We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Phoenix Inn Suites Albany

Show Prices
#4 of 10 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights in clean very comfortable rooms. Great bed linens! Road noise was my only complaint but when I turned on the room fan it all blended in to white noise. Friendly helpful staff, nice looking indoor pool, clean in all areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poweryak
Kassy K, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank You for your excellent feedback! We are consistently striving to provide guests with exceptional service. I am glad we were able to prove that to you during your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank You, Kassy Ketchum General Manager

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Recently, my wife and I stayed at the Phoenix Inn in Albany Oregon. We picked the hotel on the internet for it's perceived value and amenities. The staff was friendly but the facility needed a "haircut" and the breakfast buffet in the morning was absolutely horrible. We brought this to the attention of the on site manager and he gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Bill W- We appreciate you staying with us. Thanks for your review. I'm sorry we let you down with our breakfast. When we spoke about your breakfast experience, you accepted an apology for not meeting your expectations and were pleased with the resolution of $30 in gift cards to Denny's across the street from the hotel. From the feedback we...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

We had to return to Oregon to see our ailing grandmother. The hotel was so clean and friendly! We were there for 8 days and the complimentary breakfast included sausage and gravy, biscuits, eggs, sausage, cereal,c toast, bagels, muffins, cinnamon buns, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, (one morning had breakfast tacos), juice machine and coffee. The food was always hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Heather B- Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments and excellent rating. I'm glad you had a great experience. Our staff works very hard to provide wonderful accommodations and service. On the sign, there are plans very soon to upgrade. We value your feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back next time. Dave Pappas General Manager

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel and staff were great. Spacious and well-thought-out room design. My only complaint is that the woman who checked me in loydly announced my room number while a male guest was in line behind me. As a woman traveling alone, this made me quite nervous. Also, like so many other hotels in which I have stayed, the windows did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mara s
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Mara- Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate the review. I'm glad you had a great visit. We're excited about our newly renovated hotel. My sincere apologies for your check in experience. We'll discuss your situation as a staff to ensure we always make every guest feel safe and secure. Hope you'll return in the future. Dave Pappas General Manager

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Last minute stay while visiting my student at OSU. Hotel was a little bit dated but well apportioned and comfortable. Our room was spacious and functional. Breakfast was good and kitchen staff kept it stocked and clean (good job!) Front end staff was attentive and respectful. All in all, great job folks! Thanks CeRa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cesar R
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Cesar- We appreciate you staying with us. Thanks for the feedback. It's great to hear about your experience. Hope you'll visit us again in the future. Dave Pappas General Manager

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 17 October 2016

When my husband and I visit my family in Albany, OR we always stay at The Phoenix Inn. The price is right, it's clean and always comfortable. Over the years of having stayed there, I have seen a slight improvement in the free breakfast they offer. Just remember it's "free". We will definitely stay again and again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bfeehan61
Lansing
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights in October and loved it. Hotel was very clean, and updated. Stayed on 4th floor, the hotel was quiet even on the night it was sold out. Wonderful bed and pillows! Very comfortable and clean. Had a separate room divided by a half wall so you could eat, work, watch TV, and then on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganHotelstayer
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the nice comments and excellent rating. I'm glad you had a great experience. Our staff works very hard to provide wonderful accommodations and service. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Dave Pappas General Manager

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We were coming home from our wedding and needed a room for the night. We looked online and called to make reservations, Angela at the front desk was very helpful, the room was fantastic!! Thanks Angela!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Karen L-Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the fantastic comments and excellent rating. I'm glad you had a great experience. Our staff works very hard to provide wonderful accommodations and service. It's nice to hear about the service you received from Angela. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Dave Pappas General Manager

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Very nice hotel, close to freeway so easy to find. A one night pit stop for us on the way to somewhere else. Very large room, very comfortable bed, new modern decor, clean, great breakfast, police next door so no worries about the car....about the only issue was the noise from freeway if your room is facing HI5. Will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miklos S
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Miklos S- We appreciate you staying with us. Thanks for the wonderful comments and excellent rating. It's great to hear about your experience. I'm sorry you encountered some freeway noise. We'll be glad to assign you a room away from the freeway in the future. Hope you visit us again next time you're in the area. Dave Pappas General Manager

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We had travelled south from Seattle and because of Oktoberfest (in September!!) most motels were charging upwards of $150. We were told that the Phoenix had a room for $99 plus tax. So not expecting much we were very pleased with the modern, clean spacious room. The receptionist was most helpful. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodleys75
DPappasAlb, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Albany, responded to this review

Woodleys75- Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate the great comments, excellent rating & strong endorsement. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations. Our staff works very hard to provide wonderful accommodations and service. Hope you'll visit us again soon. Dave Pappas General Manager

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albany
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Albany
Super 8 Albany
#5 of 10 in Albany
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 10 in Albany
60 reviews
10.2 mi away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Albany

Address: 3410 Spicer Dr SE, I-5 Exit 233, Albany, OR 97322-7038
Region: United States > Oregon > Albany
Price Range: £74 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Albany
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix Inn Suites Albany staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Washington

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Inn Suites Albany staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a double queen room and had an extra couch area with a desk. Very spacious for the rate!”
 of 5 bubbles heatherbB7115ES, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“away from freeway, facing Denny's”
 of 5 bubbles mikloss616, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Reason for trip”
 of 5 bubbles Snugs77, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“least traffic on third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 711rodw, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“We always go for the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Mel2013_13, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay