We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen - Event Center

Visit hotel website
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
220Reviews
33Photos
0Q+A
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 48
  • 15
  • 9
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. Super clean, nicely decorated and very friendly staff. The breakfast was beyond any other free breakfast I have ever had at competitor hotels. There was so much food to choose from and it was all good. I would most definitely
Read more
Response from AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your survey! I appreciate your positive feedback! We do take a lot of pride in our breakfast! Thanks again for the great review!
Read more
The worst AmericInn stay I've ever had! Most of these hotels are quiet and welcoming. This one was not. Adults and children both noisy all night long. It was obviously a party spot for one of the state B girls teams. Also not accommodating when we asked to check out
Read more
Response from AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your survey. Check out is at noon any time after that you will be charged. Thanks again for your review.
Read more
Had to wait 3 hours for our room to be cleaned before we could even,check in. Front desk staff was rude and not helpful. We were with a large group of people. Most didnt have hot water for showers in the morning. I asked about using the breakfast space for the group to eat
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from AberdeenGM, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! Check-in time is 3pm. We had a group trying to check-in at noon. Check out time is noon. It is very impossible to have people check-in at noon when not everyone is checked out. I apologize you weren't able to check in earlier. The breakfast room needs to be reserved at least 24hr in advanced. The breakfast room requires at least 2hrs of take down in order to use the room. This is why you were not able to rent the room. We do have a great RTP staff. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Great pool, great rooms, great service, great breakfast! I would gladly stay here anytime.jksdfaljdfdladjklajdkfjakldfjklajsdfkaklsjfkjafjajdfjlajsdfjksldflsjaklfjklsjfkljskljfklsjakdfjdklsjdfljklasdjfklasjfkl
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from AberdeenGM, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your great Survey! I appreciate your business! Thanks for staying with us
Read more
Was a new motel, but on two of our four nights, no one refreshed our room. We got in after 9pm to find soiled towels from that morning and nothing had been cleaned. We had to go to the front desk to get towels. At no time during our stay was the Do Not Disturb sign placed on the
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementAmericInn Lodge & Suites Aberdeen — Event Center
king with whirlpool
Pics of a 2 room suite
Pics of a 2 room suite
Pics of a 2 room suite
Pics of a 2 room suite
PreviousNext
12345
"Very clean and GREAT breakfast"
"First floor is best."
"Make sure key card works!"
"Make sure to use a GPS to locate the inn's entrance! Breakfast started very early 5a but was over by 9am We're late risers and missed it!"
"At least 2 suites are located on the main floor, rooms 136 &138 with back patio entrances."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americinn hotel aberdeen
LOCATION
United StatesSouth DakotaAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing