiz otopark hizmeti mevcut. Ayrıca, seyahatiniz sırasında Şevket Sabancı Kültür ve Sanat Merkezi gibi sanat müzelerine uğramayı unutmayın. MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa'da konaklarken, Bodrum'un sunduğu zengin deneyimlerin tadını doyasıya çıkaracağınızı umuyoruz.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Aerobics
Kids stay free
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Turkish

Location

Zeyyat Mandalinci Cad. No: 155, Turgutreis 48400 Türkiye
Name/address in local language
MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa
1,088Review153Q+A89Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 574
  • 188
  • 130
  • 62
  • 134
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Hadi wrote a review Nov 2023
Tehran, Iran120 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
Enjoyable lovely pool area Excellent view of Agean sea Nice restaurant with variety of foods Helpful & kind staff, the DJ & animation Bar & beautiful terrace was amazing Very close to Turgutreis town.. do not forget to vist Gumusluk & Yalikavak. Thank you Myella ! It was a pleasant memory at Bodrum for us. Hope to visit this lovely resort soon ..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try to use the restaurant at the earliest time of their working period
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Dec 2023
Dear Valued Guest, "hadi-nezhad" We really appreciate the time you have given to share your positive comments especially about our staff. We hope to see you again at MyElla Resort Hotel &Spa soon. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nickie S wrote a review Nov 2023
Walsall, United Kingdom41 contributions41 helpful votes
Visted this hotel with friends check in was simple but just given piece of paper with restaurant & bar opening times no information or directions. Room was of nice size walk in shower/tea making facilities which were not replaced all week, housekeeping was below basic standards floor un-mopped for the whole week stay. Most of staff were un interested and on phones constantly.on Friday till Sunday hotel was invaded by turks for a conference and they literally took over hotel, we ended eating out due to fact of very little food left in restaurant, when they left they started shutting down hotel around the last few holiday maker's. (removed all service from pool bar & snack bar, sunbeds & parasols).Then we had problem of someone taking item's out of fridge in both my room and friends room we reported this to reception & security they were very uninterested. Luckily we used salts restaurant which was well worth visiting and I would recommend. I would not re-vist this hotel or recommend it to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Nov 2023
Dear Valued Guest " 696nickies" First of all we would like to thank you for choosing MyElla Resort & Spa Hotel. Thank you very much for letting us know your inconveniences regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciated the time you have taken to bring them to our attention. Your daily visits were documented in the agency guide and feedback regarding lost items was shared with you. Our front desk team tried to ensure your comfort at every opportunity. Please be assured that your comments have been passed on to the appropriate departments for corrective action. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Biscuitbeth1 wrote a review Oct 2023
Walsall, United Kingdom249 contributions178 helpful votes
+1
We returned last night from Myella. Our room was a great size, with everything we needed in it (3 beds, settee, safe, kettle, balcony, hairdryer etc) Sadly it wasn’t cleaned for most of the week & there were old nuts and hair under the bed when we arrived. We did get clean towels, varying amounts, but every day. The pool is lovely but cold. Plenty of Sunbed’s and a thin strip of beach just across from the hotel. The staff were mainly indifferent and didn’t speak much English. The food was average but not very warm and the drinks ok. Last Friday came an influx of Turkish people, for a convention, along with their families. This left us having to go out to eat as there was hardly any food left. The noise went on into the early hours and the pool was taken over by groups of men and screaming kids. When the big crowd left we went back to the peaceful hotel we had started with. Sadly after their departure the hotel began closing down around us. By Monday the pool bar & snack bar were closed & packed up, and the DJ’s desk had gone, along with half the sunbeds, umbrellas & the water fridge. The staff who were still working were generally on their phones or chatting together, service became worse not better, considering there was only around 20-25 holiday makers left. The best staff were the omelette ladies & there were a couple of decent waiters and barmen scattered around. The cleaners mostly didn’t speak or clean just changed towels! We also had bars of chocolate and sweets taken from our rooms. We reported it but the reception staff didn’t know what to do & security was not interested. Let staff take chocolate today, it will be perfume then your purse before you know it. Won’t be going back to this hotel, but if you go to Turgutreis try Salt restaurant, that’s a lovely place with great food!! And sunsets are beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid booking the end of season in this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa
Responded 31 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest "Biscuitbeth1" Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret that we could not fulfill your expectations. It is a pity that you have not contacted us during your stay, because our Guest Relations and front offices team is always ready to listen to our guests. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
G B wrote a review Oct 2023
4 contributions
+1
This is my opinion of our all inclusive visit to Myella Travelled 30 Sept - 9 Oct through Love Holidays (LH). LH, overall no issues from booking, departure and return. Everything was smooth and as expected. Room - swim up room, lay out of room works well with personal sun beds on small patio area to swim up pool. Basic amenities with kettle, fridge and air con (works when all doors shut). Housekeeping mostly daily if required, depends what used to but didn’t make beds but changed towels and toilet rolls, not always changing dirty mugs for tea/coffee or general clean. I found the cleanliness quite poor, floor left my feet dirty and places needed a good scrub, maybe end of season lack of effort. The room is quite noisy (3119, swim up room) as it is based just below the restaurant, by the shop and entrance from the pool and people traffic through the corridors is very loud and echoes, as it’s marble floor and like a tunnel. Speaking to others there is generally lots of noise, the hotel is laid out in a horseshoe so maybe this adds to the noise. Swim up rooms, dependant when visiting but October and one side of the hotel gets no sun all day. 3119 had sun between 11:00-18:00. Food & drink - general all inclusive food (European menu). If fussy or vegetarian there is little option, maybe some chips, bread, pizza and variety of salads. Do not expect a standard English fry up, maybe an omelette, scrambled or a fried egg. Food not always warm and considering end of season there were long queues and generally no etiquette from other hotel guests whilst waiting #keepyourcool. There did not seem to be enough seats for dinner and often people walking around with food looking for somewhere to sit. One 24 hour bar and a pool bar which was managed effectively and didn’t wait long for drinks. I am not usually very good with local spirits but I managed to find a mix and there was Pepsi light or soda. Plenty of water available from fridges around the hotel. Typical prices - at time currency 33TL/£1. Efes Beer 90-150 TL Coke 130TL Burger and chips 250TL+ Water 60TL Crisps 40TL Facilities - didn’t not use main pool, as had access to swim up room, but looked ok and could see available sun beds all day, every day. Previous reviews mentioned loud music around the pool, there was music daily which was mostly at a reasonable level. There were occasions where this was louder but dependant on the audience or requests from holidaymakers. Turkish bath, we had a 30 minute treatment (€35) and 120 minute (€100). You may get better deals in town but for local and ease the experience was good enough. Al a carte, no longer runs after end of September, which was disappointing, as may have helped the main restaurant capacity. Entertainment, did not really attend but ranged from Turkish nights, bingo and karaoke. These are held in a conference room inside which was restrictive with numbers and not the best for holding events in my opinion. Beach - very small area but never an issue for sun beds or space, if you want perfect golden sands this is not the beach. Initially looked worse than it was, is dark sand and lots of seaweed which was not inviting but it was windy and once this calmed was much clearer with crystal waters. Less seaweed and some public areas as you go in to Turgutreis. Location/Local area - Turgutreis, Walk from Myella took 20 minutes (we are quite fast walkers), depends on speed. Mainly flat but very dark at night with no lights in some areas. Plenty of bars and shopping for bags, football kits and beach wear. Market every Saturday, do barter for a deal. Salt, restaurant definitely recommended for good food and great location on the front. A 5 minute walk. More expensive but food shows. Mandalinci - restaurant about 10-15 minute walk from Myella. Right on the sea front and average menu but nice food and good hosts, great view (especially at sunset). Kos, day trip to Kos was expensive through LH rep, although included transfer, was cheaper direct from marina or in Turgutreis. Again, just out of season but total time to sail (30 mins) and get through the customs both ends took over 2 hours. You need the patience of a saint as it was like herding cattle and people were ruthless and rude, it was shocking how people can behave. Brits like to queue, well no one else does and it causes absolute chaos and of course no one understands you when you do say something. Once in Kos it was enjoyable albeit didn’t feel had enough time there to explore, shop, eat and relax. Bodrum, 25 min taxi ride which cost between 520-570 TL (outward journey from Turgutreis rather than hotel). Plenty to see, restaurants and tidy pebble beach with clear water. Castle was approx £15 and you could be in there for 1-3 hours, great views over the bay. Akyarlar, 30 TL (approx. £1) each way by bus, every half hour from Turgutreis or Akyarlar. Clean beach with little wave and fabulous waters (when we went) and sun beds at a cost (215 TL). Target bar, Paddy’s and The Witches Caldron all show football if you really can’t miss it. Open to who to watch depends on demand. Staff - generally all friendly and although some spoke no English it was possible to get by. Google translate happily used by many. Rep/trips - invited to meet rep on the second day, did not show. Next day, called us numerous times, when finally met he was very helpful and we purchased some trips. I understand the reps are earning a living but most of the trips can be sought for cheaper elsewhere. Do your research before and locally on what you want, where to go and what is included. Also barter with knowledge of local deals. Transfers - express transfers (supposedly fewer stops) still approx 3 stops, nearly 2 hours in minibus and poor air con, inward and outward journeys 🥵 Myella is usually the last/first stop. Cats & Dogs - there are a lot of them locally but not bothersome. There are many cats on site at Myella but lucky not see signs of cat mess. They are wild, yes they are present in the dining area, the waiters will try and shoo them away but when we have animal lovers feeding them they are fighting a losing battle (I am a cat owner but did not feel appropriate to feed in the dining area). They did not climb tables, when sat at them, and as they are wild do like to leave their scent where they go. If on ground floor make sure you keep your door net shut at all times, as they are cheeky and will come into your room. Weather - between 24-27 daytime. Around 20 at night. For a Brit used to varying weathers this was great for sunbathing and swimming. The sea temp was warmer than the pool, but both still absolutely fine. Currency - this varies but seems many prefer Euro but will take TL as well as card (cash in Taxi). When paying by card, pay in local currency. Hotel will change GBP to TL or euro but cannot take card payments for cash. Airport - take snacks to the airport. Little snack choice and €15 a cheeseburger and €6 fries. I wouldn’t rush back to Myella but have enjoyed my time despite the worries from reading the previous reviews. The area has plenty of drink/food venues for a venture out and the hotel has all the basic amenities you need. I liked the area, enough to do but not too busy and people were generally friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa
Responded 29 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest, "G G" Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in Myella Resort Hotel & Spa. We will be glad to welcome you back. Best Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sandra514 wrote a review Oct 2023
Meopham, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
Just arrived home from Hotel MyElla in Turgutreis. 2 Weeks holiday Hotel Pros. Nice size room with comfortable super king bed. Balcony with views of pool and sea. Wonderful sunsets every night. Air Conditioning Good Bars with quick polite service and a good selection of drinks and cocktails. Lovely clean pool with children's section. Plenty of sun chairs. Food good choice but never hot. Lovely indoor pool with fitness and spar facilities Hotel Cons. How the hotel is built (U-shaped) it does reflect noise, especially at night. Pool area bins and cups only cleared away at the end of the day, should be done more frequently. Pool hard surround area, we did not see this washed down in the 2 weeks. The Al a Cart restaurant is not open. The grass area furniture is very tired-looking Beach, small a quiet area but the sun beds are tired and area not well-kept. In eating areas , there are cats that are not to everyone's choice. Very loud Club music around the pool which we found too loud and with no variation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest "sandra514" Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort this may have caused and please make sure that your comments have been passed onto the appropriate We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sarah P wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
+1
So after reading the reviews we were a bit concerned about visiting My Ella but there were a lot of positives Pool area was clean and tidy with no problems getting a sun bed Food was plentiful and quite a bit of variety - we never went hungry The staff were lovely - we always make an effort in any country we visit to learn hello, please and thank you - it goes a long way Special shout out to Ali from the spa - what a lovely, friendly and informative person - enjoyed talking to him and learning so much about Turkey - make sure you book a spa treatment with him Jack who we did a boat trip with and was a fun way to see a bit more of the coast line - very reasonable price and again a friendly, so hardworking and chatty Shaban our waiter who always found us a table and remembered our drinks. Drinks were fine - hubby enjoyed the beer and I liked the Istanbul cocktail Reception were helpful and arranged taxis and sorted issues with housekeeping. Negatives were No evening entertainment - apparently this was hit and miss throughout the whole season even though the information board said there was something every night and animation team seemed to consist of one person playing loud music midday for a couple of hours No A’la carte - even though advertised - again apparently this has been opened infrequently through the season Housekeeping was pretty much non-existent - when they did come bathrooms weren’t cleaned, floors not swept and our cover didn’t fit the bed! Cats - didn’t mind cats outside but no attempts to remove them from the restaurant. Beach - not really a beach - a strip of sand and shingle - we noticed other hotels raked and cleared up the sand but ours was pretty grubby plus had the added addition of a large dredger moored there. Rep - once he realised we weren’t going to buy any trips we didn’t see him again and I had to sort out our transfer to the airport as he just said be in reception 4 to 4 1/2 hours before your flight departure - not helpful. But there was a gentle stroll to the town along the seafront of 30 mins which was really pleasant, we had some amazing photos taken, the sunsets were stunning and we came back feeling refreshed and not unhappy with our week away. My Ella just needs to make a few changes to bring them back to being a five star hotel - just feels a little uncared for - but the staff do work hard and are doing the best that they can - they made our holiday. Definitely better hotels in Turgutreis and I think the holiday companies need to visit to review whether the star rating needs to be changed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest, "sarahp1372IF" First of all we would like to thank you for choosing MyElla Resort & Spa Hotel. Thank you very much for letting us know your inconveniences regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciated the time you have taken to bring them to our attention. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in MyElla Resort Hotel & Spa. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of We look forward to welcoming you again at MyElla Resort Hotel & Spa Yours faithfully,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gdp wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
A nice hotel located in a good position with a 30 minute walk into the town where there are plenty of shops to wander around. The pool is clean and the pool area is fairly clean. It is not easy to get a sunbed during busy periods. The rooms are ok but require some updating, routine maintenance and proper cleaning as there was a lot of mould around our shower and sink. I don't think the rooms are cleaned or maintained very well between guests. The food in the restaurant is OK as it is exactly what you would expect from an all inclusive hotel but the restaurant is very disorganized and during busy periods it is difficult to find a table especially when it is windy outside and lots of guests eat inside. The entertainment team are the most friendly staff in the hotel but they really need some decent facilities as an umbrella over their sound equipment around the pool is really inadequate. The entertainment team do not appear to have the equipment available to them to properly entertain the guests. The staff throughout the hotel seem to have really low morale especially in the restaurant. I understand it is the end of the season and energy may be lacking but if a hotel accepts paying guests you would expect the staff to be accomodating throughout the entire season. The hotel management really need to do something urgently to improve the morale of their staff and to make improvements to the hotel before next season. This is not a 5 star hotel and compared to some of the hotels we have stayed at in Greece, this hotel would be closer to a 3 star rating. It is a real shame as a bit of care and pride would make this a really nice hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Highly recommend the Turkish bath and massage at the hotel but prices fluctuate.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest, "gdpS4421GQ" First of all we would like to thank you for choosing MyElla Resort & Spa Hotel. Thank you very much for letting us know your inconveniences regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciated the time you have taken to bring them to our attention. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in MyElla Resort Hotel & Spa. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of We look forward to welcoming you again at MyElla Resort Hotel & Spa Yours faithfully,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jean R wrote a review Oct 2023
Northampton, United Kingdom1 contribution
This hotel is not 5 star.Myself and my sister have been on many holidays but this hotel needs lots of work.The music around the pool is way too loud and caters mainly for Turkish guests.There is no evening entertainment at all. The housekeeping left a lot to be desired as we had to ring reception constantly to get coffee,tea,towels etc.etc.The food was not good to say the least and lots of pushing and shoving'.Saying that the staff in general are very pleasant and we made the best of things but would not go again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Dont go
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest, "Quest656705" Thank you very much for letting us know your inconveniences regarding your stay in our hotel We appreciated the time you have taken to bring them to our attention. please make sure that your other comments have been passed onto the appropriate department. Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christopher D wrote a review Oct 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom17 contributions11 helpful votes
Just come back from a 14 night holiday here.1st impressions were good ,taken to our room and were shown air con, safe etc by friendly member of staff.Then shortly after the so called music got louder and more aggressive. If you like booming, rapping music at full blast (everyone we spoke to didn't)this starts in the afternoon, morning is OK and late evening.If you like relaxing music don't go to this hotel. The daily room cleaning consisted of changing towels,throwing duvet over and occasionally emtying the bin. Food is geared up for the many large groups of Turkish guests which keep arriving every few days and waste most of the food they pile up on their plates. We are really not fussy eaters but couldn't find much at all we felt like eating at evening meal. Most of the staff seem miserable apart from the pancake/ omelette lady who smiled the whole 2 weeks and always spoke with you 😀. Didn't see anyone who looked like they were management and organising things. Pools were lovely, we swam before breakfast every morning in both .Also we had a lovely sunset drink every night on the terrace. Jack the boat trip seller was lovely always had a chat with you. This hotel is in a lovely position, we got out and about loads on the local bus which you catch from turgetreis bus station and is very cheap. All in all we had a really good holiday and would come back to this area but definitely not in this hotel.This should be a 3 star hotel definitely not 5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest, "chris14855" Thank you very much for letting us know your inconveniences regarding your stay in our hotel We appreciated the time you have taken to bring them to our attention. please make sure that your other comments have been passed onto the appropriate department. We look forward to welcoming you again at MyElla Resort Hotel & Spa Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ehren G wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Hotel is lovely, Staff were very nice and attentive would definitely come here again rooms clean and staff respectful of your space. Wasn’t a fan of the food but that’s my personal preference. Some good options otherwise. Entertainment was good and had some good days out with the staff felt safe and had a lot of fun definitely recommend to others and will come again next year!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Oct 2023
Dear Valuable Guest, "651ehreng" Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff during your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here and read with pride. We look forward to welcome you again at the MyElla Resort Hotel &Spa Hotel Faithfully yours,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Turgutreis area.
PRICE RANGE
£71 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
KAIRABA Bodrum Princess & Spa
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceBodrum DistrictTurgutreis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
255
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MYELLA BODRUM RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 Prices (Turkiye/Turgutreis)

Frequently Asked Questions about MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Turgutreis Merkez Cami (0.7 miles) and Kral Yolu (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa?
Yes, free private parking nearby, free public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salt Kitchen & lounge, La Terrasse Restobar, and Nisan Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at MyElla Bodrum Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Turkish.