We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Abilene

Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (46)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Our Hilton Garden Inn Abilene Hotel is within walking distance to the Mall of Abilene and shopping area. We are in an ideal location with easy access to all three major colleges in Abilene and the top Abilene attractions. We offer complimentary WiFi and a 24 business center along with clean and comfortable rooms to help you enjoy your Abilene visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
51Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
548Reviews
96Photos
1Q+A
40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 261
  • 125
  • 71
  • 50
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
What a great group of people - love the éxtra title on the name tags!! Great conversation started!!! Sheila is too much fun - made sure that bar patrons where waited on in a timely manner and made to feel at home immediately upon entering the bar! Bartenders are great - thanks
Read more
Response from KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Responded yesterday
You are very welcome. Thank you for your good review and we will look forward to your next visit here at the Hilton Garden Inn Abilene.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Smaller cities are always hit-or-miss in terms of hotels, but in this instance staying with the Hilton brand did not disappoint. I got a wonderful rate ($85/night) and a wonderful room to go with it. I very much enjoyed the personal greeting I got when I checked in, especially
Read more
Response from KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Responded 31 Dec 2018
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, I will assure you that I will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel. We are looking forward to hosting you again soon.
Read more
Nice hotel, great amenities but the hotel clerk was very rude and being ridiculous. I was given the run around about a room that was available and he said it was not. He also stated that reservations made online take an hour to show on his screen. I made a reservation under a
Read more
Response from AmalieL66, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Responded 2 weeks ago
I want to thank you for bringing this to my attention. I do apologize that you were treated in this way. It is clear that we have failed in the "hospitality" department and I will address this with my team. This is not what we are about and I am embarrassed at your treatment. It is my hope that you will give us another opportunity to get it right. We are better than what you have currently experienced. Amalie L.
Read more
We are mostly RVers but I wanted to watch the Oscars on a decent TV. The TV was widescreen with excellent reception! The room was nice enough although I am mobility impaired and we were placed in a room for the hearing impaired ( no grab rails...make sure you ask if you need
Read more
Response from AmalieL66, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Responded 3 weeks ago
I want to apologize that our restaurant experience was not to the standard that one would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. We pride ourselves on our great food and especially on our hospitality and it is clear from your comments that we have failed during your stay. I will research your comments with my team to ensure that we are giving each one of our guest the service that they have come accustomed too at a Hilton property. It would benefit us, if you could call me to explain when you stayed with us and a few more details I would be grateful. I would like to address each situation directly. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel at your convenience. 325.690.6432 ext: 609 Amalie L. General Manager
Read more
If you’re thinking this is a standard Hilton Garden Inn, it is not. The carpet in my room was dirty, the bathtub squeaked loudly during my shower, and the water wasn’t hot. The hotel-provided lunch during my meeting was low-end cold cuts and bread with self-serve mayonnaise, and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from AmalieL66, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Responded 13 Feb 2019
I want to sincerely apologize for all that went wrong during your stay. Your being checked out was an accident and I can completely understand the instant panic when we contacted you to ask if you were meant to be checked out or if you were staying. Additionally, I have sent your comments concerning the cleanliness and maintenance issues to the correct team members for a remedy. As for the catering at your meeting, I again apologize that it was not to your satisfaction. The food was prepared was based on the budget of your meeting coordinator. I can personally assure you that our pasta salad was not from a box as our chef's take personal pride in providing fresh food. It was prepared the evening before by one of our best and while I can understand everyone has their own personal tastes, it was not an instant pasta mix. I do understand that we have not impressed you and that the fault is ours. I have contacted you to see how we can make this up to you because we want each of our guest to want to return. Amalie L. General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Middle of bed
Bedside table
The pictures say a lot. Holes in the bathroom door. But, the MOLD in the shower was horrific!! E
The pictures say a lot. Holes in the bathroom door. But, the MOLD in the shower was horrific!! E
PreviousNext
12345610
Is breakfast included?
Free Breakfast is a Hilton Honors option or as another traveler stated, sometimes bundled with a stay package. It does not come standard with a room (like Hampton Abilene does just down the same/Ridgemont road).
1 vote
Show all answers
"Rooms away from the elevator were very nice"
"This hotel is in a quiet part of Abilene The views will be better on the West side."
"Third floor has less noise. Very close to Abilene mall, Google maps was a little confused."
"The room has 2 ways to control the AC. Our room was cold and maintenance came right over to check and show us what to do."
"Not room 102 - near elevator, erratic A/C- hole from outside lets bugs in"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn abilene hotel abilene
LOCATION
United StatesTexasAbilene
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing