We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flagship Inn

Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (14)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Flagship Inn is located in Ashland, Oregon directly across from Southern Oregon University and is close to the Ashland, Oregon's Shakespeare Festival in downtown Ashland.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Heated pool
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
235Reviews
36Photos
2Q+A
57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 113
  • 30
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband and I stayed here three nights so that we could attend two plays at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival and visit a friend. We had stayed here previously and were not disappointed this time. In fact, the room had clearly been updated in recent years. Our room had two
Read more
Response from FlagshipGR, Guest Relations Manager at Flagship Inn
Responded 28 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback. We hope you see you on your next visit to beautiful Ashland!
Read more
This motel is a good place if you are in Ashland to see plays, shop, and explore. The room is small but adequate. The personnel were all very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is good (eggs, bacon, waffles, or gravy and biscuits) The only problem was that our room had not
Read more
Response from FlagshipGR, Guest Relations Manager at Flagship Inn
Responded 7 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay but apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room. We will definitely be addressing this issue with our housekeeping staff as we agree this is a deal-breaker in regards to a hotel stay. We appreciate you giving us a second chance and are sure you will not run into these issues during your next stay!
Read more
My friend and I usually stay at the Flagship Inn on our trips to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, and we always find that the management has made an improvement to the room. This year it was a new, whisper-quiet air conditioner and a cabinet that neatly housed fridge, coffee
Read more
Response from FlagshipGR, Guest Relations Manager at Flagship Inn
Responded 22 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review and for noticing the improvements, Muriel. We are glad you continue to enjoy your stay and appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Read more
Don’t let the nice white duvets fool you. This place is awful. We arrived after a long drive to a room that smelled a bit off but we were tired so we just dealt with it. When we came back to our room the next afternoon after being out all day the smell was unbearable. The woman
Read more
Response from FlagshipGR, Guest Relations Manager at Flagship Inn
Responded 16 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review, Aimee. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Due to the smoke in the air recently, you may have experienced a strange smell in our rooms; however, this would not have caused the smell to get worse. We do not have air vents that travel from one room to another which prevents smells from travelling from room to room so we have to assume the smell was coming from inside the room. Luckily, the smell dissipated shortly after the guest moved rooms and was not noticeable later that evening upon re-checking the room. We understand you had some issues with the new air conditioning unit shutting off and that the front desk person came to check and was unable to locate any kind of problem. Our veteran night person was contacted to explain the situation as well as the second person in the office at the time of this incident. As the smell had evaporated quickly after rooms were changed and the front desk, housekeeping, and management found nothing wrong with the a/c unit, we were unable to verify your story. This has nothing to do with the way you felt our staff behaved, just facts. Management, while being as polite as allowed in this situation, looked fully into the issues you described and were unable to offer a discount based on the story you provided. We understand you expected the hotel to give you a full refund or a discount and when issues arise that are verifiable and in our control we are more than happy to make expectations a reality. In short, we are glad to hear that you have better options to suit your needs during your next visit to Ashland and hope that you had a safe trip home.
Read more
The room was a good size and clean. Our air conditioner worked, but others in our group were not so lucky. There was a coffee maker and a small table with two chairs. It was a fine hotel for a quick overnight stay.
Read more
Response from FlagshipGR, Guest Relations Manager at Flagship Inn
Responded 29 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your room and hope we were able to remedy any issues your group had immediately upon the problem being brought to our attention. We hope to see you on your next trip!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Our room
Thanks for the great stay!
Queen bed in Room - Circular Table & 2 Chairs to Left of Photo
Hotel room
example of chipped furniture
PreviousNext
123
Are there senior rates
Yes they recognize AAA and/or AARP. Good people.
0 votes
Does the hotel have a laundry mat
We do not have a laundromat on site; however, there is a laundromat located just a few blocks from the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Rooms facing the pool are large and convenient to everything."
"Laid out like a Motel ..upper floor is best with no one above you..but you do have 3 rooms around you..depends who you get next door,,!!"
"Rooms on the back side are best, room 209 was nice, quiet and large"
"Ive always stayed in the back on top floor, very quiet."
"The back building is away from the main street so it is quieter."
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
flagship hotel ashland
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rodeway Inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonAshland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing