We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Abilene

Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hampton Inn in Abilene is located less than ten minutes south of historic Downtown Abilene and within walking distance of the Mall of Abilene. We’re passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
397Reviews
36Photos
1Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 194
  • 114
  • 50
  • 17
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very nice and clean. Just kind of small the breakfast area was small and so were the elevators. Hot tub was great, pool was very salty and pretty chilly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was very easy and quick. Good location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Hotel's Favourite
Another great stay at our favorite hotel chain. Great front desk service, great breakfast and very clean room. What more could you ask for? We will definitely be back and continue to support this hotel!
Read more
Response from Rachel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene
Responded yesterday
On behalf of The Hampton Inn of Abilene, I would like to thank you for taking time out to provide feedback. We are always looking to impress our guests and are happy that our hard work has succeeded in providing you with the service you have come to expect from Hampton Inns. We hope you will consider Hampton Inn your "home away from home" any time you travel. We appreciate all your support! Thank you!
Read more
Our family was passing through Abilene at the beginning of Spring Break last week. Our rooms were clean and we were able to get an air mattress pretty quickly after realizing we needed one. Even though Kenneth, the front desk attendant, seemed very busy when we arrived (phone
Read more
Response from Rachel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene
Responded yesterday
On behalf of The Hampton Inn of Abilene, I would like to thank you for taking time out to provide feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we are happy that Kenneth was able to assist you so quickly. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Hampton Inn Abilene in mind next time you stay in the area. Thank you!
Read more
I try to stay in Hilton/ Hampton Inns when doing my cross country solo driving. I feel safer and pamper myself when traveling alone. Although it is further off I 20 than I would like, the Hotel did not disappoint. Clean, safe, and friendly service. Even when I come in late at
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Rachel L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Abilene
Responded yesterday
On behalf of The Hampton Inn of Abilene, I would like to thank you for taking time out to provide feedback. We are always looking to impress our guests and are happy that our hard work has succeeded in providing you with the service you have come to expect from Hampton Inns. We hope you will consider Hampton Inn in the future for all your lodging needs!
Read more
This was our second choice. Holiday Inn Express was booked.Some sort of event in town. We were on the road and called ahead and our room was ready upon arrival. Check in was handled by the front desk guy efficiently and friendly. Our room was ok. The drawers to the night
Read more
Response from Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Abilene
Responded 6 days ago
Dear ColoradoBear, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are very sorry for the maintenance issues that you encountered; this is not a typical guest experience at our hotel, as guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We have addressed your concerns with our maintenance team, as well as our housekeeping staff, for appropriate action, respectively. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Safe travels!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Abilene
Guest room
Bathroom
Excuse my kids shoes & my jug of tea
TV is old and small
Fridge in strange place
PreviousNext
1234
Hello Victoria D, Thank you for your question about our complimentary breakfast. It looks like 12Aggie did a great job of listing some of our options available. We also offer waffles with assorted toppings and rotate meat options. We hope to see you soon. Thanks, Rachel L. General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
"Vehicle noise - ask for room away from street"
"Very quiet hotel."
"Face away from highway"
"Prefer parking view."
"Pet free! Yay!"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn abileneabilene hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesTexasAbilene
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing